(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

BIRTHDAY BASH PREPS-VOLUNTEERS

1. Kelly
2. Piyo
3. Fiona
6. and so on...

bumper playmats
we would need bumper playmats on that day... any kind mummies to volunteer bringing down will be greatly appreciated... we would need about 5-6?

1. Fiona
2. CJ

toys
mummies to volunteer bringing toys down for babies to play during the bash...

Mummies and toys to bring:
and so on...

mummies to help in decor and gift corner
1. jokojoko

cj,

pm me and I'll call u okie. Yah, having maids can be very stressful, dun sweat ok. My maid's english has now improved a lot since the time she came 9 mths ago cos she's learning at the same time i teach justin. She got good and bad points too, but since she's my 1st maid, can't compare too.

Seem like all your kid is so tall... Crisann is only 70 cm but her weight think now easily 10kg+. Almost no energy to caarry her liao.

CJ,

My maid agency told me that Myanmmar maid don understand English. She told me tat their understanding of Eng is worse than Indo.

I had just changed my maid and we could not communicate at all.. she can only YES MADAM. *sigh*

Address for Aug06 Babies Birthday Bash

Hv completed sending address to ALL by PM except

1. Crispyapple
2. yoki03

Crispyapple, yoki03,

Pls activate PM.

hi jccm,
pm means private message (just like sending emails) to the other person. just click the person's nick and click 'send pte msg'. Hope it helps.

Hi mummies going for this sat's trial at Great World City, what time should we reach? what to dress our darling ? shorts or long pants?

And mummies for the bday bash, any budget for bday presents?

Im expecting my baby. EDD is Feb 2008. This is my second pregnancy.

Am Looking for a confinement lady. Any mummies here can recommend? I hope to have a confinement lady who are experience in breasfeeding or rather encouraging.

I have been reading this thread since my first pregnancy. So more or less I do trust the mummies here.

how long is the session for myGym?

ANyone got any massage ladies to recommend? My fren EDD dec 07. Stays Bedok. Pls pm me any contact ya.. I lost mine when my hp was stolen

hi mrschng,
the budget's $10 though we can spend more on the present if we want. btw, Aden is a boy. hope this helps.

hi mrschng,

For the Mygym trial, be there at 12:30pm, it last an hour till 1:30pm. Dress Jordan light so that it's easier for him to move around. Therefore, shorts is better.

Can someone pls advise me which caterer provides good food? I want to order for my DD 1st birthday this coming Aug.

I order from Melrose for her 1st month but now my MIL says Melrose food not nice. Haiz.. pls advise.
Thank u.

Hi all mummies , i have the same question as katherine ! haa haa , am looking for nice buffet catering . i want those that will help u decor the place up till nice nice one ....

And i think i saw someone have the Winnie the pooh bicycle right .. was that jay who has it ? where to buy hu augbaby ? TIA

Hi Leia,
I've activated my PM. Please try again.

Hi Mrs Chng,
Maybe you can buy toys that are within our $10 budget. Example, toy phone, toy remote. He keep wanting to play with my real phone and remote.

Hi Erin,
Can tell me what does Kayden needs?

hi whitelady,
think it's cocomo's jayden who has the winnie the pooh tricycle.

hi crispyapple,
am thinking of something that kayden might want. will try to inform u soon.

Hi whitelady,

the one made of a mountain of profiteroles has a variety of flavours...as in when u pick the profiteroles of the mountains, u sort of get a surprise from the flavour inside...there's choc and mango and some others...but can't 'cut cake' lah....

875973.jpg

jccm,
so u got an Indonesian maid? but if they r fast learners they will pick up simple english in no time.

racoon,
thanks. i Pmed u my no.

whitelady,

the one in the photo is quite ex cos its 80 profiteroles sitting on a 2kg cake base...this one is $256 + gst. If go for just profiteroles, its abt $160 + gst...u can choose more or less profiteroles as well....check our their website lah...they are known for great cakes....they hv those cartoony designs as well.

Mummies/Daddy,

i rem sometime back someone was mentioning a place that sold Friso Gold 2 cheaper than the supermarkets? Can tell me where? Just went NTUC and realised price went up from $43+ to $49!

Hi Whitelady

Cocomo and my daughter has the Winnie the Pooh tricycle. We brought it from Baby's Hyperstore at Kaki Bukit.

Hi Cj,
nice meeting u too...aiyo where got stylo...was thinking my hand's gonna give way soon(carry one hand not easy nowadays leh...haha)....that's how the leg automatic came up lor :p

can see that your hb super sayang kaefer, so sure give in hehehe...

thanks for the concern..am back at work but cough is still very bad despite me taking the whole bottle of cough med alr..sigh..cant dun take med leh..coz bad n dun wanna spread to jay leh...anyway i din know jay height is consider tall..haha..anyway think his weight is a little light since he is taller..but as long as he is a happy little boy, mummy is happy liao..;)

1. Kelly
2. Piyo
3. Fiona
6. and so on...

bumper playmats
we would need bumper playmats on that day... any kind mummies to volunteer bringing down will be greatly appreciated... we would need about 5-6?

1. Fiona
2. CJ
3. Augbaby

toys

and so on...

1. jokojoko

Originally wanted to help out at the decor part, but i can't be there early, probably after 12noon, so will volunteer the bumper mat instead.

1. Kelly
2. Piyo
3. Fiona
6. and so on...

bumper playmats

1. Fiona
2. CJ
3. Augbaby
4. Racoon

toys

and so on...

1. jokojoko

A quick update.
I have been busy recently with my work, kayden and doing some online selling for skincare. All skincares and cosmetics are 100% authentic. Most brands avilable. All selling at attractive prices. Just let me know in advance so that I can check price for u all. I can hand to u all at Aug birthday bash or coming my gym trial. Can save some money on postage. All enquires are welcome. Thank you.

If u all looking for skincare and cosmetics, please keep me in mind. PM me, email me or sms me.

Hi CJ,

Suppose to be fast learner.. but not sure why current one abit slow. cannot understand. Unable to make milk for my girl. *faint*

good morning all mommies,

haha!! i hv measured my girl this morning, she is 76cm. i dunno abt the weight, coz my machine not accurate. =(

for this sat trial class, shld we dress the girls in pants/shorts since they need to be quite physcial??

Got my answers!

crispyapple My Jordan always play with my gameboy, phone and loves the remote controls too! hehee.. ok Will get something nice for Lil Aden

Honeyhaven, they advise to wear something light for the Gym thingy... and bday is denim theme right?

mysweetiepie,
hey how u changed ur nick? if so jia lat better change another one earlier, no point enduring cos like this she cant u help much.

White_lady,
Sorry just login. I bought the Tricycle quite ex le, think ard $89 some mummies bought the other design at ard $50 I think!!!

Crisann,
Ha. . . Jay and Crisann born same day and have same byc

Mygyms Waddlers Trial 2 Great World City - $29.50
14th JULY SAT 12:30 1:30PM

1. honeyhaven, hubby, kayden
2. butter8, hb & ryan
3. jasmine, hubby & jadelle
4. jokojoko, hb, aidan & maid
5. mrschng, hb, Jordan
6. net,hubby & evan
7. Amberlyn, hubby, Jor
8. jojos, lucas
9. smlow
10. SI, hb, Crisann
11. cocomo, jayden, hb
12. Rachel & baby Ashley
13. Leobbsmom
14. Rachels friend
15. babyboy
16. chrys
17. Cecelia

My Gym @ Great World City
1 Kim Seng Promenade
#03-09/10 Great World City
Singapore 237994

http://www.mygym.com.sg/

Have informed My Gym about allocating more instructors for the trial that day. They will do their best, i will remind them again nearer to the trial's date.

mummies ,

my baby is on enfalac since born , and have been mixing enfapro for him ... but if no mix , only drink enfanpro , he will have dirroear . does that mean i must change brand?

cakes ,

I am looking at cake that is enough for 100pax ... any nice recommend ? i dont want those cream type leh , i prefer those ice-ing sugar type ! the color is nicer ! haha ... but they are all quite ex ....

white lady maybe u want to change to other milk since its not suitable.
got once i give my girl mamil she got diahrroe also then i stop.. i give her NAN instead. so far no problem

hi piyo,
kayden's joining megan's 'tut tut' club. brought him for haircut during weekend. dunno how come in the end, his fringe is so supershort. think only left 1.5" of fringe left. haha... so tut. hopefully, it'll look better during the birthday bash.

would love to help out leh but not sure if i can go early. depends on kayden's schedule (see what time he wakes up after his nap)