(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

cj - i had to have a jab to help the hives subside. The treatment really depends on the type of rashes you have. What sort do you have?

Anyone have low blood pressure problem?
I easy feel gizzy if stand too long, like take bus or MRT..

Any problem for low blood pressure preggie to deliver? suitable for natural birth or caesarean?

chrys
i also tot like u, dat using washable nappies in the daytime, at least wen CL around, she can help me wash them, Wen no choice den use diapers for convenience.

piyo,
kimono tops are those with a piece to overlap to 1 side and come with strings for tying the bb shirt instead of buttons. Usually the strings are at one side of the bb shirt. the strings may make it easier to wear dan buttons, i guess??

zshih,
my rashes are like many small red spots grouped closely together. the density is highest along the fold of my thighs. ( the 'sweat' area )It extends to the whole bottom tummy and also under breast area also hv. after using the calamine lotion, the red dots start to be diffused but still present. i feel like a monkey wen the itchiness acts up. i cut my fingernails v short now cos else will scratch myself too hard.

MORNING MUMMIES!

Hi Foony,
I have low blood pressure too.. Sometimes feel giddy whenever stand or gonna to wake up.. so I nw more clever bit, sit up on side way before standing up from bed.. TOO FAST will make u more giddy unable to stable n may fall ESP we PREGGIE now.

Low blodd wont impose much prob in delivery as mine is natural birth for my 1st gal. Jus that may need more rest than others. Try take more iron like green leafy vege n ur folic acid.. Maybe u could buy THIS MTH ISSUE MOTHERHOOD.. they talking abt amenia etc which is bit related to LOW BLOOD too.

After birth, drink more red date wit longan water, IT HELPS. NOW if u wan can but in moderation cos too heaty for us..

Feel free to check anything okie!

Happy DAY & WEEKEND!!!

hello,
anyone knows where to get maternity sun dresses? ( cotton material, colorful prints ). tik i need to wear dresses liao cos the tummy rashes make it uncomfortable to wear bottoms. any recommendations on shops? thanks.

So much to catch up...Havent have much time in reading the forum.
I went to my detailed scan yesterday. The waiting time was less than 10mins and the scan took abt 20mins. It was quite fast. Everything is normal, but my bb is above average. He weights 413gram as on 20wk4days. Gynae say he is a bit big as average size at wk 20 should b abt 320-360gram. I was thinking probaby follow daddy's genes, or am I eating too much. My hubby says I ate too much durians. So far after pregnant, i took 4x only leh. sigh... Gynae says don't control my diet yet and will monitor again my weight n baby's weight in my nxt visit. She says my weight gain is in normal(4kgs in 3mths). I also have low placenta. Gynae says its still ok and it will move up as it progress. I saw my baby sleep with one of his hands on his forehead, so lovely.

Hi Piyo,
Hope you are getting better. You can drink honey to remove the heatiness.

Hi CJ, Jasmine,
I used to use hydrocontisone for my sensitive skin b4 preg. During my preg, i read the instructions paper in the box. Hmm.. I find that try not to use it unless your skin is very severe. I agree that aloe vera gel helps. Try to put the aloe vera gel in the fridge, and when u apply, u feel that it is cooling and good when u apply.

My sao sao just give birth to a baby boy last night! So happi.. i m now a gu gu!!

Hi Dino
Congrats on clearing ur detailed scan! Ur baby so cute..
Wah.. eaten 4 times durian is alot leh.. i haven't tasted durian yet after pregnant. Is now durian season? Hmm.. might go to bugis to see look, durian there is cheap.

Hi foony
My blood pressure also always at the low side, 60, 100. But i dun feel giddy also dun have anaemia, so i dun care about it :p

Hi Dino,

Really ah?? but but... gynae give me one leh...
i have to apply daily.. cos the itch is really bad and scratching it doesn't help instead, it gets worse..

Ok, i try to apply aloe vera gel..

Hi Dino,
Congrat! Don't too worry about the size of baby. gained 4kg in 3 mths really not alot. I gained 3kg in 1 mth. and my baby only 320g, hahha..think all the fat goto myself. I also ate 2 times durian :p. So did Dr wong help u do another scan? When will be yr next visit?

Hi chrys,
Congrat promoted as gu gu
! This year yr family have many new born baby. My sao sao also pregnant but EDD is 2 mth later than me .

Hi wanli
Yalor, same as me, all the weight gain go to myself. Dino one is very effective, wat she ate went to the baby! heee..

I can't visit my sao sao bcos they are all in malaysia. My parents only have my brother & me, we are 6 yrs apart, but he bcomes father this yr, i'll be a mother soon too! and my parents become grandparents of 2 grandsons in same yr

I think i will most probably be the one gaining the most weight. already gain 6kg for 20 weeks. Only half the way to go. cannot imagine for 40 weeks how much in total i will gain..haha

foony: i have the same problem too...my gynae advised that occasionally it's good to stretch your ankles and heels, let the blood circulate. I've had the experience of nearly fainting in the mrt before, so these days i don't take the train during morning peak hours...

YOZ ladies,

DOn worry so much on the weight gain... I believe after giving birth taking of our BB will make us lose weight too!

Maybe should take my chart for reference i posted.. cos normally will gain abt 12-14kg. MY frd, who is now gg to 6mth, already gain 10kg plus! Its a joy to enjoy eating n loving more food which we will normally dislike ah.

Eating durians though will make bb bigger but i heard from elderly say durian make bb stronger too... BUT of cos eat moderation.. im have already ate 3X liao... must control.. cos i love durians so much even before im preggie.. maybe we all should go Bugis n check it out.. cos recently v quiet, no durians ard..

Hi Dino,
congrats! so cute your bb
envy envy...

Celine,
dun worry, i put on about the same as you if not a little more, i think i am the one that put on the most.. :p

Cj,
i got the kimono top type for newborn - hehe cuz i thot easier to put on.. just wrap left, wrap rite...tie - done

chrys,
i oso wanted to buy the bean sprout pillow, but thot too early to order, maybe we can order together, or if u gals know better place to buy, can share? thx!

I think I will be the last to know bb sex and have detailed scan. I had to postpone my scan and checkup till end April cuz my Hb will be travelling the week b4, he really wants to be there... sigh sigh.. so me gotta wait... boy or gal boy or gal... wonder if I will fit the prediction of our chart

celine
i also gained 6kg in 20wks. very scary cos i didnt gain as much for my 1st pregnancy. husband said it must b all e durians i took when i was 4-5mths preggie.

dino
congrats on ur detailed scan being ok.
ur bb sama sama wif mine...at 20wks3days, my boy is 403g. i also ate durians 4x in e past mth. though my gynae didnt say anything, e radiographer did say my bb is big, above average. at tat instance (right after detailed scan), husband said NO durians for me. even now when i ask for durians, husband wont buy for me. he kept saying not gd for me & e bb if i eat 'too much'.

chrys,
congrats on being a gu gu. it'll b nice 2 let ur bb & ur nephew play tgt in future.

Kelly,

Tell ur hb must buy for u.. cos if u don get wat u wan BB WILL DROOL.... hehe.. its our privilige! BUT eat moderation.. we just gotta control.. if bb too big we will had a hard time giving birth too lo.

I been promoted to gu gu abt 4mths ago... but too bad my da sao she don realli care abt her bb n she don realli bring my nephew over my mum hse... since CNY till now!

Haiz...

I will be going to Bugis to look for durian tonight.. heee..
Will update u gals then.

celine dun be sad, i think i m the one gaining the most. 8kg, scarry leh.. but i dun care so much, actually care also can't help.. P My waist stretched from 24 to 33. :p But i'll make sure i loose it after delivery.

hi butter8
Actually i m thinking of 'hinting' my PIL to make it for their grandson, see if they have time and willing to take part in the joy. Else, i'll see how, a bit ex though ($17 + $7 for additional pillow case). My mom said use normal pillow also can though a bit light. I also think no need to buy so early, wait collect dust.

Is it reali necessary for us to get the bean sprout pillow? thou normal pillow also can liao? Anyway i also heard the same aby durian, seems like my friend sister in law ate durians during her pregnancy, n after that, her babies after born do not get sick so often n is more healthy...so eating durians is gd but in moderation lor..i had durian once when i was in bkk in march this yr, n it is so delicious..but afraid to eat again coz i am generally small boned n size n afraid if i eat durian, bb be bigger n hence difficult to deliver..think i juz wait for my detailed scan next wk to see bb size first..anyway so excited abt my scan...reali hope i can see bb gender by then..then i can buy some basic stuffs...

Oh ya chrys,
i am suppose to send u the list...hee hee...i forgot..will send it to u in a while n u see if u can help post for all mummies to be here...thanks gal... :p

Hey CT,
for me, i usually have breakfast n then lunch at 12+ to 1, n then at abt 3+ or 4+, i have some fruits lor..then at nite have dinner..that is abt all..but sometimes i do get hungry at nite n i eat something light at 10+..if not then i dun..

I thought eating 4 times since preg is in moderation.hehe. But I have to ban myself frm eating durians liao. Doc did say durians will make bb big. I have gain a total of almost 6kg since preg. My waist was frm 26 to 33.5.
Hi Wanli,
I told Dr Wong that the detailed scan was so fast, therefore didnt really see my baby. So she did a quick scan and gave me some printouts. My nxt appt will be in a mths time. Has she given u fish oil tablets? By the way, she says we should start monitoring bb's movement. It should be in abt 4 hrs interval. If after 6 hrs, no movements, try to wake your bb up.

Hi CT,
I will take my 3 main meals, in btw snack in a slice of bread or a fruit. And b4 sleep, a glass of milk.

Dino & augbb,

Hmm i was wondering my gynae mention 6meals a day! wow that is crazy but believing is small portion bah.. hope mine still normal cos my breakfast is 830, lunch 12, 3plus fruits or bread or biscuit, 4-5pm a cup of milo, 7pm rice or bee hoon, 9pm fruits or some snacks.

HB say i take alot of food!!! I trying to control leh, sometime will even feel like to eat in 2hrs time!!!!

Any recommendation for healthy snacks? Bar or... cos i heard too much biscuit is not good though im taking hi calcium or wholewheat biscuit..

Hi Dino,
Yes, I remind her to give me fish oil :p (she said she will give me on my details scan). I got very bad memory after pregnant, my hubby said must eat more fish oil if not later baby same like me got bad memory :p.

But she never mention the baby movement lei.....thks, I will start monitor then. normally when I start eating then the baby will wake up :p

I also gain total 5kg since preg. Seem like my waist is the bigger size.....35 inch....

I also taking 3 meals and in between will eat some fruit or biscult if hungry.

Hi Wanli,

Don worry abt e tummy.. u will be surprise it will go down after u give birth! I was surprise too wit my 1st child... tummy go down but still bit flabbby which need toning too... Hmm im plus size so my tummy now is not 35.. but gg to 40 lo...

Actually i was reading the book wat to expect when u r expecting, saw a diagram that shows 3 different pics with women having different types, shapes n size of tummy..n the book say that every one is an individual n hence some carrying tummy higher, some lower and some bigger n smaller..so it is ok coz it is depending on our placenta...
Juz some additional info..
The book is actually very good n interesting..

CT,
i take abt 5meals in a day. BF abt 9am (can b a big breakfast like 1packet beehoon+other stuff, 1 cup tea-c, 2 slices of bread, 2 1/2boiled eggs or just a few slices of bread), lunch abt 12pm (usually i'll take rice. if i eat noodles, i need extra stuff such as dessert or bigger portion), tea-time abt 3-4pm (can b biscuits, snacks, soon kueh, chee keong fun, bread), dinner abt 8pm, supper abt 11pm (usually a cup of milo + few slices of bread/biscuits)

Hi augbaby
No problem at all. Is not that u dunno, the original file 300+k is actually exceeded the allowable max size of 50k. So i copied all the text and paste it into a new excel file, it's reduced to 20k oni.

Hi Dino, wanli
So good.. Dr Wong scanned for u again.. me n wanli din get it.. i feel like i very long haven't seen my baby.. last scan was just a quick glance of few seconds oni.
She also asked me to wake baby up if baby doesn't move for too long, but din mention the interval of 6 hours. I read from another thread that some gynaes ask mummies to count 10 movements in a day on average, from morning to night.

Hi chrys, augbaby
Thanks for the file, it can be my reference on what to buy

Hi CT,
haha...not really worry lah, because I really can not control :p

Hi augbaby
Any indication of carrying baby high/middle/low? I m carrying a high tummy.. high until when i hunch a bit, it'll touch my breast.. opps.:p

Hi CT
Healthy snacks ah.. u can pop some nuts eg almond nuts, melon seeds, pine nuts.. or raisins, prunes, etc.. If u wan those less/no salt, u can buy from organic shop, but slightly more expensive.

Hi chrys,
I also got the feeling long time never see the baby
. During the details scan the radiographer also quite rush because alot of people waiting.....hmmmm.....that's why I can not tahan, already bring forward my next appt to 12 Apr :p, willing to take half day leave.

Well, jus went into this abortion case which WANLI has link it to us...

ITs v common bt yet making a hard decision... I dono y her parents are like this lo.. Face though impt bt.. haiz..

Maybe e parents should go counselling too hehehe... In e past i also meet this prob when im 18. Well jus post a small comment for her.. hope she will buzz mi n share bah..

Wow, Kelly u start packing so soon ? Me decide to pack only about 4 week b4 due. And i only bought a baby carrier bag only. Hee my tummy ballon very fast after my customary. From 29 inch waist to now 32. Just in 2 week. Been craving for soupy thing and pizza hut. My colledge say not i want to eat pizza is my baby who wants to eats. HAHA

sandy,
for my 1st pregnancy, i also tot of packing my hospital bag when i was 36wks preggie. who knows i pop at 35wks+. at tat time, nothing has been done. cot wasnt delivered, bb clothes not washed, hospital bag was packed in a rush (husband went back 2 get more stuff while i laid on bed, waiting) so tis time round, i need 2 pack abt 32wks.

Kelly, I see no wonder u packing so early. Need to wash baby cloth ? I thought can let baby wear w/o washing. I hope my baby won't pop out when i go for my ACCA exam in June. If not i really make a big scene in the exam hall. lol

talking about gaining weight, I think I gain the most in this thread. Ever since I am pregnant, I have put on 17 kg so far and i am only at week 22. My detailed scan shows that my babies are only 280g each so my friend said the rest must be my body fat...I am so sad....

I wonder if anyone of you enocunter this...I put on weight very fast during my first trimester about 0.7 to 0.9 kg per week. however lately, I have been gaining weight very slowly. In fact, I lost 0.3 kg last week and managed to gain back 0.4 kg this week....Is it very common?

This is the shopping info given by a GF. Think we can come out with our own list after refer to other pple's list, as some of the things suggested but we may not need it while some others that r not listed yet we need it. FYI only.

mime_msword.gif
Shopping list
Shopping list.doc (27.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi peacy,
I feel yr weight gain still normal loh, if the doctor never comment anything I think it should be fine. We only have 1 baby already gain 5-6kg, so u have 3 babies it s normal to gain 17kg. Normally triplet or twice the size of the baby will be smaller when born. My cousin who have triplet still able to slim down after that, so don't feel sad lah. The most important thing now is make sure yr babies are health

Hi Sandy,
I think yr baby really understand you. May be before yr customary the baby not dare to make yr tummy so obvious.

I think on 30 weeks should start packing the hospital. Got fren even deliver on 32 weeks.

I just came back from my detailed scan today. What a relieve. My result is normal, baby is fine and my baby weight is 360g at wk20 and 5 days. Gynae says baby's weight at good range. Confirm is a boy. Our baby was sleeping when doing the scan and later my gyane wake him up, cause he sleeping in a position that difficult to take his measurment. After that my baby open his mouth, raise his hand to touch his penis, hehehe. wat a scene....