(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hi piyo
re: tummy time, leon really doesn't like it leh, i still diligently give him tummy time everyday, but i'll let him take his time to flip.

Cocomo
sometimes i also think about #2, cos space too far apart also v tiring, like neverending baby care. i would love to have a #2, but i'm worried about the finances, and dunno if im capable enough to take care of 2. really admire Kelly can look after 2 on her own *clap clap*
you old meh?? you look v young also leh.

cocomo,
i started making edward when gabe was 6-7mths old. we intended 2 have #2 when gabe was >18mths old. we felt tat e age gap is juz nice and it's like 'yi zhi guo'

Cocomo,
haha! we can shake hands... at 1st I think I am the only one... I am also thinking chop chop chilli chop have no.2 and end production... cos I also super old liao and I wan the age gap to be small... may start trying when megan is 6th mths... you? but like you... worried will be siong... but since siong now, might as well siong together then later can relax...

pupsandcups,
must go back and rem2 gif her tummy time else she turns lazy hahaha... come to think abt it, aug thread really a lot of baby boys!!!

kelly,
Thanks hor!!! megan not only punched edward, she pulled his hair also... wait edward sees her runs away!

Piyo,
Like Pups said, Megan got so many boy fren to choose from this thread, u still wanna 'kao' my Jay! Ha. .. joking. Ya, it will be best if our kids can have the same CC!!! We must plan then. . .

Pups,
I am 31 liao le (1975 one)!!! so if preggie next year and will give birth at 33...
in case I want the 3rd one (if the second also boy). . . by the time too old liao.

cocomo,
we both same yr
and i turning 31 soon
ok.. I stop "kao-ing" I let megan got pull everyone's hair haha! If you preggie beginning of next year, you will pop by end of the yr leh... then you can each yr 1 liao! wah, you wan 3 ah? pei fu! I think 2 is a handful for me liao! ger of boi, think I will stop liao...

Hi piyo and cocomo
I also want to try for #2 when Kayden is around 7mths+. If I have #2 so soon, my boss will be the first to faint. hahaha

honeyhaven,
I think my boss will faint too... imagine every year 1 haha! but I will tell him after that no more liao, production closed! any mummies wan >2???

my ger thighs and legs all very 'giat giat' one...very firm.so i think maybe bm does makes a difference. but she is very small size, only 5kg at 3 month.

but its a pity, my supply is going to stop soon... naturally decreasing. i think can only make it until this month end. have been pumping out only 150ml per pump. and only 3 pumps a day.
now supplementing with the frozen bm i save last month.

Hi kelly,
can email me too at [email protected]

Hi cocomo,
u planning to have No.2 b4 the 7% GST har? hehee

I think i'll rest 1 yr b4 planning for No.2.Hope to have a cancerian horoscope & preferably a girl :D hehee, according to horoscope, cancerians r family oriented.

Hi piyo,
er is ur 1st menses flow alot? heard that it'll be alot....

honeyhaven/Piyo,
My boss will faint also. In fact telling all my colleagues I not so soon have second one but behind them. . . I am planning to have one. Hee. .. later got preggie tell them 'accident' lo!!!! ha. . .

hi celine,
my ss also like yours now... but stay positive mah! did you try pumping more frequently in office? I am doing that now...

hi ningyo,
1st time menses not a lot for me... but this time round(3rd time) it is a lot!

cocomo,
I am waiting for another colliq of mine to kick-start the "baby cycle" again... cos we have 5 mothers end last yr and this yr... so I am expecting her to be preggie next year then... MY TURN haha!I also like you tell them same thing but if really kena then say...sekali eggs also dun have!

hi kelly,
guess i got the info wrong. $75 for a set is ok. i'm getting it then.

can provide me with more info abt baby can read. my email is [email protected].

hi honeyhaven,
kayden seems to have regress. was able to slip to his side last time but now cannot. but i saw him doing it during his sleep. guess he has forgotten how to do it consciously. ya, my mum says to let baby develop at his own progress.

will continue my posting later. kayden's crying again.

hi piyo, cocomo, honeyhaven,
recently i've been thinking about when is a good time to have no. 2, juz nice you all start talking about it. Seems like a good time when our baby is 7 mths hor? I also thot of doing it at one go...hahaha. But i'm also worried whether i'll be able to handle 2 leh, taking care of baby by myself only occasionally i let my mil help me feed.

Initially i wanted to stop at one bcos i find it very xin ku, but yday one auntie told me better to have at least 2, bcos when i'm old and something happen to me (touch wood), they still have each other to turn to. Then i told my hubby we shall have another one, and he actually got the cheek to say he wants "more, more". Wa liao, as if i'm a sow...

have any of the mommies apply for passport for your babies? i've submitted mine online and within 3 days it's ready, very fast leh! Juz to share with you, i took the pic myself by putting a white diaper cloth behind my gal, i was surprised that it's accepted, this is the pic,
588684.jpg

hi celine,
there was a period of time my milk ss went down tremendously too, was also pumping around 150ml per session... i was so worried then that i keep massaging my breasts while expressing, and tried to empty as much as possible. finally it paids off, my ss went back to more then 200ml. But not balance one, left side good production, right side permanently less than 100ml. So now boobs one big, one small....sad

hi piyo,
i used to give kayden tummy time too but now go back to work liao so no time to do that. megan got a lot of bfs hor. so pretty next time sure have a lot of suitors. u going to fend them off for her? lol.

re: no. 2
i also wish to have another one but guess will wait for a year or 2. me also not young liao. my hb still wants to wait and see whether i can cope with work and taking care of kayden or not. he's worried dat i can't take it. sigh... but i really wish to have another. tiring but satisfying when we see them grow.

hi, honeyhaven

I got my menses after i stopped bf when bb is 2 mths....

Hi, kelly
me also interested in the Baby can read plus the 'CC' stuff

think Baby can read is selling at $59.90 at Kiddy palace

very very busy today.... lots of rebalancing of portfolios to do... haiz

Hi,piyo, cocomo, honeyhaven

me too thinking of having #2 but doc said must at least wait for 6 mths for the wound to heal first (c-sect) before can try #2...

Hi, piyo
my hubby asking me to have >2 but i told him actually one is enough for me cos i really cant stand the confinement period with no fans, aircon, no bathing & washing of hair & etc.....but he said if one only, then Jia Hui will be lonely as no one to play with her.....

so i told him one more only.... but he said 2 more.... actually Jia Hui should be counted as my No2 baby cos 2 yr back, i got a miscarriage when baby is 32weeks plus & i delivered via c-sect....

hi erin,
your hubby's so good to you...he's more concerned about your well being. my hubby's not really helping yet dare to ask for more babies.

wow..u r all v on ah...so many posts today...i read and read n read..haha...wow...so many people chop megan like ah..i was juz telling my friend that jay kept on looking n looking at megan that day..not even paying attention to the class..haha..piyo, next time yr megan can have so many boys to pick from :p

Wow..u all planning for 2nd one alr ah...for me i like the next 1 to be 2yrs apart and hubby say must try end of next yr if wan the age gap to be 2yrs...i was like faint.....so fast...dun noe..next yr then see how...i wan to enjoy jay now first b4 the next one comes along...the next one i wan a girl too...if 2nd one still boy then i may try for a 3rd one...coz i do wan a girl..hubby wan 3 but if 2nd one girl, i told him close factory liao..haha...

cocomo,kelly
u both certainly do not look like u r 30s...u look so young....so envy...kelly pls email me yr contacts for baby i can read as well ya...my email is [email protected] Tks

Pups,
i think yr leon is reali v v cute...so adorable...i cant wait to see him during the gathering..hee hee...n he has the same top that jay has as well...my mummy bought for jay in sets...hee hee

Fiona, am also surprised yr photo accepted by iCAS. wanted to take my own passport photo of my boy, but he kept moving , so gave up..went to studio to take. then ICA rejected the photo saying that there was too much lighting on the face and shadows behind.

In the end, brought him to ICA to show them baby and managed to collect passport in an hour...bringing him to taipei next month....cant wait..heheheh....

fiona,
ur gal so much hair! how to have more hair?
my son so bald...

babyboy/fiona,
how do we apply for passport for baby?

i wanna bring baby to msia to see family...

piyo/honeyhaven/Jesline/Fiona/Erin,
Actually I prefer early/mid year baby le, so if decided to my 2nd one then will start gambate from Apr07 the earlist. Skali like Piyo said, egg oso dun have!! *touch wood*

Piyo,
We are same age, our son/daughter same age/mth, skali later our 2nd daughter/son also same age, or even same month!!!

MIL - My hubby's mom passed away long time ago so I do not face problem with MIL like what u guys facing now. But then sometimes don really agree with what my SIL says lo... Normally my sis, bro and nephews/nieces (I m from big families, have 11 bro/sis, 34 nephews/nieces) all will come back to my parent's plc for gathering on 1st day morning of CNY while my hb's relative gathering on 2nd day. So I suggest to my hb that why we spent our 1st day at my place then only go to his place in the afternoon since the gathering at his side is 2nd day of CNY (from my place to his takes abt 5 hours drive - both of us are Msian). Then my hb sisters insisit that we have go back to my hb's hometown for EVERY CNY eve and stays till the 3rd day coz 2nd will be their own relative gathering.

Then I quite angry, told my hubby by the time I go back hm at 3rd day all my relatives will not there already!!! So I prefer alternate year coz my parents all very old liao (mom 72 and dad 78) and I hope I can spent more time 'reunion' with them, so this year I don care, we spent the CNY eve at my place and go to his house on afternoon of 1st day CNY. Then when I reached their plc, I kena suan by the sis/cousin :"everybody go back to guy's parent place on new year eve whereby you so nice can ask your hb to follow you BACK to your house!!!".

Pls la I only married to your brother, not SOLD to him!!! If both parents stay very near (like within Spore) of course I will go to their plc for reunion dinner then go to my plc la. I just wanna treasure the time I can be with my parent lo since they are so old liao, yet my FIL only 60s. Really fed up these ppl really not considerate enuf for others!!!

Then on baby's name choosing, my SIL INSISTS that our bb name MUZ follow 'jia pu'. At first I dun want coz the middle name will be 'zhong' (mean clock in chinese), so nan ting. But at last I have no choice but to name my bb's name with middle name 'zhong' coz I think we can call him by christian name so it's ok.

Then this coming year's CNY, my SIL INSIST that we muz go back to his hometown. I explained that bb still very young and not very good to travel 7-8 hours and also the place so ulu, if anything happen then how? I dun trust the doctor there!!! Then muz travel so many hours back Spore. The reason she gave is "all relatives will be back and can show our bb to them". What the f**k!!! She think my bb is monkey ya!!! I told my hubby I will not let my bebe travel this time coz bb still young and the journey takes too long liao. Scare bb cannot tahan fall sick then how??? Ai. . . sometimes really very difficult. They will not stand in your shoes think for you one lo.

Sorry I very chang qi hor. . . but then no where to complain, the qi keep inside very nan shou!!! ha. . .

Hi Fiona,
That's also one reason why I wanna have 2 as well... actually 3 would be nice cos re nao mah... but financially and time wise, very tough...

ask you, Denise passport is a single passport on its own or with one of the parents? I tot Immigration very particular abt the passport? we also planning to bring her out after 6 months...

denise really got alot of hair! so cute!!!

how did you manage to up the milk sussply and how long did it take?

Hi jesline,
I also cant tahan the confinement period but if I know I am going to have a no.2 anyway then might as well quickly get it over with
Mine is also csec and dr mentioned to me can try after 6mths!

I am really sorry to hear about your miscarriage. Must be a very tough period to go thru...

augbaby,
jayden must be very happy seeing so many babies ard! Megan also keeps looking at jayden too... hahaha so farni!

wah 3 ah! sure very bubbly family!

hi cocomo and jesline,
I also prefer end yr and beginning yr baby but not mid years....

ya cocomo, if we ended uop with jan babies, then really everything same mth same age same everything liao! haha!

Hi, piyo

ya... that was really a tough period for me.... Now really happy that I had given birth to Jia Hui smoothly with help from Dr Lawrence Ang....

So now Jia Hui is my EVERYTHING.... will provide her with the BEST that i can give to her....

Hi, cocomo
i can understand your situation.... me too wished that I can have CNY eve dinner with my mother cos my dad had passed away a few yrs back so my mum is alone with my 2 youngest sis....but too bad lor... hubby said CNY eve must go to this house... then the next day will go to my mother house & eat & stay there....

Piyo,

my menses also came back though I TBF. This month also very heavy. For my first boy, menses also came while BFing.

So many in the 30 + club. Me too.

As for having no. 2, my hubby and I tried very hard in the month when we conceived no. 1 (which was in nov)so that they would have the same birthday. Hee...indeed no 2 is born in July, but not the same day.

As for VCDs,

One advice, burn one set immediately after you've got it. I did not and ended up scratching all the VCDs. By one, babies will so curious that they will want to put the VCD into the player themselves and hence resulted in all the scratches.

hi babyboy/ piyo/ butter8,
i read somewhere in the forum that ica won't be so strict for baby's pic so i juz try my luck, actually there's a little shadow behind but i did it with no flash and extra steady hands...hahaha

It's a single passport on its own, the website to apply is www.ica.gov.sg

By the way, I used photo gadget which one of the mommy here taught me to resize the pic, the software is really useful, just shrink it according to ica's requirement.

piyo & butter8,
Thanx! Denise sure got lots of hair, resembles her daddy lor...

My mil did taught me to apply breastmilk to her eyebrow to thicken the hair. Maybe you wanna try on the head?

As for the milk supply, it took me about 2 wks of persistent emptying of breasts to see the increment. I usually pump and massage until i see no more spurting of milk from the ducts then stop, takes me close to half an hr for each session.

Hi augustmum,
when did yours come back? I was quite surprised that mine came back so fast. SO that means we are ovulating again huh?

very good advice!noted!

hi augbaby,
my hubby also wanted 3, but i'm only keen on having 2 leh...i know he wants a son lor, so hope next will be a boy then i can close factory too.

i'm turning 30 early next year liao...time sure pass rapidly.

I also turning 30 next yr. My boss went home liao. I can surf net until i go home at 5pm. Working until today. Tomorrow is my off day. And will come in again on Mon. Bringing baby to my own home tonite.

hi cocomo,
7-8hrs of car ride is no joke, not only is it tough on the baby but on the parents as well. Baby may gets cranky on the way there, and you may have to stop several times on the road bcos of many other reasons. Think it's also not very safe lor... and it's true, if place is really so ulu, if anything happens how ar? Better to be safe than sorry...

Jeslina,
If both our parents staying in Spore then no pbm I will defn go to my hb place for reunion dinner and like you with ur mom on 1st day. If I have reunioin dinner with them and back to my hm at first day or vice versa, I am ok u see. But she told my hb we muz stay at hb hm town till 3rd day! Then by the time I back to my own home already dun feel like CNY liao (Normally 1-3rd more happening and my sis and bro will be around). Also, she's in what position to instruct us to do that! I m quite stubborn one lo, dun like ppl to tell me what should I do esp my family matter.

Fiona,
Obviously!! I damn worry if we go back then anything happen to Jay then how?! Furthermore it was my FIL who told us not to go back coz bb too young and when she heard that immediately she said "NO, they MUZ go back coz need to show relative the bb". Damn sian. . .

cocomo,
Dun have to be bothered with her if she's so demanding. Anyway your FIL alrdy gave you the green light liao...I'm also the very stubborn kind, open to advice but dun like ppl to instruct me too esp if it's unreasonable demands. We are our babies' mom, at the end of the day, we should be the one to decide what's best for them.