(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hi catherine,
we always do the clapping and saying that he's a good boy if he drinks the med but to no avail. any alternative methods? i really dun know how to get him to drink willingly. haiz... TIA

Initially my boy likes to take med, that is till he has a bad cough n doc prescribed the black cough med which tastes yucky. Coz when he swallow tt, he sort of shiver then give me a very ugly yucky look face, since then med is a fight. THEN i found Dr Sharon~~~ hahah~ who my boy adores~ why? coz she will give him a sweet at the end of our consultation hahahaha~ I will tell him "Lets drink the sweet sweet from Dr Sharon~" n he takes it willingly, EVEN the black med *faintz*

catherine, I know but since young his teeth had been coming out later then other kids of the same age
And I have a concern, even w/o his molars sometimes he will bite himself, if later his molars comes out sure see blood. Will it lead him to reject food????

erin, IMHO I feel kids will still fall sick as there are so many kids in cc. Even thou its been a yr since my boy is in cc, he still gets the usual flu n cough. Just last week when I went to fetch him, I realised there were 8 kids (including him) with mucus "hanging" on the nose! hahah~ no wonder my boy suddenly has flu. I did not give him med n he recovers a few days later. I feel tt giving vitC daily is a good way to boost ur kid's immune system.

Hope crisann gets well soon~

this morning i discover abit red stain. may i noe any mummies experience this b4?? i was told to monitor closely, if still have, will need to go hospital.

Hi Doris, I went thru c-sect as boy was stuck half way turning down so I am not sure about natural birth. However hearing from chats/discussions here n there, red stains means have to keep close monitor. Maybe its time u deliver?

hey doris,

better go check it out leh.. rest well!

gals,
anyone got preloved maxi cosi infant car seat to let go, pls PM me can? wanna use it for bb no. 2.

Hi erin

No problem. She is still having cough. Will need to bring her to see doc again tmr. Haiz...

As per the doc, he mentioned is ok to mix medicine with yakult. But till now I have not given her yakult so I tired not to give her. Once I give her think sure non-stop 1.

oh ya! yakult/vitagen is as addictive as Mac french fries!!!! My son LOVESS~~ vitagen n i uses that to ensure he behaves well thoughout dinner/lunch etc. usually it works hehehe~

Augboyz,
If you are worry maybe bring him to dentist and check. Cause Dentist can give u more details of the growth.

Heard from my sis in law tat those who grow tooth early is becos they have enough calcium in take thats why you see some of the babies have tooth as early as 4mths. But partly also depends on indiviual lor.

Re: Kids falling sick
I use to fall sick easily i was afraid to pass to my dd so i start her on Vit C as young as 18mths onwards small amounth of vit c to protect her immune system is ok

hi catherine, he has regular cheese sticks n drinks FM 3x daily... maybe really not enough haha~

Yupe I also gives my boy vitC since he hits 18mth, think its appleton, orange n black current flavor. Gave him coz he keeps getting virus from his classmates in child care.

Augboyz, cj, jasmommy,
oh ya... worried even since abit bled.. went to see doc on that afternoon... A Big relief seeing baby's movements & heartbeats doing fine when doing ultrasound.... doc also say it's ok...
will really look after myself, & wont be so stressed in work anymore... not worth for endanger baby's life.. haha.. tks mummies...

Hi doris, when are you due? If ur work is so stressful then maybe take early maternity leave? At least can take a good rest at home

Hi doris,
glad everything's alright. try to relax if possible.

hi augboyz,
agree with catherine. heard that some children with enough calcium intake will have their teeth earlier.

hi augboyz and catherine,
i gave kayden that too. but a pity that he still fell ill. anyway, he's not going to school till early next yr. hopefully can build up his health 1st.

hi erin, thou its said tt babies' body need abt 6mths to get used of the virus but sometimes need longer time too. Jus continue feed the vit c, should be ok

erin,
Actually no difference from now or later then join CC Kids will still get sick even later.
Does not mean that join later can avoid sick.

Is really depends on ur boy's immune system. When he got used to eat he won't have such problem.

hi catherine and augboyz,
thanks for ur advice. he has been taking it since 18 months but i dun see any results. i'm delaying the cc to let him fully recover 1st lor. might ask the supervisor whether he can join them again in mar.

i am getting some barney books for Jay coz FIL friend is a distributor of books...here are some of the books i will be getting..wondering if anyone else is also interested...do let me know..

Also i am doing a spree on Benefits cosmetics...interested pls email me..they are cheaper online than in sg and i hav a free international shipping code to use if we can reach orders of US115...hence wat u see in the website is the price. Juz calculate the SG price...website is www.benefitcosmetics.com

hi erin, u know wats best for your son
But sure bound to get sick when they are together with so many kids whole day hehehe~ Imagine I ever saw once my son's classmates 7 out of 12 have mucus on their nose... *faintz*

hi augbaby, are these the only titles? Any more? Thou i m not a Barny fan, my son is -_-" so thinking of getting a few for him. How much does the book cost each?

Hi all , i got a question on Vaccine , when my son was younger , i sign him up for the 6 in 1 .. then i thought all vaccine is done , till i check his health booklet , he still need other ??? as in :

15months - MMR

18 months - polio & DTPs ( 1st booster )

24months - 1st Hep.A

30months - 2nd Hep.A

so did everyone go for all this ???

i thought 6 in 1 got all this ! die die liao ... stupid me !

whitelady, dun panic, 6-in-1 includes the above. If i remember correctly my son's 5-in-1 was for 4 doses at these months. to double confirm you can check with the 6-in-1 package see wats included in the jabs.

some other books available
This is a book with stories
1922399.jpg
1922400.jpg

1922401.jpg
1922402.jpg
1922403.jpg

This is not barney book but i find it rather good n interesting..
1922404.jpg
1922405.jpg
1922406.jpg

cocomo,
i brought denise to watch sesame street musical extravaganza in marina square on sat, think timing are 1pm, 4pm and another time i dunno... u check marina's website?

doris,
glad that you n baby are ok...do take care leh.

erin,
ya lor they fall sick so often till i scared, now denise is so good at home, although she's giving my mil a headache (denise is real active now), but we would rather she's healthy. no more school for her till 4 yrs old, and most i'll only send for 3 hrs class kind.

i'm interested to send her for dancing class leh, she can really move to the beat....hahaha. got any recommendation?

augbb,
i'm interested in the books. can send me more details pls?

hi cocomo, copied fm another forum;

Hello Kitty
Venue: J8 Atrium Lvl 2
Date : 25Nov - 07Dec
Time : 1 & 7pm (Tue-Fri), 1. 4. 7pm (sat/Sun)
*Tea Party - 4pm (Thu/Fri), 27-28Nov, 04-05Dec

Venue : Tamp Mall Open Plz, Lvl 4
Date : 09-21Dec
*Tea Party - 4pm (Thu/Fri), 11-12Dec, 19-19Dec

*Spend min $30 to redeem a pass (admits 1child aged 12yrs below, limited 30passes/session) to enjoy a tea session w yr fav characters.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A Very Barney Xmas
Venue : IMM Garden Plaza lvl 3
Date : 25-30Nov
**Tea Party - 4pm (Thu/Fri), 27-28Nov

Venue : Lot 1, Atrium, lvl 1
Date : 02-07Dec
*Tea Party - 4pm (Thu/Fri), 04-05Dec

Venue : PS, Main Atrium, lvl 1
Date : 09-14Dec
*Tea Party - 4pm (Thu/Fri), 11-12Dec

Venue : BPP, atrium, lvl 2 (Bukit Panjang Plaza)
Date : 16-21Dec
*Tea Party - 4pm (Thu/Fri), 18-19Dec

**IMM : make a $5 donation to Make-A-Wish Foundation for a pass( admits 1 chile aged 12yrs N below, limted to 30 passes/session)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Power Rangers
Venue : BPP, Garden Plz, lvl 2
Date : 02-07Dec
*Tea Party - 4pm (Thu/Fri), 04-05Dec

Venue : J8, Top of the 8, lvl 3
Date : 09-14Dec
*Tea Party - 4pm (Thu/Fri), 11-12Dec
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Winx Club 'Live' Musical Show/Meet & Greet
Venue : United Sq
Date : 28Nov - 14Dec
Time : 2, 5, 7pm
Daily except Tue

Meet & Greet Pooh & Friends
Venue : Takashimaya
Date : 28Nov - 8Dec
Time : 3,5,7pm
Daily except Tues
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Meet & Greet Dora & Diego
Venue : Parkway Parade, Basement Atrium
Date : 28-30Nov (Dora & Diego), 2-7Dec (Dora)
Time : 1,7pm (Tue/Fri) 1, 4, 7pm (Sat/Sun)

Treasure Playhouse
Give your kids a Christmas Treat. Let them indulge in endless fun with interactive activities in the Treasure Playhouse! Be sure to check the foaming bath tub at 7:30pm with additional sessions at 4:30pm on Saturday, Sunday and Public Holiday.
Schedule : 21 Nov – 28 Dec
Venue : Outdoor Recreation Area (Near Fish & Co.)
Time : 12noon to 8pm (Tue – Thu, Sun & PH)
12noon to 9pm (Fri & Sat)

IMM Garden Plz, lvl3
a) Fun & Play Kids and Parents World 2008 Dec 6-7, 12-8pm
Enjoy stage games n performances, mascot appreance, a colouring contest & lots of other fun activities for kids & parents.

cool.gif In the Night Garden, Dec 13, 7-7.30pm
Join our fun & games session & take part in a Pyjamas Party Contest. Come dressed in yr favr pyjamas & stand to win attractive prizes frm InnoKidz and Fun

c) In the Night Garden Movie Screening, Dec 13, 7.30-8pm
Receive a free goodie bag (worth$20)*! Pre-reg @IMM Customer Service Counter @lvl 1 fr Dec 5-12. (Limited 30 participants oni, 1st come 1st served basis, while stock lasted)
* Donate $5 to Make-A-Wish Foundation to enjoy movie screening. each donation admits one.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

J8, Top of the 8, lvl 3, Dec 20
Movie Screening : Tinker Bell Free for all fr 10pm
Duration of movie 78mins
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Mr Men & Little Misses - That Reminds Me of A Song - Singalong
Venue: Anchorpoint
Date: 21 - 23 Nov
Time : 1, 4 & 7pm - meet and greet only
Venue: The Centrepoint
Date : 25 - 30 Nov
Time : 1, 4 & 7pm
Venue: Causeway
Date : 2 - 7 Dec
Venue: Compass Point
Date : 9 - 14 Dec
Venue: Northpoint
Date : 16 - 21 Dec

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Oasis Christmas Show
Venue: West Coast Plaza
Date: 6 - 14 Dec
Time: 1 & 7 pm (Mon - Fri), 3, 5 & pm (Sat & Sun)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sesame Street Live Show
Venue: Marina Square
Date: 22 Nov - 7 Dec
Time: 1 & 7pm (Tues - Thur), 1, 4, 7pm (Fri - Sun), no show Mon

Elmo's sesame street song
nov 22 - dec 7 level 2 central atrium (marine square)
tue-thu : 1pm and 7pm
fri-sun : 1pm,4pm and 7pm
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Transformers LIVE!
Takashimaya B2, 9 Dec-14 Dec
1pm, 4pm & 7pm

Precious Moments LIVE! Show
Suntec City, 5-14 Dec
Mon-Fri: 1pm & 7pm
Sat & Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
*No show on 9 Dec
~ Fun with Bubbles - Mon-Thurs: 3pm, 4pm & 5pm

Looney Tunes Christmas Carnival Meet & Greet
5 to 14 Dec, Mon to Fri - 1pm & 7pm (no show on Tue)
Sat & Sun - 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
ANG MO KIO HUB B1, Exhibition Hall
Christmas Holidays will never be the same again! Your favourite Looney Tunes friends, Bugs, Tweety and Sylvester are coming to AMK Hub's Christmas Carnival!
Enjoy the high energy fun and games with the Looney Tunes stars and don't miss the photo-taking opportunity during the Meet & Greet!
Limited seats per session. Admission on a first-come, first-served basis only.

Meet Mickey & Friends at Changi
14, 21, 27 & 28 Dec 08
3.30pm, 5.30pm & 7.30pm
Mickey and his fabulous cast of friends will be at terminal 3 Public Area (basement 2) to join the fun! This is one photo opportunity your kids will always remember.

Madagascar Meet and Greet session at Downtown East
Meet & Greet session everyday (except Tuesdays)
15 Nov and 8 Dec 2008,
Downtown East Foyer.
Timing: Monday to Thursday: 6.30pm (except Tuesday) and Friday, Saturday & Sunday: 3.00pm & 6.30pm

Hi Cocomo,
thread on the musical shows in SMH:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353635/1086271.html?1196434565

Hi Augbb,
I am interested too. Email me the details pls? Thanks!

Hi Fio,
We were at Marina Sq watching Sesame street on Sat too! What time were you there?

Dancing classes? Will there be too young for it? although Megan does swing and move her butt with music. She now takes the coffee table at my parents' place as her 'stage' and will swing her butts and limbs and perform for her little sis to watch.. very funny!

Erin,
I understand the falling sick part. I withdrew Megan cos she kept falling sick and PD scolded me for putting her in too early saying that b4 we can strengthen her immunity, we are already weakening it.. haiz...

Hi Doris,
Congrats and take care!

Hey Mummies,

Here are the pricing for the books..The Barney go Zoo, Halloween and Easter Party books are $9 each. The Barney Easter stories and DOra flashcards i am not sure of the price yet...but if anyone interested in that let me know so i can find out..

Other than that, there are more books available..Refer to the prices and images n info below ya..let me know wich one u wan okie...wanna get some for christmas presents so not sure how much stocks the supplier have available...

Barney Hooray for Mummies $8
1926453.jpg
1926454.jpg

For yr info, the 1st 3 barney books that i upload above are flap n open one..meaning there each page there is a flap that the kids can open to see what is inside..

Barney Number Friends $9
1926479.jpg
1926480.jpg
1926481.jpg

Where is Elmo (A Wiggle & Giggle Peekaboo Book) There is a sound of elmo laughing when u pull the flap down...$15.90
1926640.jpg
1926641.jpg
1926642.jpg

Sesame Street Global Grover Travels All Over $9
(Comes with press-out souvenirs to pack) Meaning there are items the kids can take out and then put into grover Suitcase on every page wich hav a slot.

1926670.jpg
1926671.jpg
1926672.jpg

Its Potty Time and its Bed Time $11.90 each
When u press the button there is a toilet flashing sound and Lullaby sound each...

1926754.jpg
1926755.jpg

1926756.jpg
1926757.jpg
1926758.jpg

yo piyo!
we were there for the 1pm show. i carried her till my arms wanna break...

haha megan so cute...ya lor now denise also like to dance alot and move to the beat, you check out a video i uploaded on my blog.

hi shermeen,
thks for uploading the books. i've sent you my order via sms liao...thanks again!

Hey Fio,
Got it..

let me know soon if u r keen ya coz i am not sure how much stocks they have left....coz i am getting quite a few for christmas presents too...

hi augbaby,
would like to order:
1) Its Potty Time
2) its Bed Time

Can i pay u cash and collect from u at ur place? Would also collect the polo t-shirt as well. Thanks.

hi piyo,
the pd said something like that too. heard it from my hubby cos he was the one who brought kayden there. luckily my dad can't understand english if not, he'll surely scream at me. haha...

Thks augbb!

Erin,
Pd also said the same thing to me plus Denise keeps falling sick, so i withdrawn her from cc. Now she looks much better.

Augbaby,
PM you my order... thx.

For the FTWM with toddlers in tow can share what the activities that u do with them.

wow... i will be enrolling Elysia to CC next mth...seeing so many kids fall sick... abit worry.. hopefully pray hard tt everything will be fine..

Hi augbaby, have sent u an email~

Hi Doris, have to be mentally prepared tt ur kid will be sick since 95% of the kids falls sick shortly after starting cc. If u r prepared then wun be so stress up. Like me, i was prepared for it so when my son gets sick once every other week, i treat it as "normal" n I wasn't so stressed up n worry.