(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

hey, i found another website that has really cute tickers!http://pregnancyandbaby.com/pregnancy/baby/Make-a-free-pregnancy-ticker-4486.htm

But image created is too big to be uploaded here, so had to reduce size in Photoshop... hmm..

455761.png

Littlepony,
I just realised that it's been years since i last hiccup! But my baby hiccups a lot! When she does it I will put hubby's hand on my tummy. It feels like heartbeat but it's not. Sometimes I wonder how can she hiccup for a long time! Keep your legs up, prop a pillow under your legs. That might ease up the swelling.

puppylove,
I haven't walked like a pregnant woman yet. In fact my friends are telling me that I don't look pregnant at all from behind.

Littlepony,
And just yesterday, I dreamt that I had my gynae appointment and this time my gynae suspected that I'm carrying a boy. I told her don't sabo me lah. I bought everything in pink already b'cos I've seen her "flower" so I'm sure it's a girl. Scared lah, I can never let my baby wear pink if it's a boy!

Smiley,
I also try to catch the waves on my videophone but most of the time the movement is so subtle can't be seen quite obvious leh. Maybe I'll wait till I' m bigger. I always have my handphone by my bed. But I showed it to hubby the other day and he laughed when he sees my tummy move.

ilovebabies,
It seems that you and baby are sharing telepathic capabilities together. I am impressed! And wow your company gives you so many MC?!!! I'm so jealous! But this year I have 18 days of annual leave. So ok lah, additional 4 days after 7 years of service.

hellobaby,
you should capture the waves in a video phone! it's going to be fun to watch over and over again.

chocolat,
I wonder if durian might help with the piles? it has high fibre. Always makes me go to the toilet. I am guilty of having durian for 3 days straight this week. My body so heaty I had to buy that instant barley drink to cool it back down again.

455766.png

but my baby's hiccup is faster than once in 5 secs leh.. it's like once per sec leh. That's slow for her heartbeat, but if it's hiccup, isn't it too fast?? My hubby can feel it too, and he finds it strange as well.. I forgot to ask the gynae during my last visit, now I got to wait 3 more weeks..

Melissa, we are around the same weeks pregnant, so our baby size should be around the same. Maybe it's the position of the baby? Or your baby is a gentle baby.. Mine can make really big "wave". Last night when I was walking home with my hubby, she kicked so hard that I had to pause for a while coz it's really hard. Hubby asked me to talk to her to ask her not to kick so hard, but I told him never mind. I rather she kicks me and I can feel her movement rather than no movements.. heehee.. And like I said before, I always like to tap her, and sometimes lightly squeeze my tummy to wake her up and make her move so that I can feel her.. heehee... very bad hor..

ya just realised how come i din think of capturing those waves in a video! very good idea! hahaha... shall do that... my friends have been asking me to take photos of myself now as a keepsake, but hor, now really look so big and ugly. so demoralising leh

i envy those of you here who doesn't look pregnant from the back leh... sometimes wanted some comforting asked my hubby if i looked pregnant from my back, he said obviously I looked pregnant from the top from the bottom from the sides from the back from the front ALL ANGLES! oh MAN! :x he simply cant lie! *faint*

i can see and feel my tummy growing bigger now each day. Getting real heavy! gals, not forgeting the fluids, placenta etc other than the baby. total probably abt 3-5kg now? closer to due could be up another 1-2 kg! whoa!

Littlepony, raise up your leg as much as possible even when you are sitting down. My legs got swollen when i walked or stood alot before tummy tightening occurred. when i rested on bed or sat down with legs raised, the swelling subsided. you can try. now my legs dun swell anymore cos i dun walk or stand alot now.

ilovebabies, a party gal! hahaha you gonna be a party mom too! staying up late "singing" with your gal :D tell ur gal to change back her pattern lah, in case when she comes out she follows this party pattern leh.. hee

Chocolat, think shouldn't eat too much durians now... control control!
else too heaty wait ur bb come out red red like heat rash...i heard. Drink some coconut water during ur last trimester, my indo friend told me her bb came out very 'clean'. I'm following what she told me... she said drink during 7th month, 8th month stop(dangerous month) and 9th month drink again. For gals who are not comfortable with what she said to drink on 7th month should avoid, cos there's also saying that coconut water is too cooling...

455800.png

smiley, yeah "squeezing" our tummies abit can wake the bb up!! hahahaha! think cos they uncomfortable they moved away.. bad mommies!

Smiley,
Oops I know that baby's heartbeat is very fast. Mine clocked around 147bpm on average. I know b'cos I counted the heartbeat via my prenatal heart listener for 1 minute. The hiccups should occur on a regular basis lor. Like maybe 2 seconds once or 1 hiccup/sec, but it's regular also. Yeah I believe baby's position also plays a part. I can catch big waves at night when I'm laying down on my back b'cos stomach will be quite flat due to gravity but in camera, not noticeable leh, maybe must use a tripod.

hellobaby,
I heard about that 7th and 9th month being the "safe" month and 8th month being the "dangerous" month. Even my father told me that. But I don't understand the rationale behind it. Sometimes I do take that canned coconut water simply b'cos I feel too heaty and I love the taste. I think by now it's ok b'cos baby is big and can generate its own heat hence the reason why we feel extra hot that time. Nowadays, I sleep with air con on without any blanket whatsoever. My hubby will sleep like a corpse, he's under our thick comforter from top to bottom and his feet still can get cold some more! Hahaha so funny.

Hi Gals, how's everyone today?

Hellobaby! Ah yo...u have to be more careful leh...don be so gan cheong when the phone rings...let it ring. At most is missed call. Take care ar!

ilovebabies, ur company so good. 30days MC!

Gals, till now, i still dunno how to feel for bb hiccups. How did you gals do it? Feel where? How to differentiate from heart beat?

Hellobaby, what kind of coconut water are u referring to? Those canned ones, the big green ones or the small shaven kind?

Bena, it's quite obvious one.. You feel a thud thud thud on your tummy, and you knw for sure it's not a heartbeat coz heartbeat is very fast (from what I hear from the gynae's machine)

Hellobaby and Melissa, I have never heard before 8th month is dangerous?? Why? I thought only the first trimester? I am 28 weeks now, so I am in my 7th month right? when's considered as 8th month? 33 weeks onwards is it?

bena, ya.. it's quite obvious. you will actually feel it.. as for baby's heartbeat, you won't be able to feel it unless you use a heart listener to listen.

8th month dangerous of what? Please kindly advise me. What should we look out for?

Smiley, okies...tonight go back i try and feel for it. I think i am a bad mummy. Din even differentiate hiccups from heart beat, don know where my girl's legs and hands position are...only know to poke at my tummy to disturb her :p

hellobaby, aiyoh that was scary. am glad u are okie, next time just let the phone ring! take care okie? yah during pregnancy hubby is so much more caring and it feels so sweet isn't it?

smiley, so nice that u manage to catch that wave! me din manage to see any obvious waves leh. sometimes i can see my tummy vibrating when baby kicks, whole tummy vibrates. but no wave leh hehehee. so dunno how to capture. maybe see if i can capture the vibration.

same, my baby hiccups also very long one leh. i get so worried coz wondering why he hiccup so long? but it shld be hiccup coz of the frequency hehehee. i also forgot to ask doc! hehehee.

yah yah. i also heard from MIL 8th mth dangerous mth. why huh why huh? anyone knows? she say 7mth baby come out okie, 9th mth obviously also okie. but 8th mth not good. why huh???

Bena, u dun need to feel for the hiccups. sometimes baby's kicks become very regular and has a rythm. and it becomes like pulsating feeling in your tummy like that. thats the hiccups heehehe. the frequency is def slower than heartbeat. its like once every 1-5 seconds depends. heartbeat shld be more than 2x every 1 second. but that one harder to feel lah. me no feel with hands before. only hear on doc's machine hehehe.

littlepony, preggies SHOULD drink lotsa water leh. it prevents water retention, not the other way round. its coz water retention is caused by the amount of sodium in our body. so we shld drink more water (at least 8 glasses) to counteract it.

girls, anyone of you still dun feel super hot yet? i do find that my tolerance a bit better lah, but not as obvious as melissa like that leh. anyone feeling same as me?

Daisybuttons,
silly me isn't it.. i tot water retention means drink less water! haaaa! Okie, i am into my 2nd 840ml of water from my water bottle... will start drinking more. I just read the internet.. drinking water can also prevent infections.. now, i beginning to like water more!!!!

hi, i oso keep reading drinking plenty of water is the only way to counter water retention. so little pony, pls drink more!

i do feel bb's hiccups but it's not like how many times per minute kind. it's once in a while, once or few times and tts it. not continuously.

i tot it's super hot becos of the weather turning hot thesedays, no more raining days.

can feel the wave too but it's not painful or any sort, just obvious. i oso prefer bb to move rather than i keep thinking what's happening no movement.

anyone still taking birdnests at this stage? i had it during 3rd and 4th wk for bb's lungs development. now going to hv it again for bb's complexion.

my mom says no nd coconut drink. too cooling for me as my body belongs to 'cooling' type rather than 'heaty' type. will get 'wind' easily when i take too cooling food/drink.

Hi Bena,

I used to buy those from coconut from Cold Storage. It will be better as they are fresh compared to those canned type.

I always started eating pineapple during my last trimester. My mum told me that eat pineapple the child's complexion will be nice nice. She did it when she had my elder sis. But eat moderately. Maybe 1 pc a day.

I am thinking of getting maternity nite gown so that i can wear that during my stay in the hospital... can recommend me where to get?

Think it's better to have buttons in front one right? Anyone got theirs alreadi?

hi littlepony, u can try mothercare. they've this 2 pcs in 1 pack. button front. i think 1 pack cost abt $79 which is considered ex. and the problem is out of the 2 pcs, i like only one but not the other one which is plain dark blue. so yucky! so i didnt buy in the end.

u can oso try karmy brand at takashimaya. design oso so-so, but ok la. what to expect....

so far ive only got 1 pc from karmy. still need to get another one.

marks and spencer oso has it but a bit old grandma looking leh.

why all the button front must comes w sleeves and so long? why cant it be hip, sleeveless and shorter?

ekksd, thanks. I will try to keep a lookout for those movements. I sometimes get movements similar to kicks, but not as hard in continuous for like maybe 3-5 times...probably those are the hiccups which i never realized :p Mi still taking birdnest. I started eating when i preg, but not so frequent...then was like maybe once or twice per week (small bowl) to build up my own body, but since 5+th month, I increased dosage to alternate day 1 spoon. I try to take 1 spoon alternate day, but sometimes need to wait for my mom to prepare it or forgot to eat :p

Flower, thanks. So the coconnut are those shaven brown in coloured small small kind right? Not those big big green kind u get at food center hor
Pineapple also will help in complexion ar...hhmm...i not a big fan of pineapple. What kind of pineapple? Any kind?

Littlepony, drink more water. Gynae told me water can prevent infection and the more we drink the better.

hi bena, during my 3rd and 4th mth, i had freshly brewed birdnests once a wk. then after tt my MIL bot concentrated bottled type. so i had it one spoonful everyday. total took abt 4 bottles or so.

for these last few mths, i'll hv freshly brewed ones again. coz my mother is making for me. once a wk again i think.

ya dun understand why 8th month is dangerous also...

birdnests said to be good for bb's complexion.. well basically we gals here are just eating what we hear is good for our bb :D

now i'll try pineapple too ... hee

coconut water must be young one. the one that is green on the outside.

my hubby used to be my 'heat generator' and now i have become his. hee... i blast the aircon everynight with the vent pointing right at me and i will kick away my blanket! :D now he is freezing everynight and will sometimes clip on to me for HEAT! so funnie!

daisybuttons,
ya, the tickers very cute hor?? We're due exactly 1 week apart! hmm... actually according to gynae, this shld be my 29th wk, but dunno why ticker says 28wks 0 days... hmmm...

can't help but create another one

455987.png

Hi gals, how was lunch? We are right in middle of the week already
. Looking forward to this Saturday for my appointment.

Yeah. The hiccups feels like really gentle kicks from the baby but it only happens at one spot and at regular intervals. That's why I suspect that's baby's hiccup.

I've taking birdnest even in my 1st trimester. Though not very regularly. Only when my mum or MIL cooks for me. Now my mum don't have time so she passed me the raw materials and teach me how to brew it myself. Probably like once every week now.

Can we start taking coconut juice already? I was contemplating whether to buy or not but my husband say cannot coz too cooling. Now I can tell him I can take both coconut and pineapple leh! Yeah!

Yeah I like the tickers also. Going to try out Smiley's one later too!

456021.jpg

edksd, i prefer those freshly brewed ones. I tried 2 bots of those concentrated type. Don't quite like the taste...heheh. Don worry the frequency u eat birdnest. The bb will absorb.

Hhmm, maybe i should start taking coconut liao...those big green ones right? And pineapple too

puppylove, the tickers are really cute! Thanks for sharing.

456029.jpg

Hhmm...daisybuttons, puppylove, my ticker also 1 day less. TickerCentral reflects that i am 29wk, 0 days today.

little pony,

If you buying nite gown, remember to find buttons opening in the front. Easy for breastfeeding. Also should look for pant set especially you are going to sleep in the aircon room during confinement period. Cos old folks always believed that we must keep ourselves warm not to catch cold. So pants can keep your leg warm.

Hi all, went for my 32 week scan yesterday to check on the bb's growth. Bb's weight is approx 2.1kg right now.. a bit on the chubby side... Gynae said the projected weight will be around 3.5 kg when due on 40 weeks. My total weight gain is 11kg... The sonographer managed to capture the bb's face during the scan and printed out the photo for me... so cute...

I think I better start to refrain from eating chocolates, hot fudge sundae and sweet stuff from now onwards as I don't want the bb to turn out to be 'over-sized'... And also I'm opting for natural birth... If bb's size is too big, may have difficulty pushing him out....

Lunch was great..hee! got a lunch treat from a colleague and we went for vietnamese noodles. Shiok.. but think too salty, now drinking lots of water!

Edksd, thanks for your recommendation. I go check out mothercare and you say, karmy brand at taka? Which part of taka izzit huh? At the baby's department??

Flower, oh.. so pant set better? okie. thanks! will take note.

bena, if you want to drink coconut water now... start with a little bit first... then slowly increase see whether ur body any sign of too cooling first
also avoid when you reach 8th month, then can drink again when you reach 9th month.

pineapple in moderation cos very citric.

and dumpty too... :p sorry too many posting see until i bit blur liao... read my above posting for drinking coconut water and eating pineapple..

always play safe la :p

Hellobaby, okies. Will try out the coconut. Will try to control myself. I love drinking coconut!

Smiley, that's a very cute ticker!

Here's mine...

456084.jpg

hi edksd,
thanks leh! great! i've got taka voucher.. maybe can spend it there. How much you buy yours for???
One enuff or not.. or need to buy two sets???

daisybuttons,
My LMP is 11 Dec. If based on LMP, EDD would be approx. 1 wk earlier. Hmm... the 1-day diff for u is probably due to diff time zone.

456119.png

Yeah. Had been looking for the PJs for confinement also. But I can't seem to find any suitable ones at the department stores. So taka and mothercare have? I'll go take a look too. Was thinking worse come to worse, I'll go visit pasar malam and buy those extraordinarily auntie kind! Hahaha...

<font color="119911">Hellobaby</font>, thanx for your advice. Still puzzled cannot drink on the 8th month leh.

<font color="119911">amylim</font>, good to see your baby again right! And you get a printout of the face some more! *envy* I also love eating the sweet stuff. Some friends say it is because of the boy I'm carrying because I don't use to have a sweet tooth. Gotta try to refrain.

Dumpty,

Try Robinson or John Little, I recalled seeing those front opening button type of PJs &amp; was tempted to buy. I think they may be much cheaper compare to Taka &amp; Mothercare. I think is around $12 - $15 only.

In fact, my mum recently bought 2 pants set from the wet market. Maybe you can look around.

Sorry, har.. I know confinement lady has been brought up a few times in this forum but I never take notice. Anyone engaged a CL from an agency before? How is it? I am thinking of getting a CL, but the ones my friends introduced all taken up, so no choice got to turn to agency. Any experience or stories regarding CL from agencies to share? Or any agency to recommend?

Smiley, i am not taking CL. but i can try to ask my cousin. she engaged the same CL for both her pregnancy...see if she still has her contact.

<font color="119911">Smiley</font>, I had a friend who engaged CL from the agency. But she complained that not very good and the CL that was assigned to her quite old and fussy. But the whole package seems to include massage as well lor. Perhaps depends on luck on which CL u get assigned.

<font color="119911">Flower</font>, thanx! I'll go checkout Robinsons and JL. $12-15 still not that bad. But I cringe to pay $75 for 2.
especially when is just PJs.

Flower,

thanks for mentioning to dumpty where to get the PJs. I also go check out Robinsons and JL.. I dont want to get the auntie ones leh becos if i wear it in the hospital and my relatives come and see me, not very nice isn't it? haaa! but of coz, $75 for 2 PJ..damn expensive hoh.

I am compiling a list of things that i need to get.. Just now, my friend who just delivered 3 months ago asked me to buy nipple cream too...

hi puppylove, my LMP is 15 dec, but my cycle is 26 days so we are 2 days away from each other only.

as for PJs, i have quite a few liaoz, coz i love wearing PJs to sleep. have some front buttons ones too, and recently bought a karen neubeger one from taka during the sale (its 50% off plus another 10% for card members hehehe). so original about $70+ got it for less than $30. but i def wun wear these when relatives come visit leh hehee, even though nice but not presentable mah. if got ppl come you sure need to wear usual home clothes...

hey but the john little ones sounds cheap hor? aiyah tempted leh hehehee. littlepony if u go and check it out can update us?
recently dun dare to shop too much coz i notice my tummy gets tight when i walk too much....