(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hi jas,
will see how 1st. if i going, then get from u in orchard.

hi crisann,
thanks. my mum has difficulty in carrying him and feeding him cos he wriggles a lot so she trained him (think around 3rd or 4th month) to lie there quietly to drink his milk.

hi augbaby,
have placed my orders liao. thanks for informing me.

hi kelly, piyo,
hv you gone thru the spree site? approx how much? just to have a gauge so other mummies who's keen as well can add their orders...

re. collecting pmts for bash, think u need to sms them in case they dun access the forum often...

kelly,
hi there,
I have not been in the forum the whole of yesterday.. seldom online now.. how do I make payment to you?
anything urgent please sms me. THANKS!!!

kelly, piyo,

While there are like 40 families who signed up for the bash, eventually, not sure how many will pay up by Friday, ie tomorrow. Therefore, not sure how you are going to factor that in for the purchase of the decor.

As some have pointed out, some mummies don't frequent the site and we may not hv their contact either. So getting them to pay by Friday is an uphill task. Can also consider sending them PM.

Anyway, 40 families x $5 = $200 for decor will be too much for the function room at my place... though you did mention may allocate a portion for cake. Can go to Jokojoko's spree link to check out my orders, which are intended for the function room for my boy's 1st birthday. I think ~SGD$50 is sufficient to reasonably decorate the place... not too elaborate but have some birthday feel.

kelly, piyo,

Also, the bash is fixed on 22/7 but if I'm not able to book it for that date, we hv earlier said we could go for 28 or 29/7, right? Just to confirm...

just to check wif u all ah, anyone has any idea how much is the shipping for the party deco from birthday direct coz some of the generic deco can be found at the concourse..i went yest and the balloon like fun at one boy and and fun at one girl is selling at $5 inclusive of the helium gas for the balloon..Party direct is selling at $1.99 but after conversion it is abt $3.14 but we still have to pay i think $1 for the helium for the balloon and shipping as well..so i was wondering if its worth it to order from part direct leh...concourse hav quite a big of nice balloons same from party direct but if you want special character balloon like cars theme etc then there dun have lor..thou there hav paper plates, cups etc that has character theme as well..wat do u mummies feel abt it? Plus a pack of diff colours balloons of 100pieces only cost $10 and they also have balloons with the words happy birthday there as well...so hence i was just wondering if after we pay for shipping charges will it be more exp than buying from concourse...

fun at 1 moulded candle is selling at concourse for $8.50. N party direct is selling at $4.88 after conversion exclude shipping..so i guess certain items are cheaper but certain items may not be...

augbaby,

Besides the Fun At 1 balloons and candle, does Concourse sell the Fun At 1 crepe streamers and other stuff?

Jesline,ya they do sell those 1st birthday banner..

Leia,
hmm i am not sure if they sell the crepe streamers but i suspect they do sell all the fun at 1 and 1st birthday boy and girl stuffs there...there r so many general items there that birthday direct has lor..alot of balloons too...but not those character one is u all looking for it..except party plates, cups, party packs, then those characters like cars, pooh etc all have lor...

Hi augbb, leia, jesline,
I haf heard from some of my friends that purchasing from concourse may end up cheaper but I really haf no time to go check them out yet... since augbb haf down that... would you consider getting from concourse or from overseas?

Hi rain, cocomo, crisann, bbzorian and honeyb,
honeyb contacted me and says she wanna join in the Sat class for BJG. We are looking at 5pm on Sat. Evryone ok with that? if everyone ok then we can haf a priave class for Aug06babies! YEAH! if all ok, I will inform BJG then we all make payments individually to BJG ok?

<font color="ff0000">BJG SAT 5PM WEEKLY CRAWLERS 2</font>
cocomo - ok
piyo- ok
honeyb - ok
crisann - ok
rain ?
bbzorian ?

piyo,
so nice u n cocomo can go to the fair...cocomo ask me if i can join u all but i cant leave early nor take leave..sob sob...u update me if its worth going down ya...
oh ya btw how the car seat? tom we confirm going down around evening to robinson... i am ok to buy the party decor at concourse actually coz i think for the bday bash we dun need those special ones n i think from concourse it might be cheaper lor..n easier too mah..but i might join other bday direct to order a few items that concourse dun hav if our aug pte thread is close lor..but think i will mainly buy for jay bday at concourse lor..

hi augbaby,
thanks for checking out the concourse shops. seems like can find most suitable items from ther. is ther a balloon filling service at concourse as well? cos if we order from overseas, the balloon are deflated and im wondering wher to get them helium filled?

crisann,
for BJG u will sign up straightaway isit? not waiting for trial class?

Hi, piyo

me interested in BJG too.... when will the term start? the location?

regarding the birthday things.. think i will go down to concourse one of these day....

Hi CJ

Cos as per the mummies here the BJF trial have to wait for v long. So Piyo suggest me to enrol for 1 term and see how is it. Cos till now BJG still can't confirm the date for trial.

Hi Piyo & Kelly

If the bday bash change to 28 or 29 Jul I won't be able to make it cos I will be celebrating Crisann bday. So when will the date be confirm?

cj,
ya those shops in concourse that sell the party deco can fill balloons wif helium there as well..if i am not wrong, it is $1 per balloon for helium...

Hi Piyo,

I am ok for the crawlers II.

BJG SAT 5PM WEEKLY CRAWLERS 2
cocomo - ok
piyo- ok
honeyb - ok
crisann - ok
rain - ok
bbzorian ?

I will be going to the moterhood exhibition only on sat after my BJG class with my sister.

Cocomo and piyo, can update us about the fair??
Any stuff to grab?

AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON 22 JULY AT LEIA'S CONDO (HOUGANG)

1. Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid - <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
2. cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid
<strike>3. jasmine, hubby, jadelle</strike>
4. Doris, hubby, Elysia
5. kelly, hubby, edward & gabriel <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
6. fiona, hubby, denise
7. Augbaby, hubby, jayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
8. Kris, hubby, zorian
9. Babyboy, hubby, keiran
10. erin00, hubby and kayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
11. superdad, sophia and dickson
12. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden
13. cheers, hubby & gwen
14. Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle
15.jesline81, hubby, Jia Hui
16. racoon, husband, justin, maid
17. augustmum, husband, noah, zac
18. butter8, husband, ryan, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID - pending internet banking transfer</font>
19. net, husband, evan
20. leia, hb, jadon
21. honeyhaven, kayden
22. jojos, (hb mayb working cannot confirm), lucas, maid
23. cj, husband, kaefer, maid
24. smlow, husband, Joshua & Louisa
25. vel, (hb yet to confirm), jovie,
26. jokojoko, hb, maid & Aidan
27. MH, hubby & Gen
28. Rachel, Ashley and Rachel's sis
29. Buffer (cynthia), husband & Natalie
30. Yoki03, hb & Ayden
31. catherine, charlotte & hubby (to be confirm on july again)
32. Rachelle, Hubby & Reina
33. Mrschng, hubby and Jordan
34. SL, hubby and Crisann
35. sharontay, hb & Kaeden
36. pupsandcups, hb & leon
37. sharon, hb & emma (to confirm in july again) <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>

Yo racoon,
just saw justin blog..wow..his room is reali v nice ah...i like the pavillion that he has..where did u get it ah...n justin is so cute ah..btw do u happen to hav ano older kid? N how old r u ah..my dad seems to be unsure if u r which girl that he know..haha...

augbaby,

Justin is my first kid, i got married straight after i left Coke. The pavilion is from Fisher Price. Its a gym mat which is covertible to the cave like structure as the baby grows. My hubby said this is something he likes when he was young so he bot it for Justin.

I'm a rabbit
How abt u?

oh icic..the pavilion is so cool..how much is it ah? i am a snake but am born in 1978..u hav any pic of yrself or not so i can show my dad..hee hee...erm rabbit is born in wat year ah?

hi racoon,
I am a rabbit too
we haf lunch next week ok? I just briefly run thru your blog. Justin is handsome!!! you actually took pic of him with the shichida file... hmmm I should take 1 for megan also hehe! Can I ask does Justin sleep on the floor on the small mattress with the thomas the train bedsheet? is that a babysafe mattress? you just lay it on the floor like that? ok for Justin? if really ok, this is another option I can consider for Megan's sleeping place! Help!

Hi rain, cocomo, crisann, bbzorian and honeyb,

BJG SAT 5PM WEEKLY CRAWLERS 2
cocomo - ok
piyo- ok
honeyb - ok
crisann - ok
rain - ok
bbzorian to cfm by sat

I have just called BJG to block the timing for us. it's done! those continuing in July just need to indicate in the continuation form the timing and dat as Sat 5pm and make payment separately.

<font color="ff0000">CRISANN AND HONEYB</font>
I have given your babies' name to Elena. You would need to get in touch with Elena, arrange to go down and register your babies, make payment, get T shirt etc (she will advise you accordingly) and indicate you are joining Megan, Jayden, Reina class on Sat 5pm commencing in July. That's all! Their no is 65630716. Let me know if any prob k

piyo,
i also wan to let jay sleep on a mattress on the floor coz no 2 coming but he is a worm!! Arghh..can wiggle everywhere and i scare he will wiggle off the mattress at nite and then land on the floor..thou mine is parquet but hor still afraid wait in the middle of the nite he crawl here n there or hit his head how...
now he is sleeping bet us leh..seems like since his only tooth came out, he prefer to sleep on our bed and bet me n hubby...n our bed is rather high from the floor too...

augbaby,

Rabbit means I born in 1975, 3 yrs older than u...hahaha...ur che che lor.

piyo,

Lunch next week no prob, u sms me the day ok
Justin takes his afternoon naps on the small mattress beside the big mattress (with giraffe design), my MIL or me (on weekends) will sleep beside him on the big mattress to accompany him lor. Sometimes, I read emails or just read mag lying on the big mattress while Justin sleeps.

Its not the babysafe mattress he is napping on, its just a foam one that came with the cot. We bot a babysafe mattress that is still sitting in the cot. Since he sleeps with us on the bed at night, the babysafe one is not much used lor.

The nap place is safe cos its on the floor. His small mattress is put against the wardrobe (not shown in the photo) so he can't roll off. You shd be able to see from the other photos that the wardrobe got some pooh and ABC pics (See the NBA topic)

augbaby,

Let me go find nice pics of me then post in the blog. I think hubby bot the pavilion for around $70, fisher price toys quite expensive actually.

Justin also sleeps between us, and my bed also very high, I'm quite tall already but when i sit on my bed, my legs can't touch the floor, so can imagine how tall is my bed. So at night, I'll lie the floor next to me with the big matress to guard against his fall.

racoon,
cool...go quick n search for a nice family pic..hee hee...:p wow the fisher price toy is exp man...dun think will buy for jay since no 2 is coming soon n i need to tighten my belt..haha..anyway i juz now cant resist and bought a Lighting McQueen Car that can talk for Jay that cost me $30..Darn..wonder is it me who like the toy or jay..haha..since he dun even know the cartoon character at all..but i thou its cute..sigh...first born..wat to do...;P

augbaby,

Yah, more worth it to buy the pavilion since birth cos this toy is for birth up to crawling stage.

Haha, its usually the parents who like the toy more than the kid.

Hi piyo,
Can I join you all for the BJG class? Finally convinced my hubby to let Aden go for the classes for interaction.

I presume you all are going to the Bukit Batok branch.

But we haven't gone to the class before. I dun know all of you but I think Piyo and Cocomo went for their lessons before so your bb may be way ahead. Can I still join?

Hi Crisann,
I guess you are not going for BJG trial class anymore. Instead you are joining cocomo, piyo, reina and bbzorian.

hi kelly, piyo,
if concourse is selling the decor stuff then maybe u can get from there instead... this will also allow other mummies to have ample time to make payments... let me know if u need me to proceed with the spree...

Hi Crispyapple

Yup cos as per Piyo had to wait for v long and called them but they still can't confirm a trial date. So Piyo had suggested me to join for a term. Will join and see how it goes.

cocomo ,

your boy is getting more n more handsome !

Mummies ,

i will be bringing my boy to bird park this weekend ... what should i bring ? i scare got mosqito leh ... what brand of the cream should i buy ??

re: motherhood fair
NOTHING MUCH hahaha...but meeting Leia and Jadon and Kelly's Ed and Gabe more interesting!!! Cocomo and I ended up going JL sale instead...

Hi Doris,
what is "paw-walk"? u mean walk with the dogs? then can I bring my dog along?

Hi Crisann,
Haf you called BJG? I think Honeyb called liao

Hi Crispyapple,
you can still join cos the teachers will take note of 1st time students in the same class... BJG is ongoing, does not matter when you join...I checking with BBzorian if she cfm wanna join our class, cos max only 6 and she is the only one not confirmed yet...if she confirmed, then our class full liao leh...you can still join but different class from us? unless any of the mummies in this class backout, I let you know?

hi cocomo,
Jayden looks very handsome! I like the pic of him in the shrek ears!!!

hi jokojoko,
apologies for the inconvenience! I might drop by concourse IF i haf the time over the weekend... then we let you know?

Cat,
what's SMOU day?

whitelady,
you might wanna get mustela sunscreen or california baby sunscreen and bug repellant...