(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

My friend has encouraged me to get Baby Einstein DVDs. She said her newborn baby love it.

I have already 'requested' my friend to get that as a gift from my bb since she kept asking what she can get...

Anyone of you has already bought that???

Littlepony

i bgt a set of CDs for newborns when I was 5th mth pregnant. Will cont playing that sets of CDs for my gal .. hope she recognise the music ;)

bijou, my tummy around the same size as yours.. abt 43 - 44 inch.. I still can sleep on my back.. no problems with that so far...

helo peachie, we have more or less decided to sign up. we intend to have more than 1 child....so i think its a rainy day thingie. and since cordlife now so okie deal, will go for it. we will pay the registration fee of $1K by installment, so will spread out loh. though both of us dun like to take installment, think this is a unique case loh. then for yrly payment, i have FBI incentive so will need to pay $200 instead of $250. and its yrly...so shldn't feel the pinch lah hor?

angeline, we are not supposed to use any whitening products now. when i brought my skin care to my gynae to check during 3-4 mths, she took away all the whitening things and say cannot use. as to you mentioned that ur ligaments feel stretched when u lie on ur side, did you try buying a pregnancy pillow? it supports ur tummy weight when u are lying sideways, and may help your condition.

puppylove, i have heard comments about my tummy being low from 4mths hehehe. think for me my tummy always looks low. one auntie whom i dunno said that mine sure early. i worry until my coll told me carrying boy is low and pointed, like his wife like that. so i concludes its really up to individual tummy lah, not representative of when to give birth. so dun worry kae?

aiyoh u still in office? i can imagine ur work stress. recently i also more stressed coz worry whether i can complete my assignments on time before delivery a not. i will feel super bad if i can't, and i wun be able to enjoy my delivery if so loh. so i been working harder, but i will try not to affect baby. so will listen to soothing music, talk to him etc...

littlepony, we bought the mozart effect set of cds for baby during motherhood fair. coll also give me one baby classical music, very nice. we listen in the car and at the office. the mozart one sometimes at home. but more for baby after he's born hehee.

I just went to the baby einstein website and saw it comes in CDs as well. Wonder if it's too late for me to get it now? haaa!

Where can i get them coz the last time, i went to Robinson's n only see the DVDs...???

Littlepony

i was not referring to the BB Einstein set. I bought a compilation of 5 CDs with classical music, nursery ryhmes and soothing music of nature. Buy 1 set and share it with another col .. can dup the CDs mah ehhehe oops !

btw, my friend just told me that there seems to be a trend where labour signs occurs during 2-5am... now that she tell me, then I realise my friends also occur during that period.. well if it is, means good news for us.. so that we wont worry that we make a mess in ofc ya ?

ilovebabies,
OIC. i tot it's BB Einstein's ones. But it does have CDs as well..

Oh.. that's quite nice hoh.. I have never been good with nursery rhymes.. only Twinkle Twinkle Little Stars! haaa! it's good to let bb expose to such songs.

Got trend of labour signs one huh! haa! come to think of it, my friend also say she started feeling contraction during the wee hours of the day.. and she still can sleep.. and then go hospital in the afternoon.

Littlepony

same here .. i only know Twinkle Twinkle little stars and London Bridge ....

but i realise some lyrics from nursery rhymes are not healthy for kids .. i came across one (cant remember the title) that sing abt broken hands !! ahha

eh so the labour signs trends seem quite true ah ?? how abt others ? ever heard of it ?

ilovebabies,

Broken hands? haaaa!!! Oh gosh!

Oh.. my sil also experience her 1st contraction at night.. but she tahan until the next morning then admit to hospital. Now, this seems quite true already hoh.

littlepony

i hope it's true man .. my friend asked me to prep a set of clothes and towel in ofc le
anyway I'll be asking for 1 week of hospitalisation leave before EDD.

how abt u ?

ilovebabies,
no leh. I working until the very end. I damn 'brave' hoh! haaaa! Don't want to waste my leave leh... but will see how it goes..

Unless waterbag burst or else, i understand we still have time to go home, rest.. shower and then admit to hospital.

eh water bag burst musst go hospital oredi ????

hmm tot that's what we are told ?

wah u brave gal lor .. i cant leh ..as in i am physically very tired at the end of the day so cant imagine myself coming to work another 3 weeks later ... I be turning 36 weeks this Sat oredi leh ...

anyway I have abundant of h.leave so might as well utilise it !

ilovebabies,
maybe when i turn 36 weeks in 3 weeks' time, then i probably may apply leave leh. haaa!
Now, i still quite alright..

So when u going on leave?

Ya lor.. got leave, then use it!!! heee!!!

oic. good for you! sometimes, taking a break from work could ease your tension as well.

I have applied from my edd date onwards... so didn't apply extra days. Coz got some projects on hand and still haven't got time to work on it.. wanna spend this month to try to finish as much as i could.

i also applied my ML frm 2/9 onwards. then ask gynae give hospitalisation leave .. why dun u do that as well ?

seems like only 2 of us talking ..

oh.. i wil check with gynae if can give hospitalisation leave or not.. thanks for your suggestion.

Haa! ya lor.. others MIA alreadi? haaa!!!

haa. i haven't taken the test yet. Actually, i quite worried about this test. Reason being, i had yeast infection when i did my scanning at the 3rd month.. but gynae say as long no itch, it's fine. So he didn't give me any medication.

Now, i worry of not passing this test... although i know it's quite common in preggy women.

Think the gynae will give me this test at a later stage.

ya remember to remind ur gynae of this test. though it may be common, but at least cure it and it will be safer for bb delivery naturally.

okie. yes, i will. Have you done your pre-admission registration to the hospital alreadi?
Think it does say one month before edd must do pre-admission.

I be seeing my gynae this Sat. maybe got to ask the nurse when it's the best time to do.

hey, one month from now.. u can enjoy seeing your little baby. Muz be very excited hoh!

ya I faxed the pre-admission form to MAH oredi.

a bit ks haah but in case I forgot !

ya in fact I think she may come out in less than a month hor ?

my BH contractions still very freq leh .. still need to rely on my medication to relax the womb.

hey u gals pai say when your male gynae sit directly in front of your V while delivering your bb ? hehe .. for me I am ok lah ... think he see until sian oredi ...

ilovebabies,
oh.. okie. think i will ask the nurse this weekend.
My BH contractions have becoming quite freq these few days leh. It's like tightening lor.. and bb very busy hiccuping.

Err. i not paisey leh. Mine also male gynae. But ya lor. he see until sian alreadi!!

ya my bb hiccups is very freq now also .. i guess it could be the last stage of the lungs maturing .. some MTBs here say they are learning how to breathe right ? anyway i still dont understand how they breathe in water ?

hehe not paisay good lor .. my friend told me she was so shy .. i told her during contractions still got time to pai say .. then she told after taking epidural, the gynae start chatting with her, sitting in front of her ahahah

yuna

it's a series of constant jolts from the bb. it can occurs for a few mins. it is quite different from bb movements.

Do u all feel pain when baby moves? Dunno why this week, I felt such pain, like baby's movement very big like that... and getting heavier also.

My col said she didn't experience any pain in baby's movement, which made me worried.

emoments,

so far i dun feel any pain in baby's movement, but at times when she moves too often, it get a bit uncomfortable.

yuna

yes yes .. but of cos the jolts are not as fast as our heartbeats.

emoments

no i dont feel any pain. but my sis has the pain, her gynae says her bb was pressing on her nerves.

hey, anyone here using crib? I have a silly question to ask :p

We will use the bumper for the sides of the crib rite? As what i saw so far, the bumper will wrap round the 4 sides of the crib. The question now is if we wrap and tidy round the 4 sides including the side where we can slide up and down, how to slide??? hahah.....

hi yuna, i tot for newborn u usually adjust the height of the base to the highest whereby u dun hv to slide down the side in order to touch or carry out the bb?

just now went to see the mothercare nursing bra... hmm... still prefer the one at marks and spencer leh... though the latter is more ex... so i think i'll just get what i think is comfortable, thats more impt...

btw, i think no need to put up the cot bumper so soon right? wait till bb can move on his/her own first. for the 1st 2 mths maybe no need to use the bumper.

edksd,

You are right. But eventually we will need to lower the base to the 2nd lowest or the lowest height, by den is it no need bumper anymore?

yuna

i think u need to pull the side down to change diapers for eg right ?

if fact you can tie the bumper loosely, they will just slide along the wood handle (up and down) right ?

hi yuna, i think the bumper shld be quite easy to detach isnt it? just pull the strings?

sorry, im oso not v sure coz my crib and bumper only delivering this wkend :p

ilovebabies,

hmmm....you got the point, juz tie loosely for easy slide.

hahah.....thats the prob of being an inexperience MTB, asking silly question :p

ilovebabies

So yr sis also experience pain... hmm... so it's nothing wrong lah...

sometimes when I walk, I got this sharp pain and I need to hold onto something... hmm.. only happen this week.....

emoments

haha your desc is the same as my sis

she says it was so painful that she has to stop what ever she is doing ... and the pain will go away after a while.

you may want to confirm with ur gynae.

Do you all feel like there is so limited space in yr tummy for your baby now? Now i feel that my baby is pushing against the tummy more often then "swimming" around.

Hi ilovebabies

oh really... hmm... then I feel a bit relieved now.... but will check with my gynea next week.... thanks.

yuna

they cant swim now ... just small movements from them lor .. my bb biggest movement is move from left to right .. I guess ahha

yeahlor... although every scan, the baby's head is down, but I always felt movement from left to right... one side will be harder than the other side.... so I always thot the harder side is the head.... hmm.......

yuna,
similar to ilovebabies, my girl also turns from left to right. sometimes i feel the kicking on my top left uterus and sometimes on the right. and sometimes she tickles me in the pelvis. i guess she likes to keep her hands up. i caught her trying to cover her face once in the ultrasound. aww so cute.