(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi AMy,

mine is paid liao... so my date and time as follows?

Mygyms Waddlers Trial 2 Great World City - $29.50 (Payment to be advised)

14th JULY SAT 1:30 2:30PM
1. honeyhaven, hubby, kayden - OK & paid to piyo
2. butter8, hb & ryan - OK & pending- is your nick Nadine?
3. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden
4. kelly, husband, edward & gabe
5. jokojoko, hb, aidan & maid - OK & Paid to piyo
6. mrschng, hb, Jordan - paid to piyo
7. net,hubby & evan - paid to piyo
8. Amberlyn, hubby, Jor - OK?
9. jojos, lucas
10. smlow - OK
11. Crisann

Thanks Amy for organising the the next trial for my gym. For those who haf paid to me but joining my gym in July, I would transfer your funds over to Amy. is that fine with you all? If it is, Amy, can you give me your bank details?

Btw, due to unforseen circumstances, I might not be able to attend the end June trial. would any kind soul in the July slot be able to swop with me?

Pls let me know.

hi amy,

i m ok with the date & time, me haven pay yet. pls let me know how to TT $$ to u ... thks

8. Amberlyn, hubby, Jor - OK?
9. jojos, lucas - OK
10. smlow - OK
11. Crisann

racoon,
cause MMR contain Egg so got to let baby try egg yolk first then at around 1 yrs old let baby try egg white.

so that when taking MMR our baby won't be allergy.

Hi, Amy

Sorry for late reply. I am ok with 14 Jul trial. Pl let me have the payment details to tt to you. Tks.

Mygyms Waddlers Trial 1 Great World City

30TH JUNE, SAT-2.30PM
1. Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid
2. Doris, hubby & Elysia - paid to piyo
3. MH,hubby & Genevieve - paid to piyo
4. augbaby, hubby & jay and maid - paid to piyo
5. Kris, hubby & Zorian
6. jasmine, hubby & jadelle
7. racoon, hubby, justin - paid to piyo
8. fiona, hubby, denise - paid to piyo
9. erin00, hubby and kayden - Paid to piyo
10.cocomo, hubby and Jayden
11. Superdad, Sophia, Dickson - paid to piyo

8. Amberlyn, hubby, Jor - ok
9. jojos, lucas
10. smlow - OK
11. Crisann

any mummy interested in nepia L size tape diapers? im letting go at $14 cuz baby outgrow liao... pls pm me if interested.. self-collect at yishun ave 6. thanks.

Hi Amy

Thks for including me in the trial in Jul. Kindly help to advise how should I go abt with the TT payment. Btw will be attending the trial with my hubby, daughter Crisann and myself (Sl).

Seem like so many babies are sick. Have to take care. Cos there is quite a lot of virus going on at the moment. I myself had already sick for 2 wks.

Hi Amy

How is e feeding with your baby? Is he eating well now? I would sugguest u feed cereal with milk 1st. Cos maybe he is too use to the taste of milk that why he reject those food.

Hi Amy

So sorry attn to the wrong person for the 2nd msg.

Hi Kelly

How is e feeding with your baby? Is he eating well now? I would sugguest u feed cereal with milk 1st. Cos maybe he is too use to the taste of milk that why he reject those food.

30TH JUNE, SAT-2.30PM
1. Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid
5. Kris, hubby & Zorian

2. butter8, hb & ryan - OK & paid to piyo
6. mrschng, hb, Jordan - OK? & paid to piyo
9. jojos, lucas
10. smlow - OK
11. SI, hb, Crisann - OK

Piyo, you may tt $ 147.50 (for honeyhaven, butter8, jokojoko, mrschng & net)to my bank account which is POSB Savings 126-17092-0.

For the remaining mummies in Trial 2, please tt $29.50 to the same bank account.

Mrs Chng,
Yes, your trial time slot and date is now 14th July, 1:30-2:30pm. I hope it is alright with u.

Have anyone heard of Delrosa rosehip syrup to him. It contains vitamin that seems to be good to babies. I found it at supermarket and it was placed beside the gripe water. Initally I wanted to let him try cod liver oil to build up his immune system, but seems like it can be given to him after he turns 1. Can any mummies who has given their ds or dd this and find it good?? Can share with me. Thank you.

Hi Amy,
I'm ok with 14 July trial. I've made payment to Piyo already. You may like to check with Piyo if she has received the $. Ref No. 0812. Date: 11/05/2007. Time: 18:12.

Hi White Lady,
I stay in Choa Chu Kang. Or how abt u pm me your addr and I ask my hb to drive me to your place this Sun?

Hi Piyo,
I'm ok with either June or July. If you really cannot, I can swop with you.

hi honeyhaven....
have been giving keiran delrosa rosehip since he was born...had to trick him into drinking water with the syrup in it... till today, he still refuses to drink water...i have to spoonfeed him water...

any mummies with the same problem - baby dont want to drink water... how ah?

Hi babyboy
How do u find delrosa rosehip?? 1 teaspoon mixed with 60ml water once a day is it ok?? I was thinking to intro this to Kayden for its vitamin..I also feeding him gripe water. Example, every day gripe water and 2 day once of this delrosa rosehip. What is yr frequency for feeding Keiran this drink??

honeyhaven...delrosa tastes sweet but if mixed too much with too little water, its abit sour..so your quantity has to be just right...
my take is not start with so much, start with lesser...

I am giving keiran delrosa with his water everyday. about 100mlwater to 5mldelrosa...

does Kayden willingly drink water on its own?

Hi babyboy
Yes Kayden drinks water on its own. He drinks a lot of water for a baby. I think he drinks even more water than his daddy. hahaha. Let what I mentioned I am more interested in its vitamin C. These few days he has been waking up with running nose...

Just update what type of fruits, veg, meat and other food, our babies at 9mths can eat now?? Please update on this list for easy reference. Thank you.

Fruit - Apple, pear, banana,
Vegetable - Spinach, tomato,
Fish - Cod fish, Threadfin, Salmon
Meat - Pork, Chicken,
Other food -

honeyhaven, think there might be some vitamins u can get at pharmacies for babies too....
think this was discussed before too...though not too sure which mummy is giving this to baby....

Hi babyboy
I have this friend whose dd also dun want to drink water. She will always feed her baby before milk time.. To me this also not so good as later baby feels full then dun want to drink milk. Hmmmm. Not easy to tackle this problem. Like that if he dun drinks much water will he gets heaty more easily?? Although Kayden drinks a lot of water, he also gets heaty at times.

30TH JUNE, SAT-2.30PM
1. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden - paid to piyo
5. Kris, hubby & Zorian

3. piyo, hb & MEGAN
4. kelly, husband, EDWARD & gabe
6. mrschng, hb, Jordan - OK? & paid to piyo
9. jojos, lucas - OK
10. smlow - OK
11. SI, hb, Crisann - OK

Crispyapple, so I have shifted you to Trial 1. Thanks.

honeyhaven,
a few sip of water is ok b4 drinking milk,
i also do that to my dd, everytime b4 she drinks her milk i let her sip some water first i think less then 1oz, then i let her drink her milk.
dd pass few days very heaty and difficult to poo, i made chinese barley for her she drink 4oz, after 1 hour she poo out next day poo even more.

Super sign. My girl has bronchitis as concluded by the PD yesterday. Keeping finger crossed that it will not worsen these few days. It's such a struggle getting her to take the medicine.

Fiona! You stayed in jurong, right? Any good PD to recommend. I went to Kidslink at Jurong ST 31, it sucks big time. I will never go back there again.

long time never log in..bz wif jay n he is finally teething...saw 1 tooth almost popping out..hav been super duper tired lately...jay nite time sleep routine has changed...need mummies advise..could it due to he teething? Coz for the past 1 wk, he has been like waking up n sitting up v often and crying even...he sleep at around 11+ n 1hr later at around 12+, he will wake up crying n crying n we must distract him n worst is he cry till he puke out his milk we fed him at 11+...happen 2x already, yest n the day b4...n then finally we bring him to our bed n he fall asleep n then we transfer him to his own cot n then dunno wat time again, he will wake up, stand up n cry to be carry out n only when he is sleeping in our bed then he quiet..what is happening ah??? i am so tired everynite coz he tend to move a lot when he sleeps n i am a super light sleeper n plus i am worried he might kick my tummy in his sleep as well...dun noe wat to do!! pls help!!!

Hope all the babies that is sick will recover soon...jay also like having flu v easily..is there any vitamins etc that i can let him take to strengthen his immunination? also is it compulsory to go for 9mths assessment? can be done at PD?

cripyapple,
nope dun noe gender yet..next mth i will know liao after i go for my detailed scan..

honeyhaven,

Yes, i gave my boy delrosa rosehip syrup. I added it into his milk once a day. I gave it to my boy cos he had runing nose for more than a wk. Well, I am not sure its the syrup or the medicine that helps. I gave him once a day during his flu.

I find that besides drinking water, fruits(apples, banana, pear, or canned puree fruits) and vege(eg: spinach) can helps to increase the immune system.

augbaby,

It's a passing phase that will go away in a matter of days, Jayden is teething thus more cranky at night. Try to let him drink some warm water when he's wake up at night. Try to sleep whenever he's sleeping to make up for your sleep deprivation at night.

9th month assessment is not compulsory so don't have to go. In fact, now better don't go to clinics if possible since more people falling sick.

amy,
thanks for replying me..
i tried feeding him water when he wake up at nite yest..but he refused to drink but instead juz cry n cry..
n then he will choke n puke up his milk..sigh... 2 nights already he puke up his milk..hope tonite be better

Poor jayden, he's feeling uncomfortable with the tooth coming out. Just have to give in to him. It will be better once the tooth is out of the gum and is more obvious.

In the day, the baby is busy playing and eating thus not so sensitive to the itchy gum but at night the pain becomes more obvious.

oh icic...ya now i can see the edge of his tooth..hope can come out soon..if not i be a panda bear soon liao..haha

Hi, augbaby

Baby Jia Hui also had her 1st teeth coming out..... few weeks back, cant see anything but can feel the sharp edge when touch with finger.... but now, can see the teeth really coming out..... she loves to use her finger & rub against the teeth..... bite her diaper cloth, pacifier,toys & etc....

the last few weeks, she is also very fussy, cries when sleeping, took out her pacifier & cried... tried to put back pacifier but she took it out & throw it away....

but now everything back to normal.... initally thot of applying pain relief on her but never... just let her be lor.....

think the worst pain will be over once teeth is slowing coming out

hi augbaby,
poor mummy..lidat sure come out e panda eyes..

you may wish to check if there is any un-comfortable at baby cot compare to yr bed..
air, space, baby items etc...
u may try to play some like music or dim light or fan/air-con to make baby feel more secure and comfort..

like sometimes..i need to place the fan blow directly to my boi when he wanna sleep..will shift/swing the fan onli after midnite feeding..
this help a lot for my boi..

Hope it work for your baby too...

Sometimes when Rae is finally sleeping soundly for a while without the cough, I will hold her hand and silently wish that by doing this, her illness will be transfer to me instead.

Hi Amy,
Ok. I would note that mine is trial 1 now.

Hi Augbb,
When know gender, tell us... I very kay poh.... Hee....

Augbb, although Aden night sleeping is not as worse as Jayden. But sometimes, he also can't sleep and we would put him on our bed and he also would quiet down. Dun know why. Our bed nicer to sleep meh. I also scared he kick my tummy now so I would back face him so that when he kick, it only my back. But once he slept, we quickly move him back to his cot, like what u do too.

Hi augbaby

My daughter Crisann hving the same problem when she started teething last mth. Cry every nite and dun wana drink milk as e gum is v painful. what i do is use a warm cloth to massage her gum and apply the teething gel. She feel better after that and will drink milk.

hi augbaby,
ya, could be due to teething. kayden was also cranky the past few weeks. behaved like what jayden behaves. then saw his upper 2 teeth popping out. but he's still a bit cranky leh. still bites his lower lip until blue black and sometimes grind his teeth when he's sleeping.

ya, think babies prefer parents' bed. kayden can sleep more soundly when he's sleeping in our bed.

ya, was wondering whether pds have the equipment to do the eyesight and hearing test? but kayden will be reaching 10months soon liao leh so dunno whether still can do the assessment.

hi amy,
hope ur baby recovers soon.

hi mrschng,
dun worry la. some boys suddenly shoot up at a later stage. i have a friend who wasn't tall (around 1.5+m) at the beginning of sec.2 and she suddenly shoot up to 1.7m at the end of sec 2. now she's 1.78m tall.

hi jesline,
me too. have bought the teething gel but my parents have not used it on kayden.

hi crispyapple,
do keep us updated too.

hi honeyhaven,
i add on the list ok.

Fruit - Apple, pear, banana,
Vegetable - Spinach, tomato, sweet potato, potato, corn, carrots, pumpkin
Meat - Pork, Chicken,
Other food - white bread, baby yoghurt, egg yolk

Hi Amy,

I bring Natalie to see Dr William Yip @ SBCC @ Gleneagles. Her regular PD. She got bronchitis 2weeks ago. He is very good.

Hi mummies, I'm very excited. finally teething...i mean i can feel the sharpness but haven't seen the real teeth yet.

No...he hasn't start crawling still

but he can now turn and sit up, all by himself. And he has been doing it every night. Sometimes in the middle of the night too!! looks like every baby go thru this stage...

And he can stand for few secs holding on to something....

long time i nvr log in, no time to read the back posts too, hope i didn't miss out much...i've been working very hard leh, come home still have to handle denise. now every day i keep thinking why on earth did i want to live like this...sian

hi amy,
yup i stay in jurong. i used to bring denise to see winston ng in kidslink clinic located in the building next to choa chu kang lot 1. but i dun visit him now, had her last vaccine done at the neighbourhood GP instead.

Long time no login liao, have been very very busy nowadays.

Re: 9mth assessment
When I brought Jay for his 2nd flu prevention Jap last week, the PD did the 9th mth assessment for him at the same time. She also did a blood test for him, unfortunately found out that Jay's Hep B antibody not enough so need to take another Jap again.

Augbaby,
Perhaps you can apply some teething gel on Jayden? My Jay likes to bite things especially my shirt, pillow and my arm! Everytimes I see him starts bitting I will apply the gel, he loves it!

erin,
ya kayden v fast leh..upper teeth popping out liao..jay only now 1 bottom tooth coming out..can see the top part of the tooth liao..
ya i apply the teething gel on his gum but hor still like he is cranky leh..especially at nite...
n when i try cleaning his gums wif a cloth, i notice hor that he likes to chew on my fingers but its at the side of his mouth leh..even when he is biting the teething toy, he also like to chew at the side of his mouth..but teeth from the side wont come out so fast right? blur leh...

Honeyhaven,
i dun noe if its on the safe list but i let jay tried it so i just added into the list ya...
Fruit - Apple, pear, banana, honeydew, mango, avocado
Vegetable - Spinach, tomato, sweet potato, potato, corn, carrots, pumpkin, brocolli
Meat - Pork, Chicken,
Other food - white bread, baby yoghurt, egg yolk

charlotte's first tooth came out she was not cranky at all also never apply any gel. Now she have two tooth and top tooth coming out as well.

i just let her bite things she want. u can try freeze the chewing gel forgot how to call it, can freeze it and let ur baby bite it.

Charlotte now know how to pull to stand and crawl very well. She also like to climb up pillows so funny. when i place her at my bed she will crawl to the head of the bed and start to climb. and she will scream and laugh while climbing. She will slide down and climb again.

augbaby and other mummies whose baby r teething..
poor augbaby... take care oki...
re: teething..
ryan actually went thru 5 1/2 teeth already...i guess teething problems will be a constant thing moving forward?
in the day, i make sure he has many teething toys, toothy pegs and sometimes apply gel.

at nite... i get used to wakin up to sooth him... i waste bottles of milk or warm water.. cuz i dunno what he would wan.. some times drink alil warm milk n go back to sleep, or, some times just suck on the teat, he doesnt swallow any milk, then after a while goes back to sleep..

about vitamins,
i was at this organic shop in paragon, and they sell liquid vitamin for baby... i tried a bottle.. orange flavor...
mummies looking for suppliment can try - i thinkthe shops name is vitakids... fyi

about babies being sick lately,
ryan oso got a bit of runny nose... i just brought him to pd to check up and also just see how he is doing at 9 mtns...

he is about 9.7+kg and about 73cm..

i also asked about vitamins, nurse said babies at this age do not need supplements, but if parents wan to give its ok... just watch out that their poo poo will be affected.

caterine,
after going for gymboree, ryan loves to climb up anything vertical.. its like a challenge for him.. over pillows, stuff toys etc... even in his sleep he can roll over his big bear and my pillows.

VITAMINS
me very particular abt such things so i didnt give multi-vits or vit c to gabe at tis age. i also not giving 2 edward. back then gabe was eating well so he wasnt lacking of vitamins n minerals.

for edward who is still relying on milk, i wont resort 2 such stuff until he turned one

gabe also started on delrose/multi-vit at 1yrs old when he dun take fruits regularly and when he went on food strike due 2 teething n illnesses.

amy,
how's rae? betta?
thks 4 organising e trial at my gym. i opting out due 2 some reasons. will announce later. :p

<strike>4. kelly, husband, edward & gabe</strike>
9. jojos, lucas
10. smlow - OK
11. Crisann

my baby , i guess is teething too ... but when he got his 2 bottom tooth that time , no problem ... but recently , refuse to eat and drink .... And what i worry is , his leg keep getting red red spot ... any mummy came across this too ?? Help help

crispyapple

ok , will pm u , see u on sunday !

for baby good nite sleep i suggest u all apply some nite cream on baby face or body. This help baby to sleep well at nite.

for supplement or vitamins, I suggest u all let baby in take naturaly by fruits , veggies, fishes and milk instead of giving supplements or vitamins, this will lower babies immune system when they go without it.

Best is let babies body fight the germs so that they can grow stronger to fight more germs.

30TH JUNE, SAT-2.30PM
1. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden - paid to piyo
5. Kris, hubby & Zorian

3. piyo, hb & MEGAN
4. jokojoko, hb, aidan & maid - OK & Paid to piyo
5. mrschng, hb, Jordan - OK? & paid to piyo
6. net,hubby & evan - paid to piyo
7. Amberlyn, hubby, Jor - ok
8. jojos, lucas - OK
9. smlow - OK
10. SI, hb, Crisann - OK

Kelly,

She's still the same. PD says the worst days of bronchitis is from the 5th - 7th day so I'm just keeping fingers crossed that the symptons do not become worse during these few days.

Thanks Cynthia for the PD's recommendation. Going to keep the contact in my list just in case.