(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

rain,
bukit batok where ah? i think a bit far for me..

Any mummies wanna join classes in a more central area?

Heard of anything in Tanglin Mall or Forum? Just exploring where else I can bring him...

Hi SuperDad,
even though my baby sleeps everyday in aircon, I think he sometimes still gets warm, maybe cuz we put him in long sleeves and pants n at times even socks. I sleep with a blanket, but i find my baby doesnt like.. I hope he is not cold...

butter8,

i was looking at kindyroo gym which is located in turf city. i called to enquire abt the trial pkg which comprises of 3 sessions once a week and cost $115. was told can call one day before if wanna join...still considering. u can check out it's website www.kindyroo.com.sg

Hi kelly
Congrats to u. I saw edward was awarded the first prize for mth of Feb. hehehe. Do share photo with us taken at foto-u.

yaya paging piyo... sorry to trouble..
if only 2 pax i prob guess it wont go ahead...

ooh kelly
congrats! thats great - so cool he won!

fiona,
which class u considering?
my boy still cant crawl or cruise leh... hehehe
thanks for sharing.. interesting place!

kelly,
thanks for sharing on the contest.. looks like many of us here will try for a free photo shoot!
now i learn of another foto place for babies...

kelly,
tks for the link...i posted jay pic liao..haha..

check wif u all ah...can we give our bb finger food now ah...like those bb biscuits or gerber bb puffs etc..coz jay hates to sit in his high chair for long esp if we r out dining and i thou since he is alr 7mths, maybe i can give him some snacks or finger food to eat when we r out having dinner too...but dun noe if there is anything i can prepare myself that is more nutrious...i hear a friend say bb can start eating bread n toast now alr...anyway 2nd time mummy can advise pls....
tks

Hi Butter..
guess bb still can wear long sleeve at nite..but may be select those not very thick type ba..bb will feel more comfortable when sleep..
But generally bb body feel warm as compare to adult at same temperature..(might be due to their overall body surface expose to air is lesser ba..)

Augbaby,
yesterday my hubby let charlotte try the baby biscuits at first she don't know what is it, later on she finish bitting half of the biscuits, but very messy haha end up hubby was carrying her his shirt kana her biscuits. i wanted to wipe her hands but too late her hands touch hubby liao. so funny.

rain,
is it the puff that has banana flavour n some other favour one? How abt the pigeon small round biscuits like those wang wang one i love? will it be too small that bb dun noe how to eat and choke...when do u usually feed bb with that ah??

butter,
charlotte took the brand Husks I think u can try.
that one melts in the mouth when touches saliva although end up very messy but charlotte loves it very much.

catherine,
i thou that brand has sugar in it?

anyway i am concern if those off the shelf finger food contains too much sugar or not n will it be gd for our bb...any mummies can advise?

augbaby,
i nv try the biscuit is it sweet or not. Actually i nv buy it is previously when hubby bout the FM it comes with it. Din know got Sugar or not will check and let you know.

But what i think is since its baby's food so i think is alright to let baby taste it. of cos don't let baby have too much of it cos will be alittle heaty, need to drink more water.

kelly,
congrats & thks for the link! i've posted denise pic also...hehe

butter,
denise can't really crawl also, sometimes move like a caterpillar or do leopard crawl kekeke... only suitable for the non-mobile baby group for the time being...

augbaby,
denise wants to eat whatever i eat, but without teeth how to chew the bread leh...all she does is wet the bread with her saliva :p

cat,
your gal so funny! yah they just love to smear saliva & food on us...hahaha

Augbaby,

The gerber puffs is not sweet. I try it myself.. But it smells so nice.

I also give my gal pigeon bisuit like those wang wang. She will hold it it in hand and put it into her mouth. the biscuit will melt in the mouth.

I give her this biscuit when in the car or during our meals so that she can enjoy her snack and we can hv some quiet moments during mealtime

SuperDad
I am ok with the breakfast gathering. So excited. . . lemme know the timing ya. Thanks!

Augbaby,
Dun give small biscuit la, later choke how?. I bot Heinz teething rusks for Jay. But then he dun really eat it, just crew/bite lo coz very hard one. So whenever we have our dinner will place Jay at his high chair and give him this rusk so he can have 'dinner' with us as well

re: solid
I give Jay milk in the morning ard 8-9am, porridge for lunch ard 11-12pm, milk at ard 2-3pm, cereal at 5-6pm, milk at 8-9pm and milk again at 11-12am. Jay still wakes up at 5-6am for milk but I only latch him for a while then he fal asleep liao.

So far Jay has tried:-
Fruits: Apple, pear, peach, banana
Vege: pumpkin, sweet potato, sweet corn, cauliflower, broccoli, carrot
meat: liver (advice by my PD)
fish: xue yu (but he got bit rashes so I stop).

Jay has no teeth yet so I will pureed the food. Normally I will combine 2 or more pureed food into the porridge/cereal. eg, liver (today with egg as well) + corn, carrot/pumpkin/sweet potato + cauliflower/broccoli, apple + pear, apple + peach, pear + carrot etc

Celine,
My PD said we can start the egg now but only limited to egg yolk. I started to give Jay half egg yolk today, my maid said he likes it very much

Rain,
I am interested at little crawler, please add Jay in. Have been waiting for them to start new class as well. Good if we can set our own timing. I also prefer to have weekend class.
Baby Name: Jayden Gow
DOB: 2 Aug 2006

just wonderin, now that i am feeding baby with cereal and purees... i find most things are sweet, like sweet potato, pear, apple, even carrot is pretty sweet.
what can i introduce that is not sweet base?

babybot/piyo/cocomo,
ok..shall we meet ard 8:30am @ ABC market near the POSB ATM machine round table...coz more spaces overthere..let me know if the timing is ok..shall c u all there..hehe..

my bb like the biscuit very much..he can finish up whole piece...and sit there quietly waiting for u to feed him tis...

CHILDCARE CENTRE

hey any mommies here sends their baby to childcare centres? can you please let me know the feedback? Long story, going back to FT work
and exploring maid (without supervision as my mom also going back to work, and my MIL already said no time) VS chidcare.

Pupsandcups,
bring ur baby to childcare better don't let maid look after without another person to supervise her. At least childcare have more caretaker. I have colleagues sending thier kids to childcare here. i don't see they have any problem with it.

hi cat
ya so far people tell me these days childcare has improved a lot. i called the one near my house n most likely for me to send to, they say its 4 babies to 1 carer (govt stipulation), and i didnt know, my fren jus jus told me, i will get $400 gvt subsidy, so will cost me $450/mth ..
i still want to hear more feedback tho...
sigh so hard to leave baby

SuperDad,
wat type of biscuits do u give yr bb?

Cocomo,
i thou u used to feed jay dinner yrself? yr schedule is almost same as for my jay...juz that lunch he have it later at around 1.30pm and porridge at 7.30pm...Wow u fed jay so many things liao...so gd ah...

augbaby,
can't recall e brand lei..will let u know 2molo..
coz tis rice biscuit bout by my wife fr kiddy palace(1box= 12pkts x 2pcs)@$3.75,
guess if i gv him 2pcs, he can finish it oso...he just like it very much. but nd to break it to small pieces 4 him to eat lor..he can chew well..

I try it 4 myself, is not very sweet type lor, it melt quite fast as well in mouth.

superdad,
pls help me check ya the brand..tks...my jay got no teeth yet leh..but still shld be ok to eat rite..they juz suck...

augbaby,
I give my boy "BABY Bites". You can get them at any cold storage. Come with original, carrot and vegetable flavour. They melts when in contact with saliva. Pigeon also have but more ex.

Hi mummies and daddy,
Just din log in 1 day and so many posts liao!*pant* dunno where to start replying :p

TRIALS:
okie for the aquaduck trial, if less than 3 babies, think got to cancel liao, if this is fine with everyone!

On tumbletots trial, I have yet to call up tumbletots as heard from kelly only certain branches are good so checking out which branches are fine b4 I called up

Actually MY GYM has lots of good reviews and their trials are FOC BUT they only take in babies after 10 mths. So I plan to organise 1 for tumbletots b4 10 months then maybe another at Little Gym(also supposedly not that bad) after we go for MY GYM so that we can have the trials spaced out... then later we can organise for Kindermusik, GUG etc when they gets older... what you all think?

Baby Jumper Gym at Bt Batok
Trials at BJG must wait super long time and you may not get a place for Apr trial too... which is y I have signed megan up for full lessons since Jan...her lessons coming to an end liao this Mar now thinking wanna contniue or stop for 1 term 1st... still deciding...

Hi augbb, cat and jas,
I agree with cat on the weaning off thingy. I spoke to my friend and the PD who sees megan. They told me we should not be replacing their milk feeds for now, not till they are about 8-9 mths at least. At this stage, babies still need at least 600ml of milk as milk is still the one that provides them the most nutrition... they can't get all the nutrients they need from the cereal or new foods that they are introduced to. At this stage now, we are just introducing little new foods to them every3 days so that they get to taste as many new tastes as possible to get them...so now I intro new foods to megan but I dun cut down on her milk feeds...

So far, I am a bit slow, I just gave her rice cereal, some brown rice cereal, apple puree and pumpkin... I think she loves pumpkin best! so Augbb, you are right!

Hi Superdad,
when would be a good time to intro the biscuits ah? no teeth can try not? or should wait?

Hi cocomo,
I read somewhere that we should not intro eggs to baby tillthey are at least 1yr old lei...

Hi superdad,
I can make it for the sat morning breakfast.. think I roughly know where, if can't find I call one of you like Cocomo?can you pm me your mobile, babyboy too? just in case?

Hi Juliet,
So the baby bites is those big biscuits kind or those small round biscuits like wang wang one?? ANywhere else can find? can find in isetan or taka etc? wich favour is the nicest ah? me wan to go buy...haha

Piyo,
ok great...coz i was still thinking that jay does need his milk feed after his solids...so was concern if we might be overfeeding him..so now dun need to worry liao..haha...think most bb love pumpkin leh..keke...

piyo, i started giving baby biscuits once he can sits up. On this baby biscuits melts when they touches the saliva, so no need to wait for teeth. But must always supervise the baby when you are giving them the biscuit. Sometimes they get excited and bite off too big and might choke on it.

Hi pups,
For childcare, you need to go down and lok at the premise, how they handle the children during their napping time, feeding time and playtime... what you see on the web may be very different when you are physically there...that's my suggestion to you.. and go a few times and not just 1 time... u should consider maid option too, cos now you working, paying a bit more than $450, economically you get someone to manage the household chores and family too...

changes like this are very frustrating right? me also just moved back to my own place and now I have to "ren xin" leave my megan with the maid whole day too WITHOUT SUPERVISION... really not easy to leave everyday from work...mummies like me ah, how you all cope ah? Now, I will go back and cook dinner, plan our own breakfast and dinner menu on top of baby's menu and bathing and flash cards etc... the next thing is I really need to buy more webcams liao haiz....really can be superwoman
I wish I have more than 24hours a day

seems like most babies still have 5 or 6 meals a day. my son only have 4 meals a day, 8plus in the morning, 12plus, 4plus and 8plus at nite. he do not need any feed aft the 8plus milk feed leh. donno is he 'under-eating' or not.

Catherine,
I remember when I attended Wong Boi Boh class, she said don give baby ikan bilis, cos it is too salty for them. i only add fish to baby porridge. they are supposed to eat bland food at this point of time.

Hi Augbb,
not overfeeding... in fact the milk feeds that we are giving to baby must maintain for now... either in number of milk feeds or total amount of milk per day
yah! she loves pumpkin so both yr jay and cocomo's jay and megan all loves it! haha!

Hi julie,
is that right? thenmaybe I can let her try... but biscuits not nutritious right? just eat for play play right?

Hmm taka fair is not from 9mar... my frd went into taka website mentioning 18mar..

Helo ladies,
What are the things normally bought to the aqua trial? I still waiting for hb reply whether this sat we can join in for the trial! hehe

Hi Erin,
yah! megan and kayden was talking in their baby language dunno what they are saying but sure fun! I got update in my blog leh!

Hi jesline,
Yes we should have lunch some day! you din feel anything? I tot I was feeling giddy leh...cos din sleep well last few nights and super tired... I wan my clips!

Hi Leia,
I am sitting next to the cutain walling so full window view but cannot open window lei! you ask you hubby he can jump out not ?:p

Hi White lady,
Ya I brot megan to David b4 CNY... wanna capture her for 6mth old shots! I post some pics earlier I think!

Hi Kelly,
Congrats!!! so you going to David too?

Hi babyboy,
what's the promo price for the flask ah?

Hi mummies who blog,
I have changed my URL link for my blog...will pm you on the new link later hor...now going to express milk again ... real busy day!

hi piyo,
tot i was mention it on Sun..?haha..cos sat nd to bring my mom to cut hair la..hope it fine wif u on Sun..thx.will PM u my mobnile no. to u later.

mine bb currently hv 2 teeth liao..so not sure if they can bite biscuit without teeth..but most importantly i thing we shd break the biscuit into small pcs b4 gv it to them...tis will help to prevent them getting choke and 1 at a time..let them finish den gv them another..