(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

Noe,
Be warned...could be smaller after breastfeeding...but will slowly return to pre-pregnancy size<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>
Wah ha ha ... augustmum, you are so right!
However, they are smaller &amp; urm ... not as perk as before liao.
kao_sad2.gif

hi piyo &amp; all mummies,

besides coconuts, we can take sugarcane juice too. but dun take before going to gynae as ur sugar level will definitely shoot up. can drink it daily but dilute with more ice instead.

piyo,
OMGGG ! dun scare me. but ther's no cup smaller dan A oredi mah.. hope i dun go flat. as it is, 1 side oredi smaller n so far me hav no colostrum still.
kao_scared.gif

Hi Cj,
you make me laff leh! what about A*?hahaha
me have a bit of leaked colostrum but when I massage a bit pain... I scare will have blocked ducts!

I take Fu chok with barley quite regularly as mentioned by Kelly before...anymore ah?

Hi Cheers,
Sugarcane is cooling? add with lemon can?

cj,

yes..now's the time to take all the cooling stuff.
eg. chng tng, beancurd sheets with barley, barley water, soya beancurd. and finish up what ever bird's nest bottles at home, very good for bb's and mum's complexion!!

oh, so we can take chng teng now ah? GOOD! I missed that for long long time!

by taking cooling stuff, can we prevent heat rash on baby's face and skin when they are out?

piyo,
i tik may AA or AAA, u noe like battery sizes. more A means smaller...

cheers,
actually i m quite happy now i can enjoy ice cream n ice kachang.. etc cos previously whenever i eat, will get severe headache or even vomitting due to cold body constitution according to chinese physician.

hi piyo,

yupz, sugarcane is a cooling drink.
with lemon is jus for that xtra zest...it's personal preference to drink with or without lemon/lime.

personally i'm taking more cooling stuff since 3rd trim, and started drinking thai/green coconut twice a week since 34wks, and i'm now 39wks.

Hi CJ/Noe,
Can maintain size after birth good liao1 what happens if it shrinks to less than b4 birth?

Hi Noe,
you so slim and young looking! and your 2 bois so cute!!!<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>
Hi Piyo,
Our bust might seem saggy after nursing lor.
But partly also because I didn't exercise my 'chest muscles' enough.

Ha ha ... Piyo,
The amazing touch of the light make-up and studio shots. Thanks much for the compliments.

Aye? You had your shots done too right?

Hi Cheers,
Noted! wha, you reaching 39 weeks liao! should be popping anytime?

hi CJ,
We will c if we meet next time whether is it A or AA or AAA hahaha...

hi Noe,
How to exercise chest muscles? and when?
Me did liao but have not loaded it online yet! But yours is nicer!!!

Noe,
Nice pics...you are very pretty...the promotion's until Sept...good deal leh...wat's studio and wat's the contact?<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>
Many thanks for the compliments, Augustmum!

Here are the details again for those who are interested.

http://www.foto-u.com/promotions.php

Family Studio Portraits Promotion.
A promotion of studio portrait session for family, (5 persons max.)
For $98.00

* 45 minutes studio session
* Various combination of poses
* Light make up for adults
* A CD with about 30 high resolution images

Prints and framing are ala carte or DIY

For more details/enquries , Email Benjamin at [email protected]

kao_smile2.gif
Yah, it's a good deal indeed.
The plus factor is Benjamin is also patient with the kids.

noe,
aiyah, so disappointed dat it will reduce back in size later... but a consolation is dat dun hav to waste money to buy new bras n can still wear the old ones.<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>
kao_sad2.gif
Haiz ... CJ,
It's not just the size leh ... It's the perkiness that I miss.

yes, we can take all the cooling stuff now! take all we wan now! =P better eat and drink watever we wan now, coz when bb pops, tats the end of the luxury!! =P

heaty or cooling stuff all at one go for me now! =P

Hi Piyo,
Something like the following (not need to go gym of course) -
http://www.e-weightloss-fitness.com/chest_exercises/pec_fly.shtml

Don't think there's a when to it right as this is suppose to be a gentle work-out?
Please correct me if I am wrong.

As for the shots, Benjamin captured a lot of candid shots (which I asked for) because we have toddlers.
With adults, it much easier for us to stay in the poses that the photographer ask for (albeit less candid).

Hee hee ... You can do that again after delivery!

hi piyo,
ya..today exactly 39wks...and i've yet to pop!

i'd did a few squats since last thurs on-off, and stopped on mon, cos my thighs have been very aching eversince. esp when going down the stairs.
do all of you mummies experience the same thing?

besides seiyu, you can also get impression bras frm John Little.
alternatively, you can get cheap non-nursing/non under-wired bras frm CK Dept store. cost less than $5 to wear during preggie period or confinement period.
anyway, confinement at home, we'll be nursing our bb in the room, so we'll usually be bra-less.
only when we step out of the room then we'll wear the non-wire bras.
nursing bras are a must-have when we go out and need to BF our darlings, more convenient and discreet.

okie piyo
ill def b checking with my gynae, guess can wait till next monday right

noelle
ya sometimes i get cranky too, i find swimming helps with that. i dunno bb's weight, is the way it is with KK .. but my weight gain prob ard 9-10kg too, wats ur orginal weight?

i got a bit ache too, but other than that, no signs, no water retention, swelling yet ...

noelle
ya sometimes i get cranky too, i find swimming helps with that. i dunno bb's weight, is the way it is with KK .. but my weight gain prob ard 9-10kg too, wats ur orginal weight?

i got a bit ache too, but other than that, no signs, no water retention, swelling yet ...<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>
Hi pupsandcups,
Now that you mentioned, yeah, I don't remember my GY charting the weight of the baby when he was at KKH.

I was 53kg then and now 62kg.
GY would like baby to gain more though.
Hmm ... Some mummies did mention that eating durians and drinking milk help right?
Okay ... Durians &amp; Fresh milk, here I come!

hi noelle

saw your pics - LOVELY!
i am planning to go this sunday, have been planning for some time already, will keep all of you posted with pictures too

i was 46kg before i really hope to go back to original after popping

oh so u're KK too? have u chosen your ward? sorry i dunno if i ask u before. maybe we can meet when we pop.

Thanks pups!
That's great. Yes, please share with us your experience.

Aiyoh ... You slim MTB.
Surely you will regain your pre-pregnancy weight lah. It took me quite some time though.

Nay, I was with KKH for my first two boys.
My GY went private &amp; he's practising at Tow Yung Clinic (Tanglin Shopping Centre).
He's now overseas researching/specialising in IVF so I am now with his wife who's also a GY practising there.
They both were from KKH though.

hi peddie

im so glad to hear from you. read your other posts on the other threads as well. anyway, the obimin, i've already sent it, so do keep it, and continue to take it after u give birth to keep yourself in good health.

pls pls don let wat other pp on the thread say get to you, there are all sorts of pp everywhere, good pp, and bad pp. appreciate the good pp and ignore the bad pp, and u'll do fine.

stay close to your counsellors please, right now, they r your pillar of strength. if u can, pray too, it REALLY helps.

don worry about calling, i don think any of the AUG MTBs will intrude in your private space that way. u can call/sms us anytime

take care dear girl.

just went for my doc's visit earlier. bb's growth has slowed down again. only gained abt 500g in 3 wks. now bb's weight is 2.38 to 2.48kg. size is ok but aminiotic fluid has dropped. supposed to be above 6cm but now 5.9cm. have to go for weekly visits now to monitor the fluid amt.

472765.png

hi noelle,
just saw ur pics. u looked great. still very fresh hor. me now so fat. gynae says all the weight goes to me leh. so sian.

hi pupsandcups,
ur edd is the same as mine rite? u booked ur bed? must save my hp no. in ur hp ok? who knows we might be in kkh's delivery suite on the same day

noe,
no worries...got gd &amp; cheap lobangs, must share wif everyone mah...i used 2 spend lots on nursing bras. wif Impression bras, i can wear them at home...wont feel heartache.

ya, very fast hor...ed's 2wks old 2mrw. gabe's doing ok, trying 2 adapt 2 the lil one around.

saw ur pics...very nice. ur boys r very cute n u look very gd. i love 2 do take pics too but prefer 2 wait until ed's 1yr old and/or walking abt. i took some pics wif gabe when he was 1yr old.

Noe Wow!!! Lovely pics

Abt <font color="ff0000">boobs</font>...HAHHHH...I've long gave up on mine...cialak..gone south after first birth..sobbbbb....think need those extreme makeoverlah...

My hubby is arranging wif my obgyn for me to be induced either this <font color="0000ff">Fri/Sat</font>..hopefully all goes well then can feel lighter come next Monday...yabadabadooooo woooohoooohoooo!!!!

Hi Wanli,

Hope ur DD is fine now and I have read ur DD's birth story and Woah!! I do not know if I can be as brave as you through this labour. So Dr Wong's stitching skill is really good... glad to hear that and meaning, u can walk within the next 24 hr?

Just curious, is epidural really as effective as what ppl had said, it can relieve almost 90% of the pain? During Administration of Epidural, is it painful? I am also curious abt ur interim total size bill, can you pm when u are free... think I need to start argah argah how much cash to set aside since I will be using Dr Wong as my gynae too. :p Sorry to bother you abt all these at this rough and busy time.

PS : I have seen Melody's pic and she is so cute and sweet. You know seeing her makes me melt my heart and I start to ponder how is my DS doing in my tummy now. Cos my DS has mood, if he is happy, he will bother to kick whole day and response to the tapping game... but if he is not, he will not move at all... not even a slight movement. I do not know what to do with him.

Hi August MTBs, sorry to flood ur thread with my this little post... hope u all dun mind.
Wish all mummies who are delivering soon, have a safe delivery journey.

Peddie,

It must be very tough for you to grapple with so many issues, somemore big issues which will affect your whole life, at the moment. I wonder how I would be able to cope if I were you.

The marriage thing sounded too complicated. You may like to wait till a later date, when the baby issue has been settled, then talk about it.

I believe everyone - you, your bf, your parents and his parents - have simply too much things to think about now that they couldn't realli sort things out rationally at the moment. Don't feel bad abt not getting married now. Don't get married because of the arrival of the baby.

As for the baby, pray to God what is the path that He has for you. If you have chosen adoption, pray for loving parents who will bring up the child in God's way. Pray for one that will love for your child and will provide what you couldn't to the child.

There's an article in Motherhood magazine this month about a lady who has children out of wedlock. You may want to read about it.

Whatever decision that you have made, don't look back. You are young and still have a long way to go. Pray...God bless

Dear Noe,

Nice pictures!! When you have time later on, can turn all the pictures &amp; memories into a pretty scrapbook!! keke..

I think both Benjamin &amp; Waipeng are good siah.. and most importantly, the price is so reasonable... I also took back 187 shots!! see until i blur...

Hi Peddie,
Things are not smooth going for you right now.. eh? Be strong.. and glad that your parents turn out to be more supportive then you have thought initially.. Do treasure your existing relationships with your family too.. They can be such a pillar of strength when things get tough..

Hi Peddie,

I think you should let your bf accompany you while labour, not only the support that he will give but also to let him see and understand the pain and struggle you have to go through to give birth to your little baby. Perhaps from there he will be stronger in his decision making and to cherish you more. Do take good care of yourself now.

morning gals!

oooh can take cooling stuff now? yipeeee!!!
I love chengteng and beancurd barley...

Is it true I should take too much of the pak kor (ginko nuts)?

oh and I am starting to drink more raspberry leaf tea now

leobbsmum,
i MISSS salmon sashimi tooooooo..... after birth during confinment can take?? keke

Noe,
i think seiyu only have certain size for the beige bra, they have all 3 pink, beige n darker beige.. the lady told me there will be new stock coming in this week - so sizes will be replenished.

oooh and have to add, ur pix very nice! i am thinking of taking pix now, but only me n hubby. no other kids yet.. like a bit boring..i would like to take with baby... but many friends say take our big tum tum now nice... how?

oh ya, fresh milk did help my bb grow big fast in 2 weeks 700gs...

But u so luckly put on so little weight. I about same size as you b4 preggy but man, i put on 15kg just like that and I am at week 35 only.

butter,
i heard from my hairstylist that ginko nuts is good for baby leh.....and barley so that baby will be bai bai neng neng

Piyo/Noe,
Think Enmum can really help to increase the weight. When I start taking Enmum I gained 4kgs in 1 mth, that's why I stopped after that... too scarely liao. My Dr also said Enmum is good for those mummies who need to gain weight. Beside, durian is an alternative as well.

Just my 2 cents tot, hope it helps.

wow...so many posts again..this thread is getting active..hee hee...

Me also got the impression bra..i got 2 of them but in brownish colour coz the rest got no my size..sigh..also got the tube bras in black n white colour..my bust size also small lah...usually abt A cup or best a B cup if the cutting is small..haha..but now preggy, definitely is B cup liao..hee hee...

Hi peddis,
sorry to hear that things have turn out this way..but be strong n dun give up ya..talk to the counselors and i am reali glad that at least u have yr family there to support n love u...its shows that no matter what happen, yr family be there for u..

catherine,
oh good, my fave too...

cocomo/noe,
yes, my friend oso say, annmum really help her and baby grow well n fast. she is those underweight type and her baby weight grow well.
i mix fresh milk n enfamum, cuz me already now so big size, i dun think i can take anmum liao :p

peddie,
oso think u should get someone to be with u when u deliver. if u bf cannot then your relative or close friend. anyone u are comfy with can be your birth partner. u will need all the support u can get, n having a good friend around will be nice. take care n hope things work out.

augbaby,
i think the impression sales must have shotup this year! n these few months

the sales lady keep saying alot of preggy mums go n buy lately.

i may pop by after my next check up to pick up 1 or 2 more, cuz last time only buy 1 nursing n 1 tube.

Hi Augbaby and butter,
I dun wanna gain weight lei .. I just need the baby to gain weight.. like that drink enfamama can not?:p Since morning till now I have drank 2.5 cups liao...

Hi butter,
I have not been taking raspberry tea recently cos not sure will it increase more contractions? how often you taking now?

wah, 700g in 2 weeks... wish that can happen to my baby *envy*

hi Peddie,
Hope you be strong... can imagine now you are taking lots of issues on your back... not easy for you... speak to the counsellors more as they would be in a better position to advise you. Meantime, take care and glad you have your family support which is very important during this crucial period..

Hey Noe,
jus saw yr pics..wow...u r so slim still n a young looking mother wif 2 boys n 1 along the way...so nice...u all look so nice n natural..hee hee...

piyo,
i thot from week 34-35 should be ok. so i just start to sip 1 glass a day or so, sometime 2 now if i bring to office.

so far other then some pelvic pain, i dun have any contractions or cramps (even b4 i take) so far ok. *touch wood*

enfamama oso good

2.5 cups so far - very good
hehehe
how much u intend or can drink a day?
i think 2-3 is ok...

hi noe, i cant seem to view the URL.... =(

hi peddie, i'm sorry tat things din go as planned in the end.. be strong girl! and pray alot, ok.. and take good care of urself. talk to the counsellor abt your thots n feelings, i'm sure they will be able to help u sort out your thinkings.

of coz, feel free to update us if anything ok...

take care and God bless... =)

Hi Butter,
Ya I believe it's ok to start drinking just that for me, I am concentrating on baby's weight haha!Me only drink enfa morning and night 1 cup each then in between the days about 3-4 cups of HL...

Piyo,
Think you are really amazing! 2 cups for me morning and nite already a lot but you take additional 3-4 during day time, meaning you will take around 6 cups a day. . . pei fu. . . if not bcoz of pregnancy I will NEVER take milk!

Hi,cocomo

me too will not take milk if not bcos of pregnancy .... but for the sake of baby, had been trying to drink more milk so that baby will grow faster &amp; bigger.....

hope that baby will gain more weight during my check up tmw afternoon

Hi, piyo
me drinking Anmum... so that why had been gaining so much weights

Hi, augustmum

remember to keep us update on your appointment with Dr Ang today

Hi Cocomo and Jesline,
If not for baby, I would not take milk also! I rather try this method beef baby up then to risk the chance of going under the knife lei!

hi Augustmum,
you seeing gynae soon? Good luck and update us ok!