crystallized
Brenda
R was biting his teeth sometime ago too. He stopped whenever we asked him to but wld resume a while later. he stopped this habit a few wks back, so i believe its juz a phrase tt A goes thru. the habit tt he has nvr stopped is to put everything into his mouth! aiyoh drive me nuts!!!!!
and like J, R oso dun munch his food! he hates fruits! we tried all sorts of methods n realised he liked to hold a slice of the fruit itself n bite. these few wks, he changed "pattern" again. he will bite a small bit of the fruit and action like he is eating. but aft a while, he will spit everything out! AIYOH! so messy!
I oso vomit blood wif R lah. teach him things, he only absorb 10%. it doesnt help tt my niece is his constant playmate, learning things real fast n her speech development is definitely so much better than R. since i cant do anything to help it, i juz continue to show/teach him lah. even he cant drink from straw YET! he hates sprouts! i cant seem to succeed anything i teach him. and a while ago, i actually thot he can drink fr a cup. then this cheeky boy suddenly dunno how to swallow the water he drinks fr the cup. so everything spills on his clothings!~ i dunno wat to do with this boy.
Sorry 4 the long posting! Juz tt now u mummies is on this subject, i simply hv to vent!
Buttons
dun talk abt ur PIL & parents lah. realised my mum likes to cook until nua nua porridge 4 the babies lah. she kept insisting R will gag when the porridge is not nua. But i know its not. Rem the day we went zoo? R refused his porridge rite? So tt night if i were to serve his dinner, it will b 8.30pm, which is really late n i am not sure if he even wan his dinner so late. So my MIL was praying n she brought some food over 2 my place. she purposely scoop up a bowl of soup prior to adding flavourings for R. So i decided to try n c if R can eat rice. I scooped some rice n added lotsa soup to make it watery. Then i fed the adult way of eatg (which i usually dun do). One spoonsful of rice wif either steamed fish or fried egg. i expected him to gag but he finished pretty much and i was v pleased! so like wat brenda says, i think its in them lah. they will know things when the time is up. at least tts wat my mum always says! as compared to J, R got many more things to learn but i take it easy liao. no use worrying n hurrying him. he might end up rebellious n shutting his mind off totally.
Ling
I read ur blog n i am really envious of the things tt Sophie can do! self feed! i can dream on lah. dun even know if R can do it when he turns 2.
emoments
will try to find a pix of R in similar pose like D n upload later.
R was biting his teeth sometime ago too. He stopped whenever we asked him to but wld resume a while later. he stopped this habit a few wks back, so i believe its juz a phrase tt A goes thru. the habit tt he has nvr stopped is to put everything into his mouth! aiyoh drive me nuts!!!!!
and like J, R oso dun munch his food! he hates fruits! we tried all sorts of methods n realised he liked to hold a slice of the fruit itself n bite. these few wks, he changed "pattern" again. he will bite a small bit of the fruit and action like he is eating. but aft a while, he will spit everything out! AIYOH! so messy!
I oso vomit blood wif R lah. teach him things, he only absorb 10%. it doesnt help tt my niece is his constant playmate, learning things real fast n her speech development is definitely so much better than R. since i cant do anything to help it, i juz continue to show/teach him lah. even he cant drink from straw YET! he hates sprouts! i cant seem to succeed anything i teach him. and a while ago, i actually thot he can drink fr a cup. then this cheeky boy suddenly dunno how to swallow the water he drinks fr the cup. so everything spills on his clothings!~ i dunno wat to do with this boy.
Sorry 4 the long posting! Juz tt now u mummies is on this subject, i simply hv to vent!
Buttons
dun talk abt ur PIL & parents lah. realised my mum likes to cook until nua nua porridge 4 the babies lah. she kept insisting R will gag when the porridge is not nua. But i know its not. Rem the day we went zoo? R refused his porridge rite? So tt night if i were to serve his dinner, it will b 8.30pm, which is really late n i am not sure if he even wan his dinner so late. So my MIL was praying n she brought some food over 2 my place. she purposely scoop up a bowl of soup prior to adding flavourings for R. So i decided to try n c if R can eat rice. I scooped some rice n added lotsa soup to make it watery. Then i fed the adult way of eatg (which i usually dun do). One spoonsful of rice wif either steamed fish or fried egg. i expected him to gag but he finished pretty much and i was v pleased! so like wat brenda says, i think its in them lah. they will know things when the time is up. at least tts wat my mum always says! as compared to J, R got many more things to learn but i take it easy liao. no use worrying n hurrying him. he might end up rebellious n shutting his mind off totally.
Ling
I read ur blog n i am really envious of the things tt Sophie can do! self feed! i can dream on lah. dun even know if R can do it when he turns 2.
emoments
will try to find a pix of R in similar pose like D n upload later.