(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

angeline, how about cramping feeling in the lower tummy? this cramp makes me walk very slowly and tends to make me double over when walking. but when i sit down or lie down dun have the feeling. only when i get up to walk then i experienced it. it happened last saturday whole day. is it normal? can't tell if its menstrual-like cramps coz i dun get menstrual cramps last time.

hi smiley, daisybuttons

ya I know barley is cooling but I dont take it often only when the weather is hot .. and usually I order warm barley instead of cold one.

hi angeline

sometimes sitting down for too long I may experienced some pain also .. but it disappear after a while....

and hey MTBs .. dont forget the bb is kicking inside.... my sis's 2nd child was kicking so hard that it always hurt her nerves system down there so hard that she cant walk ..... so it cld be the doings of our baby !!! who knows !!

hi Puppylove,

My gynae oso say anything can eat/drink as long as we do it in moderation.

Btw who is ur gynae..seculi out gynae is the same..hee. I am seeing Dr Kee at TMC. U leh?

I haven't feel the baby kicking yet.. I am in my second trimester already, but my tummy is still not very big and my weight gain is still less than 1kg. I don't really have morning sickness, but I just have no appetite.

Hey..
Pupplylove, daisybuttons, mae, ilovebabies and smiley

yes yes...gynae will say..can eat anything except raw and alchol. As long as you are moderate with all the food the you eat i believe is ok. Anyway, after listening to all the dos and donts..u will confuse and make you feel unhappy so juz eat as u like.

btw, i rem someone is updating the list of all mummies here rite..almost forget who will be the no. 1 to pop 1st?

wah smiley .. ur weight gain is so little !! envy ... gynae asked me to cut down by 0.5 kg next mth .. I am oredi abt 54kg ... so fat ...

try to eat more so that ur baby will not turn out small .... if not, just take more fish lor ...

hi Mae,
we do indeed hv the same gynae (W H Kee)!!! wat a coincidence, haha! i'm seeing him this Thurs morning. Will b 16wks this week, so going to sign up for his package. Hv u signed up already?

Do any of u have leg cramps at nite? Heard and read that itz common for pregnant women. Recently i 'almost' cramped... could feel both my legs suddenly getting stiff, but thankfully it didn't really cramp.

I read tat to prevent leg cramps, juz do a bit of stretching of ur calf muscles b4 u sleep. Either lean forward against the wall with both heels fully flat on the ground or if u're in bed, point ur feet and toes towards yourself...repeat a few times, 10sec each time... u can feel ur calf muscles being stretched.

I oso read tat legs cramping is due to fatigue or fluid retention. But I dun understand why the book says to drink more water... if u're retaining water, why drink even more water?? anyone knows?

Hi Smiley,

Good that u only gained 1kg! I am feeling hungry all day long and have been eating 6 meals a day. My weight ballooned from 44.5kgs to 48kg! Haiz..... I am becoming a whale soon.

I cannot feel the baby as well. I am just starting the 16th week of my pregnancy today. What about you? Anyone know what is the appropriate weight gain at this point?

Went to the gyna on Sat. Still cannot see the gender cos baby's legs were blocking. Haiz. Due to my eating so much, my baby's measurements were that of a 16w 5days fetus rather than a 15w 4days one. Looks like I better eat less....

I am looking for a car seat. There are so many brands out there - Maxi Cosi, Chicco, Peg Perego, Aprica... And the price range can be quite large. Anyone with any good recommendation? Saw this Aprica Nania car seat on promotion at Robinsons, selling for $159 when the original price is $219. Dunno whether good or not, but quite tempted to buy. Does anyone here know what to look out for when buying car seat?

wah 77
I admired u leh..u are so light and i tink u will looked juz nice even if u put on weight. I've gained 1.5kg so far..but very scared that I will shoot up very fast. Im in my 15 weeks this week.
Must exercise more..!!!

helo, no one can answer my above question about cramping ah? so sad....

puppylove, the day i had cramps, i also had cramps in my left thigh that came suddenly when i was walking. no idea why....

yes, to prevent water retention we are indeed to drink more water. i read that before too, and there is a scientific explanation for it, but being the blur me now i forgot. :p

peachie, we supposed to put on abt 1-2.5kg during 1st tri, then 500g every week afterwards. u sound like u have put on 3.5kg in ur 16th weeks, so just right mah, within the healthy range.
its good that baby is growing well. how much weight we supposed to put on also depends on what's our body weight (BMI) before pregnancy. the abv gauge is for normal BMI. if you are underweight, like me, need to put on more kgs during pregnancy for baby to be healthy.

Hi Peachie and ilovebabies,

Good meh? I am very worried that I am not gaining enough for the baby to grow... Anyone knows what is the proper weight gain? I think I have only gained 2 inches for my waist so far?? I am about 15 weeks now.

I heard Maxi Cosi is good but it is expensive. It fits nicely onto the car seat and will not shift. The better ones even come with double lock to secure the baby seat properly.

Not an expert myself, just happened to hear a salesgirl promoting Maxi Cosi to my brother in law who's looking for a car seat over the weekend.

dear daisybuttons,
i do get a dullng cramp from time to time too. But for me it can happen both when i am sitting and walking. However, I think I spend more than 80% of my time sitting.

If the cramp is not severe (just minor dulling discomfort) it should be OK. It is probably the uterus growing.

My assumption is for pple who tight muscles in tummy (very flat before pregnancy) we will probably be more sensitive to the stretching and growth.

Dear Ilovebabies,

I go get sudden pains after sitting too long in of PC in office. I think its because of my bad posture. I slouch and lean towards my monitor when I am working. Thus causing my tummy to 'crease and curl back'. So I think maybe baby feel too cramped up in the space and will 'rebel' and tell me to sit up straight and relax my muscles. The pain usually goes away quickly when I sit up and relax.

Anyone out there getting frequent headaches? I am starting to feel that on days when I use my brains too much at work I get headache by late noon. I never get headache during the weekend when I don't have to work. Only on weekdays and especially towards the end of the week after 4 - 5 days hard work.

hi smiley

I don't know is it good but I know if u eat v little, your baby may be small ... but this you have to confirm with your gynae ...

did he/she commented that you are putting too little weight ?

when I meant good, I meant that you dun have to shed off so much extra weight gain.

ilovebabies... i haven't been to the gynae for coming almost a month now, so I haven't have a chance to ask my gynae yet...that's why am worried.

First thing I look out for when I go for ultrasound is my baby's heartbeat. :p

Hi daisybuttons

Oh ya sometimes I do have such cramps at my upper thigh area as well. At first, is quite worrying because is the same kind of cramping you have during your menses period rite. But afterawhile it will go away and it does not happen very often so I think probably is our homones relaxing our muscle for expandsion.

Dun worry so much, ask your gynae during the next visit.

Hi Daisybuttons,

I read somewhere in a pregnancy guidebook before that slight cramping is normal, cos the uterus is expanding with the growth of your baby.

However, if your cramping is severe, and/or with loads of discharge, then it is serious. You should seek medical attention straight away.

I do have slight cramping some weeks back. It went away after an hour or so. Those occasions were when I ate too much. So I am not sure if it was due to indigestion.
Sorry that I cannot fully answer your question here.

Hi Smiley,

I don't think you have to worry about your weight gain, as long as your baby is growing as scheduled. According to my gynea, the waist expansion and weight gain is not a benchmark for a healthy fetus. I dunno if he is hinting to me to eat less, but anywhere he did share that there are some women who exercise regularly such that they have very toned abs. For such cases the waistline will expand very slowly (due to the tight muscles), but this does not mean that the fetus is not growing well. So don't worry so much.

I am feeling hungry all day long. Tried eating less, but tummy will start growling. Haiz. Do you gals feel the same? I eat twice as much as before I got pregnant. This is really quite worrying.

Went to baby hypermart and baby kingdom at Shun Li Industrial Park yesterday. There were so many infant car seats on sale there. Looked until I got totally confused. Left empty handed.... Even Maxi Cosi comes in many ranges and prices. Some as cheap as $79.90, others as ex as $400 plus. Very confused as to what is good. Maybe I sit at the back and carry baby myself. Then can save on car seat.
Moreoever there are 2 kinds. One for toddlers, and the other for infants from 0-13kgs. How big is 13kgs??? If it is only 6 months then got to get another car seat thereafter. Very painful on the pocket.

Hi Peachie!!

You went to Shun Li Industrial Park yesterday?! I was there on Saturday! I went there with my family cos my bro-in-law was looking for a car seat for his baby. I was surprised there were so many people even the place is so ulu. And you are right, there are so many choices there. That's where I heard that Mxi Cosi is better than Safetyfirst/ fit (can't remember the actual name).

I am hungry sometimes, but I don't eat much cos I have no appetite and basically I am not a big eater myself (and my husband eats less than me!) Maybe that's why our baby also small eater.. heeheehee....

Daisybutton, see? Everyone says it is the growing uterus, so don't worry too much ya?

helo smiley, i repost here. "we supposed to put on abt 1-2.5kg during 1st tri (less if u have MS), then 500g every week afterwards."

angeline, bjou, peachie and smiley, thanks so much. bjiou, i dun get menstrual cramps last time, so i not sure if it feels like it. peachie, u said if it comes with much discharge i shld be worried? i did have slightly more discharge that day of the cramps leh, but its clear or white ones, so issit okie? but good to know that cramps also means uterus is expanding, hope its the reason for me. am worried coz my cramps was whole day on saturday when i walking or standing, will def ask doc this Friday. thanks girls for ur assurances.

Hi Smiley,

Yep, it's such a coincidence!!!
There were at least 5 ang moh families while I was there yesterday. Looks like the expats here are pretty well informed.

Don't worry too much. I also look for the heartbeat each time I did the ultrasound. After seeing the heartbeat, everything the gynea says seems unimportant. =) Even gender doesn't matter.

Shopping is one of my favorite pastimes on weekends. Now in my 2nd trimester, I am starting to feel better and more energetic. Hence will be shopping around each weekend and looking out for the "Sale" word. Very typical Singaporean. So far I have bought nearly everything.... from baby cot to breast pump to napkins to clothes to bottle steriliser. Haiz, I cannot walk past a great bargain without buying it. This is one of my greatest weaknesses. And it doesn't help that my husband loves to shop too. I got a free stroller from a friend, who paid $859 for the Aprica stroller but the kid refused to sit in it. He is spoilt by the maid, who carries him everywhere. My goodness.... if I paid so much for a stroller, I will definitely make sure that my baby uses it.

Hi Daisybuttons,

You are welcome.

The discharge meant refers to discharge with blood (sorry wasn't clear just now). If it is blood with clots or clumps, then it is serious. Clear or white ones are normal. =)

If you are still worried, you can give your gynea a call. Honestly that's what I do. Don't have to wait till the next consultation session. But mild cramping is normal, so shouldn't worry.

MS = morning sickness ...

Smiley, get more info and advice from your gynae.

Daisybuttons, once you get the answer from your gynae probably you can update us ? Tks !! ;)

Wow you guys are there (hypermart) early. I am waiting till I'm in my late 2nd trimester to begin shopping. Actually I know of friends and families who have begin asking what I want. So I think I could save some bling bling getting them as gifts! :D

For those who have cramps or pulling pains. I think those are called round ligament pain. Just found this link in drspock.com. Very helpful to all of us. It's nothing really, just a common discomfort of 2nd trimester pregnancy.

http://www.drspock.com/article/0,1510,4410,00.html

Wow peachie, you shop so early? I am waiting for the Great Singapore Sales to get my stuff.. heehee... and I am also waiting to know my baby's gender first before I have the mood to shop for baby's stuff. I need to know whether to get a pink pillow or a blue pillow.. same goes for milk bottle, clothes, and everything else.. heehee...

Hi Melissa,

I also think I bought too much too early. I have a weakness for the sale word. Haiz. Moreover since it's the first child, I have nothing much to do on weekends. So will go down to town and shop.

You are right about getting most of the stuffs as gifts. Looks like I'd better tell my frens and relatives to give vouchers instead. At least can buy something else next time...

I have itchy stomach and rashes on my tummy right now. Pretty irritating. Asked my gynea and he said it is pretty common, due to hormonal changes. He offered to prescribe a cream, which he asked me to use sparingly and told me that the cream will only alleviate the symptoms and not cure it. Since he said to use sparingly, I have not been using it and have been putting up with the itch. Does anyone here have a similar problem and know of any natural remedies to relieve the itch? Thanks!

hi daisybuttons

from the link given by melissa i found this:

Cramps
Infrequent and irregular cramping is quite normal at any stage of pregnancy. Menstrual-like cramps are particularly common after having sex, when your bladder is full, or for a short time after exercising. Round ligament pain can feel like a crampy or sharp pain on one side or the other, and is normal.

so since it indicated as quite normal for us in 2nd tri I guess you shld feel more relieved ya ?

hi 77, i only feel some slight itchiness on my abdomen but I dun see any rashes as of now.. (*touch wood*)

Anyone going for the detailed scanning soon? Plus since we have done our Oscar then how about HIV, Hep B, etc. test? Who has advice from the gynae that when we will be doing in? Last time, i do it together with my triple test so I have no idea when I should do the other test again. Ofcuz I will ask my gynae during my next visit ..hee..juz to cross check with all of you here.

daisybuttons & melissa, I experienced pain on the left side of the abdomen on & off yesterday. Went to see my gynae this morning just to be sure. She said that the pain is prob caused by too much gas in the intestines. She also mentioned that headache is very common amongst preggies, just take panadol to relief the pain will do...

I also experienced some pain in the thigh area last week. Both MIL and mum said it is normal coz the uterus is expanding...

Peachie, I also tend to get hungry quite easily nowadays.... Tried to ease the hunger (in between full meals) by drinking milo and eating 1 - 2 pcs of biscuits in the office... I'm trying very hard not to overeat as I've put on about 4 kg so far...

Hi Smiley,

Heehee, most of the stuffs I got are either white or yellow. Try to avoid pink or blue. If bo bian, will get blue cos little girls can still wear blue, but not vice versa.

I got my 2 baby cots during Taka baby fair. There is this cot from USA which is selling for $299 each (when the UP is $899), and I used my Taka vouchers which I bought at 10% off during the DBS Black card promo last year. Also got 2 bathtubs for $39.90 each during the same Taka fair, which have inclined bases which prevents baby from drowning in the tub. Got my Medela electric breast pump from Isetan sale for $128 (UP $178), which is recommended by my married colleagues. Got my NUK milk bottle steriliser from John Little sale for $74.90, and it comes with 4 free milk bottles and a brush. Got the rest of the stuffs during the Robinsons 20% + 5% sale over the last weekend. Read somewhere in the forum that wide-necked bottles are better. So got a couple more Pigeon wide-necked bottles which comes with poliastic (dunno if this is the right spelling) nipples during the Robinsons sale. Saw quite a number of mums in this forum recommending it. There goes all my purchases. Better stop buying. Plus I bought 2 sets of everything cos baby will be looked after by my mom on weekdays 7am to 8pm. Haiz. Money seems to have grown legs these days.

Dear Amy and ;),

Thanks for the sharing!

Hi Bijou,

I am going for the detailed scan in the 20th week of my pregnancy, which is 4 weeks from now. Asked my gynea on Sat. It is not good to do too early cos the scan results will not be so accurate. 20th week is a good time to do... not too early and not too late.

I got rashes too. Actually I had it since the 2nd month only on the right side. So ugly looking. Trying to control not to scratch.

Bjiou,
When I did my Oscar test in WK12, the result already showed, the HIV & Hep readings. Maybe you can ask your doctor for a copy of the laboratory results.

OMG 77 you're so getting out of hand but I'm loving your list!! I'll put some of yours in my wish list too!

amylim! ditto! Left side nagging pain. No pain today though.

Motherhood exhibition comes in at the right time! I should've gone for my detailed scan by then! I'll be (window) shopping till i drop (drool)! LOL.

Hey is anybody having sex in the 2nd tri? I do but my hubby is just too scared to enjoy it and I think that sucks! Just curious. Hee hee..

hi bijou

I did the HIV, Hep B, etc. test with the triple test last week.

Hi 77

wah you seemed to have spent a lot ... lucky for me I have tons of bb stuff from sis and sis in law ... I wont be getting any new stuff for my bb

and some old folks say bb shld wear clothes that are worn by other bb before, so that our bb will be easier to take care of.

hi amy
I also get hungry v easily esp between meals leh !!
Ever since my gynae asked me to cut down my wt gain, I have somehow curb my temptation to eat during meals .. i am coping well now hehe hope I dun see the kilos added to the weighing machine next mth ...

melissa,
there're no windows in Expo Hall!! haha..

ilovebabies,
Did u do ur triple test, HIV, Hep B, etc all at one go juz by having ur blood drawn once? i've a phobia of drawing blood 'cos of past encounters with inexperienced nurses who made it so painful... even blueblack after tat!! if itz going to b done by gynae, then maybe worse 'cos he may not hv tat much practice hor?? haha!

I also think I spent a lot....
I shall try to avoid hitting the town next week. Maybe should pop by the Library instead and read up on some childcare stuffs. Haiz, I am not the stay at home type. I love to go out on weekends. Or maybe I should go for a long stroll at Botanic Gardens to lose some weight. That is what my gynea asked me to do too. According to him, he doesn't think my shopping trips along Orchard Road as exercising. Sigh...

My child is the first great grandchild and grandchild for both sides. Hence there is nothing to be passed down.
Everything needs to be purchased. Wish I have a relative to get stuffs from.

Melissa,
Has 1st sex after knowing pregnancy this weekend. But I think hubby was too nervous/careful he cannot 'come'.

Puppylove,
I think you can test the HIV adn Hep with a single blood test. Just have to let your doctor know. It may cost a little more cos the lab will have to test for more elements, but better than drawing blood a few times i think.

hi puppylove

yes I did it within a day .. just draw once ... ask the gynae to do it once lah.. at most let him draw more .... dun look when he is pricking the needle into ur skin lor ...

Angeline, chocolat, puppylove and Olsen. You have not provided me with your detail to update in the following list. Thanks!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amylim</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bartley Rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras </TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>St. George's</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boon Tiong Rd</TD><TD>80% girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>;) (ilovebabies) </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Blastier</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lichristin</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elaine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DaBee</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elmo88</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr KK Chow </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelyen</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Pony</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Kim Tian</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chngs wife</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mae</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybuttons</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77(peachie)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Resha (rani) </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen </TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD><TD>Telok Blangah </TD><TD>60% girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainnie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pjen</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig2</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa (veryhappy) </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>edksd</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Merah View</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bjiou (bjiou)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Chew </TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Domesticgoddess</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Angeline,

Hope your rash goes away soon! My rashes are on the right side as well...

Hi Melissa,

My hubby and I had sex thrice ever since we realized that I am pregnant, but since I was coughing for the past few weeks, I have been too tired to do anything. Most of the days I will fall asleep the moment I hit the bed. My cough has become better (finally!!!), but still dont feel up to it. Think this is up to both parties. My hubby is quite nice and understanding, so its fine.

Hi Angeline

I dun see any of that in my test report leh (1 pg only rite?) Did you pay extra for that? If I'm not wrong, it does not include in it thou. They oni draw 1 tube of blood for the test.

E-ling,
My EDD is end Sept, age 30. No gynae in SGP and haven't choose hospital yet, cos I am still in HK.

Bjiou,
My lab result was 2 page. I don't know if the doctor gives it to all patients or he gave me b'cos I was concern about my DS probability and wanted to discuss more and research on it. But on pg1, it had the HIV, Hep B and Rubella, etc... results. It took only 1 tube of blood.

Bijou,

My lab report for the blood test and Oscar test also 2 pages which show all results. And i took 2 tubes of blood.

My detail scan is on 17 April 06.

E-ling &amp; Angeline

Seems like mine was only 1 pg of report because that 1 pg actually have TMC letter head and my details, weight, the findings of Trisomy 21 &amp; Trisomy 13/18. Then below was signed by the Doctor. Is it the same as both of you?

bijou,
Just curious did you take the Oscar test in TMC? I will find out about my Oscar test result this Friday and 3 tubes of blood was drawn from my vein. Luckily one poke is all it takes and no blueblack aftermath.

77 &amp; Angeline,
Seems that you both stopped having sex in the 1st tri. You mean you guys have no more at 2nd tri? Am I the only one that feels like I'm burning all the time? hee hee...

hi bijou, yah i got that page too but there is one more page which show the blood test result leh. You dun have? Weird! Or you check with your gynae again.

Melissa, i still have sex in 2nd trimester though not that frequent.

bijou,yah i think i also same as Melissa have blood drawn for 2 big tubes and one small tube.