My friend works in a US pharmaceutical firm, so, can get me good price for desitin creamy with vit E & aloe gel @ 14.50 sgd for 4 oz, instead of the smaller 2 oz we see in Singapore. I saw desitin (normal one, without vit. E) selling in guardian @ ~12.50 to 13 sgd??.. .. in fact, i last organise a bulk purchase for it & waiting for the stock to arrive liaoz!
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/412301.html?1146108268
My friend has a quota, so cannot order too much at one time. Since most of us yet to deliver, can wait for next batch bah (cos of expiry date). She now consolidating orders for the next one.. i have "privilege" to book slots for 20 tubes.. so I only reserve for Aug/Sept MTB ah.. dun want too many parties, wait i faint from the orders & kanna scolding from hubby for being itchy backside.. & kaypoh other stuff none of my concern.. Those who want, please PM me privately.. no obligations!!
BTW, a 4 oz tube if used daily can last from 3-5 months.. if u use alternate with a cheaper brand diaper cream, then last even long.. use it for night time, when baby is exposed to urine for longer period of time.
Regarding cloth diapers, you can buy those nappy liners ,place inside the cloth diapers & wrap up baby as usual. it helps to reduce the stain on the cloth diaper also.
To prevent the cot bed from being stained by urine & faeces, get a waterproof mattress protector.. i got mine @ IKEA for 9 sgd..comes in 1 color (white)only. Hope this helps!
AVENT VIA, i find it more expensive then the predecessor, the Avent disposable liners (100 bags @ 16.50 sgd), & i heard at the last taka fair, the cups will go out of shape after a while so maximum use per cup is ~4-6 times before you got to dispose it...
A mummy from Aug MTB taught me how to seal up the disposable liner bags (with rubber bands & sealing clips) & i ask the Avent people also.. managed to find the sealing clips @ IKEA @ 5.90 sgd for 30 clips.. (20 small & 10 big). My fridge smaller, so dun think can accomodate many of those avent VIA cups..
the disposable liners, one innovative mummy she also uses it to store formula milk & bring it with her when the family go out. Just buy the Avent nurser bottle, pull in the liner with the milk powder already prepared beforehand, add hot water, screw on the avent teat/cover for the nurser bottle & voila! convenient & clean way.. My opinion lah..