(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Augustmum,
I believe for TCM, they strictly don approved such goodies.. FOr nat she also cannot drink liang too. Guess all these will trigger cough & lead to asthma in long run especially those with bronchitis history. I guess no matter how best to seek the doctor advise accordingly for kids health as different kids differently.

white lady,

my son also has dinner at about 5 and last milk feed at about 8pm. He manages to sleep thru' out.

I think you really have to let him cry and vomit and still persist on not giving him milk. When he cries at nite, just ignore. If he vomits, just wipe and then let him go back to bed. The first few nites will be tough but after a while, it will be ok when he finally gets the message.

This is how we train our boys. Hope it help.

Just a note, no matter what, the parents are the one with power. Must not let a 2-year-old dictates what he wants.

cynthia,

thanks. However, seeing Nat's dietary restriction, it seems like she almost couldn't eat anything.

btw, have you remove all the soft toys from her room? You may want to change the bedsheet very week and keep nat's room as dust free as possible.

butter,

there's a famous one at sims place... i forgot the blk no.. let me go back n check. it's an old man, i heard my mom said tat he managed to let my half-paralysed granny walk again, with walking aid. i'll get the contact # for u too!

Augustmum,
Surprisingly is Nat she don like soft toy since she is young! OMG.. that why its funny lo. My hb has sensitive nose too...

The diet she is taking now is quite strict but lucky all the while nat doesnt like to eat chicken & Pork. So I will boil as soup for her. She still take her fish & her all time fav is VEGETABLES. I try to control her biscuit & sweets most importantly. Doctor told me all these are temporary, when he adjust her health and can slowly intro back but best if don is good. Now she start taking OATS cos bo bian hahaha.

I also having a hard time at home now.. nat is very noti, cranky than before... going crazy too..

hi mummies in 2nd pregnancy,

got a question about getting morning sickness or nausea, do u feel like puking when u brush teeth?

note - i'm not preggy... kekeke

i want to know the diff with feeling sick due to gastric or stomach flu and being preggy.

Hi Butter8,

during my first pregancy, yes... i feel like puking when brush teeth.. cant stand the toothpaste smell.. haha.. but this 2nd one.. no problem at all...

Butter8,

for my both pregnancies, i started off thinking I had gastric cos of the pain and bloatedness. Yes, I hated toothpaste then.

ya i didnt know i was preggers when I had ryan for almost 2 months, cuz i thot i had low blood - so dizzy and also pukky cuz i had stomach flu. n everytime my husband drove - i told him he was goin too fast cuz i got motion sickness... but haha who knows I was preggy w ryan.. i was so blur that i miss my period cuz i dun keep track and also i was on the pill previously n was not planning seriously yet.

haha, butter8, me too! i didnt noe i was preggie until i was 9week-preg!! =P i did some travelling then, so i thot it was due to climate change or watsoever, tats why my period didnt come...

and we didnt really plan for a kid so soon, so i was totally shocked...then it became happiness coz i can be a mum at my desired age! GOD IS GOOD!!!

Found them online on tokomama com. Just burnt my pocket. Not sure if cheaperor more expensive than stores or from oversea but too lazy to go around searching.

however, if anyone has better deal or doing a bulk puchase, must tell me cos zac's crazy over thomas puzzles and trains and he spends such a long time over it and thus free me lotsa time to do my stuff.

hi augustmum, I saw some Thomas Train puzzle in Robinson. Not sure is it the same as yous. The box is in a train shape. I did not see properly coz its not suitable for my son

I always think tokomama sells slightly more x then outside or other online shops.

yo mummies!
i've been so busy lately with setting up my webby that i missed out many things..hope everyone's fine and wish to catch up with all of you during the next gathering.

do drop by www.MumsHaven.com to take a look. there's gonna be some upgrading to the site soon so shopping can be easier with just a few clicks.

and another very exciting thing is, i'll most likely be designing and manufacturing my own label of maternity wear...so stay tuned!

Augboyz,

I think I know which one you are talking about. I think it's the floor puzzle, 24-piece. You should try the puzzles. My boy surprised me too by fixing them himself.

Tokomama is more expensive? Oops, just bought some from them cos the prices are rather close to what I paid (for the thomas puzzles) at Carrefour.

Btw, you have any online toys shop to recommend?

hey gals,

me backie from my 34 weeks + check up (slightly earlier cos of festive season). BB A is now 2.3 kg.. but he is very low down leh.. gynae think i can only last until mid jan max...

10 days to go to 36 weeks, me panicking now.. this round no CL.. gonna do confinement in MIL place, so that jadelle can be around her brother also..

hi fiona chin, wb~

hi augustmum, i dun usually buy toys online, jus pop by any sale event n grab watever caught my eyes :p

hi jasmommy, dun panick~ relax relax~

yikes.. yah hor.. next gathering 4th jan..

keke <font color="ff0000">fiona</font>,

congrats ah.. jia you.. sounds like u enjoying ur venture!

<font color="ff0000">leobbmom</font>,
i feel so unprepared leh.. this round, even the chinese herbs also i haven't prepare.. last round my mum n MIL super kan cheong.. now like all bochap, cos busy with the kids and own stuff..

workwise also dunno how to hand over.. i can evision myself working from home manz..

<font color="ff0000">exam results</font>,
so happy i passed all my papers better then my expectations.. until i today no mood to work!!

Just came in to wish everyone a merry xmas! been very busy

Where else can I get chaeper Thomas the train stuffs apart from Toysrus?

Hi Jasmummy,
try get everything prepare as and when you are free.. when bb is out, you will be hands full..

Hi Fiona,
Just browse your webby... cool! may wanna get some things from you hehe

Hi Augmum,
Megan is off her DORA phase and now she is into Thomas the train phase haha.. so am getting thomas train set for Megan for xmas this year

me going into tokomamam to see if anything else I can get for Thomas the train

piyo and augustmum,

Justin used to get lots of Thomas toys but he has never taken a fancy to them. However, after attending a Xmas party lately where my friend's boys has many Thomas toys and since my sis bot him a Thomas shampoo, he was suddenly addicted to Thomas Engine stuff. He got 1 Thomas puzzle in a box shaped like a train before and he also enjoyed fixing. There was a period when he just turned 2 that he was so interested in fixing puzzles. He was fixing puzzles almost at his every waking hour. But his Daddy splurged on some expensive puzzles from Growing Fun the moment he knew Justin was into puzzles. Although expensive, I realised Growing Fun puzzles are more durable, at least Justin can't bend them.

Now I intend to get Thomas Engine books for Justin as he suddenly developed an interest on reading before bedtime.

I wished all families a very happy and merry christmas.....and most importantly stay healthy.

racoon,

ya, we also realised the more ex. ones last longer cos they are thicker. Zac is also very interested in fixing puzzles that we, like yr hubby, started splurging and buying more and more for him. The moment he completed a certain number of pieces, we would be tempted to get another one of more pieces. Now, the no.of boxes of puzzles we have are rather absurd and we kept asking ourselves, at how many pieces should we stop.

Piyo and other mummies with no. 2..

thks for your advice.. me stress leh.. wondering how to cope this round, if jadelle screams for me and bb cry, who i handle first?

btw, maternity shots took liaoz.. muz be fair to no. 2..very hard to grab Jadelle this round!!

http://www.slide.com/r/9yvZlNhQ4T89LyGeH2MtgMIqJ2e5_P5I?previous_view=lt_embedded_url

<font color="ff0000">puzzles</font>,
where to get affordable puzzles? i find it really messy leh.. haven't really gotten jadelle started on those..

<font color="ff0000">x'mas present</font>,
i got her a mickey mouse watch (she's into mickey mouse now), hoping that she will learn to tell time and numbers up to 60.. she was really happy over it.. best 7.90 sgd present i ever bought for someone in a long long time.. kept showing her grandparents how it pops up and tell us the time..

Hi Jasmommy

wow so nice photo shooting.. Jadelle seems enjoying herself ley...hm... make me also wanna take pics when my tummy gets bigger...haha

my girl is into Donald Duck now.. everynite without fail to watch Donald Duck cartoon.. at times seem to have donald duck's bad temper...**fainted**

jas,

you can find cheap puzzles(less than $4) at toysrus, kiddy palace, popular, metro etc. However, these puzzles tend to bend easily and the sides tend to break.

I like Melissa and doug puzzles which could be found in Toysrus but they cost more than $10. The thomas puzzles I got are also hard enough. I got another one from pasar malam, also very lasting.

If you want 6 to 15 piece puzzles, AMK Hub NTUC sell Bob the builder, New MacDonald and Barney puzzles at $1.90. These are also very durable.

<font color="ff0000">Doris</font>,

it was terrible leh.. the photos never show how hard it was to grab her.. keke.. but good to keep for memories lah..

Jadelle really knows all the mickey mouse clubhouse members..

she can laugh and ask me what did donald duck say? what happen to goofy? why mickey mouse sad etc..

really marveling at how much they changed since birth.... i wonder where did my baby girl go to.. sigh..

jasmommy, nice photos~~ can see all of u are enjoying it

augustmum, thanks for the info on where to get the puzzles. i wanna get a Bob one, so will head down to AMK Hub to see.

<font color="ff0000">Mrschng &amp; augboyz</font>,

thks!!

<font color="ff0000">Mrschng</font>,
long time no see u post! did i see wrongly or did u also post in jan 2009 thread?

Yo mummies!
I've certainly been busy busy...
Very eager that my webby's up &amp; not only that...my own range of kids' apparel &amp; maternity wear is coming soon...i'm so excited hahaha.

Jas,
the pictures are all so nicely taken...make me gian again leh...after seeing yours, i'll certainly try to arrange a family photo session too when I have the time

Looking forward to our 4th year of Friendship Gathering! See Ya all then!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+0">Happy New Year!!! May all of our babies grow up healthily &amp; be mummies &amp; daddies good gals &amp; boys

hv 2 big tins of Gain IQ to let go at $38 each.
free delivery if taking 2 tins, otherwise self collect at raffles pl or tampines

pls pte msg me if ur interested...cheers

hi all mummies
HAPPY NEW YEAR to all and wishing all good health, wealth and fun too!

TOILET TRAINING
Can anyone share any of your tods toilet trained yet? Which method did you use and how long it took? Any advise?

jas,
Wen 2 kids cry, no need to stress who to attend to first becos instinctly, we settle the one making the louder noise first, haha. No choice u hav to let ur hb or another caregiver take care of one of them. btw, U got ur maid yet?

Sibling jealousy and later sibling rivalry is wat u will be facing wen no.2 comes along.

<font color="ff0000">cj</font>,
ah.. jadelle is poo trained.. she will tell us when she wanna do big biz.. but wee wee.. hmm, if she know she wearing pampers, she juz keep quiet.. if at mil place, she dun wear pampers. so got hits n misses.. sometimes, she forget to tell mil in time n will wet the bed/ floor/ sofa..

mil make her go wee wee before shower and in between showers, every 1+-2 hrs.

but weekends, i damn lazy, now tummy obstructing me, i cannot squat so well n often to mop up etc.. so she wears pampers on weekends!

at night, still muz wear pampers leh.. sigh.. how to start night training no wee wee, really no idea..

<font color="ff0000">butter8</font>,
am interested.. let me know via MSN.

<font color="ff0000">aug 2006 mummies,</font>.
great to see you all again, our kids really grown so much since birth..

and potluck is a great idea cos everyone bring something and host sponsor location..

enjoyed ourselves today and it was great to see jadelle fighting with all of the rest of the kids.. (poor AK was fighting to prevent WWIII from happening when jadelle starts to fight for toys!!)

potty-training
sherv is potty-trained liao but sometimes due to mood swing, she does reject potty. her private parts has a few pimples on the sides, it's been a few weeks now n i dunno if i shld change her nappy rash cream or see a doc... i'm using pureen nappy rash cream as it worked for sherv, but now, dunno whether the skin condition is worsened or wat, it doesnt help anymore..

mummmies can pls advise me if ur GIRL also experiences the same thing? i'm so worried leh...and my sis has scolded me for tat... =(

mummies attended the gathering ystday,
nice seeing u all again! i told my hubby tat i really enjoyed seeing our kids fight leh! he suggested tat we could set up a ring to watch them fight next time!!! hahaha!!

yeah, as shared with fiona, the mostly used WORDs for kids were, "NO!!", "IT'S MINE!!", "MINE!!", "DON'T!!"...etc.

and the mostly used WORDs for parents were, "cannot fight", "must share", "say THANK YOU", "say PLS"...etc.

<font color="ff0000">leobbmom</font>,

sounds like diaper rash.. u need to use higher zinc oxide content when diaper rash occurs.. jadelle last time got kanna before. what we do iz to switch to apply ALOT of desitin creamy, and every hour, we apply calendula cream to sooth it.. plus aloe vera gel, pure one.

And we stop her wearing pull up pants/ diapers and only wear normal 100% cotton panties (make sure inside got no seams that can irritate the private parts), at least until the rash is gone..

need to air her butt lor..

leobbsmom,
The pimples could it be fungus? my ger had it last time n doc says it's fungus so got to take note about hygiene. From the pimple stage, it will spread into a pink patch.

jas n leobbsmom,
thanks for sharing about potty training, think i need an action plan cos now wen we go out n go public toilets, Kaefer claim he wants to go too, although his diaper is already wet.

those mummies who had a gathering,
anyone took any pixs? do post some pixs ley.

wow~ I missed out the gathering
I think my son will definitely join in the "NO!!", "IT'S MINE!!", "MINE!!", "DON'T!!"...etc. squabble hehehe~

About potty training, zheng is 95% trained. In child care he is able to tell teacher tt he need to visit the toilet to pee or poo. Even after I fetch him from school n back to ah ma's house, he is able to do so too, occasionally still accidents, pee on the floor, then say "OH! So wet!" then continue to use his feet to play with the "water" -_-"

How I trained him? I let him put on an underwear with Bob the Builder picture behind. Told him if need to pee have to tell me, cannot pee on Bob the Builder otherwise he will be very sad. 1st day he pee in his 7 underwears within an hour *faintz* After i sort of trained him on couple of weekends on n off, he sort of got the idea. Then I told the school I m in the midst of potty training him, they helped too. But now during weekends i still let him wear diaper coz i lazy haha~