(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

any recommendations for good classes in the east? am interested to bring kayden for lessons so he can interact with other kids leh. wanted to sign him up for mygym at parkway but heard that the place is very small, different from the one at great world. thanks.

Cecelia,
we bought jay his ball already...so maybe any book will be nice for jay coz he loves book...
thanks...

check wif u all ah..how many kg cake will u be ordering ah? Coz i have abt 50pax for jay bday n thinking if 2kg cake will be too much or too little ah...any advise?

Fiona,

What would Denise want for her present?

After last Sun's BJG, my hubby kept praising how pretty Denise will be growing up to be. He like to bio pretty little gals

Have received this cough remedy, thought I'll share with all of you, not sure if it really works, if you ever try it, let us know its effectiveness.

> Try this remedy
> >
> > It works 100% of the time although the scientists
> at the Canada Research
> council (who discovered it) aren't sure why.
> >
> > To stop nighttime coughing in a child (or adult as
> we found out
> personally), put Vicks Vaporub generously on the
> bottom of the feet at
> bedtime, then cover with socks. Even persistent,
> heavy, deep coughing will
> stop in about 5 minutes and stay stopped for many,
> many hours of relief.
> >
> > Works 100% of the time and is more effective in
> children than even very
> strong prescription cough medicines. In addition it
> is extremely soothing
> and comforting and they will sleep soundly.
> >
> > It was a surprising finding and found to be more
> effective than prescribed
> medicines for children at bedtime, in addition to
> have a soothing and
> calming effect on sick children who then went on to
> sleep soundly.
> >
> > An adult friend tried it on herself when she had a
> very deep constant and
> persistent cough a few weeks ago and it worked 100%!
> She said that it felt
> like a warm blanket had enveloped her, coughing
> stopped in a few minutes and
> believe me, this was a deep, ( incredibly annoying!)
> every few
> seconds uncontrollable cough, and she slept
> cough-free for hours every night
> that she used it.
> >
> > So, if you have kids/grandchildren, pass it on. If
> you end up sick, try
> yourself and you will be absolutely amazed.

Hey HoneyB,
my friend juz told me this remedy as well...she says works for her son n told me to try as well..hee hee

racoon,
hehe thks for the compliment!
your hubby hinting u liao lah...he wants a sister for justin...kekeke

maybe u can get a ball(basketball size)for denise? recently she took a liking to round stuff...and i'd like to play passing the ball wif her...TIA

what honeyb shared ant the vicks vaporub is true. i just did it on my self last night, was very cold n started coughing a little. right after i rub on my soles n put the socks on, voila! immediately my throat irritation stopped! cool!

hi all mummies,
i agreed with fion.. as i did it on myself too.. also on Elysia.. it's really a soothing and
calming effect on children... happy news to share.. my ger can walk 10 over steps today....!!!my mum who looks after her, called me jus now.. tellin me this thrilling news.. so happy.. but hor, abit sad as i'm not the first one who capture this moment.. haha..^^

fiona,

my girl also loves balls! esp basketball.. whenever she sees ppl playing basketball near the playground, she will tell me she wants to go near.. i always hv to borrow the extra basketball from the boys to let her play...

i hv a playground, park n basketball n badminton court just below my block.. really blessed.

HOR, Doris?? =P

so my girl really loves to be outdoor nowadays, always wanna go out. will ask us to help her put on her shoes n starts to whine... @__@

Had read the instruction for the Vick Vaporub. It is only for children above 2 yrs old. So is it safe to use on our baby as they are less than a year old?

all the babies at the gym seem to have a great time ... next time i must join in also !

last nite , when i wake up to give Raygen milk , suddenly saw my bed got blood ! so scare ! and realise that Raygen nose bleed again ... wonder is that ok ....

Concourse on Sun, 15Jul

the mummies who r joining me & piyo, we r mtg at 12pm. there's a BK in Concourse. We'll meet outside there 1st. any1 who is joining us, pls sms me or piyo.

CJ

Fid that my nick so difficult to remember so i change.

After NAN2 what is next. I know that there is NAN3 but very difficult to get.

Whitelady, think u should ask pd advise too.

Counting down to weekend. My MIL just cut my girl's hair yesterday. It's super super short now, the hair just stands up when it's dry. Now, she needs hat more than Megan.
880158.jpg

Mummies attending the gym tomorrow, take more photos and post here.

Hi whitelady,

Better check with PD regarding nose bleed.

mysweetiepie

The Mygym which the aug mummies went for the trial is at Great World City.
See this link.http://www.mygym.com.sg/

augbaby,
When your princess arrived, remember to buy a present for Jayden and say it's from meimei so that he will be a loving brother.

Hi White Lady,
So this is not the 1st time he has nose bleed? Better bring him to see pd.

Just to update you. Gynea confirmed that mine is a girl. He said 80% confirmed, so I guessed should be confirmed.

hi all , i read up and say that baby nose bleed is normal , cos saying that baby that sleep in aircon , have dry nose , so tend to bleed sometimes ...

doris,
elysia is so fast can walk liao! so envy...hehe
i never put denise in a walker but she still likes to stand on tip toe leh...haiz

augbaby,
can clearly see that jayden really enjoyed himself during the my gym trial

kelly, piyo,
alamak...alrdy mentioned i got BJG class on sun till 2pm. never lah..then u all go ahead bah..

crispyapple,
congrats to you!

hello...looking for honeyhaven
sorry for not replying ur email earlier cos i seldom check my email. cannot check in office. come back home too tired and no time to check also. my email something wrong today. cannot send so am posting here instead.
maybe a book will be nice. if u have no time to shop, then a isetan/robinson or kiddy palace voucher will also be fine.
see u soon...cheers..

Hi Crisann and Fiona,
Thanks. I hoped for a girl too cos thought of stopping at 2. Since I have Aden already, a girl would be good.

Hi Erin,
Have you thought of what Kayden wants for his birthday present?

Hi CJ,
Nice meeting you at BJG today. Kaefer is so cheerful. Sigh... Unlike Aden. Sorry. Wat's your actual name again? Hee.. I forgot.... Bad memory... Or you want to pm me to let me know?

anyone is using the rice cooker with porridge function? is it very good? how long does it take to cook? am considering to get one after seeing one @ Junction 8.

Hi mummies who were at My GYm today, so sad I couldn't join cos I slipped from a long slight of steps last wed and still recovering from a horrible back pain...thus hubby got to take care of jordan hehee..

Duno who is who, felt quite awkward :p

But think the babies sure had fun!

ryan n i were late for class but when we came - wow so many babies.. ryan just got up from a nap and was kind of over whelmed.
the roll over seems scary! hehehe i let him try but he wouldnt... sigh... maybe a lil timid...
my hubby joined only later so i oso had no chance to chat with anyone with all the activity going around..
but really nice to see cocomo & family and kieran and mummy too!

anyone has the group photo can send to me? my cam batt went low by the end of the class... thx in advance!! ;)

hi crispyapple,
congrats. so many 'hao' in our thread. keke... haven't thought of anything. maybe can get toys, stuffed toys or books. pls don't get clothes cos i think i buy too much liao and i'm still buying. haiz... wait sure kenna scolding from hb if he knows.

hi doris,
wow, ur gal can walk already. think she's the 1st in our thread to start walking.

hi mrschng,
so sorry to hear that. take care and have enuf rest. don't strain ur back.

hi mummies and superdad,
anyone has photo with kayden in it (from mygym trial class)? can email to me at [email protected]. thanks.

sad to say that aidan didn't really enjoy my gym trial yesterday cuz he's too afraid of strangers lah... plus no time to warm up as everything went on too fast...

Thanks mummies... hopefully will be better for next week bday bash

ya the somersault thingy was a lil too much for Little Jordan too hehee...

Hi Mrs Chng

Do take care and hope u recover soon. Crisann can walk many steps without support....

Hi Jojoko

Crisann also didn't enjoy the Gym trial....

hi all mummies whom went to my gym..
nice to meet u all ther.. my ashley oso din really enjoy the trial.. as some of the stunts scares her off.. haha.. & oso too many ppl liao..

hi kelly & piyo,
can i roughly noe wat will be the timing for activities during the bash? eg. cutting of cake.. cos i might need to leave early at ard 1plus:p
so sorry..