(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

i only gained 2-3kg when around 17 weeks..cos now still no appetite..

i oso realised my weight gain very little at the moment.... after my appt at dr ang tis morning. i only gained 3.7kg at 22 wks. Appetite so so only, that's why...

but my bb ger weigh 382gm at 21 wks. i think must be all the durians i ate bah... at least bb is of a gd weight, i relief oredi.

celine,
tkx. will try kiddy palace for dresses.

dino,
hmm, may try aloe vera gel for the rashes. still scratching and seems like spreading. driving me crazy and making me moody.

chrys, augbb,
the shopping lists are v useful references. thx.

Hi wanli

I'm interested in buying the cooler bag.. can store milk for 12 hrs without ice packs? that's amazing.. Can e-mail me the details pls. how much does t cost?

I actually need it quite urgently as i hv lost my medela cooler bag yesterdy and i need it to transport milk for my son.

kelly,
that car toy so cute...
can consider...

honeyhaven,
good news for u - congrats on healthy bb boy! so funny u boy, hehehe must be funny to see...

chrys,
i started of carrying low, but i think slowly moving up.. but for now still low

CT,
I usually try to have breakfast - cup of milk, 1 or 2 slice of bread/ cereal. thats around 8-9am, if I take it later say 10+ then i dun snack till lunch.
i try to have a cup of milk for snack if hungry.. if not 1-2 oatmeal cookies.
Lunch is about 12-1230, fish soup/ yong tau hoo, vegetarian bee hoon etc etc.. whatever is my fancy at the hawker centre

oh and afternoon snack is normal, i start wanting a snack about 3.30 onwards :p not healthy.. kaya bun/kueh/cookies
dinner about 8pm, sometimes with dessert if too full then no snack till sleep, maybe milk.
i snack on prunes, dried apricots, chips...

which kiddy palace is one with most stuff/biggest? seems like some have more selection then others.

Hmmm durians good to make bb bigger?
guess i am the only here who hasnt eaten any durian :p
end of april will know, maybe my bb will be smaller ?

Hi Butter8,

I tonk there's a new Kiddy Palace at Marina Sq, shd be quite big. Or u can try the one at Toa Payoh.

If u looking for dresses, u may want to try Tom & Stephanie. There's a big outlet at West Mall Bt Batok. Quite reasonable prices. I bought a short black dress at $39 (b4 20% disc entitled if u become their member). Very comfy and fast to dry too.

honeyhaven,
congrats on having a boy & clearing ur detailed scan.

butter8,
e biggest KP i've come across is e one at Toa Payoh or Causeway Point. e marina sq is quite ok, not as big as e other 2 outlets.

seems like a few mummies who took durians a few times b4 detailed scan, does help their bb BUT i also come across a few mummies who ate durians but no impact on their bbs.

hello - happy weekend!

aiyo i was just as toa payoh few days babk, but didnt see KP - is it at central? near the hub?

funny i dun have craving for durian but my hubby has. hehehe so he ask me maybe can go eat, using me as an excuse :p

my tummy starting to grow liao, stickin out lower portion...

jfong,
i heard tom & stephanie has nice stuff and cheaper too but too far for me. I live in the east

Hi Butter8
Kiddy palace is at level 3 of the hdb hub. You can take a lift near the POSB lobby to go up to the 3rd level.

Morning ladies!!

I juz went to Kiddy Palace last night with hubby! He wanted to check out the prenatal heartbeat listener.. cost 59.90SGD!! wonder if it works boh?

My hubby can hear the sounds that my baby makes in my tummy, but i can't. And he knew i am super worried why I ain't putting on any weight since pregnant (this week, i am in week 19), still stuck at 44kg.. but so far, baby's size is all ok leh.. So, he thought about getting me that listener to better reassure myself when i start to be paranoid..

My detailed scan is next Monday.. can't wait.. in meantime, I can feel baby movement sometimes.. but not as frequent leh.. think baby is bigger..

My tummy is showing, but the bump is still quite tiny.. so still not getting seats on bus/mrt.. people juz think that I am having a flabby tummy!!

Any MTBs having same problem as me? I am not sure if it is cause for worry.. so far, i see that most of you did put on weight..

Tried eating more, but it doesn't really work, as my appetite is very small and have to take small meals often (cereals+ enfamama + coarse rice powder drink @ 9am, followed by bread with cheese @ 11am, then lunch @ 12:30pm, then a fruit/ snack @ 4pm, then dinner at 7:30pm..)

HELP!!

hi jas,
went for a talk at kkh 2 weeks ago and there was a booth selling the prenatal heartbeat listener at $49.90. i wanted to buy but hb said no. so in the end, din buy. perhaps i can check out which store is selling at $49.90 den tell u more abt it.

so many postings... have not gone thru all of them yet...but I remember some time ago, I promised to forward the comparison of breastpumps to some of you which I forgot:p I am attaching it here now:

attachment_icon.gif
Breastpumps comparison
BFC.xls (26.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Jasmine, not to worry about weight gain. Me at 24week this week only gain about 2-3 kg. According to my nurse, u never gain weight doesn't mean your baby don't. You gain alot as u reach week 20 onward.
You got a very good appetite....

jasmine,
Not putting on weight does not means that your baby is not growing, by putting on alot of weight is not healthty at all, you are consider normal as long as baby is ok....you will start to see your weight when you coming to 5 mths ....i also not puting alot of weight, i also only put on 2-3 kg. Check with your doctor, even few gram also consider put on weight.

cos tat time i first weight and 2nd time the weight still the same but my doctor say i put on a few grams.. even a 0.1kg also consider weight gain...

I just went to Cheong Choon store last week. They have quite a wide range of baby items, and more importantly the selling prices are really competitive, in fact i realised that they r selling cheaper than what i bought during sales from other warehouses &amp; stores. Eg, the Pigeon breast pads is priced at $8.50. Delivery is provided free for purchase of >$100. They r in this business for 28 yrs already, but surprisingly quite low profile, still located at very small &amp; old place, but every inch of the area is filled with baby stuffs.. Will definately pay a visit again with my shopping list as I was in a hurry for my dinner, in fact just pop by to take a look!

hi Mrs Chng,
I have the address for this Store:
Cheong choon store
Blk 34 #03-132
Upper cross street
Tel: 65323855

HTHs!

Hi Sandy,
I think anything after 36 weeks is considered not premature?

Hi Mrs Chng

Cheong Choon Store
(Distributor of all ranges of babies products &amp; furniture)
Blk 34, #03-132, Upper Cross Street, S(050034).
Tel: 65323855
Fax: 65327816
Winnie Wong

It's linked to OG people's park at 2nd or 3rd level i think. But the shop is quite small, some of the items are not displayed. Winnie told me that many of her customers go to shopping centres to see the display first then buy from them after that. U can call to check for prices or ask them to order for u. She's a very helpful woman

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sandy Kerk</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Connie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Chrys</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1BOY</font> &amp; <font color="aa00aa">2 GIRLS</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Babymum</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Bottle</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>06-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jfong</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>07-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>CJ</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>10-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Augustmum</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Leobbsmom</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Ningyo</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Yipee</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>15-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Ling2</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>17-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr K H Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sierra</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>17-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>20-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>20-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Catherine Wong</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>21-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Augbaby</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Buffel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Erin00</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Butter8</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Lala</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Mrschng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi kelly
Can i check with u when we do confinement, we must wear long pants and socks at home right?? Then at nite when we sleep, we also cannot sleep with aircon is it?? How abt fan??? How you did it the last time??

Tom i am going for my detailed scan...excited n anxious as well..for those who had gone thru it, is there anything i must take note of ah? like not having breakfast or anything? coz my scan is in the morning tom..pls advise..thanks gals

Hi augbaby,
No special thing need to take note. It is like normal scan, you can still have yr breakfast.

Hi chrys,
Is Cheong Choon Store got sell playpen? Plan to buy a playpen for my baby.

honeyhaven,
betta dun follow my confinement rules...i dun follow ALL of them. i tell u wat i follow, wat i dont ok?

i follow by
1) wearing slippers at home so my feet wont touch e cold floor,
2) drink red dates &amp; longan water (cos cannot drink plain water)
3) bath wif herbs
4) not bending down or bath my bb

i DONT follow by
1) washing my hair every other day (some pp say can wash but must blow dry. some pp say DONT wash)
2) wearing sleeveless or short sleeved tops &amp; shorts (in fact, shld wear long sleeved tops &amp; long pants)
3) drinking fluids by standing (by right, shld sit down 2 drink)
4) sleeping in aircon (i MUST sleep in aircon)

i can only tik of tis for e moment. if there's any i can recall, i'll update u.

Hi Wanli
Yes, they sell playpen too.
I read about an mtb posted in July thread for bulk purchase of baby cot, 3 orders on the same cot wil get quite a bit of discount - cheaper than selling price at Baby Hypermart/Baby Kingdom. The purchase is from Cheong Choon Store too. Read another thread about maclaren strollers - cheapest found at this store too. Curiosity made me visited this store last wk.

Hi Chrys,
Any idea if cheng choon is the distributor of maclaren strollers? is it a lot cheaper?

Hi Augbaby,
Come back and update us on the scan! good Luck!

I am working near Cheong Choon Store. But I never step in to take a look before. Dun know when we should start to buy stuffs for our baby.. Trying to get baby clothes from relatives, but my relatives' clothes are meant for girl, they say should be ok right.. They said baby's clothes are unisex..

Hi kelly,
I will try to follow as much as i can. My problem is not washing hair and not sleeping in aircon room. I still can tahan a bit, but my hubby can't sleep without aircon. I ask him to go to my in-law's hse to sleep, but he doesn't want. Mine is 5 room flat, but we have to 2 bedrooms only. As we knock down 1 wall to make our master bedroom bigger.. And another one is for confinement lady and baby. Well is a small matter, but i just want to find out how u or yr friends manage to do it the last time. Thank you for yr advice.

Hi augbaby,
Good luck to u too. I was also very excited and worried before my scan, until i got no mood to post. You notice i never post anything last week. I just quietly reading the posts.. I can understand how u feel.

Hi Piyo

They r the distributor of all ranges of babies products &amp; furniture (as what is printed on their name card).

I have no idea about Maclaren pricing as i bought Lucky Baby Capella. The price that they r selling is actually cheaper than what i got from Baby Kingdom. For the model that i chose, it's priced $249 at Baby Kingdom, Kiddy Palace,.. quite fixed price everywhere. BK quoted me $230 but reduced to $225 after bargain during their sales. Hmm.. but Cheong Choon priced $220 on the sticker tag, u get the same price everyday, they not price lower on certain days to pull sales.

Below is the thread on maclaren strollers that i mentioned.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/395789.html?1144119980

Happy shopping.

Hi honeyhaven,
Ya..i am very anxious too and now at work, i got no mood to work..hahaha..hope tonite i can sleep as well..anyway do i have to keep my bladder full when going for the scan? Heard some pp telling me must do that so scan be clearer..i also dun noe..Also heard that a gal from July thread, when got scan n still cant see gender..Reali hope my bb be guai guai tom..

Do u gals intend to buy playpen or juz a cot? Coz i may need a playpen for bb during weekdays when bb will PIL or my parents n i need a cot for our hm..but dun wan to spend so much $$ too..sigh..now hoping to see if i can borrow a playpen from relatives or friends..then i dun need to buy

hi augbaby,
tmr is the exciting day for both of us rite? I'm also very excited. can't wait to see bb tmr.
heard the detailed scan will take some time n if bb dun cooperate, the staff will ask us to walk walk for a while. good luck!

Dear yipee,
congrats to u! a lovely princess for u..hee hee...

Ya erin,
hopefully, we both can update the gals here on our bb gender as well tom..hee hee

Congrat Yipee
!

augbaby &amp; erin00,
Hi, as I know in 20 weeks no longer needed for full bladder. Usually it is only needed during early pregnancy because baby is still very small. Don't worry too much, just like everyone here, you 2 will be fine
. Good luck.

Hi chrys,
Thanks for good infor ;)!

has anyone of you inform your office about your pregnancy?

i have not.. and i don't know how to inform them

yipee, am 20 wks already so far not so obvious leh cos i am plus size..

I got preggy b4 i married thats why i dare not inform anyone in my office that am preggy..

augbaby,
am also going for detail scan tml, tonite maybe can try talking to baby ask baby to open leg wide wide tml to let you see gender...
some ppl really can see gender until 5 mths..
so better pray hard...

last week i went for a scan baby don't want to open leg showing backside........hopefully tml can see as well...

Hi Jasmine,

i same with u, still not getting seats on bus/mrt, people still can't notice i pregnant.

everyone start wear maternity cloth already? I only wear maternity pant, still can wear usual shirt.

wow... so many going for detailed scan this week!I still counting down to this Friday! Is it true that we no longer need full bladder when we are in 20 weeks? Cos me going for detailed scan this Friday morning.. nearly forgotten abt the full bladder... scare wait can't see the scan clearly and worse cannot see gender:p

Hi Foonny,
me belongs to plus size so already wearing maternity tops and bottoms...envy you still can wear normal tops!

Good morning gals!
I'm in early cos no need to work today
I've also gained quite a bit of weight these 2 weeks. now gained abt 3 kg liao. can't fit into my working pants and some of my tops. sigh... colleagues also said that I walked a little like penguin now

hi catherine,
so u r also going for detailed scan today? just saw from the table that ur gynae is also at kkh. wat time is ur appt? mine is at 2pm. perhaps i'll see u there.

It been a long time since I login. wow, So many vaulable posts, must slowly digest and learn... By the way, my bleeding has stop as well.

Went for my details scan last Friday. Everything pass.
Mine is a baby girl. She very naughty during the scan, always play hide and seek, and tossing around. The person commented that she is very busy! Good Luck to mummy whose is going for details scan.

I have been wearing maternity dress for the past 2 weeks already. However, many of my colleagues commented that my tummy is very smalll for being 5 mths pregnant. My tummy looks like only 3 or 4 months pregnant.

Hi jas,
Congrats on yr detail scan. I also did my detail scan last Fri... I am wedmar05 in singaporebrides.com. hehehehe. I am using another username now.