(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi Whitelady

U can go to pharmacy to get the mosquito patch. E brand is EQ orange and green colour box. As need to apply sunscreen as well as weather is rather hot recently.

Hi Cocomo

Jay is so cute in the shrek ears.

Hi Piyo

Had called BJG. Will go down to make the payment this Sat. Understand that the class will start on 7 Jul. Think will miss the 1st class. Will see u mummies on 14 Jul.

cocomo,
jay is getting cuter and more handsome each day ah..i like his top suit in the 1st pic...n he looks so cheerful n adorable..N in the last pic, he looks so much like yr hubby ;P

piyo,
where can i get the 2 above sunscreen u mentioned ah? going sentosa tom wif jay so thou i better get sunscreen n insect repellent for him

Hi Crisann,
okie! good our babies can go class together liao!

Hi Augbb,
mustela can get in robinsons kiddy palace etc.. the CB repellant need to order.. take time may not be in time for your sentosa day... maybe get mozzie patch for now?

Long time never log in here, this thread goes so fast, difficult to catch up. :")

augbaby,
mozzie patch can get from alot of places, kiddy palace, pharmacy, supermarkets, the brand that I got is call "Bugs off". I brought my girl to the zoo the other day and pasted two stickers on her clothes, worked well but the smell can be quite strong. A good item to include is the handy hat, a good shady hat will block out most of the sun from baby's face and keep them cool unless baby don't like to wear...like my girl hee, bring one of those small portable fan too if you have, else Kiddy Palace also sell them. Good when baby's in the pram and the weather is too hot. Enjoy your excursion. I'm a bird park and zoo lover, can't wait to go back again.

Piyo,
Yes, I've called up BJG, will be going down this Sat to sign up, thanks. You looking for nice dresses, I've hunted high and low and found one that I really like. There's this little push cart at Raffles City level 3 just outside Fox Baby. They carry this European brand call Sarah Lousie. Their dresses are mainly hand sew with lots of pretty flowers and details, simple yet beautiful. The material used is very soft too.I really love their design but their dresses are quite costly, average about $59.90 per piece and they have limited sizes. Per design usually comes like 1 piece per size. You can go check it out.

Opps, sorry augbb, you going to Sentosa huh, I thought you're the mummy going to the bird park hee.

Btw mummies, my friend just told me that OG is having sales this weekend. If you have Standard Chart credit card, can get 25% off at their babies dept.

hi augbb,
go pharmacy can find it there

hi crisann,
dainty dresses...

HoneyB,
The mozzie patch adults also can use rite? N where can i get the handy hat ah? hmm seems a little last min to get such item n i dun noe if jay is willing to wear it..haha..he seems to pull anything i put on his head off..haha..but a gd idea is the small portable fan...thanks gal..

augbb,
yes, I use the mozzie patch too, usually stick on my shorts between my legs, abit ugly but better than kenna bitten. Don't know why, mozzie always like to attack me and not the rest of the party I'm with but good also lah, I rather they bite me than bite my girl. As for hat, I'm also still looking for one, very difficult to find hats in Singapore, those at Gaps too big also. Anybody know where to find nice hats or caps?

Hi Augbaby

The mozzie patch that I brought from Pharmacy is EG Natural Mosquito Repellent Patch. Is natural 1. Have not used so don't know whether got smell.

mozzie patch ,

have to stick where ? baby clothing ? hav not heard n seen this before ... think i leave in a cave ! hahaha

piyo...
pawwalk is for baby and toddlers la... at bishan park.. think able to see at mumcentre website.. ;-).. thinking whether going this weekend a not..

Crisann,

I've not seen hats for bigger babies at Mothercare, always see those meant for new born, ok will go there to check it out, thanks.

Nowadays the mozzie patch is usually made of natural ingredients and the smell I'm referring to is lemongrass mixed with bergamot which the mozzie hate. Quite ok lah but some people don't like it.

Whitelady,
Yes the mozzie patch stick onto baby's clothes, I usually stick on the back cos if I stick in front, my girl will keep staring at it and will attempt to pull out to put into her mouth.

Hi piyo,

You can try this French boutique beide Dune at Paragon for nice but pricey dress for Megan. Their range is more 'elegance' feel,less lacy, use more subdue colours so don't know whether that fit into your 'dainty' criteria. See below Rae in a dress from them.

Otherwise, Robinsons at City Hall and especially Centrepoint nowadays expand the babies/kids wear session. They now carry more less known brands from Europe but the designs are all quite nice.

832417.jpg

Mygyms Waddlers Trial 2 Great World City - $29.50

14th JULY SAT 12:30 1:30PM (PLEASE TAKE NOTE OF THE REVISED TIMING)

1. honeyhaven, hubby, kayden - Paid & details received
2. butter8, hb & ryan - Paid
3. jasmine, hubby & jadelle - Paid
4. jokojoko, hb, aidan & maid - Paid & details received
5. mrschng, hb, Jordan - Paid
6. net,hubby & evan - Paid
7. Amberlyn, hubby, Jor - Paid & details received
8. jojos, lucas - Paid
9. smlow - Pending payment
10. SI, hb, Crisann - Paid & Details received

smlow, please transfer the payment to my POSB Savings 126-17092-0 when available.

Mummies, please take note of the revised timing which is now from 12:30 - 1:30pm. Email your name, baby's name and contact number to [email protected] so that I can consolidate and submit to My Gym.

piyo,
i Just Bought some nice dress for my girl at raffles palace Arcade 2nd floor at the 2nd last shop right at the end. nice and cheap also...

Hi Doris,
Noted!

Hi Amy,
is it Chateau De Sable? The dress wore by rae seems to be from there
That is one of my options...Thanks! But before I spend so much on a dress, I wanna exhuast other options 1st hehe! If you know of any others, let me know k?

hi cat,
is it Moo Moo Cow?

Mygyms Waddlers Trial 1 Great World City

30TH JUNE, SAT-12.30PM - 1.15pm <font color="ff0000">(PLEASE TAKE NOTE OF THE REVISED TIMING)</font>
1. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden - paid to piyo
2. Doris, hubby & Elysia - paid to piyo
3. MH,hubby & Genevieve - paid to piyo
4. augbaby, hubby & jay and maid - paid to piyo
5. Kris, hubby & Zorian - Paid to piyo
6. piyo, hubby & MEGAN - Paid
7. racoon, hubby, justin - paid to piyo
8. fiona, hubby, denise - paid to piyo
9. erin00, hubby and kayden - Paid to piyo
10.cocomo, hubby and Jayden - Paid to piyo
11. Superdad, Sophia, Dickson - paid to piyo

Pls pm me your name, baby's name and contact number so that I can consolidate and submit to My Gym too.

Motherhood Fair - There are discounts on diapers eg Pampers,drypantz,drypers,EQ & Nepia. Milk powder oso..as my gal drinks MamilGold..i bot 2 tins (promo price of $22) If buy 4 tins will get 1 small tin free. Din hv enuff cash wif me so din buy 4.

Ya i oso realised S'pore hard to find nice hats..managed to buy 1 at Kiddy Palace..those i bot in France for me girl too small liao but here very limited choices.

Im selling this Kenzo Hat for Girls (keeping 1 for my girl & 1 for sale) & DKNY Caps for boys..mebe u all can take a look at my site.

Anybody know what happen to Dune, did they close down? I went to the Paragon and GWC branch but emptied out already...

MH,
Can pm me your online store, thanks.

Amy,
Can I still join in for the Mygym Waddlers Trial? Let me know thanks.

piyo,

Ya. That dress is from Chateau De Sable, my sis bought for her. I 'bu she de' pay too much for Rae's clothes as she outgrew them very fast.

But, I did manage to buy some cheap and nice dresses for her when she's 1 or 2 during a trip to HK, brands like chickendee, Oshgosh, Polo, DKNY, buy from those factory outlet stores. So, if you are planning to go HK, keep a look out of these outlet stores.

Hi Whitelady

Is better to stick at baby clothes rather than their skin.

Hi HoneyB

Oh issit. I brought at Centrepoint outlet. I brought when my daughter is around 5 mths+. But I brought for 12-18 mths 1.

Hi Amy

Rae is so adorable. She also has lotus hand right? My gal is that also.... Noted on the changes for my Gym. Thks.

honeyB - PM U..anyway U can also go to the business thread..i had advertise in there under 'Imported french baby.....'

For the mummies here (only)who dun see anything in the site but wld like to see something else mebe can PM me ur preference & i see what i hv in stock.

My clothes are all imported from France. Also selling authentic brands like DKNY,Kenzo,UCB & Burberry.

Lotus hand
I got to see the photo again before I get what u mean. Ya, she's the same as Crisann, chubby, michelin,cranyon shin & now lotus hand.

honeyB - PM U..anyway U can also go to the business thread..i had advertise in there under 'Imported french baby.....'

For the mummies here (only)who dun see anything in the site but wld like to see something else mebe can PM me ur preference & i see what i hv in stock.

My clothes are all imported from France. Also selling authentic brands like DKNY,Kenzo,UCB & Burberry.

Hi MH,

Have received your email thanks, will check it out.

Amy,

Have PM you, not sure what other details you need, let me know thanks.

for sunscreen, wat brand do u use for yr bb? i think medula is rather exp rite? juz saw bananaboat got a sunscreen for bb n kids...wondering anyone used that for their bb b4..coz dun think we use so much sunscreen often so thou maybe can get a cheap one for swimming n outing...:p

Saw on the earlier postings that some of you are looking for car seats. Just to share with you, I bought mine at the UBI Baby Hypermart, its a Maxi Cosi seat and it cost about $240. Pretty decent and sturdy seat, it looks similar to the one shown on the link below. Do check out the baby hypermart, they have a hugh variety. They even allow you to bring to your car to test it out and let baby try sitting.

http://www.maxicosi.com/maxicosi/productdetail.aspx?id=20&language=nl-nl

catherine24 ,

icic ... think i can get to see u that day ! hahaha .... but is so early .. my dear son , only wake up at 1 - 2 pm one !