(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

cecelia ,

ya ... setting up own compnay =) when ready , need all mummies support ! haha

catherine ,

he woke up at like 6 - 7 for feed , but he is sleeping one ... just making noise and with his eye close ...

Mygyms Waddlers Trial 2 Great World City - $29.50

14th JULY SAT 12:30 1:30PM (PLEASE TAKE NOTE OF THE REVISED TIMING)

1. honeyhaven, hubby, kayden - Paid & details received
2. butter8, hb & ryan - Paid
3. jasmine, hubby & jadelle - Paid
4. jokojoko, hb, aidan & maid - Paid & details received
5. mrschng, hb, Jordan - Paid
6. net,hubby & evan - Paid
7. Amberlyn, hubby, Jor - Paid & details received
8. jojos, lucas - Paid
9. smlow - Pending payment
10. SI, hb, Crisann - Paid & Details received
11. HoneyB, hb, Hannah - Details received & payment pending first.

smlow, please transfer the payment to my POSB Savings 126-17092-0 when available.

Mummies, please take note of the revised timing which is now from 12:30 - 1:30pm. Email your name, baby's name and contact number to [email protected] so that I can consolidate and submit to My Gym.

Hello Kelly

AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON 22 JULY AT LEIA'S CONDO (HOUGANG)

1. Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid - <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
2. cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid
3. Doris, hubby, Elysia
4. kelly, hubby, edward & gabriel <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
5. fiona, hubby, denise
6. Augbaby, hubby, jayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
7. Kris, hubby, zorian
8. Babyboy, hubby, keiran
9. erin00, hubby and kayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
10. superdad, sophia and dickson
11. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden
12. cheers, hubby & gwen
13. Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle
14.jesline81, hubby, Jia Hui
15. racoon, husband, justin, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
16. augustmum, husband, noah, zac
17. butter8, husband, ryan, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID - pending internet banking transfer</font>
18. net, husband, evan
19. leia, hb, jadon <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
20. honeyhaven, kayden
21. jojos, (hb mayb working cannot confirm), lucas, maid
22. cj, husband, kaefer, maid <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
23. smlow, husband, Joshua & Louisa
24. vel, (hb yet to confirm), jovie,
25. jokojoko, hb, maid & Aidan
26. MH, hubby & Gen
27. Rachel, Ashley and Rachel's sis
28. Buffer (cynthia), husband & Natalie
29. Yoki03, hb & Ayden
30. catherine, charlotte & hubby (to be confirm on july again)
31. Rachelle, Hubby & Reina
32. Mrschng, hubby and Jordan
33. SL, hubby and Crisann
34. sharontay, hb & Kaeden
35. pupsandcups, hb & leon
36. sharon, hb & emma (to confirm in july again) <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>

total collections = $260 excluding butter8's $40

pls transfer to POSB Savings A/C 107470123. when done so, pls PM me or drop me an sms.

Talking about sleeping on mattress..Since 3mths old Gen has been sleeping on mattress beside me..she hates the cot & playpen. We have to put lotsa buffer to prevent her from rolling down. In fact i tink there is this thing that is sold (which i dunno wat issit called) for u to put in between the mattress & floor/devan to prevent ur baby from rolling dwn.

Seen frm the pic..we hv to put so many pillows to cushion her fall despite the bedside being slightly raised. But i still hv to wake up several times just to see where she is coz one moment she is sleeping nex to me, the nex she can be at the corner bottom of the bed..haha

833106.jpg

Anyway took tis pic frm the Motherhood Fair ytd..Gen was so petrified of the photographer that she stared str. at the photographer & cant smile..she even cried when the photographer tried adjusting her teeshirt haha
833107.jpg

Hi MH

Where did u buy the Winnie the Pooh bed frame? Is so nice. Crisann will love it as she like Winnie the Pooh. Gen is so cute.

HoneyB,

I have the same car seat and I must agree it's rather decent and sturdy. Bought it at Robinsons earlier this year during a sale at $199.

1. Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid - $40 PAID
3. Doris, hubby, Elysia
4. kelly, hubby, edward & gabriel $30 PAID
5. fiona, hubby, denise
6. Augbaby, hubby, jayden $30 PAID
7. Kris, hubby, zorian
9. erin00, hubby and kayden $30 PAID
11. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden
12. cheers, hubby & gwen
13. Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle
15. racoon, husband, justin, maid $40 PAID
17. butter8, husband, ryan, maid $40 PAID - pending internet banking transfer
18. net, husband, evan
19. leia, hb, jadon $30 PAID
20. honeyhaven, kayden
22. cj, husband, kaefer, maid $30 PAID
25. jokojoko, hb, maid & Aidan
26. MH, hubby & Gen
28. Cynthia, husband & Natalie $30 Paid
29. Yoki03, hb & Ayden
33. SL, hubby and Crisann
36. sharon, hb & emma (to confirm in july again) $30 PAID

Hi Piyo,
Oh. 1 class only 6 students. Ratio quite small. It's ok. We would join different class then.

Hi Kelly,
I've just tt $30 to ur account for the Bday Bash ref 3054 on 07/06/2007 at 18:30.

Hi Piyo and kelly,

Sorry, have to withdraw from the bash. We couldn't find another better date to celebrate noah's birthday (his actual birthday falls on 22nd)with our friends and relatives. However, if the mothers are still keen on the collage, I am very willing to do it as it's my interest.

Hi MH

Thks for the information.

Hi Kelly

Had transfered $30 to yr account for the bday bash. Reference no is 6065 on 9 Jun 2007 at 1248.

Hi kelly
I have transferred $30 to yr ac for bday bash. ATM transfer. Ref No. 2990 on 09/06/2007 at 20.25.

Please include my hb. So is him, me and Kayden. Thank you.

hi leia,
i agreed with maybel. jadon is really guai. hope kayden would be like jadon.

hi maybel,
gen's very well-behaved too. u shd see kayden in the stroller. he would refuse to sit for long and start screaming. haiz... she's so pretty and friendly. love her smiles.

hi mummies with teething / teethed babies,

my emma had a fever of 38.6 degrees on thursday! when i brought her to the doctor, he said it's a bacteria / viral infection, and that her throat and ears are swollen / infected. i thought it could be the signs for teething! but if she's teething then she should only be getting the fever, not infected throat and ears as well rite? She got better on friday and then today she's got diarrohea! my goodness... is that normal for teething too? any advice? i've stopped her solids today and only giving her BM. thanks! *so worried*

MH, erin,

Not guai lah... Jadon was just a lil "sedated" cos it was supposed to be his naptime. He wasn't fussing then cos I was carrying him. And the place was aircon-ed so he was comfortable. Wait till you see me put him in a stroller in that state! Cry and scream until the cows come home. Gen is definitely more cooperative in the stroller than Jadon!

Anyway, he was really tired. And I had no problems with the drive home cos...

834653.jpg

1. Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid - <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
3. Doris, hubby, Elysia
4. kelly, hubby, edward & gabriel <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
5. fiona, hubby, denise
6. Augbaby, hubby, jayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
7. Kris, hubby, zorian
9. erin00, hubby and kayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
11. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
12. cheers, hubby & gwen
13. Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
15. racoon, husband, justin, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
<strike>16. augustmum, husband, noah, zac</strike>
17. butter8, husband, ryan, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
18. net, husband, evan
19. leia, hb, jadon <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
20. Honeyhaven, hb, kayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
22. cj, husband, kaefer, maid <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
25. jokojoko, hb, maid & Aidan <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
26. MH, hubby & Gen <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
28. Buffer (cynthia), husband & Natalie <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
29. Yoki03, hb & Ayden
33. SL, hubby and Crisann <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
36. sharon, hb & emma (to confirm in july again) <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>

total collections as at 10jun = $520

jokojoko
since it's probably cheaper 2 buy fr concourse, pls cancel e spree. thks 4 ur effort. if other mummies join in, pls go ahead.

<font size="+1">AUG06 BDAY BASH</font>

mummies who have provided suggestions regarding food, decor, i've noted down n will discuss wif piyo.

BUFFET
we'll do a headcount once every1 has paid up. if we hv a crowd of 80pax, we wont order for 80 for e buffet. probably abt 70pax cos i'm sure there'll b excess food.

DECOR
impossible 2 spend $5x36families = $180 on decor so we'll use e funds wisely n use e other $$ for other stuff like cake, cupcakes (if we r still ordering), etc.

REFUND
i'm pretty sure if we budget properly n spend wisely, there'll definitely b refunds. piyo n i hv discussed b4 tat we prefer 2 collect more than somewat lesser, juz in case we need 2 collect very lil amt fr every family, making it a hassle.

hope everyone understands.

not sure if u remember, i set up my biz selling bb clothings. i was checking thru my stock earlier n realised tat our bbs shld b able 2 wear the sizes of stock i hv currently.

can i pls bring my stock, set up a lil booth at our bday bash, selling them at cost price cos i wanna get rid of my current stock?

http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/ourlildreamz/my_photos

my collection is in there. mummies who r interested, pls PM me n i'll offer u prices meant for Aug06 mummies. price range is abt $8-15 per piece (bottoms slightly more expensive)

augustmum
u asked me abt my blog abt privacy n some entries dated apr? er...bcos my blog is not updated, tat's y some entries r titled may n april. i havent been updating 4 a while.

kelly/piyo,
sorry for not doing the payment, i got to be void in the birthday bash cause hubby will be busy with road show in july, and i can't handle charlotte alone if i bring her out. so i got to skip this birthday bash.

Hi Leia,
This one I agree!!Your Jadon is really guai when cocomo and I saw you2 at motherhood fair! I saw the maxi cosi seat that Jadon is sitting in in the pic.. is this the upright forward facing seat for kids>1yrs old? How much and where you get? Does Jadon perspire at his neck area when he sits in the seat everytime?

<font size="+1">AUG06 BABIES BASH</font>
I went to check out at concourse yesterday.. it was very fast like 15mins... they haf lots of birthday decor BUT some are not as nice as those in the overseas webbies.. like candle 1 is an eg. BUT they have theme streamers/decor and table cloth, goodie bags etc.. themes such as CARS, WINNIE THE POOH, STRAWBERRY SHORTCAKE, EINSTEIN etc and balloons too, themes and colours etc... but it;s really messy must really go search ard to find what you wan unlike in overseas webby where you just search via categories... price wise... may be slightly more ex for some and some cheaper so may just offset each other...for the convenience may be worth it? I did not get anything.. I just go browse very briefly so that i can tell joko joko to continue spree or not....

JOKOJOKO,
I may still get some small things from the overseas spree which i think the shops in concourse dun carry.. will that be ok? if not, it's fine...

<font size="+1">CALLING FOR CRISPYAPPLE ON BJG</font>
BBZorian just sms me yesterday that she cannot fit the timing on Sat 5.30pm... so we still haf one vacancy left for that timing... haf you registered? wanna join us then we will fill up the class with 6 Aug babies... you can contact Elena directly, do the registration and tell her Aden is Aug06babies and would like to join Megan/Jayden/Hannah/Reina/Crisann on the same timing let me know ya?

piyo,
ya i agree wif u..hence i may also order some items from the spree is its still on..the common items r available n mayb cheaper but there r also some items i want but concourse dun have..
did u go to all the 3 shops..coz i went to all 3 shops n some of them do have the candle from the website but i think its cheap from the spree..only the balloons r cheaper from concourse..

i am going for my detailed scan soon liao..juz popping in here to say hi.,.hee hee...will keep u all informed again lah...:p

Hi kelly,
Can I ask for HHG01 - $9 [Size 90 (2pcs) ] - what does size 90 stand for? can fit megan? If yes, I would like to get the orange top for her
any discount? hehe

piyo
frankly i dunno abt hushush sizes but edward's wearing 90-100 comfortably. will reserve tis 4 u. of course got discount lah. will pass it 2 u tgt wif ur thick thick A4 paper. u sms me when u free tis wkend can?

i juz checked e HHG01. it's a spaghetti strap top so may b loose 4 megan now. mayb can wear when she's a bit older.

hi kelly,
For the buffet budget, tik need to set aside some for renting tables n chairs, cos from memory Leia's function room may not hav enough for such a big group.

1. Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid - $40 PAID
3. Doris, hubby, Elysia
4. kelly, hubby, edward & gabriel $30 PAID
5. fiona, hubby, denise
6. Augbaby, hubby, jayden $30 PAID
7. Kris, hubby, zorian
9. erin00, hubby and kayden $30 PAID
11. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden $30 PAID
12. cheers, hubby & gwen
13. Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle $30 PAID
15. racoon, husband, justin, maid $40 PAID
17. butter8, husband, ryan, maid $40 PAID
18. net, husband, evan
19. leia, hb, jadon $30 PAID
20. Honeyhaven, hb, kayden $30 PAID
22. cj, husband, kaefer, maid $30 PAID
25. jokojoko, hb, maid & Aidan $40 PAID
26. MH, hubby & Gen $30 PAID
28. Buffer (cynthia), husband & Natalie $30 PAID
29. Yoki03, hb & Ayden $30 PAID (Via IBanking Ref. No.: 1213739384)
33. SL, hubby and Crisann $30 PAID
36. sharon, hb & emma (to confirm in july again) $30 PAID

cj,

regarding drugstore BP, i am organising again soon leh..

so, u watch out for it yah? cos other mummies who buy from me regularly are chasing me to organise again..

Mygyms Waddlers Trial 2 Great World City - $29.50

14th JULY SAT 12:30 1:30PM (PLEASE TAKE NOTE OF THE REVISED TIMING)

1. honeyhaven, hubby, kayden - Paid & details received
2. butter8, hb & ryan - Paid
3. jasmine, hubby & jadelle - Paid
4. jokojoko, hb, aidan & maid - Paid & details received
5. mrschng, hb, Jordan - Paid
6. net,hubby & evan - Paid
7. Amberlyn, hubby, Jor - Paid & details received
8. jojos, lucas - Paid
9. smlow - Pending payment
10. SI, hb, Crisann - Paid & Details received
11. HoneyB, hb, Hannah - Details received & payment pending first.
12. Rachel & baby Ashley - Details received & payment pending first.

smlow, please transfer the payment to my POSB Savings 126-17092-0 when available.

Mummies, please take note of the revised timing which is now from 12:30 - 1:30pm. Email your name, baby's name and contact number to [email protected] so that I can consolidate and submit to My Gym.

jasmine,
okie. jus in case i miss BP thread u inform me wen started ok? u seldom log in recently work must be bz. aiyah, cannot join us at the bash will miss catching up wif u.

Bought my son to birdpark yesterday .... his face is BLACK allthe way ! OMG .... think its too hot for him ... end up , just walk for a while nd go IMM shopping ! hahahah

doris,

why u buy from drugstore? more ex leh..think the overseas spree thread from lucky vitamin cheaper rite?

CJ,
yah.. abit busy with upcoming work and trips.. haiz.. almost no time to zzz liaoz.

hi white_lady,

It is really very very hot over last weekend. No wonder, your boy's face black black. My girl sometimes drink milk or eat until halfway will let out a cry like protesting about the hot weather.

This thread is usually quite quiet on Monday.

Jasmine, email me your details for My Gym' trial before you go back to your busy work.

835749.jpg

Brought Gen for her 1st swim ytd at the condo..was so afraid that we will only swim like for 5min coz was thinking mebe Gen would cry but she din & she loves the water
835766.jpg

whitelady,
charlotte also face black black won't smile at all.

recently charlotte change alot, she won't sleep by her own if i put her down in her playpen she will just turn and want to stand up. so i got to carry her in my arms and pat her to sleep and got to sing her songs as well. If i never pat her in my arms she is like forever not tired at all. she won't get to sleep.

Does any of your baby same as charlotte?