(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

hi puppylove

I am not sure... but my friend who recommended me this model has been using it for her 2 children currently and it is still working fine.

PIS model includes manual pump and other accessories which I do not need, thus wont waste the $.

ask u all ah.. how many of you are certain to stop after having 1 child? me dun feel like 1 is enough.. but hubby wants another.... hmm...

emma

from what u mentioned, doesnt that means both u and ur hubby wants > 1 child ? isnt that ok ?

for me, 1 child is definitely NOT ENOUGH. So lonely, and when she grows up, she has to bear the sole responsibility of taking care of her parents... very stressful. I can see from my colleagues who are the only child in their family.

hmm... true also.... if only its legal to choose the sex of our baby.. then i'll sure go for it... i dun wanna end up with 2 boys... lol..

Emma,
I think regardless of the sex of the baby, we should be thankful if we have kids and we are able to give the kids a happy family. And hey, 2 boys and your husband - 3 guys in the family.. which makes you the only QUEEN!!!!

I think some things are best left on God's hands. I think it's unethical to be able to choose the gender of the baby. I think mother nature is doing what's best to control the balance of male vs female on earth. So far our gender tally has been around 50%-50% for girls and boys.

I will definitely not stop at 1. Having a sibling for my girl is very important for her emotional and physical development. At least she will learn how to share and not be selfish.

Is has been awhile that I did not chat with you all. How's everyone doing? Hehee..seems like all of us busy shopping during the GSS. Seems to purchase a lot of cths for my gal already, now really cannot walk too long due to my big tummy. I am almost 40inches, its really too big for a 23 weeks preggie. No choice, my tummy shape is considered protuding type. Plus, now adays my gals moves a lot, probably the whole day unless i am walking otherwise I can feel her movements every min. Hahaha..

Amylim

Wah..your hubby wants 5....I think you can as long as affordable. Having children is fun.

Hi Bjiou,
Your baby gir really move alot!! I mean, unless you walk..you feel her movements every minute?! WOW!

Mine seems to sleep quite alot. Of coz, i feel his movements .. but then again, not as much as yours leh... and i am 24 weeks preggie.. i sometimes worry my baby boy not moving too much....

littlepony

mine is active too .. she is very active even in the middle of the nite when I wake up to pee .. sometimes she woke me up leh ...

but every baby's behaviour is different lah ...

little Pony

Yeah..every babay's movement is different. Actually for my previous pregnancies, I do not feel so much of movement thoug. So now I juz worried when my gal is born, she will be very active rounding around the hse. Kekekeee

bijou

is it true ah ? are your 2 children not so active now ? I also wonder if my gal will be running around at home in future hehe ...

Then i wonder if mine is a sleepy head. Maybe becos he is in a breech position, i feel i am in a better position to sleep.. so i sleep throughout the night.
I used to complain how he moves around so much.. but then, now he moves so little... i complain.
Ain't me contradicting! haaaa!

Yes, i do understand that each baby's behavior is different.

littlepony

envy u can sleep throughout .. I always wake up in the middle of the nite .. but that's part and parcel of a life of a mother to a newborn ah !!

bijou

hahah so not true ah ... probably it's the environment that mould the children to how they behave ...

ilovebabies,
just last week or the week before, i complained that i can't sleep well becos i can't get to a comfortable position. This week since weekend, I am able to sleep very well. maybe it's due to the baby's position as well. I am not quite sure.......

yes, he moves his position so often. I could always feel him turning whenever i change my sleeping position.

My checkup last month - he is lying ...last weekend - he is sitting

Bijou, you can feel your bb's movements every min?? I can feel mine at times during the day, but not every min...

Yeah, my hb wants five... but five is a bit difficult to cope.. I'll have to quit my job to look after the kids which I don't think I'm prepared to...

amylim
5???? sure or not? it's easy to make a baby but growing them up is not easy leh. don't assume only the mother will take over ok. anyway i think i will stop at 2 or 3 lah.

hey ladies

are u attending ur ante natal class yet ? i am starting my first lesson at MT A on 8th June .... my colleague went for the 4th lessons oredi ... and they actually show a video tape of this lady delivering the bb naturally ..... haha keep us preggies prepared beforehand ...

Emma... i also wanna stop @ 1... cos e MS really put me off... now just stopped vomiting but heartburn start... hai...
any1 attending TMC parentcraft class in june??

i slipped and fell at my workplace juz now... luckily landed on my side, my left hip. Called gynae, and i'm advised to go for checkup. Am a bit worried, do you think bb is ok? I've no bleeding... in fact, dun really feel any pain cos maybe my 'fats' around my hips cushioned a bit. But since y'day, bb has been quiet, not kicking much. So now I also can't tell if bb ok or not.... Leaving for clinic soon...

puppylove,
think baby should be ok. i heard from another forum that unless you yourself gets admitted, it's usually not serious enough to hurt the baby.

but please let us know after your visit.

hey mummies

wonder what will u be wearing at the hospital after delivery ? Think hospitals will recommended nighties with front buttons. Yest I found out my mum bgt some silky pyjamas for me ... those with a blouse with front buttons, and pants type.

think shld be ok ??

ilovebabies,
Think that should be okie as well. As long there are front buttons, it makes it easier for breastfeeding...
I haven't tot of what i be wearing at the hospital after delivery leh....

puppylove... think u should be ok.. i fell on my butt coming out of the bathroom some weeks ago.. but nothing happened except for my bruises.. hehe.. dun worry so much ok...

but i also have a qn... if i accidently lie flat on my tummy, would i have injured the baby in any way? crushed a bone or what? cos i was reaching out for something on the bed and accidentally lay flat on the tummy... so clumsy..

ilovebabies, littlepony, melissa,
thanks! bb's ok! juz came back fr gynae. Dunno why bb's been quite quiet since y'day, so at least this visit reassured me too that she's doing ok. In fact, she started protesting when i laid down on my back for the scan. *phew!*

ya, read fr another earlier thread tat bb is actually quite cushioned inside us. Gynae says as long as there's no pain, cramps or bleeding, u're ok. But nothing beats seeing on the monitor tat ur bb is ok.

Will be investing in a good pair of non-slip shoes. Am looking at one i saw at Marton Bell (Centrepoint) which has soft material tat is comfy even if ur feet swell later on, and has non-slip soles.

elaine,
yup, i'm going for TMC ParentCraft starting 9 June.

Emma,
don't worry. As what puppylove says, baby is well cushioned. Therefore, as long as you didn't lay flat on your tummy for long, it's fine.

MTBs (plus myself),
Just be careful when walking... especially at the bathrooms of our own home.. we just need to be extra careful!

ya puppylove

good to have one. In fact every new pair of shoes I bought I will buy the BATA anti slip and stick on the sole of the shoes.

anyway good to know u and bb are ok

bb is protected by the womb which contains the amio fluid.

ilovebabies,
i was in fact wearing a pair of shoes w the anti-slip stick-on!! Guess the floor was really slippery altho' i was walking very carefully.

elaine,
yup, Fri evening class. Think the Doc's talk is early July right? at SCGS.

ilovebabies,
I'll be careful.
I usually hold on to railings where available, like on slopes or stairs. Only that juz now, nothing to hold on to... Really thank God everything's fine!

info :

Babysafe products are not on sale at Motherhood fair, they have 20% for their mattresses at Kiddy Palace, Taka and Robinsons ..

anyone been to Motherhood fair oreid ?

i am not planning to go leh.. too far away liao... but will appreciate any feedback on the fair.. If worth it, let me know. thanks!

littlepony

btw the time I feedback will it a bit too late ? if u r still interested I will feedback on Sat nite ? so that u can still go on Sun ?