(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

do post pics of the mygym session ya..

i am so happy coz on sat jay took his first few steps unassisted liao....he walk from the coffee table to our sofa, from the coffee table to our console table and from the coffee table to ano seat..haha...seems like the coffee table is his point of contact where he like to walk from...anyway was very glad that i was there to see his first few steps unassisted instead of during the wkdays where i am at work...was so happy!! hee hee....so proud of my little boy....:p manage to capture it on video too...will try to post it on my blog when i uploaded it...

hello mommies,

nice mtg u all at the gym session. i managed to "know" rachel, 2 jordan's moms( mrs chng & i forgot another mom's name), jasmine & cocomo(again).

feel awkward coz all of us know each other, yet somehow feel awkward at the same time! haha.. tat's wat cyber is all abt huh?! =P

btw i'm the one with greyish blue top n black bermudas, my girl is the one always with the ball! @__@

hi crispyapple,
nice meeting u too. perhaps after more interaction wif other bbs, Aden will become less shy. Now wif bb inside tummy, i keep reminding myself to keep a happy mood, especially wen my maid makes me angry haha...
Anyone got a good maid agency to introduce pls PM me.

Yeah, our bash is this Sunday!

<font size="+1">AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH on 22JULY</font>
a quick update...

party decor settled - $93 (bought tgt wif piyo n cocomo whom we discussed n agreed wat 2 buy)

cake settled - $86.40 (3kg #1 cake fr prima deli, wif "Happy Birthday August 2006 Babies" words on the cake)

<font color="ff0000">subtotal = $179.40</font>

balance = $840-$179.40 = $660.60 to b spent on buffet ($600) and nametags/stickers/1 marker.

party decor = to b auctioned off after e party 2 collect back some funds to be refunded back to everyone

i mentioned tis b4...i like 2 set up a small booth at e bday bash selling my clothes. all marked at cost price n i'll price them betta if u buy more pieces. no obligation. my partner'll b there 2 man the booth. i stressed, "no obligation"

i know a few mummies here sell other stuff. u r welcome 2 bring ur wares down too.

piyo, the top u reserved, i bring it down tat day. u settle payment then ok?

yeah....i cant wait for the bb bash this wkends..anyway ah, any mummies bringing their bb for a swim at leia condo? and what time will most of u be arriving ah? so i know what time shld i go down...

Leia,
can i check if its convenient to bath bb at yr condo area ah? coz dun noe if i shlod bring jay for a swim coz that day i never bring my maid and wondering if its going to be diff for me to hav to bathe jay myself or is there a toilet that can allow me n hubby so he can help me bathe jay coz kind of diff for me to do it myself...

Hi jas

Very nice shots, is it taken at foto-u too? Justin had his studio shots there too so i recognised some of the props. Jadelle so guai leh, can sit still on those props like the rattan chair to have the photos taken. Justin is too active and crawl abt non stop until after 3 hrs, the photographer said we have to come back another time when Justin is slightly older and can walk then can take more shots. If not, the shots all very boring cos Justin dun want to sit on those props.

Nice to meet u all. I also dun know some of the people I met at my gym. Anyway nice to meet u all. I think a lot also dun know me. haha. Not much time to interact with u all, as I am maximising my $29.50 more worthwhile. Haha.

Hi jokojoko
Although Aidan is afraid of strangers, at least he didn't cry much that day.

Hi Jasmine,
My hb was complimenting Jadelle look veri cute.
Didn't to talk to u much, as I can't think properly then as I am veryyyy hungry. My hb and I didn't take breakfast that day.

kelly,piyo,
wow seems u got a good deal for the cake. Organisers, xing ku ni men le.

mummies, i oso hav some extra brand new boy's clothes to sell off. will try to bring on dat dat too to see if any interested.

racoon,
i jus Pm u again. got receive?

jasmine,
wah, so many shots! but hor, u dun look like u in the photos leh, i cant recognise. but can still recognise ur hb n jadelle. jadelle definitely looks v kwai kwai obedient type.

jasmine,
btw keep forgetting to tt u the shipping charges for the desitin. will try to do it tonight. u be away this weekend ah, i collect from u after u come back den.

hey honeyhaven,

yah.. me n hubby also almost fainted.. we also no eat breakfast that day leh..thanks for compliment on jadelle.. she wasn't very onz about that trial class leh..

CJ & racoon,
ya, i took photos @ foto-u.. but iz fren mah.. so, i get back all the photos.. 300+.. @ special price only for me lah.. 88 sgd..my fren iz Wai Peng..

Some of the mummies might remember preggie time, we also took maternity shots and she took for me too then..

CJ,
no hurry lah.. u run away, i also can find u lah.. whahaha..hold ur cream ransom! I look different meh? older manz.. and wiser.. lol!

Hi mummies who went to my gym trial, nice meeting u all, but i dunno who's who.. My boy enjoyed ALOT. He dozed off in the car when we were on the way to GWC, just woke up when the instructor was about to wash his hands. He loves to mix around with pple and smile at strangers, sometimes he pulls waitress skirt or hold girls's hand, we oso buay tahan him.. So in my gym trial, he saw so many pple, was too excited, kept laughing and shouting. But he din listen to instrution, kept crawling away... bochap what other pple's doing.. then i was so busy pulling him back.. i think me and my hb did more excercise and perpire more than him! tiring.. He's the bb who crawl to the center when everybody was taking group photo.. paisey..

Nice meeting u too... Me also don't know who is who. Only know Jasmine and cocomo. Cos busy taking care of Crisann.

check with all mummies ,

Any mummies bought ur bay for wedding dinner before ? so do u all bring big bags ? haha.. cos i m going to have 1 soon , and will need to dress up , but thinking what bag to bring?

Hi Whitelady

I bring a big bag lor. Cos need to put her stuff and also her toy to entertain her. If not she won't want to sit there for long.

crisann ,

like that very ugly hor , haha ..... i also very scare to bring him go , if the couple march in , so romantic , then my boy suddenly scream , so pai sei !

Hi Whitelady

I bring a big bag lor. Cos need to put her stuff and also her toy to entertain her. If not she won't want to sit there for long.

hi augbaby,
me thinking of bringing kayden for the swim too. but dunno what time he'll wake up for the nap. also thinking abt the bathing facilities.

Congrats on jayben being able to walk unassisted. Dunno when mine's going to do that.

anyone can remember what time is the birthday bash?

erin,
if i not wrong, we did mentioned 1030am-3pm. u can go earlier 2 swim but best 2 inform leia abt it 1st so she can expect who's coming.

buffet at 12pm, cake cutting by 1pm.

rachel,
we'll cut e cake b4 u leave. do let me or piyo know.

erin,
hey thou i saw from yr blog that yr neighbour saw kayden walking a few steps unassisted?
for jay, he does not all the times walk unassisted lah...but sat is his very 1st time he did it outside his cot n playpen lor...haha...but then sun he dun dare alr...only walk wif out help from 1 place...;P think the bb bash starts from 10am onwards till abt 3pm at function room..

oh ya mummies,
can i check wif u all something ah..during wkends, do u always feed yr bb wif porridge or etc cereals during their lunchtime or dinner time ah..coz nowadays i realise our going out schedule revolve around jay feeding leh...eg if we go out during wkends, we die die must reach hm b4 etc 5pm so can cook his porridge and feed him still even if its later and his usual dinner time is abt 5.30pm...coz i feel so guilty if i dun feed him dinner and juz give him milk...as for lunch, its harder to control and the juz passed wkends, we skip his lunch cereal and juz feed him milk coz we cant make it hm in time for his lunch....do u skip yr bb lunch or dinner often during wkends ah? it makes me feel so guilty leh if i dun feed jay his cereal or porridge....sigh...
so hope to get all of yr feedback on this...

hi augbaby, y dun u prepare early and bring out..i usu prepare shy's lunch and bring out...but i hve never prepared lunch and dinner..surely one meal will be taken at home....

HI, augbaby

dont feel bad.... for Jia Hui, she only have porridge /cereals at abt 11am & 3-4pm & dinner will be milk or she will eat what we eat lor... usually is white rice, noodles or bread....on sunday, also skip her porridge in the morning & lunch time as bring her out early in the morning... so she only took her dinner when we eat outside .....

Congrat to u...so happy that Jay learns how to walk unassisted.....

Hi Whitelady

Bring kid along is liked that one leh. What to do. Mine is attended cousin's wedding. If not won't bring her along. So many things to bring leh. I never bring pram leh. Just let her sit in the highchair. But she won't sit for long lor. So have to bring her walk here and there.

augbaby,

Lately, noticed that my boy gets a lil cranky during mealtimes on wkends if we don't give him his solids. Cos on wkdays, he gets his bfast, lunch and dinner at regular hours. I realise that milk can no longer sustain him.

If I'm out, will bring along some cereal, or just look for KFC and get him plain whipped potato. If he doesn't fuss, then sometimes I'll skip a meal. :p

As for shower facilities at my place, it's ladies and gents. I have a inflatable bath tub which I can bring along. If you want, the best option wld be to shower jay at the rinsing area in the open, then change him on the deck chair. Lemme know.

kelly,

If there's extra funds leftover from the Aug Babies Birthday Bash, I have a receipt for the booking of the function room ($20 booking fee) which I'll then claim through you. Thanks.

hi augbaby,
ya, my neighbour said she saw but my parents din see leh so considered never walk unassisted lor.

hi mrs chng,
kayden's on similac.

thanks for replying...feel better that most bb seems to miss 1 meal during wkends...

Handi,
hmm coz i usually go out rather early, hence i am worried that by the time jay takes his porridge for dinner etc, it wont be too mashy and not nice...i tried bringing cereal out for his lunch but it only works if we r sitting down having lunch too...if not he be in the stroller and he be too distracted to hav his lunch...plus i cant bring out his puree which i made coz diff to warm up when i am out leh....headache at times and jay dun reali like plain cereal...

Leia,
thanks for the info...so there is a proper rinsing area in the open meaning that we shld be using yr inflable bath tube to bathe jay and then can dress him there....if it very windy there ah?so u feed jaydon wif plain whipped potato ah...so tell the kfc pp not to put in the sauce ah...if it ok for our bb to eat it? wont there still be preservative in the mash potato??

Hi Erin,
Ok. I would look out for either toys or books for Kayden.

I won't buy clothes cos' I'm afraid that the size may not fit too.

Hi Jokojoko, Mrs Chng, Crisann and Rachel,
Aden also did not enjoyed himself during my gym trial. But I attended the 1st trial, not the one on last Sat.

He's also afraid of strangers and the stunts are too much for him too. But other bbs in the same trial enjoyed themselves a lot.

Hi Mrs Chng,
Aden still not walking. He's still crawling. He walked only with support. He can't even stand without support. Only got things to hold on, then he dare to stand. Think he a bit slow compared to some bbs in this thread.

Hi CJ,
I sure hoped that he would opened up more and become less shy.

augbaby,

Actually, there's also 2 sheltered areas just beside the pool. You can fill some water in the inflatable tub and rinse him there. So long as you don't splash too much water all over the place, I don't think anyone will complain. After that just dispose the water on the grassy areas nearby.

Well, I believe there's perservative in the mash potatos. A bit won't die, I guess? My cousins and nieces have eaten that and survived! :D

kelly,

If there's still extra funds for the Bash, I suggest getting yogurt (Yoplait Petit Miam?) for the babies. I can buy in advance to store in my fridge. Lemme know.

Hi Jesline,

1.Drypantz / Drypers Diaper 1800 466 3002
2.Fitti / Pet Pet Diaper 6861 9155
3. Huggies / Pull Up Pants / Little Swimmers Diaper 1800 484 4437
4. Mamypoko / Pull Up Pants Diaper 6265 1648

Hi CrispyApple,
im also worried that aidan cant "mix around" in similar kind of classes next time... tot of signing him up in one of such classes so that he can get use to strangers around him... but dunno which one to go...

honeyhaven,
he din cry much cuz im always carrying him! the moment the staff touched him, he cried... buay tahan.. i think he's ok if play by himself, so long nobody touches him... how to interact like that? maybe can try let him "interact" with a baby first? wanna volunteer your kayden?
adults too scary for him...

think we really need the name tags for the bash... so awkward dunno who's who...

Seems like everyone's bringing their babies for haircut lately. Jadon had his first last Sunday at 10.5 mths, and enjoyed it thoroughly. For $18+, this is the "special treatment" he gets...

(In front of him is a TV screen playing Barney. He'd hv preferred Sesame Street though...)

884466.jpg