(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Happy V Day everyone...
How are you celebrating?

I have nothing special on just dinner with the family.... Hard to get time alone anymore

Enjoy!

Smlow,

Josh is so funny and a good gor gor. Noah was the same at first, thinking he could provide milk. However, I told him only mummy has milk

babyboy,

I mixed with porridge. He only took about 10-12 spoons (pigeon baby spoon)and then stuck his fist into his mouth liao.

butter,
i always forget the exact price, but i know it costs ard 20 cents per piece so will make up to $16.80 per pack of 84 pc (medium). i bought mine from m'sia, but i heard sheng siong also selling at this price.

I wan to go to the Gymboree trial, But cant !!
I wan to join ur swimming gatherings ,But cant !!

Anyway my gal has been rejecting milk, refuses to drink & instead play wif the teats..she nw only drink 1 milk feed instead of her usual 4-5times..Other den dat, i feed her cereal twice a day forcing her to eat...its worrying me.

HI Jesline
I just abt to ask abt car seat too.. hehehe.

Hi Butter8
I went for V dinner with my hb yesterday. Left Kayden with my MIL for a while. Took us abt 3hrs plus for the night out. Heard from my MIL, Kayden 'reng ren'. He cry and cry when i was not around. Every nite, I take cares of him myself. Finally they took out a box of mandrain orange to let him play and he dun want to sleep and they took him to sit car and finally he fell asleep in the car. When we reached home, he wake up again. He was very happy, keep on laugh and laugh. My MIL says when we not around he never laugh at all. Haizzz. I was telling hb, next yr we shall bring Kayden along for v dinner, since by then he is able to eat most of the food already.

I finally got the ergo carrier yesterday. Will try out this weekend. BTW, my Kayden is still having some slight cough. I stopped his Heinz cereal for the past 3 days. I just fed him some apple. Today is the fourth day already. Told my MIL to feed him some potato. For u all, if u babies not feeling well, will u all continue their cereal?? Any advise.

On car seat, we are using Britax, with an isofix base. Most car seats like this Britax one makes the babies' back curved, like slouching, so I dun like to put my baby in there for too long. Plus they are now at the age when they will keep twisting here and there and slide down the seat, so got a scrunched-up look! The only car seat (that I know of) which wun make them slouch is the aprica one. But they are really expensive! Can check out the models here http://www.aprica.com.tw/

Where do u all buy the thermal wear for yr babies and how much does it cost?

Is public pool dangerous? My boy like to lick things, scare he drink the pool water...

i still using my combi (for new born onwards) which is still back facing... my mum's car oso has a similar one which is back facing (2nd hand) its a graco.. I am shopping around for a front facing and was looking at sale items such as chicco or safety 1st... anyone can advise or share?

hi elovediary,
don't think he's too heavy. my boy's 68cm and 8kg at 6months. think jesline posted a link before that we can use to check whether our babies are at which percentile.

wow, all yr babies are so heavy. Zac's only 7.5kg at 6th month. Hubby said he's too active, always on the move.

Actually, he's able to move forward, by leaping. Could move quite a distance, maybe 1m after a few leaps. Hopefully, he will learn to move forward by moving his arms instead. Leaping forward, scare he gets internal injury.

mommies, b4 you panick why zac is already moving forward, just remember zac is one of the oldest babies here
Btw, he cannot sit yet, always topple as he tries to reach for things around him. Could even fall while sitting on bumbo.

hi augustmum,
my boy was also 7.5kg at 6months....
how your boy LEAP forward? quite interesting how each baby learn their motor skills.....
btw, when was boy delivered?

We need to teach baby flip from tummy to back?
Because my bb can flip from back to tummy when 4+ mths, but until now 5 mth 2weeks, he still don't know flip back, how???

hi fonny,
dun think you need to worry about bb not flipping back, some babies never learn to flip from back to tummy or vice versa. flipping is not a "necessary skill" as babies can still learn to crawl from a sitting position. tat's wat i understand from some books!

to all mummies,
need some urgent advice here, my bb doesn't like being in unfamiliar places. i stay at my mum's place whenever my hsbd is overseas, and for the first couple of days after i move, my bb will always get cranky and refuse to feed. it will be a big problem during cny coz we are visiting relatives' place, any advice?

hi foonny,
aidan was also 8.9kg at 5 mths+... glad i found company cuz used to be the sumo baby here...
now coming 6 mths is 9.3kg... he didn't put on that much since last mth cuz his milk intake more regular now (210ml 5-6 times a day)... i cant carry him too long as well... shoulders and arms always aching...

hi elovediary
my edward was 8.4kg n 66cm at 6mths, at 7mths he's 8.6kg n 72cm.

augustmum
when i read 'leap forward', i was like jaw dropped.

jesline
i using a pierre cardin carseat 4 edward n a graco carseat 4 gabe.

Buying car seat oso nid so much knowledge wan ar, i din know...i just buy 1 i like & think its comfy. May i knw roughly hw much is a typical car seat sold in SG? coz if its too ex..may wan to buy another wan back frm here.

augustmum,
Wah, Zac can leap. Is he standing n leaping? Kaefer jus learnt a 'horse-riding' action these few days. he support himself on both palms and feet, and his raised bum is moving front n backwards. and wen he tries to move off, he will fall to one side.

MH,
there's a wide variety of child car seats so the price range is q wide. maybe u look out for something there and check the price here would be easier.

kelly,
spider hehe... this spider oni got four 'legs' ..
Has Edward tried a lot of food oreadi? jus re-starting kaefer on organic cereal. btw, the cereal turns cold by the time i finish mixing it. do we need to warm it up before feeding? it seems weird to giv baby cold food?

calling leia,
u received my sms yesterday?

kelly,

why does yr jaw drop? His action v. dangerous rite? I'm also scare...

cj and babyboy,

No no, zac cannot stand yet. He 'leaps' on his fours. He will raise his whole body up, support himself on arms and legs (bent) and swing his body forward.

If you put something in front of him, he will do his leaps a few times till he reaches the object.

Went to buy knee guards for him but failed to find any. His knees are red from all the 'leapings'.

Asked hubby if zac will move by leaping and not progress to crawling, hubby said possibly if zac finds it easy to move by leaping. Alamak, like that cannot go crawling competition liao, sure lose.

augmum,yr boy really has a v dangerous & unique way of moving forward....think pigeon and tolly joy has knee guards..saw them quite a few times at NTUC, kiddy palace...

din come in for 2 days n so many posts..Gosh cant catch up..haha...juz brought jay for his last 5 in 1 jab on wed...now at 6mths 1wk, he is 72cm and 7.8kg...PD say need to start feeding him 3 solids meals a day and try to increase his intake..he is now at the 50% for his weight, 75% for his height and 25% for his head circumference..haha..Anyway wishing all mummies, babies and family a very happy and prosperous Chinese Piggy New year and may this new year all our babies be happy and healthy...GONG XI FA CHAI..:p

Babyboy do u think if u send me the swim diapers, i can receive them b4 next thur? Coz if yes then i would like 2 coz i be bringing jay for a swim next yr as i am on leave the whole of next yr..
Wil PM you..

Butter,
Jay is only using mamy poko and we find that it is v good....
We also usually buy ours in JB..haha

my boy bit lazy to move.,.. he will try lift his chest, tummy then bum...swing a bit then lift one arm up to move forward.. if he dun get to his toy, he starts to fuss.. :p

Augbaby,

u on leave the whole of next year?? wah!

mamypoko in JB cheaper ah? how about KL kekeke
how much?

Happy Lunar New Year Everyone! Gong xi Gong xi...

Oppss...did i say next year..haha..no lah..i mean whole of next wk..haha..Ya mamy poko is cheaper in JB..per piece if u count but then i dun noe how much cheaper..haha coz it is hubby who does the price comparison..Now jay is not trying to crawl as well but trying to sit up from lying on his tummy...he now can rise himself to a sitting position from his tummy..but half sitting lah..so one side of his legs is still under and he sits slant to a side..haha

hee Jay sooo cute! he slim down a bit?
my boy still pudgy pudgy...

if you know anyone who wants to sell away a 2nd hand cot can let me know? thx!

hi butter,
i dun noe if he slim down leh but his weight gain is not much lor..he was 7.3kg when he is 5mths n now 6mths only gain 500g lor...

Anyone of you still BF you baby after 6 mth? Or anyone intent to stop liao?

Jesline,
I bot Jay maxi-cosi car seat, can attached to his Quinny stroller as well. But can only support till 10kg.

Sharon,
You have any idea how much is that Aprica car seat and where can get it?

Augbaby,
Your Jay very tall ya!!! Mine only 7.4kg and 67cm at 6mth! Ah . . . very light also

Augustmum,
My JAy dun like to lie on tummy le, how huh? He can flip while 4mth but till now still cannot leap nor crawl. Sit also will slant to a side when he wanna get his toys at the side. But then he likes to stand lo, can stand up still from lying/sitting position by holding tight to my fingers. I heard not good for baby to keep the crawling stage le, how huh???

my boy big size, but his milk intake not very much...5mth plus only drink 3-4oz every 3 hours, hardly drink 5oz, too little?

my boy like very short hehee...

my boy drinks 150ml every 3 hourly.. sometimes 60ml, he stop liao... suno how to force him to drink more..

He still can't sit himself yet, but can sit inside basket, no fall down..:pPPP. 5mth 2wks 9kg,67cm
696547.jpg

Happy chinese new year & Gong xi fa cai to all pretty mummies here..

cocomo,

I intend to bf till one year. Don't want to wean so early. BF my no 1 till one year old too. Noah falls sick easily once weaned off bm and has problem will sensitive nose too. So, I will try to bf as long as possible.

Don't worry abt crawling. Still early. Normally, babies don't crawl that early, 8 or 9 mths is the norm. some skip the crawling stage or may move on their bum instead.

one of my ex colleague's son skipped the crawling stage but he is very smart, can remember the logo of atrlines etc. To compensate for not crawling when he was a baby, her pd asked her to let him crawl when he's four.

babyboy,

i saw the knee guards at ntuc too but think were sold out. ya, his 'leaping' is very dangerous. must fix my eyes on him all the time.

augbaby,

wow, jay's very steady leh. Yr pd encourages you to feed him 3 times a day? I'm feeding him twice a day only. Think will increase one more meal after new year.

find it more tiring when starting to feed semi solid. Must prepare both children's meal. ike forever feeding the kids. No time to feed myself.

about weight, mommies, my leon is really the smallest and lightest, well, he's accepting it okie
he is 63cm, and 6.9kg, PD kept assuring me its ok, so yeah, guess it is then.

696996.jpg
696997.jpg

cocomo - the main distributor for aprica is this: http://www.aprisin.com.sg their prices are stated on the website. i think u can also find it at taka or robinsons. i am intending to breastfeed for as long as i can coz i think latching on is easier than preparing formula milk! i lazy lah.. :p

fonny - yur boy is so cute! he's got this questioning look on his face, like "what am i doing here?" hee..

pups - my girl is even lighter, she's 6.6kg which means she's at the 25th percentile. pd said it's ok too though i m worried.