daisybuttons
helo! hey very interesting topics today hehehe.
janice, thanks for the info and welcome! i know pasturised cheese and milk is better coz they kill the bacteria during the process of pastuerisation but din know the technicalities, now i know!
melissa and bena, yah man tell me about it. i was diagnosed with irritable bowel syndrome 1-2 yrs back i think. i used to wonder whats wrong with me when every morning i wil have tummy ache. as long as ANY piece of food get into my stomach. be it drinks or food, i will go toilet. sometimes get so bad i have to control myself throughout the bus ride back then. then doc diagnosed me, and asked me to stay off milo coz i may be sensitive to the malt. asked me to try soya milk. was okie for a few days, then came back again. even the medi din help once i was about to finish the course. in the end, guess what helps a bit? Manuka honey and yakult.
i deligently drink manuka honey (that time drink with potency UMF, but now change back to normal) with lemon every morning, and yakult as long as i remember. it really helps. coz it coats and soothes ur stomach lining to make it less "irritable" hahaha. that time i tried phyllium husk but i also din help. just some info lah.
joon, hahahhahahahaha you beri funny leh!!!! hehehe nearly made me laugh out loud when u say as long as we dun drink direct from cows hehehehhee!
smiley, yah can u register for weekday classes then? or is it u not able to make it for weekday timings huh? try to start early if u can. july/aug still okie lah, urs mid sept right? but that means u may miss the 6th lesson which is doctor's talk in SCGS. but perhaps not that important.
hi peachie, thanks for the info about 10%. read a thread on this today also. i heard it ending this sunday right? wow! u bought $2K worth of vouchers??????? how come taka vouchers can get at 10% off? usually vouchers cannot get discount one leh...thats rare.... and how come they allow u to use TAKA vouchers in ngee ann city shops? *scratch head*.
janice, thanks for the info and welcome! i know pasturised cheese and milk is better coz they kill the bacteria during the process of pastuerisation but din know the technicalities, now i know!
melissa and bena, yah man tell me about it. i was diagnosed with irritable bowel syndrome 1-2 yrs back i think. i used to wonder whats wrong with me when every morning i wil have tummy ache. as long as ANY piece of food get into my stomach. be it drinks or food, i will go toilet. sometimes get so bad i have to control myself throughout the bus ride back then. then doc diagnosed me, and asked me to stay off milo coz i may be sensitive to the malt. asked me to try soya milk. was okie for a few days, then came back again. even the medi din help once i was about to finish the course. in the end, guess what helps a bit? Manuka honey and yakult.
joon, hahahhahahahaha you beri funny leh!!!! hehehe nearly made me laugh out loud when u say as long as we dun drink direct from cows hehehehhee!
smiley, yah can u register for weekday classes then? or is it u not able to make it for weekday timings huh? try to start early if u can. july/aug still okie lah, urs mid sept right? but that means u may miss the 6th lesson which is doctor's talk in SCGS. but perhaps not that important.
hi peachie, thanks for the info about 10%. read a thread on this today also. i heard it ending this sunday right? wow! u bought $2K worth of vouchers??????? how come taka vouchers can get at 10% off? usually vouchers cannot get discount one leh...thats rare.... and how come they allow u to use TAKA vouchers in ngee ann city shops? *scratch head*.