(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi,cocomo & fiona

me too the very stubborn type.....hee hee hee

as what Fiona had said, who is she to instruct u must go back....at least your fil is so understanding that baby cannot tahan long journey when so young... if she want to show bb around for relatives to see, tell her to give birth to one & show hers to the relatives lah......

cocomo
ur SIL is like the mean stepsister in Cinderalla story. so ridiculous. dun bother abt her. stick 2 ur own plans & put jayden as ur top priority.

dun worry abt being 'chang qi'. me also lor-soh type. hey, me 1975 too but of course i had my 1st bb when i was 29yrs old, edward when i was 30yrs+.

augbb, pupsandcups,
next time we meet, i buy u2 a cup of coffee each ok? i definitely tik i'm like a yellow-face wife (huang lian po) now. so auntie-ish compared 2 all e young pretty mummies i saw at the gathering & gymboree trial.

pupsandcups,
my MSN email add is [email protected]. i've added u in. no need 2 admire me, u shld seen me on days when i was screaming like a siao cha bo & wanna pull my hair out when i'm handling both boys on my own. everyday i tell myself 2 RELAX & BREATHE, take DEEP BREATH & BREATHE. if not, i'm sure i would have lost my mind.

fiona,
i did the same way as u did, use a cloth diaper behind n applied for edward's passport online. the pic got approved so managed 2 collect his passport a few days after doing it online. quite fast hor...
589538.jpg

tis was e pic i used, i tik.

er...can chop denise 4 my elder boy anot huh?
she's so adorable & pretty.

piyo,
wat 3rd cycle u talking abt? i read until blur blur. i took 6mths of planning b4 i got preggie wif edward. wif gabe, i only took 2mths. i started planning in may05 (gabe was 7mths old then) then i preggie in early dec lor.

my menses didnt come back until gabe was 6mths old when he started on solids so didnt nurse as much.

BABY CAN READ
mummies who have provided me their email add, pls check ur email. i've sent out the email.

cocomo, jokojoko, piyo
u got email abt CC too.

Jesline/Fiona/Kelly,
Ya, I already told my hubby that if he wanna go back go ahead but I will not let Jayden travel this CNY. Then her sis called on monday asking him to bring Jayden back and my hb said no but she still ah zi ah zho. Then I so angry but have to say (beside the phone) "I will not bring Jayden back coz if anything happen to him then who to take the responsibility? Why they so selfish and never think for Jayden!!". Think she shd have heard lo. Sometimes I not want to be so meant but have to coz need to protect my son!!

Kelly,
So u, me and Piyo all 1975!!! If I can have one bigger kid as you then will be perfect liao!
Now gotta gambate for the 2nd one!

hi kelly,
Denise sends you a *kiss* for the compliment...retro is back in trend now ar, we start match-making our babies alrdy hahahah.... Seems like Megan is very popular with the boys too...kekeke

Your Edward's expression is so cute, just look at the smile he did as if he knew you were taking his pic, and the oh so chubby cheeks...

i'm gonna be following your footsteps le, have 1st baby at 29 and maybe 2nd around 30+ bah...

cocomo,
i can be very vocal too, if i think it's necessary to convey the message to my in laws or even my hubby, i will do so. i'm those kind of ppl who must let it off my chest lor or i'll feel very uncomfortable...so they usually "na wo mei ban fa"...

kelly,

me interested in baby can read too.. can send to me? my e-mail as per MSN one.. thks!

Hm,
I applied for Jadelle's passport when she was 2 weeks old! Took her photo and edit it.. Pass ICA also.. So far, i have been with her to JB (Twice!) and to Bangkok for 3 days..

Travelling with baby isn't easy.. Even though i am 80% BF. reason is cos, my girl, she gets frustrated @ milk flow, and will unlatch, even though there is still milk! Bangkok don't have much nursing rooms. There are good ones @ Central Chidlom & Isetan though. I end up having to feed FM more oftten as quite embarrassing when my girl screams when being latched on! hehe

Erin,
my girl hair grow back fast, but only the top leh.. the back, still scanty! i waiting patiently.. anything we can apply to make hair grow faster?

yo mommies!
i'm heading to genting tmr, gonna miss chatting with all of you, will backtrack on the postings next monday...in the meantime, have a nice weekend!!!

hi fiona,
ya lor. my hb very nice. he wakes up in the middle of the nite to accompany me and to wash the milk bottle. really appreciate him very much.

i'm also 30. time really flies ah. hope to have my 2nd one at 33. i've tried for about 6 months before i conceived kayden. hope don't have to try for too long the next time. also hope to have a baby born in the early part of the year.

hi jesline,
thanks for the information. luckily, never buy anything from her. phew.

hi cocomo,
why ur sil like dat. baby still young, still have lots of opportunities to meet ur relatives wat. wait till he's older la.

i wanted to make passport for kayden but hb tells me not to. if made liao, sure will face probs like u cos my mil's relatives are in m'sia. have to travel for quite so time on coach. so ma fan. if drive up, different case cos can stop when baby is cranky mah.

dun worry abt 'chang qi'. me too. last time, got pupil asked me why i so naggy. keke... then say ur hb can stand u meh. peng ah. so funny.

hi jokojoko,
so are we still sharing? if yes, can tell me the exact amt that i've to pay u and i'll transfer the amt over on next mon and tue.

hi kelly,
din receive ur email abt baby can read leh. can mail me again.

hi jasmine,
jadelle's hair is very thick. so nice. kayden's hair at the back also grow very slowly. his hair very fine and little leh. dunno what to apply but some ppl say boys' hair will grow more when they turn 2 or older. dunno whether it's true or not.

Hi, erin00, jasmine

regarding shaving of hair, mil keep asking me not to shave bb hair... saying cut some can already.... cannot shave botak....

but told her will cut botak lor cos baby hair keep dropping until there is one patch botak at the back....

my mil mentioned that once cut botak, can apply "pek jiu tao" (think is white wine used for praying) to apply on the head & hair will grow well & more... but not sure whether true or not.... need to ask my mother to confirm....

hi jesline, babyboy,
me am in my 20s..but early next yr i be 29 liao..time flies...haha

Fiona,
i also only want 2 leh..but hb wants 3...so if 2nd one is not a girl then he got hope lor..haha dennis reali got a lot of hair hor...u did apply breastmilk to her hair meh?

Cocomo,
dun bother abt yr sil lah...so unresonable...juz do wat u think is rite..

kelly,
hee hee..no need to buy me coffee lah...me only saying the truth...u do look young...:p

jayden hair is also growing v v slow leh..how to make hair grow faster ah..haha...n his hair is growning not evenly leh..like one side near his ear like bare..

hi jasmine, check with you - how was the flight with your baby? am bringing my boy to taipei next mth...am getting prepared for his screaming during take off and landing....

was the pressure ok for your baby..?

cocomo, piyo, kelly, me also a bunny! =P

kelly, i'm surprised tat your bb's pic managed to get approval for passport. coz my colleague did the same, and she had to re-take her pic @ those pic shop.. tats why i also went to foto-hub to take my girl's pic. so exp!! $12 for 6photos and 1 MD. =(

i'm bringing my girl to Malacca next mth, by coach. i heard bb likes to sit "car car", and my girl usually falls sleep once the car starts when she's tired.

any mom brought bb out by coach b4? think my ride will be abt 3hrs...

so many labbits here :p

I tried taking megan's pic for passport this morning when she 1st woke up cos she very good mood mah... will be trying to apply online later... c if can approve hehe... wanna bring her to road trip soon but scare she gets cranky... those who saw megan last gathering knows how cranky she can get haiz...

hi kelly,
Thanks! receive both your emails. The cycle thingy, what I meant was my menses came back and this time is the 3rd cycle it came bk liao... not that I am trying and this is my 3rd cycle.. siao ah! if really kena now, means it's another aug baby next yr leh!

I starting trying for megan in oct last year. Took me 3 cycles to make megan
cham this time dunno will take how long...

what's the age gap bet your 2 boys ah?

augbaby,
how about applying wine on his head?

hi kelly,
days when i'm alone with my boy n girl can also hear me screaming like a mad woman! think we can go and enter screaming competition....

wah... u all very young ah... think i'm the oldest here :p can call me da-jie. *hiak*hiak*hiak*

piyo,
i tik it was my 4th or 5th cycle then i preggie liao. my menses came in apr 05 when gabe was 6mths old. i started trying during end may/early jun then preggie in early dec.

erin,
u got e emails? i got ur email add correct leh...

jesline, ningyo
u got email.

CHRISTMAS OUTFIT

Good afternoon mommies

just wondering if any of you know where to buy/borrow costumes for babies? i'm thinking of letting leon wear a santa or elf outfit, then i make into xmas card.

just a wild thought on a friday

sigh, i really miss leon when i'm at work ...

Kelly
i still think you're v wei da. looking after 2 boys is really no joke. and best thing is, i can see they r both so well behaved, and listen to mommy type. hope leon will be like that too

Cocomo
Ee, your SIL is v intrusive, she shouldn't be intefering with your decisions. ignore her, just b very zen and tell her to mind her own business, after all you are the mommy.

I went to ann siang street just now. drop by the wild child shop that suppose to have the tippy toes socks, but the shop is closed from 22nov to 26 nov. So no conclusion yet. Maybe will go down take a look again some other time.

thanks for the update celine

i was just thinking of checking out the shop this weekend. i really like the tippy socks.

btw can i ask the gals who participated in Sarah's BP if she has emailed you guys her CTC? i haven't received any, and would like to have the $ trf back to me.

those who brought their bb to the jab alr, how do u monitor yr bb temp to see if got fever? do u take their temp often etc? if wat is consider temp is then consider fever? coz my thermometer is those that scan the forehead one...PLus anyone gave their bb cooling water to drink like barley or ling yang b4 going for jab? n does it help? coz tom jay might be going for his jab leh..n i am a little worried

hi augbb

i used the digital bb thermometer, put under his armpit one, and checked his temperature once every 3 hours. actually can feel when he is warm one i think... for his 1st round of jabs, he didn't get any fever at all. the PD told me to give him the liquid panadol if he does.

my mum boiled barley water for 2 days before his jab day...used the barley water like how we use water to make FM...
replace water with the barley water...it helped him..although bb still had slight fever the next day...

it alsoo helped in his pooh-pooh...not so hard and easier to push out....

my 2 cents worth...

hi kelly,
thanks for the emails...

hi erin,
yes we share the box... dunno the final price yet so will let u know later ok? dun worry about it...

hi pups,
i also hvnt rec refund from sarah yet... hopefully by weekend...

Re: SIL
Thanks my mummies. Just wanna share my emotion oni. Will not bother abt what she asked me to do. I am not those 'little lamb' who obey all orders lo. hee. . . bad hor.

Hi augbaby,
i used the ear thermometer to check his temperature. dr. lee gave liquid paracetemol. I also gave him barley water but not a lot. after he has fever, gave him lots of water and barley water. somehow, he prefers plain water more than barley water. me crossing my fingers that kayden will not have fever the next round.

hi jokojoko,
ok, then u update me the amt i have to transfer to u ok.

hi kelly,
thanks. received the email. dunno how come can't see new mail at my mum's place. checked my singnet at home and realised ur mail is in.

hi cocomo,
i want to order the toothbrush n toothpaste too. thanks for informing us. was cleaning kayden's mouth today n realised that he has a white spot on his lower gum (at the center). tried cleaning it but cannot remove so guess it could be teething. but not possible to have it so early rite? he's only 3 months 3 wks. thought will only grow teeth at 6 months.

hi edksd,
it depends on individuals. heard that not many ppl will have fever after the 1st 5-in-1 jab but my son kenna. it's the 2nd and 3rd jab that is likely to cause fever.

erin
gd tat u received e email. it's possible 4 our bbs 2 teeth anytime fr 4mths onwards. as for his white spot, does it feel sharp? if it doesnt, it could b a milk stain. gabe had it b4 too. i tot he was teething, even consulted e PD when i brought him back for his jab. PD said it was a milk stain, stuck 2 his gums.

The PD said tat if our bb is teething & we c something whitish, if e whitish thingy is sharp, it's a tooth. u check it out.

hi kelly,
re. shaving hair
aidan got very little hair but quite uniform now not in patches... dun want to shave his hair botak cuz afraid it may take ages to grow back... unless by doing so the hair will grow more and faster... is it true anot? very confused... see from the photo u'll know what i mean...
591442.jpg

mommies,

When bbs get feverish during the 5-in-1 jab, what happens? Do they become more cranky? Cry a lot? Become lethargic? Or what? Just want to mentally prepare myself for it when my boy gets his this coming Wed...

jokojoko,
i read fr a few other threads (b4 aug06) abt their bbs whose heads got shaved off. seems like some bbs' hair dun grow back fast enuff & even grow back in patches. u go read jun/may06 threads.

mayb tat's y when i shaved off gabe's hair when he was 6mths old, i didnt shave off completely, i left abt 2-3mm n his hair is very nice now (me buay pai seh. hahahaha!). oh, i had 2 shave off gabe's hair as it was dropping and very ugly cos bald patches at the back of his head.

for edward, i'll do e same thing. when he's 6mths old, i'll bring him 2 my hairstylist and get the same haircut. edward's also dropping hair now. though there r no bald patches yet, u can c his hair thinning at some spots.

hi leia,
kayden was lethargic after the jab. slept for quite a while. then in the middle of the nite, realised that he was feverish so fed him some paracetemol. fever went up and down. was active the next day again.

Hi kelly,
thanks. will check it out later when i clean his mouth.

Hi jokojoko,
kayden has very little when he was born. like balding old man. after shaving his hair, hair growth was pretty slow. his hair is still very little and fine. din grow thicker or faster leh.

hi kelly, erin00,
thanks for sharing... guess i'll just trim his hair neat for now... wait until after chinese new year then decide...

btw, just noted some redness on aidan's face... think its eczema... going to visit his pd tom...

hi kelly,
think it's teething. touched it early. it's hard so i asked my hb to touch to confirm. anyway, will check with pd when i bring him for the 2nd 5-in-1 jab.

sorry to intrude.. i'm a end-oct mummy.. juz want to ask for some referrals here...

i've actually engaged a massage lady (thru high recommendations here) for massages, n heard tat she's very good with slimming massages. I've "booked" her (also informed tat i need ALOT of sessions) many months ago, but she only did 5 n now cannot squeeze out any time for me liaoz..

i'm hoping some of you may have another massage lady who is good, n u have "seen" results from... please do share e contact with me... i reli reli appreciate it, n thanks in advance!

Hi babyboy,

Travelling on the plane was ok. I feed Jadelle some milk before flight take off, but not full full, so that she not cranky.. then when flight take off, i latch her on.. she fell asleep as the plane was ascending..! keke..

she woke up when flight was descending and juz nice lor, i latch her back on.. she love to latch on, even though she already full. so, not a problem for me, though i find it weird that even though i constantly latch her on, my milk not enough for her still.. keke..