(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

chrys,
wat did u buy? when u visit these 2 places, u can bargain wif them even though the prices are already discounted.
btw, pigeon disposable breast pads are almost always going for $8.90 for 36+6pads. if no promo, it's $12 for 36pads. if u look around, should b able 2 find $8.90 packages.
if u can, buy from bangkok. i paid SGD6-7 for 1box of 60pieces. more value for $$.

Hi chrys,
Yah....the sales gal told me this will be the last order for the milk bag, don't know true or not...anyway, me very kiasu bought 2 more boxes :p.

So what else have u bough in Hypermart & baby kingdom? Can share the price of the item? I saw Isetan also selling pigeon disposable breast pads at $8.9 (36+6).

By the way, do u intend to buy any cooler bag?

Hi Kelly

I went yesterday without having the address in hand, so we just turn around luckily we found the place. There r 2 shops on the same stretch, but they selling different brands of strollers, so no competition between them. Baby Hypermart mostly sells Maxi Cosi, Maclaren, Quiny, Peg prego.. whereas Baby Kingdom sells Capella, Combi,..
Yes, the price are bargainable, even though after discount, u still can ask for a little more discount. These are the things i bought:

- Baby cot $329, after discount $279
- Mattress for cot - top up $20 to change the default one for safety mattress (latex + safety, firmer than latex and as porous so that baby can breath thru, easier to dry)
- Bri Plus car seat for newborn $75.90
- Capella Pram - $249, after discount $225
- extra bedding set - $90

I also bought some baby toiletries (which i not sure if it's cheap) eg:
- Tollyjoy wet wipes (1 refill, 2 containers) - $9.50
- Tollyjoy wet wipes refill pack (2x100pcs) - $5.80
- Tollyjoy cotton wool (to make it into cotton wool myself) - $3.90
- Tollyjoy super value pack liquid cleaner (2x900ml) - $19.80
- Bath tub - $18.90
- Pigeon detergent (1kg) - $6
- Pigeon 2-way nappy liner (100pcs) - $5.90
- Pigeon nipple brush - $3.70
- Pigeon teat brusher - $4.40
- Pigeon nose tweezer - $3.70
- Pigeon nose cleaner - $3.70

Avent isis manual breast pump is $69 after 20% discount, but i din buy.

Kelly, bopian, i am not going to Bangkok leh.. i know it's definately cheaper there loh..

wanli,
It's true that avent is facing out the milk bags, the sales at Baby Kingdom also told me the same, and they dun have anymore stock left.
I want to buy cooler bag, but can't find one yet, also, no idea which size is ideal/ suitable to put in enough milk bottles.

Kelly, wat's the glass bottle that u mentioned that u put in the cooler bag? What's the difference between glass bottle & milk bottle? Can take picture of ur glass bottle n show us? hahha.. (kidding lah..

I have the Mamil Mama for sale. It is 400g. Selling at $10 neg each or can exchange for similiac Follow on (From 6 mth onwards)

It is suitable
*Before pregnancy - to strengthen your body *During pregnancy - to meet increased demand for nutrients

Email me at [email protected]

chrys,
wow! u really bought a lot of stuff...
i dun tik i have any more glass bottles at home liao. it's glass bottles which u can take from the hospital nursery. they throw them away after feeding the bbs FM from it. when i gave birth 2 my 1st boy, husband took back abt 30+ bottles, he cleaned them up in
how 2 describe 2 u huh? small glass bottles wif max capacity abt 100-110ml, looks like a milk bottle but smaller in size.

Hi chrys,
Thanks for sharing the infor. I saw a thread selling the cooler bag which no need ice packs one. Just need to put the bag into freezer overnight then can last for 12 hrs. If u need the infor can give me the email add then u can contact the person who help doing the purchase for us.

Sometimes i feel a bit of uncertain, on one hand i wan to stock up all the necessary stuff for bf'g but on the other hand, how can i be sure that i've got enough milk supply? What if i dun have, what am i going to do with my breast pumps, cooler bags, breast pads,... hehe.

Hi wanli
Can u give me the link to the thread pls? Are u buying too? My next checkup is on 8 Apr, seems so long away.. Yesterday i couldn't feel much kicking from baby, a bit worried, eager to go for checkup.. luckily this morning can felt it again.

Kelly
No, i'll be delivering at TMC.

Hi Piyo
Yes, delivery is provided. U can ask them to deliver in July.

Btw, my GF told me Robinson sells Tollyjoy wet tissue 2 packs of 100 $5.40 still have 20%+5% discount during sales.

Hi Kelly & chrys,
I just send you the files, the person who helping to order is "Ling Chua" but if we want the discount then we may need to get the bulk order ourselve. Currently I have contact another mummy from the thread, she already have 3 mummies want to buy. If we want I think we can join them

But I really dunno which one to buy lei..... any advice Kelly?

wanli,
thks for e email. i considering the 'easy tote' IF we manage 2 get min 3 pieces ordered. e 'mini-cool' is too ex while e 'ace' seems rather small n can only b cooled for 8hrs.

shall we get e 'easy tote' then? if we can gather enuff mummies from our thread, u no need 2 join e other mummy rt?

Hi Kelly,
I'm considering between the "Easy tote" and "mini Cool", agreed with u the "mini-cool" quite exp. I don't mind to get either one if we can get 3
. May be we can ask more mummy from this thread....
By the way, I have ask "Ling chua", she said no warranty for this cooler bag so no harm to buy early.

Kelly
How much did u buy ur current cooler bag? Is the size almost the same as easy-tote? Mini-cool is so kool.. it works like a fridge leh.. the price also kool..

Wanli
Do u know when will Isetan sale end? or it ends already? haha.

Hi chrys,
Not so sure when it will end, but I went on sunday still saw the discount. The sales gal said may be until end of the mth. I also saw some cooler bags, the price range from $25-$40 (excl ice packs). What I like about this cooler bag is no need to buy ice packs. Yah, the mini-cool really cool can last for 16hrs.

Hi Kelly
I have a question. Milk bags' function is to store EBM (meaning extra milk if baby not hungry yet but we have extra supply rite?) If we dun have milk bags want to store EBM in fridge, can we use sterilised milk bottles/ glass bottles instead? Just need to buy extra bottles in that case? Eg 4-8 (enough)?

chrys,
hmmm...i scratching head how 2 answer u. ur EBM not need b a case of 'extra milk'. u can also b storing EBM just for ur bb 2 drink if u dun 1 2 latch ur bb directly and/or ur bb dun latch well so need 2 drink fr a bottle.

if no milk bags, can rely on glass bottles (given free at hospital nursery) BUT the glass bottles can only store max 100-110ml so when ur milkflow is established and ur bb's drinking >4oz (usually during 2-3mths old), very leh chey 2 take out 2 glass bottles (assuming they r filled wif 100ml EBM), warm it up, mix both EBM tgt then feed ur bb. if u use a milk bag which can hold up 2 8oz (abt 250ml), less hassle.

i tik i mentioned b4 tat i used the glass bottles for e 1st 3-4mths when i was giving EBM 2 my son. after tat, i was pumping out more BM n my bb also drinking more, very leh 2 use glass bottles liao.

u can buy milk bottles 2 hold ur EBM but milk bottles not cheap leh.

Hi Kelly,

If you use milk bags, once used must throw already right...won't it be more expensive? anyway heard that milk bags are hard to buy now...so think when our time comes, may need to use bottles liao...
Also heard that glass bottles not very good right? read from somewhere that the glass may have fragments which may go into the milk...

yipee,
yup, milk bags are only used once so must throw away. if u tik of e savings from FM, u wont mind spending on e milk bags.
i never come across hearing abt glass fragments tat'll go into the milk. if u c tat e glass bottle is broken, dun use it. throw it away. since it's free anyway.
i've come across a few mummies who can stock up >30 milk bags in the freezer. if u 1 2 use 8oz milk bottles tat cost $6 average, wont it b rather

Extract from some thread: ...'i was told that we should be careful with the use of glass bottles. firstly, they cannot be used more than 3 times due to the breaking of glass fragments. also, when stored in the freezer with cap on, the glass might break. hence i tot it's easier to get milk bags cos they are sterilised, more convenient, use and discard.'

Really cannot use milk bottle more than 3 times?
393448.gif

Hi yipee,
I think milk bag still the cheaper one because I saw the avent milk container cost around $16 (Qty:10) which is advice to use only 4 times for each. This will cost $0.6/time. However each milk bag only cost $0.132/bag. And for hygiene purpose I still think milk bag is better

Hi all MTB,
How long u all meet ur gynae when routine checkup? Mine one only around 5 minutes..feel a bit too short

hi there all MTBs,

I am also an Aug MTB.. Would like to join in this forum...

Pls include my details"
EDD: 20 Aug

Will be doing my detailed scan next Mon at 20 weeks... Getting worried coz I still dun feel the bb's movement yet, seems like most mums are already starting to feel their bb.. Hope everything will turn out fine...

Hi foonny,
5 mins is really abit short.....I still remember the first time I met my gynea already spend 1 hr in her room. Subsequent checkup also spend at least half an hr. You r not doing scanning for every visit? because the scanning will at least take 15 mins.

Welcome Michelle

Not to worry, I only feel my baby kicking exactly on my 20 weeks. Now on my 22 weeks.

Hi Wanli,

Oh like that seems that milk bags is better leh...but heard from some thread that milk bags very limited in the market liao. What is the difference between the bottles for storing milk and the bottles for feeding baby? Dun think those feeding the baby can only use 3-4 times right?

Morning Mummies,

Well Updating time...

My gynae say I have thalssemia. so Hb do blood test n check... whether bb will be carrier...

Well... jus keep my finger cross... jus cant stop blaming myself...

Dear CT,
Pls dun blame yrself...it is nobody fault...dun worry too much..get yr hubby to go for the blood test first..in the meantime, take care n dun think too much coz not gd for bb..

Hi michelle,
welcome..Me also dun noe how to feel bb movement yet..now in my 19week..next week i will also be going for my detailed scan and hopefully will be able to know bb gender..
Who is yr gynae and where will u be delivering? So piyo can update the chart..

Hi yipee,
haha...I also have the same thought as you
. Personally also not sure what is the different. Think the material is different that's why the bottle for feeding baby is more expensive. Just like what Kelly said, some mummies can stock up >30 milk bags, think it is really expensive to buy 30 milk bottles.
Yah, the event milk bag also stop production already but still able to find in some shops. I just tols chrys I saw Isetan still selling it at $13.15.

Hi CT,
Will pray yr hubby not the carrier. Don't blame yrself this is not yr fault.

hi CT,

Yah dun worry, now medical science so advance, there will be a medication suitable for you and the baby...Nobody to blame for this...
393658.gif

Hi Michelle,
Welcome! I am into my 19th weeks tomorrow and my EDD is 23 Aug. Till now, also have not felt any baby movements yet. So I think we are all sama sama waiting to feel baby's movements. Don't think will be so fast if it's our 1st baby ... My detailed scan is next Friday, later than yours hehe

can you give me your age, Gynae and the place you delivering? Then I can update the chart?

yipee,
i never come across the breaking of glass fragments while using glass bottles. i used glass bottles for 3mths then i stopped. i have a GF who was the one advising me 2 use glass bottles (given free from hospital nursery), she herself used e glass bottles for >6mths n no problems. when she ran out of glass bottles, she resortted 2 using worn out milk bottles which she dun use 2 feed her kids. she has 3 kids (3yrs+, 2yrs & 4mths old) so i do trust her for her advice & opinions.

Abt the glass breaking into fragments due 2 freezing wif cap on. Mayb it happens 2 other mummies but could it b they attempt 2 twist the cap open the moment they bring the frozen EBM out. I dun do tat. I take out frozen EBM, leave it on the table for a while (abt 30mins-1hr) then heat it up for my bb when it's time 2 drink.

when i stopped using the glass bottles after 3mths, i gave all 2 her (she was still giving EBM 2 her 2nd child). the only setback abt glass bottles & milk bottles is tat u need 2 buy caps - abt $0.70-$0.80 each.

2 give u a quick summary of different modes of storage of EBM...

1. Glass Bottles
ADVANTAGES = given free fr hospital nursery, can only store 100-110ml max of EBM (can b an advt or disadvt), can use over & over again IF used in proper care (dun break it/chip it during wash)
DISADVANTAGES = breaks easily (glass mah), need 2 buy caps @ $0.70-0.80 each

2. Milk bags
ADVANTAGES = can store up 2 8oz EBM, sterilised, easy 2 store when un-used, no need 2 sterilise, takes up less space in freezer, no need 2 wash, just use & throw, relatively cheap @ $0.132 each
DISADVANTAGES = limited supply, a bit wasteful if u storing only 3-4oz EBM, quite wasteful cos used once then throw liao.

3. Milk containers - AVENT
ADVANTAGES = comes in 6oz & 8oz sizes, easy 2 store when un-used, may need 2 sterilise, takes up less space in freeze cos stackable
DISADVANTAGES = rather ex, can only use max 4x, still need 2 sterilise?

4. Milk bottles
ADVANTAGES = comes in 4oz & 8/9oz sizes, wont break, can store smaller amts of EBM wif the smaller bottles, worn out milk bottles (milk bottles used by ur bb until condition very 'lok') can b used for tis function
DISADVANTAGES = can b rather ex (a 4oz milk bottle costs average $3 while a 8/9oz milk bottle costs average $5), no limit 2 usage, need 2 sterilise, need 2 buy caps @ $0.70-0.80 each (if u r using Avent Milk Bottles 2 store EBM, their caps are lagi more ex. these $0.70-0.80 caps are meant for pigeon, nuk & those 'slim' bottles types)

MUMMIES, pls feel free 2 add 2 tis summary cos these are based on wat i know.

hi CT,
my friend who is also preggie now and due in June is also a Thalessemia carrier. She told me it's fine, just ned to up the intake for folic acid. Her 1st 2 babies are also carriers but they are very strong and healthy. This is her 3rd one so like her, don't worry k? *hugz*

Welcome Michelle!

Hi CT,
Hang on there.. we'll pray and wish for the best for you.

Wanli
I bought the avent milk bags
Not many packets left already. Since the clips are sold out, the promoter suggested me to buy Gerber milk bags that come with sealer on each bag, but very expensive though, twin pack of 2x25 pcs costs $34 -this is already the promotional price! Pigeon storage bags even more expensive, $16 for only 20 pcs.

Hi Piyo

Thanks for your assurance..

My gynae is Dr Adelina Wong, will be delivering at TMC.

Will keep u updated on my detailed scan results.. All the best to u too!

yipee,
for me, i'll still stick 2 using glass bottles & milk bags. partly bcos i really dunno if i'll have lotsa BM. if i go out & buy 30 milk bottles (of different sizes), wat happens if i dun have much BM? my boy only uses 4-5milk bottles in a day (in fact he can use only 2 milk bottles IF i faithfully wash & sterilise them asap after he used them). i only change his milk bottles every 6mths (due wear & tear so must change) so wat m i going 2 do wif the remaining 20+ milk bottles if i stop BFg?

since right now, i have 3 brand new avent bottles (4oz type) and 8 worn out pigeon/nuk bottles (4 nos of 8/9oz and 4 nos of 4oz) on hand, i can use these 2 store EBM if the need arises.

FYI, i have a GF who is still BFg her girl who is now 20mths old. Her freezer compartment has >60 milk bags at any point in time. She swears by milk bags n buys pigeon milk bags (very cute, got japanese wordings on it). my husband opens her freezer 2 take ice n is always shocked by how her milk bags are stored compactly n looks like frozen beancurd milk (dao hway jiu).

Hi Michelle,
Updated! together with other updates some mummies here requested

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sandy Kerk</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Connie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Chrys</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1BOY</font>&amp; <font color="aa00aa">2 GIRLS</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Babymum</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Bottle</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>06-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jfong</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>07-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>CJ</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>10-Aug-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Augustmum</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Ningyo</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Yipee</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>15-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Ling2</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>17-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr K H Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Sierra</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>17-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>20-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>20-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Catherine Wong</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>21-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Augbaby</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Buffel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Erin00</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Butter8</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Lala</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Mrschng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

TKS augbb, wanlim yipee, piyo &amp; chrys!

I will too take care cos if i don take care hw abt bb hehe yeah!

Now is sometimes i don even take e folic acid.. cos whenever pill go into my mouth wanted to vomit out... try to find natural resources bah n mum say will get some tonic cos been feeling so fatigue giddy etc..
Can we take some pork liver now?
Other than taking folic acid, green leafy vege also have high folate?

Heard from some of my colleagues thalssemia is v common nowadays.. esp all is minor n hardly major.. phew... lucky im not e oni odd one out.

Hmm my bb still so shy when scan yesterday.. now gotta wait till 15 apr for my detail scan... hope bb wil cooperate.. mostly is a gal bah since so shy n clsoe the leg so tight! my gynae keep laughing y bb still shy! Told my colleagues abt this they say ,"cynthia mummy u not shy leh y bb shy!"

Realli make my day with those funny colleagues n noti bb in mi!

Went to buy some musical toy for bb.. i put around my tummy to demo for bb n could feel slight kick n box... so i assume bb love it n buy it! WOW so clever of babies to show this kind of signal to us when they wanna or need something from us!!!

Hey Augbaby

Just realised that u are having the same gynae as me...

She's moving to TMC in April, u moving along with her? I am!!

michelle,

CT,
dun worry abt thalssemia. my cousin was born wif thalssemia n he's perfectly fine.
i not sure abt taking pork liver, taking lotsa green leafy veg is gd.

Hi Piyo,

Everyone also says my tummy very small in my 19th week. Some mums say that maybe it is our #1 therefore tummy not that stretchy...guess as long as the monthly checkup on baby weight and your weight gain is at the correct range, then is fine...

How much weight is the RIGHT to gain during our 2nd trim (nw)... abt 1kg per week or???
Hmm since gynae keep saying i lose weight since preggie till nw 17week plus.. i gain abt 1kg in 2weeks time! Is it alot? Appetitie been going on good hehe....

Hi yipee,
Is time for u to buy some avent milk bag because it is still the cheaper in the market now, after discount only $13.15.

Hi chrys,
So how many pack you bought? I'm still thinking should I buy more :p, because intend to TBF for my baby although still dunno know whether the milk supply is enough. So now start sourcing more recipes that can increase milk flow heheheh....

Hi Kelly,
Thanks for the details explanation
. Just want to know where you bought the caps for the glass bottle?

Hi CT,
Please don't eat any liver. This is also one of the food listed in my gynea list that can not eat during pregnancy. My fren husband also having thalssemia and the doctor advice her husband to take folic acid as well when planning for a baby.

Hi CT,
Read from some books, from 2nd trim, the normal weight gained is 0.5kg per week.

1st Trim - 1- 2 kg
2nd trim gaining 4 - 5kg.
3 trim gaining 6 - 7kg.

So total gaining should be around 12 - 13kg will be perfect.