(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

HEY WANLI!

Tks for e info abt liver n e weight...
Hmm so abt 0.5 still normal hehe... must control eating cos recently keep having craving for those fried chicken wing!!!! N EXTRA SPICY FOOD!!! GOD!

Maybe eat more vege is e best hehe..

I try to limit myself from gaining too much BUT heard from some friends n aunties, if plus size weight gaining wont be so much abt 8-10.
Placenta weight is abt 3kg.
BB if abt 3kg...
DEn e rest will be fats n water rentention bah...
Dono wat other weights is included.. but our bones for sure is expanding...

WOw gain weight also worry.. don gain also worry hahah!!!!

wanli,
I bought the caps from MAH's pharmacy. MAH'll give u a 10% disc voucher which u can use it 2 buy stuff from the pharmacy. I bought abt 20+ caps. you can also buy the caps from the Cheng Choon (i dun tik i got the name rt), the shop opp OG. they also sell it rather cheap.

helo all,

i have been soooo sleepy... how come ah?? now week 18...

piyo, michelle,
me oso waiting to feel some movement...

a little worried when my rumblings/butterflies, kinda stopped these few days...

so envy, everyone going for detail scan soon...

CT,
so cool, bb can help to chose toys
its nice to start communicating with bb.

yippee,
dun think tummy have to be a specific size. tummy oso dun affect how big or small bb is.. i heard some big huge tummy, bb come out small small too...dun worry...

Hi CT,

Share with u a recipe to reduce/get rid of tiredness.

It's actually only pau sim with lean meat/ 'vege' chicken. Very simple to cook, just put a few piece(6-8 pc) of pau sim in slow-cooker, take a small bowl close up the pau sim (turn face of bowl down), on top of the bowl put a slice of lean meat (alternatively a piece of vege chicken/chicken leg that size), then put hot boiled water surrounding the bowl, till the level before reach the meat on top of the bowl. Cook for about 2 hours. U will then find the water goes into the bowl, take off the meat and bowl, you will get a small bowl of meat/chicken soup cooked with the pau sim , just drink it.

It works quite effective to reduce the tireness and 'por' our 'chi'. They say this is like chicken essence. I find it is good because is pure home made. This recipe is introduced by a fren who is a mother of 3 to-be. My sao sao (brother's wife) who's also pregnant now took it about once/twice a week during her 2nd trim, as it's quite easy to cook, she'll be due in Apr. When ur 'chi' is ok already, can stop cooking.

I haven't tried it out but i did check wif the chinese physician whom i visited, she said is fine.

wow sounds good CT, but i dun have slow cooker - what can i do?

seems like all mummies started to buy stuff... i havent - uh-oh... i dunno what to buy.. everytime i want to go to bb shop, i go look around, but dun pick up anything..
hb say still early...

I also have not started much on baby shopping cos I wanna wait till after detailed scan then "da kai sha jie" hehe... now dunno boi or ger yet lei

Me also dun think my lower tummy is big for 18/19th week... hopefully like what you all say, baby's fine then ok liao but then again no movements yet how to tell? I must "ren" till next Friday when detailed scan comes....

I weighed myself last week. I put on near 2 kg since 2nd tri! and it's only coming to end of 1st month of 2nd tri! Cham!

Chrys,

U mean pau sim is "pao sheng"? I been drinking "pao sheng" every morningwith empty stomach... My mum went to CHinese medical hall buy for mi n grind in powder form so much easier for mi..

Hey mummies, if u dare to take chinese tonic.. can actuallu get ur mum or we can go to Chinese medical hall and ask <shi>
Its more effective to eat when reaching 5th mth till 7th mth plus. Heard it helps to build our body n prepare for birth n BB will be more stronger.

IF willing to part more $, can buy "dong chong chao". U can add in ur bird nest to brew for abt 3-4hrs n drink wit ur bird nest before u sleep.
"Dong chong chao" is good for bb heart n eyes n good for our health too... no harm trying!

Hmm, has any of u experience cold feet? I have been experiencing it esp in office lo... sometime at home i will wear socks... even in HOT WEATHER!!! Alamka seems that im e weakest here.

PIYO, don worry so much abt e weight gain jus as wat my gynae mention. ENJOY E PREGNANCY &amp; EAT RIGHT!

Hey Michelle,
Yes, juz realise that we got the same gynae..hee hee..yups i will be going wif her to TMC too...I be seeing her for the first time at tmc on 5april for my detailed scan..as i guess previously u r from kkh too..hee hee..maybe 1 day we might be able to bump into each other..where r u staying ah?

Hi piyo, pls update my details coz my gynae Adelina Wong is opening her own clinic at TMC..thanks dear..

Mummies to be,
My baby length at 18weeks is 10.6cm..dun noe if bb is too small or too big..how big is yr bb at 18weeks ah? for me, doc never say if i gain too much weight or if i eat too little leh..juz that my sugar level is too high...also concern if bb size is ok...

Really not many stock left for Avent milk bags.. but i dun dare to stock up too many.. wait i have no milk how.. :p

Wanli,
I bought 5, should be enough for TBF for at least 6 months. :p bcos i dun wan to buy 1 in one trip then go down again and buy. Anyway, there r only 3 packets left on shelf, i not greedy enough to grab all though! :p The baby fair is till today only.
Btw, did u buy the clips? Whr did u get it from? remember Kelly mentioned Ikea. The clips are reusable rite..

For those who r interested to buy glass bottles to store EBM, the promoter at Isetan told me she saw it at John Little. So anybody who find it, can share/ confirm..

Hi Kelly
whr is cheng choon? OG peoples park? r the caps reusable unlimted? R they standard size to fit the bottles??

Oh ya, Wanli, since u r keen in TBF. Share wif u wat the Isetan promoter shared wif me. She was really helpful, even demo to me by putting the packs on her breast showing me how to do, until another preggie woman and an aunty also stood closer to listen :p

She intro me Gerber breast therapy - warm or cool relief packs and getle moisturising balm. The 2 packs (filled with gel inside) can be warmed up and put on breast, it will help to increase milk flow &amp; clear blocked ducts, after a while when the milk flow out, remove the packs and start bf'g. Ask DH to put the packs in freezer. After bf'g, breast will feel very sore. Put the 2 cold packs on breast to sooth &amp; relief pain. She said traditional old method is to use 2 cabbage put on breast to sooth; before bf'g use warm towel to surround breast to increase milk flow.

The moisturising Balm is to prevent cracked nipples. If nipples r cracked bcos of dryness/ baby suck, they'll bleed, then it's no longer hygienic for feeding baby.

U can view the product info below.

http://www.gerber.com/bf/products/accessories/index.html

CT, chrys
me have been taking chinese med since 1st pregnancy. wat my mum did was 2 get her regular chinese sinseh 2 'pei' something for me. she'll mention my overweight condition, my asthma, my womb (chinese sinseh said it's weak since i gave birth at 35wks+), etc. he'll then prescribe pao sheng, dong chong chao, etc (stuff 2 help me 'pu qi', prevent gestational diabetes, strengthen bb, etc) and make them into a pill form for me 2 take. I tik i paid $180 for 100pills. 1 pill per day.

i really dunno if it helps my 1st bb but i have an aunt who swears by chinese med for her pregnancies n when she knew i was preggie e 1st time, she kept nagging at my mum 2 MUST give me chinese med. my mum asked around, checked wif her regular sinseh n found it beneficial so i've been taking lor.

piyo: mi oso haven't started shopping yet...hopefully next week they will tell me their gender

my tummy looks big now...yesterdday went to buy some maternity clothes, the lady thought i was in my 6th mth! hehe.....and i'm starting to feel itch around the tummy area....

CT: folate can also be found in leafy green veg....let your gynae know your condition when popping the pill form, and see if there are other alternatives?

chrys,
this was provided by CT

CHEONG CHOON STORE
WINNIE WONG - TEL 6532 3855
- FAX 6532 7816
BLK 34 #03-132 UPPER CROSS ST (S)050034.
(OPP SUB COURT, NEAR OG)

the caps are reusable. fit all standard bottles except Avent bottles &amp; wide-necked bottles. u can buy reusable clips from Ikea

Hi MUMMIES,

Pls note CHEONG CHOON STORE IS CLOSE ON SUNDAY!!!
MON to SAT 130pm - 8pm.

Includes BB products &amp; furniture.
Kind of bz lately so will drop by soon to see if any playpen too...

So, did u all intend to use bb cot or playpen?
Was thinking seem alot bb don realli like to sleep bb cot n thinking get a playpen.. n can convert.. hehe save $$ tooo.. when bb is older den get a bed...

Me also haven started shopping for bb yet..also wanna wait for after the detailed scan then maybe buy some basic stuffs...my tummy is more like from the top leh..not lower part lor..haha...n think it is rather obvious liao lah..cant hug alr..anyway Fox now has very nice baby doll tube top that is rather flowy n it is very nice n comfortable to wear..i bought 2 from there n they r now having a 15% discount for DBS creditcard..so if u all need can go see..for me, now maternity top is still too big n baggy for me to wear still..still wearing my regular small size gio tshirt n some stretchable tops..but all my shirts cant wear liao..coz buttons cant accomodate my tummy..hahaha..do u all also face the same, MTM? :p

augbb,
at 18wks, my bb was 13.22cm - CRL.
my gynae said by 5mths, tis is not accurate anymore as bb can b curled up at different degrees. my bb may b stretching so he's longer.

CT, chrys
i forget 2 add tat the chinese sinseh said it's best for me 2 take pill form cos he understands tat working adults very lazy 2 boil soups wif all the stuff (pao sheng, dong chong chao, etc). nowadays we often eat out so if i take pill form, the intake's more consistent.

even during my 1st pregnancy, i took the pills daily since 3mths preggie, my mum or MIL prepared tonic soups for me wkly and i also juz take the usual vitamins/supplements. quite glad it's pill form cos i know i 'cant b bothered' 2 make the wonderful soup tat chrys recommended.

like butter8, i also dun have slow cooker so very leh chey.

chrys,
u bought 5 boxes of e avent milk bags huh? i tot of buying 1-2boxes more but scared i run down 2 isetan then no more. it'll b a wasted trip for me.

My parents are not living in Sin and i m not living wif my PIL, I only go to PIL plc once a week, they also not cooking/ not dare to cook tonic soup for me. I have to take care of myself by brewing my own tonic soup, finding my own chinese physician, etc. I dun find it hard bcos i like to cook, compare to the last time before pregnant i used to cook dinner every night, now ever since i order tingkat, i have more time to cook daily soup or weekly tonic soup.

WOW kelly

Ur MIL so good.. cook tonic for u... my mum say ard 5th mth better to take tonic cos more effect n my body belongs heaty side so cant take too much tonic too...

My MIL she didnt bother wat tonic or to cook nicer food... she say jus eat anything y have to be specific! Wa fed up upon hearing this n she even say waste $$... hmm i shall see when her daughter get pregnant hw she will do!

So my hb say don bother abt her.. we can jus buy n brew myself cos i know how to DIY...
Wat to do... no choice lo.. i rather depend on myself THAN to others..

Well though things had not been smoooth for mi in e being n till now... like HB affairs, MIL prob n nw thalessemia etc... at least my little darling is with me n i will be most glad. INFACT ALL OF US is GLAD N HAPPY TOO!

REcently things getting better with hb mayb he see e bb n feel e bb heartbeat etc... he say,' no doubt hw others look down on us, we can look down on ourselves. NO doubt how my mum is like, IT Me who MARRY you.. as long I love U is more than others..."

Arrghh... mushy mushy right.. but this is wat we want...

SO i believe in determination things will be better wit our hb or anyone else!

hi augbaby

Me staying at telok blangah.. how abt u?

So will u be taking up the package fr Dr A.Wong? Any idea how much and from how many weeks? She told me b4 but i forget liao.. Gee.. Still deliberating whether shd take up package or "ala-carte"... Gee...

Hi Wanli, Chrys!

I'm Kim, a July MTB. Saw that you gals are interested in buying the cooler bag from Ling Chua. Shall we pool orders? I can help collect directly from her at Raffles Place. M interested in getting a Easy-tote!

augbaby,

i oso sometimes still wear my gio S tee, but tight lor, and tummy shows... so i gaykiang go buy XL, so baggy... n bought larger size tops, but all loose loose hb say i bend down can see bra etc...
kena lor...

i sometimes oso wear maternity tops, dun care if too baggy... sigh, dun wan to spend too much on clothes...:p so each time i see nice maternity - i tell hb, lets come back later when i am much bigger :p

my tummy is from below only...a bit pointy.. sides no change

CT or chrys
can teach me how to make a simple tonic soup? me same, MIL or mum dun make for me, staying on my own too...

kelly,
maybe i should consider buying a small cheap slow cooker, think i saw selling at Giant b4... then my next question, is how to use slow cooker hahaha

HI chrys,
Wah, u bough so many milk bags :D!! If can not finish it can used it for next baby.

Hi hmkim,
Kelly also also interested to buy the Easy-tote. SO total we have 4
. May I know where you stay?

Wanli,
That's great! I stay at Kovan, work at Harborfront. Can be flexible with other meeting areas (Bt Timah, downtown etc). How would you suggest we proceed?

Hi Butter8,

I have a slow cooker at home. SO normally if cook i will oni do it weekends lo.

U can check wit the Chinese medical hall person that u currently hw many mth pregnant. Den they will teach u how to brew hw many bowl of water to 1 bowl.

As for bird nest, wat i do is soak 2 pc of bird nest till it soft n see if any fur(hair), den use a small container (for brewing) n add abt half a bowl water. I put some "dong chong chao" abt 5-6pcs. Brew 1hr under fast, den 2-3hr under slow. Add bit rock sugar to ur taste. I put less rock sugar. REMBER rock sugar not normal sugar. ROck sugar will be better.

Another is go to medical hall n maybe abk for better quality of 'pao sheng', grind it n drink every AM. Abt 1/2 small teaspoon to half cup warm water. WIth Empty stomach is the best.

Hmm.. if i know anymore can share wit u... maybe talk over the phone or u can pm mi or msn...

Hope its not so confusing...

Hi peacy,
Can give me yr email? I send you the details.

No problem Kelly!

Hi hmkim,
I stay at east lei
. May be let's wait for a while see still got anyone interested to buy or not.

butter8
i bought an Iona slow cooker 2 cook my son's porridge. i tik i paid <$25 and it's 1.5L slow cooker. u can use tis slow cooker for urself now then when ur bb's abt 6mths old, u can use the slow cooker for ur bb's meals.

Hi CT,
We have ordered a playpen during the taka baby fair cos we weigh the pros and cons of playpen and cot and still prefered playpen cos not so hot for baby, and netting prevents less knocking of the baby's head when he starts to become more active, adjustable height and storage wise can fold and keep when no longer needed. I prefer to get a proper bed for baby and redo the room when the baby grows up bigger... so playpen is a better idea for us

Hi Augbaby,
so qiao! me also staying ard that area! you staying in heights? rise? cresent? drive?

Let me paste this table in baby centre on the baby's length and weight, may be helpful for those interested:

<table border=1><tr><td>Gestational age</TD><TD>Length (US)</TD><TD>Weight (US)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Mass (g) </TD></TR><TR><TD>8 weeks</TD><TD>0.63 inch</TD><TD>0.04 ounce</TD><TD>1.6 cm</TD><TD>1 gram </TD></TR><TR><TD>9 weeks</TD><TD>0.90 inch</TD><TD>0.07 ounce</TD><TD>2.3 cm</TD><TD>2 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>10 weeks</TD><TD>1.22 inch</TD><TD>0.14 ounce</TD><TD>3.1 cm</TD><TD>4 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>11 weeks</TD><TD>1.61 inch</TD><TD>0.25 ounce</TD><TD>4.1 cm</TD><TD>7 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>12 weeks</TD><TD>2.13 inches</TD><TD>0.49 ounce</TD><TD>5.4 cm</TD><TD>14 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>13 weeks</TD><TD>2.91 inches</TD><TD>0.81 ounce</TD><TD>7.4 cm</TD><TD>23 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>14 weeks</TD><TD>3.42 inches</TD><TD>1.52 ounce</TD><TD>8.7 cm</TD><TD>43 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>15 weeks</TD><TD>3.98 inches</TD><TD>2.47 ounces</TD><TD>10.1 cm</TD><TD>70 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>16 weeks</TD><TD>4.57 inches</TD><TD>3.53 ounces</TD><TD>11.6 cm</TD><TD>100 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>17 weeks</TD><TD>5.12 inches</TD><TD>4.94 ounces</TD><TD>13 cm</TD><TD>140 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>18 weeks</TD><TD>5.59 inches</TD><TD>6.70 ounces</TD><TD>14.2 cm</TD><TD>190 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>19 weeks</TD><TD>6.02 inches</TD><TD>8.47 ounces</TD><TD>15.3 cm</TD><TD>240 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>6.46 inches</TD><TD>10.58 ounces</TD><TD>16.4 cm</TD><TD>300 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>10.08 inches</TD><TD>10.58 ounces</TD><TD>25.6 cm</TD><TD>300 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>21 weeks</TD><TD>10.51 inches</TD><TD>12.70 ounces</TD><TD>26.7 cm</TD><TD>360 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>22 weeks</TD><TD>10.94 inches</TD><TD>15.17 ounces</TD><TD>27.8 cm</TD><TD>430 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>23 weeks</TD><TD>11.38 inches</TD><TD>1.10 pound</TD><TD>28.9 cm</TD><TD>501 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>24 weeks</TD><TD>11.81 inches</TD><TD>1.32 pound</TD><TD>30 cm</TD><TD>600 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>25 weeks</TD><TD>13.62 inches</TD><TD>1.46 pound</TD><TD>34.6 cm</TD><TD>660 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>26 weeks</TD><TD>14.02 inches</TD><TD>1.68 pound</TD><TD>35.6 cm</TD><TD>760 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>27 weeks</TD><TD>14.41 inches</TD><TD>1.93 pound</TD><TD>36.6 cm</TD><TD>875 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>28 weeks</TD><TD>14.80 inches</TD><TD>2.22 pounds</TD><TD>37.6 cm</TD><TD>1005 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>29 weeks</TD><TD>15.2 inches</TD><TD>2.54 pounds</TD><TD>38.6 cm</TD><TD>1153 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>30 weeks</TD><TD>15.71 inches</TD><TD>2.91 pounds</TD><TD>39.9 cm</TD><TD>1319 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>31 weeks</TD><TD>16.18 inches</TD><TD>3.31 pounds</TD><TD>41.1 cm</TD><TD>1502 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>32 weeks</TD><TD>16.69 inches</TD><TD>3.75 pounds</TD><TD>42.4 cm</TD><TD>1702 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>33 weeks</TD><TD>17.20 inches</TD><TD>4.23 pounds</TD><TD>43.7 cm</TD><TD>1918 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>34 weeks</TD><TD>17.72 inches</TD><TD>4.73 pounds</TD><TD>45 cm</TD><TD>2146 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>35 weeks</TD><TD>18.19 inches</TD><TD>5.25 pounds</TD><TD>46.2 cm</TD><TD>2383 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>36 weeks</TD><TD>18.66 inches</TD><TD>5.78 pounds</TD><TD>47.4 cm</TD><TD>2622 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>37 weeks</TD><TD>19.13 inches</TD><TD>6.30 pounds</TD><TD>48.6 cm</TD><TD>2859 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>38 weeks</TD><TD>19.61 inches</TD><TD>6.80 pounds</TD><TD>49.8 cm</TD><TD>3083 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>39 weeks</TD><TD>19.96 inches</TD><TD>7.25 pounds</TD><TD>50.7 cm</TD><TD>3288 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>40 weeks</TD><TD>20.16 inches</TD><TD>7.63 pounds</TD><TD>51.2 cm</TD><TD>3462 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>41 weeks</TD><TD>20.35 inches</TD><TD>7.93 pounds</TD><TD>51.7 cm</TD><TD>3597 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>42 weeks</TD><TD>20.28 inches</TD><TD>8.12 pounds</TD><TD>51.5 cm</TD><TD>3685 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>43 weeks</TD><TD>20.20 inches</TD><TD>8.19 pounds</TD><TD>51.3 cm</TD><TD>3717 grams</td></tr></table>

When do you ladies normally eat birds nest within the day? 1st thing in the morning on an empty stomach or past midnight? any advise?

My tummy is top bigger than lower tummy lower tummy si where the baby is right? haiz... and worse! yesterday I discovered green veins creeping up my lower tummy like spiders yucks! anyone has the same experience as me?

Butter8,

U can refer to the recipe i suggested this morning (think it's archived now). But it's nothing special lah, simple but effective to bu qi and reduce tiredness. only use pao sheng &amp; lean meat.

I m not a chinese physician lah.. so i dare not kai1 yao4 fang1 for u.. ekekek.. :p I myself went to see chinese physician that is trusted (she's a lecturer at Singapore College of TCM (at Toa Payoh). she's working part-time at a chinese medicated hall. So she ba3 mai4 for me knowing my body condition and wrote a list of herbs, passed it to the medicated hall person to pei4 yao4 for me. Before pregnant i cooked my own tonic soup eg. ba zhen, but after pregnant i dare not bcos dunno if it's still suitable, that's y i went to see chinese physician. However, if u r not intending to do so, just brew normal soup lor, pao sheng is ok, as it's not too hot/cold.

Butter8,

Actually i did ask the chinese physician whether i should eat bird nest, dong cong cao, etc etc. She dun quite encourage however. She said can eat if can afford, but dun need to eat so expensive herbs, and said that that's for the medical hall to earn money.. (real frank):p Surprisingly, she said wat most gynaes said "eat everything in balance, increase intake of fish."

Hi Michelle,
Think it shld be better to get a package ba..for me, think the package will start from 5th mth coz by the time i see her ah, it be my 5th mth alr...think if i am not wrong, it is abt $500+ but hor, dun include test or med leh..
so dun noe..but then she got say since it is her own clinic, she can be more flexible in the no of times we see her lor..meaning that if we exceed 1 or 2 times in the no of visits, she wont charge us lor..
me stay in the east in tamp..hee hee...

Hi butter8,
me never reali buy much maternity tops lor..think it is so exp and as exp as the pants..so i only bought 3 maternity tops lor..but think hor, thou it is s size but hor think only in the later stage then i can wear..now wear alr feel so weird like so baggy..hahaha..for me, i dun care, i still wear the gio s top coz they r lacra material n hence still stretchable but then hor, of course my tummy is very obvious liao if i wear that..i dun care lor..juz show lor..hee hee..Think XL or L will be much too big for us coz think u n me shld be those small size one rite? hee hee...anyway that time i go bkk, i got buy some loose baggy tops that seems like maternity tops but it is not, so can wear that lor..but i juz love the tube flowy top from fox lor...nice n still loose for tummy..very comfy..:p

Piyo,
for me, i eat bird nest at nite b4 i sleep..heard that it is the best time to eat bird nest..i dun noe if it is true thou..
Me live in the east leh...hee hee..dun think u meant me lah..

Hi Wanli
I have received your mail. May I know which one do you intend to get? The functions are the same except the prices.

Wanli, kelly
If i can't finish using the milk bags, maybe i'll pass it to my saosao/ GF who will be/ has been bf'g. My GF is determined to BF till her child is 2 yrs old. amazed.

Butter,
Slow cooker now very cheap oni. I also bought from Giant/carrefour (when they having sale). I bought mine at ard $30 for 3L. However for cooking bird nest, u oni need the smallest one (enough to pour in 1-2 small bowls of water). I have one which is so mini that u can hold in one palm (got it from lucky draw).

If u know how to read chinese, this is a good website on nutrition during pregnancy.
http://www.huaiyun.com/yingyangizhongxin/yunqiyinshi/

Hi peacy,
Yah, the function almost the same. I can get either Mini-cool or Easy Tote, depend what u all select so that can get the discount
. Other than the price their Mini-cool can last for 16 hrs and easy-tote 12 hrs.

Hi chrys,
Which cooler bag u prefer?
Thks for the website
it is really informative!

piyo,
i have seen the chart u posted on bb length n weight..my bb in 18weeks is only 10.6cm leh..does it mean it is too small coz i saw at 10cm plus, it is suppose to be the length of 15weeks...oh gosh..thou doc say it is ok..then shld be ok i think ah..i dun noe the weight leh..coz doc never tell me..hmm think i juz wait for detailed scan to tell the exact length..maybe bb lying down so measurement is not that accurate..

hey MTM,
my friend juz forward me a list of things that is useful to get for mummies and for baby...if anyone wants, pls leave me yr email address..hee hee..my friend is alr a mother of a 3yr old boy..my another friend juz gave birth and she forward this list to her b4 that lor

Hi wanli
I think the easy-tote is good enough, price is ok. What's the company name? The infor of the co is not stated at all in the attachment, this is something i find strange. What if the cooler bags turn out to be not reliable, who can attend to our queries leh?

augbaby
u can attach the file and post it here.

Hi chrys,
Yah, u got a point, I never think of it. May be should send an email to "Ling Chua" and ask for the details.

Hi hmkim,
Did u ask Ling chua about this before? and what the company name?