helo helo! wah so many posts dunno if i can remember all i wanna say hehehee.
smiley, i am going for single bedded. not concerned about the sofa bed coz its only for 2 days and my hubby can sleep anywhere if the temperature is right hehehe. and if i rem correctly, it shld be convertible leh, will check with mrs wong again. i also want single bed coz I want baby to room-in with us as I wish to be responsive to his cries even during the night. i have checked with mrs wong, and she say room-in babies will still be regularly checked by the nurses at the same time as the nursery babies, so that is a load off my mind. i will be on total bfdg so i dun need them to bring him out to be fed. also, i wld rather be disturbed by baby throughout the day then be disturbed by the other mother's visitors esp if they are rowdy hehehe.
flower, u have a nice name!! and welcome to the thread!
yah ur 2nd one is what gender?
michelle, happy that u bought something u like! so is it a towel or a blanket material leh? is it the $30something one that i like from Luv baby? hehehee... got pic? PM me leh...
As for the talk about waterbirths, it IS allowed in Singapore. there has been planned waterbirths at home too, but it depends on ur doctor. Seriously, I have heard that it may be a bit difficult if u delivering at glen E coz glen E usually follows SOP during delivery and may not be that open to new ideas/approaches. i have seen a lot of russian waterbirth videos and they are simply amazing and divine the way the babies are borned. but though i am adventurous, dun think i opting for one hehehe. coz it will involve quite a lot of additional reading up, preparation, and choosing of a suitable gynae. the water temp has to be right, urs has to be low risk pregnancy and the doctor has to agree to it. too many factors involved.
about cordblood, there are a few talks by cordlife. here's the details
Upcoming talks open for registration in 2006
Date Saturday Wednesday
6 May, 10 Jun, 1 Jul, 15 Jul, 5 Aug, 2 Sep, 7 Oct, 4 Nov, 2 Dec 17 May, 21 Jun, 19 Jul, 16 Aug, 20 Sep, 18 Oct, 15 Nov
Time 10am 11.30am 7pm - 8.30pm
Venue Camden Medical Centre, Level 9, Function Room, 1 Orchard
Boulevard, Singapore 248649
see if you guys wanna go. i dunno if i going leh, coz i think cordlife will tell you things that are to their benefit right? will they be honest about whether u can use the cordblood for ur baby?
about the contractions hor, i heard that braxton hicks will usually stop when you move around or change position. whereas real labour contractions will be there throughout.