(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi, catherine

usually Jia Hui also the same.... dont want to sleep even thot it is quite late & she had been up for 5-6 hours.... put her in her sarong & rock her to sleep but she dont want.. still want to play some more....

so will sing songs to her or pat her for long long time before she will falls asleep.....

I went to the motherhood fair and bought a number of things from motherhood.

I bought Nestle cereal and I think it is cheap.. I bought many boxes of cereal and Rusk biscuit.

NTUC is selling at $3 and I get there at $2

Mygyms Waddlers Trial 2 Great World City - $29.50

14th JULY SAT 12:30 1:30PM

1. honeyhaven, hubby, kayden - Details received
2. butter8, hb & ryan - ??
3. jasmine, hubby & jadelle - ??
4. jokojoko, hb, aidan & maid - Details received
5. mrschng, hb, Jordan - ??
6. net,hubby & evan - ??
7. Amberlyn, hubby, Jor - Details received
8. jojos, lucas - Details received
9. smlow - Details received
10. SI, hb, Crisann - Details received
11. HoneyB, hb, Hannah - Details received & payment to Mygym on day of Trial.
12. Rachel & baby Ashley - Details received & payment to Mygym on day of Trial

HoneyB & Rachel, I will submit your details to My Gym. And, you can pay to My Gym directly on the day of the trial.

Mummies, please email your name, baby's name and contact number to [email protected] if you haven't so that I can consolidate and submit to My Gym.

I need to employ a maid to help us out as my pil can't cope with housework and Aden and my about to come bb.

Please give me any advices and recommendations of good maid agency or tell me any bad maid agency so that I can avoid too.

Hi Catherine

Crisann also the same. Whole day don't sleep. Even put her in the sarong also don't wana sleep and cry. She is sleeping lesser and lesser. Everyday wake up at 7am+ and take around 1-3 hrs nap. Than sleep at 9-10 pm.

Hi Jesline

Same same. Haiz.....

jesline,crisann,

yah charlotte also same sometimes get very angry she dun want to sleep and its already 11+
aiyo seems like this is the stage of our baby

hi Crispyapple...me too need a maid..first time employing a maid.
need mummies with experience on this...
advice pls......thanks!

1st time go birdpark... sooo moody !
836302.jpg

took a pic with charlotte she her face so sadist. got a hard time to make her take photo cause she keep looking away.
but when she took with her daddy she will look at the camera.

836420.jpg

am back from my detailed scan yest..hee hee..am expecting a little girl..:p Piyo, kelly, yr 6 sense v accurate hor..;P

MH,
Gen is v cute hor...n where did u get the float from ah..think i need to get ano one for jay coz the one i bought he cant sit inside by himself kind..

jokojoko, piyo,
is the birthday direct spree for our thread still on ah? i also need to order somethings from there coz those cant be found in concourse one...

Jesline,
Thanks..
oh ya hor..hee hee...sorry ah..too bz at work till i forgot...can i meet u n crisann both on this friday to collect the toy and to pass crisann the abc pasta..around lunch time say 1pm. Is it too late for u both?

if the item big? coz wed i am on half day n thur hubby not free to fetch me hm so i have to take mrt back...if not too big n bulky then i can still bring it back myself..if it rather big then next wk also can...

kelly,
thanks..hee hee..ya guess will need to get some essential items coz all my clothes n all is in blue for jay..haha..but cant spend too much too lah...coz need to save for these 2 little ones..;P

whitelady din saw you leh.. so many ppl

btw i think i remember liao after saw ur boy's photo.
i was talking to hubby why that baby can put the fan infront ours cannot...

charlotte sure itchy hand go and touch the fan.

catherine24 ,

I m walking sometime infront of u , sometimes behind i think ... i m with my baby , hubby and 2 driends ! hahaha .... And as for the fan , we clip in front , but my baby will go and touch , we will let him touch ... cos is not painful one ... hahah

Hi augbaby

Congrats... Can we meet next week instead as I need keep my guest company for this week. Btw my lunch time is fm 12-1pm. How about yr and Jesline one?

Hi augbaby..
Congrate!!
same same wif me now..
going to hv 1 boy & 1 girl..
Great news..but stress too ya..nd to handle 2 kids at 1 go..haha..

crisann, white lady, leia & superdad,
thanks for the congrats..
am happy as long as bb is healthy..
not much time for this no 2 coz bz at work and after work, jay still need my attention..so ya i try not to be too stress up lor..

jesline, crisann,
ok..then can we meet on mext mon at about 1pm then? but i gotta meet u both n then go liao coz mon always v bz for me n i usually tabao hm..is that ok wif u both...paisai cant meet u both for lunch...

last weekend, dickson had high fever..cranky whole nite..luckily Sat fever drop..back to normal now..
but whole body got rashes now..guess may take weeks to clear this..

at least can see him smile and laugh again..

dun no why recently so many babies fall sick lei..hai!!

Augbaby,
wow.. really happy for you.. do take great care of urself.. relax more and laugh more...
Superdad,
oh ya.. last mth my ger too..fever.. got rashes after that.. luckily it's over.. but recently diarrhea.. sigh.. poor ger..

Congratulations! Augbaby & Superdad !

If there's guarantee that the second baby can be a boy since my first is a girl, I definately will work harder....afterall, age is not on my side.

juz curious ah...coz my 2 gd friends also expecting n they dun noe gender yet..a few older pp say if mummy expecting a boy, looks will change n nose will be enlarged etc n while for girl, mummy do nicer n be the same..if it true ah..coz my friends asking me n for me i feel i look the same for both jay n this no 2 leh..anyway can share yr experience..heehee

Hi, augbaby

i also heard this stuff before....i got a friend who is pregnant with boy & yes... her nose is bigger than usual & not so pretty lor....old pple said if is girl, mummy will look pretty lor but if is boy, mummy will look ugly lor....not sure true or not??

AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON 22 JULY AT LEIA'S CONDO (HOUGANG)

1. Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid - <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
2. cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid
3. Doris, hubby, Elysia
4. kelly, hubby, edward & gabriel <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
5. fiona, hubby, denise
6. Augbaby, hubby, jayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
7. Kris, hubby, zorian
8. Babyboy, hubby, keiran
9. erin00, hubby and kayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
10. superdad, sophia and Dickson + 2adults <font color="ff0000">$50 PAID</font>
11. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
12. cheers, hubby & gwen
13. Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
14.jesline81, hubby, Jia Hui
15. racoon, husband, justin, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
<strike>16. augustmum, husband, noah, zac</strike>
17. butter8, husband, ryan, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
18. net, husband, evan
19. leia, hb, jadon <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
20. Honeyhaven, hb, kayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
21. jojos, (hb mayb working cannot confirm), lucas, maid
22. cj, husband, kaefer, maid <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
23. smlow, husband, Joshua & Louisa
24. vel, (hb yet to confirm), jovie,
25. jokojoko, hb, maid & Aidan <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
26. MH, hubby & Gen <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
27. Rachel, Ashley and Rachel's sis
28. Buffer (cynthia), husband & Natalie <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
29. Yoki03, hb & Ayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
<strike>30. catherine, charlotte & hubby</strike>
31. Rachelle, Hubby & Reina <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
32. Mrschng, hubby and Jordan
33. SL, hubby and Crisann <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
34. sharontay, hb & Kaeden
35. pupsandcups, hb & leon
36. sharon, hb & emma (to confirm in july again) <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>

total collections as at 12jun = $630

pls transfer to my POSB savings a/c 107470123. pls PM or sms me when u've done e transfer.

1-2 mummies who hv been posting regularly, pls confirm ur attendance n do e transfer. i'm liaising wif piyo 2 make a trip down 2 concourse 2 buy e decor soon. will b confirming caterers after shortlisting a few. i'll trace down e other mummies who dun post regularly n get them 2 confirm attendance n make payment by 15Jun07.

amy,
thks 4 ur compliments on edward. a no of pp said he looks really gd on tv. hahahaha, buay pai seh.

u not joining us 4 e bday bash? join us leh...love 2 c u n rae.

hi augbaby,
that's great! can go shopping for nice girl clothes liao. if it's me, sure shop till i die! keke... so kua zhang hor. but seriously, i think i would be like u. have to save for their future.

can close factory after this.

heard abt it too. but not really true leh. cos my nose wasn't enlarged when i was conceiving kayden.

kayden fell from the bed yest and cried very badly. how many days must i monitor for fever and unusual behaviour?

erin,
thanks..heehee...oh dear, poor kayden..well for me that time jay hit his head hard on the floor when he fall down, i monitor for abt 3 days or so to see if he has fever or vomit or not active...if he is eating n behaving like normal then no worries..think its v common for bb to fall n hit his head...did he fall from a very high height?

augbaby,
the height of my bed is around my hips. not very high but still think it's very painful for him cos he cried non-stop for about 15mins.

heard that polo is going to have sales upto 60%. just checked out the website that the overalls i wanted to get for kayden is around USD5 cheaper which means abt S$8 cheaper. might be getting it this time.

Hi, kelly & piyo

just to check, is the date 22jul confirmed? cos if not able to book on 22jul, believe that the date will be change to 29jul.... if changed to 29jul, i will not be able to attend....cos celebrating baby birthday on that day.....

erin,
i thou the sale for polo will start at US time 10am today which is abt Spore time of 10pm..not sure leh..now can see got further discount meh? coz i juz saw n like the pricing is same as that time i ordered still leh..Hee hee...:p think maybe kayden juz got a shock n its also pain but i think more of shock ba that is y he cried non stop..but how is he so far now?

Hi Augbaby

I heard of that also. But find is not true. Cos when i was pregnant. My face change and a lot of breakout. Everyone guess is a boy but is a gal...

Hi Jesline

I also celebrating Crisann bday on 29 Jul.