(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

leo,
no more no.3 for me... was still joking with hubby during preggie if we wanna haf no.3, think after this, the magic number for me is 2

talking abt loss of sleep, I have been waking up several times per night, including times I set alarm to wake up and pump milk.... bigger panda eyes...

Piyo and Fiona,

Hope the girls recover soon. Give them lotsa liquid to drink.

You gals take care too!

Amy,

LUK is good too but really ex. For logico, must wait till kids are about 3 plus. I do recommend that parents buy these or the close alternatives as the skills acquired are useful for primary school.

However, for zac, I already very pleased that he's able to do 2-piece puzzles and those wooden matching puzzles now. Puzzles are cheaper options and help train concentration and observation too
Luk and logico can wait.

Hi Fiona,

Keep your cool ya. Shuttling between hospital and having a sick child at home is hard work. Try to rest more and make up to denise by hugging and sayanging her more
Hope bb Lucien is much better now. At least as what jas says, there's nurses in hpspital to take take of bb. My mil is like HoneyB's, dun think can ja ga my gal for long!

Hi Piyo,
Nice to see your postings after such a long time. You've got another adorable and beautiful princess

Now that some mothers of this thread has pop, i'm feeling quite apprehensive when my #3 pop and have to go thru the tiring process again!

Hi Augustmum,
I went to get the LUK set over the weekend and finds that kieira also not ready to start yet. She dun have the patience to even start. All she do is to mess up the controller when u placed them properly in the correct order. Will heed Honeyb's advise to try a few more times
The guy at Intelligence Insight was persuading me to get the 5-7 years ones as well for my older daughter. However, its quite ex, so i only got the 2 early starter set.

Piyo,
Don't worry too much about Megan's bump, Hannah ever knocked her head twice on the table edge and both times a big bump appeared (on the same spot somemore) I rubbed some zambak and it went away very quickly.

As for the LUK set, yes, there's different levels. The 2-5 years old range is call Bambino LUK set, the Mini LUK set is for older kids.

Amy,
I have never seen the Logico set before but I thought the LUK set is pretty good. Some of the pictures are really tough, took me awhile to figure out the answers too.

honeyb,
we also applied zambak asap.. now the bump gone liao but still got the gek hui on her forehead...

so for the LUK set, after we get the 2-5yrs old, we can use that for a few years huh? how much is that set? and the subsequent set? I bot Logico last year.. till now haf not opened and use cos i dun thk megan is ready :p

Augmum,
ya now giving Megan water parade and other fluids parade but she is so notti nowadays.. everyhing also "no no no no", wanna slap her haha

Check with you, has your child completed all the required vaccination? Is that all for now till they go to Primary School? Did you let your child take the additional Hepatitis A booster? Hannah's PD said good to take but I'm not sure if its really necesary.

The other problem I face is that Hannah is so scared of her PD now cos she thinks everytime we go to the clinic she needs to be jab, she will cry the moment we enter the clinic and will scream when she sees her PD. I like this PD and really do not wish to change to another PD, is there any method or tricks that I can try to calm her down?

Piyo,

The gek hui will most likely take about a week to go away, don't worry too much.

For the Bambino LUK set, the guy who brought this into Singapore was telling me that his grand daughter who is a May 2006 baby, has already completed the Bambino LUK set and is now on the Mini LUK Set meant for the older kids. I can see where he is coming from after trying it out with Hannah. I was pretty confused when Hannah didn't have a clue at the first attempt and I went back to ask the guy how do I access the readiness of my child and he told me that the child will never be ready until you keep exposing her to it. He also gave me some useful tips which I brought back to try again patiently with Hannah and she is getting better at it now. She has completed the 2.5 books out of the first set and as soon as she completes the 2 sets, I will move her on to the Mini LUK set. The Bambino set cost $233 with 2 sets of 5 books and a controller to play the game.

Piyo ,

i think Nicole look abit like megan in that photo ! so cute =)

And i think i agree with u lor , going thru 2nd time c sec more scary , although me only 1 time lah .. but knowing what r the steps are more scary ! =)

i find sherv is quite fast in picking up skills when she was playing with the "shapr sorter", she took 1 day to learn it, and then she could "sort" the shapes quite fast n well..

i dunno if this is a normal pace... scarly i started the "shape sorter" too late, tat's why she can pick up so fast! =P kekekeke.......

i've just asked hubby to buy a box of 2-5 pc jigsaw puzzle, and sherv doesnt seem to like it. there are 4 sets of animal pics inside each box, each set consists of 2-5 pcs.

any mummies, apart from augustmum, are trying out puzzles now?

wat are the intellectual games/toys are mummies trying on your tods now? can share??

i've opened 4 sets out of the 9 flashcard sets from mylittleone, and i think sherv is more or less tired of them...=P

PIyo,

the Chinese logico set could be used up to 7 years old. The diff books cater to diff age group.

I saw the English logico at the book fair. Hee.... that's one is very tricky. Can get it wrong if you don't read the instruction carefully. When my older boy is in primary one, might get it for him.

Re. Luk

I let my older boy try at 3.5 years old. He got the idea in 5 min and complete all the activities in the first book in less than 10 minutes.

I let zac try. He's only interested in playing with the controller. Have finally got thru the first activity but still dunno if he really knows what the whole thing is about. So, I'm putting on hold. Don't stress myself.

Yoshi,

Let yr older girl do the Luk bambino
that you have bought.

Leobbsmom,

I think I know what puzzles yr hubby has bought. Think those are more complicated. Try starting with two-piece puzzle first and those wooden types.

Other intellectual games? No more liao. He's happy with his puzzles and LEGO. Lego considers intellectual?

Fiona,
Don get upset depress ok? Sometimes MIL is like this and we cant do anything and HB also difficult too. So we more "suffering" to handle all things ourselves esp now doing confinement. U try to rest whenever is possible. Don feel bad when you hit Denise cos you are also feeling frustrated and unable to control! I will be like you too.. Sometimes even we tried to relax or even delegate to HB will tends to feel still not up to our expectation. Hai.. this is life as a mum. Try rest while you can okie.

Piyo,
Finally get to see Nicole pic!!! Simply love her sleeping so sweet. My nicole can be monster. She cries & scream louder than Natalie and ya also alert. Alot people told me normally #2 will be more "smarter" than #1 and more playful..

honeyb,
haf you tried reading books about visit to doc to hannah? can try this mtd?

will ask you more on the LUk set offline

whitelady,
I can't really spot the similarities bet the 2 of them.. 1 thg for sure, they both drink and pang sai at the same time haha..

ya.. imagine going csec the 3rd time? while cutting me up, my gynae told me my stomach muscles still very strong, can go for another 2 CSEC.. fainted..

hi leo,
which sets of flashcards did you buy from mylittleones? are the pictures clear and distinct? I am thinking of getting butnever get to it :p

hi augmum,
I will try out logico when megan is older... she now cannot sit still and dif to handle...

if you haf the pic of LUK, can post here? thanks!

hi cyn,
ya finally:p been reading but no mood to post last week...my nicole is a monster too when she is hungry.. she will scream her lungs out and refused to be bathed or changed diapers etc if she dun get to me 1st haiz..maybe i should post a pic of her screaming.

eh, not true lei, I heard no.1 is always smarter than no.2 cos they took all the ho liao from mum since they are the 1st in the womb..btw, i am 1st in line and I think I am smarter n more playful than my bro haha

Hi piyo,
nicole looks so sweet sleeping.

hi fiona,
hope denise will recover soon. dun take on too much yourself. try getting hubby to help. i had the same experience too when Kayden was hospitalised for a couple more days as he din clear his thyroid test. cried buckets then too. will help to pray that Lucien will be fine and be home with u soon.

hi leobbsmom,
i started kayden on sorting shapes when he was 15 months old but he couldn't really get the hang of it. only get the hang of it a couple of months ago. now, he finds it boring. my sis also bought some wooden puzzles for him to play which he enjoys.

hi augustmum,
ya, starfall is good. my pupils like them a lot. can also try sesamestreetworkshop. kayden likes the stories and activities.

Re: Puzzles
I bought lots of different types of puzzles for Justin but his favourite will be those relating to vehicles, especially his favourite bus. If it's a bus, he can assemble very fast, if others, depends on mood.

Re: Painting
Through observation from Justin's classes, I realised this boy is not scared of getting dirty and very adventurous with textures so I let him try painting at home. I just anyhow buy some cheap cheap non toxic poster paint from Popular bookstore and brushes and turn my coffee table into a painting table for him. He simple loves it and enjoyed stirring the paint and doodling on the paper. He'll tell me its a circle or waterfall that he's painting so it's pretty fun. But then have to be prepared for the mess he created and lots of cleaning up after that. Now he keep asking for "painting painting" late at night and early in the morning.

My hubby once bought a set of "system" from Popular called the Smart Book during the sale, made from Taiwan, less than $30. It has a few books on different subjects and a grid with square counters for matching purposes. Each book supposed to teach some kind of logic thinking and there's a self check. But Justin's interest also depends on mood so I never force him. If he's not interested in the grid, then i just flip the book and explain the pictures to him.

Augustmum,

Lego is very educational lah. Now Justin takes more interests in his mega blocks cos he uses it to do pretend play. Remember I once said his daddy said getting him a kitchen set is "gu niang" for a boy and dun let me buy, so now i use his mega blocks to make into chairs and tables and TV etc etc and he enjoyed playing "masa masa" with them.

hi racoon,
we also bought the 'gigantic' lego set for Kayden but he also stacks them together then breaks them apart. my hubby did demonstrate to him how to make a car, buildings but he never pick up the skill. how to get him to make chairs and tables?

piyo,
aiyo... http://mylittleones.com.sg/ is in the midst of revamping their website, cant show u the flashcard set. but i took up the offer of $60 for 9 sets, instead of $7.50/ea. so basically i hv the complete set. i'm trying to let Sherv just read the flashcards at home while i wait to enrol her into a PG in June, i hope.

but her span of concentration is very short, and it's hard to flash those cards to her. wat i'm doing is basically get her interest to the things on the cards, and teach her how to pronounce, and relate them to her in our daily life.

i always try to relate things in her real life, e.g. - ice cream, i will ask her if she has eaten ice cream b4, does she like, who bought for her, she wanna eat again, is ice cream cold cold, can she eat if she has cough(like now!)...etc.

i also dunno wat to do liao, so i just try to talk n stimulate her mind abit to get her thinking or remembering things tat happened to her. hopefully i can help to train her memory skills by doing this. but i'm not those gan-cheong type of mummy la, coz i also dun hv the energy liao... =P

No.2 being smarter ??
i think it depends on wat is being exposed to the kids la, i hv an aunt who gave birth to her youngest kid when her first 2 kids are some 10yrs apart. the youngest kid got to learn from her older siblings, and is learning so fast! she's a genius academically.

whereas another relative has 2 kids, and the first one is smarter coz more energy & attn was gven to him as he was the first grandkid. the second one was not so smart compared to his kor kor.. so i really think it's up to the parents' coaching n exposure given to the kids..

erin,

Beginning Justin only know how to use the smallest block and stack high high. Then again I use his favourite bus to encourage him lor, like I tell him Mummy make u a bus. Then he got excited and start stacking extra blocks on the "bus" that I made or take some blocks off. He even attempted to sit on it. He got some small sesame rubber figurines so i just make a simple chair and table and play eating dinner with Justin. Justin loves to eat rice so I ask him to "serve" rice which he picked some small coloured blocks which he imagined to be "rice" then he feed them to the figurine.

Basically, I kind of showed him some ways he can play with his blocks using his favourite things like bus or rice, then leave the rest up to him liao. Whether he's the creative or imaginative type, will have to see how far it goes lor.

Another "game" I always play with Justin is related to mind mapping. Basically all it takes is talk and talk and link and link the conversation to a lot of topics lor. Like during bedtime, to get him to settle down in bed, I'll ask him questions like what did he eat today for dinner, what did my maid put in his porridge, what type of fruits does he likes, then from these topics can link to the colour of his favourite fruits and then to his favourite vehicle of the same colour. I just keep talking to him to help him recall what did he do and kind of make him reflect and think. At least, he'll lie down and hear me talk in the dark on the bed.

Hi Erin,

Erin & racoon,
re: puzzles
Megan will try to assemble the puzzles if she is in a good mood but she gets frustrated easily when she can't put them in the right places. For shape sorters, think she gets the hang of it for awhile liao..

re: blocks
Megan haf yet to build things with blocks.. she uses them more to exercise her throwing skills. At times, she stacks them but thk she enjoys crashing them down more...

hi leo,
Do you mean the sets of cards like transports, fruits &vege, ABC, animals etc? i am looking at those customised cards by mylittlesones actually...

piyo,

Justin is quite impatient at times. When he cannot get the puzzles pieces in, he'll quickly say "cannot" or "help". So i just hv to encourage him by keep saying "Yes you can, try again". My MIL will just keep repeating boys are like that, no patience lah, active lah. But I ignore her cos I believe he just needs some encouragement and guidance. Now my maid also learn from my style and tell Justin "Can, you try"...haha

Now Justin's favourite word is "No good" and he will say that when he doesn't like the VCD shown and wants to change, or he doesn't like the clothes we pick for him. So when he expresses "No good", sometimes I respect his decision. But if its for his own good like his meals, then I'll just tell him back "Good"....hahhaa

racoon,
i also do the mind-mapping with sherv, but she's almost eating the same food everyday, so quite boring after some time!!! she must be thinking tat i'm a boring mom! =P but after work everyday, my mom will complain how notti sherv is today... so i will use tat as our topic of the day, and i asked her abt her activities during the day. and she'll never fail to tell me, "shervonn is notti baby!" @___@||||

piyo,
oh those customised ones ar... i tried doing some myself, but so many to include la... so in the end, i just buy those ready made ones from them. =P think i wont hv time to do anymore liao when no. 2 is out.

oh btw, Nicole is my all time fave name... another one is Hayley. =)

hi leo,
I also dun haf time to do myslef so tot of looking at those customised by mylittleones...
Nicole is 1of our fav too.. Hayley has been used by my friend recently

Hi racoon,
Megan's fav word now is "no, no, no". Ask her wanna watch this?"no, no, no", wanna drink milk? "no, no, no", wanna sleep? "no, no, no", wanna wear uniform? "no, no, no".. get so mad with her sometimes

racoon,

I got a set of the smart books too but somehow regretted buying it. It's cheap but the instructions and questions really are incomprehensible. I tried translating the instructions but couldn't as I don't really get what they mean. Then I tried looking at the pics given and form my own instructions but really din know what they are really trying to test. In the end, give up.

As for painting....

I have been pasting mahjong paper on the wall of the bathroom. Then I would undress the boys, give them paint on paper plates or recycled containers. Throw them brushes and sponges and let them play with paint. They could even use their hands.

After they are done, take out the final artwork, turn on the water and the boys would wash the containers and brushes, scrub the floor and wash themselves.

I use crayola cos the paint won't stain the tile esp the white parts between tiles and wash off easily with water.

As for puzzles...

I din teach. Just put one side and let the boys figure out themselves. Surprisingly, they could. Lazy mama

I usually don't want to teach them how to use a toys. Let them explore first.
PIyo,

Zac's fav word is 'go go go'. He din like to stay at home.

augustmum,

Agree with u on the Smart Book, I also dun really ustand the Smart Book sometimes and found some of the clues got a bit of broken english, then I realised its made in Taiwan......so can't expect anything better. Sigh, hubby always anyhow buy things without checking sometimes.

Now I also remember hubby ever bought a set of similar "system" by Noddy, I've yet to open it cos it looks complicated.

Same like ur Zac, Justin loves to go out. He would go to his cupboard and pull out his jeans and point to his own shorts and say "No good" then ask to change. After that, he'll open my cupboard door and say "Mummy, change clothes". And he'll keep tugging at my shorts till I change them and bring him out.

Piyo,
Think our Nicole is the type screaming their lungs out when not in time to meet their demand! Starting 1st week was hell for me and trying so hard to adjust... Now 1mth liao finally BUT at times still unable come to terms with her screaming as Natalie hardly even make a sound! Hai hope MIL wont be so freak out if really hand over any other time

finally i got the chance to login.
thanks so much for being here and being so supportive.

piyo,MH,
we are really in the same boat, let's hang in there.

denise's fever has more or less settled down, only her cough and occasionally vomiting still persist bcos she doesn't know how to spit out the phlegm. but at least she can fall asleep now and very glad to see her smiling face today after nearly a week.

i'm having fever on n off and very thick phlegm wif sore throat but i'm coping well.

bb lucien's alright now has been feeding well in hosp, taking 70-80ml of feed every less than 3 hrs. now i'm pumping at home to keep up the ms. and if his jaundice level is also of good level by tmr he'll be discharged.

this was taken in the hosp when denise came to visit
1531223.jpg

i'm also worried abt coping with 2 kids now. when i was latching lucien in the hosp, denise also wanted me to hug her on the other arm. and she'll cry when lucien cries leh....dunno how when lucien comes home.

piyo , my boy same as ur gal , now he like to say :" mai , mai , mai " ( teochew saying of NO ) ... same lah , sleep also mai mai mai , haha =P

fio,
nice to see u online again, and Denise looks so sweet in the pic, i'm sure she's a nice jie-jie to di-di.

did u stop taking chkn since u have phlegm n sore throat? coz our confinement food is heaty already, and will aggravate the soreness, rite?

maybe u can take more of fish, pork, pig's liver, pig's waist(haha! zhu yao)...etc. if u r taking brands essence of chkn, it's good to stop first, or try other brand of essence. Brands essence is thicker, n will cause phelgm(my mom tried n found tat brands essence is the cause of her cough).

i've been craving for some confinement dishes lately... hahaha... some non-chkn dishes u can try out in the meanwhile...
- zhu yao mee sua soup(BF or lunch)
- pork n pig's liver mee sua soup (BF or lunch)
- pig's liver with dark soy sauce (dish)
- spinach (if u like, pour some wincarnis when u wanna eat)

leo,

photobook is actually a compilation of digital photos into a book. I used my Mac which has a programme to help me collate and organise my pics into a photobook. Then I sent it online to Apple to print it into a hard cover book.

Alternatively, you could do it online at some site such as this...
http://www.photobooksingapore.com/?pg=index

Hi augmum,
how long did they take to get it printed and sent to you? and how much? Did you try the website in malaysia?

hi whitelady,
we can shake hands and our babies can shake their heads together!

Hi Fio,
Ya must jia you together! Denise is so cute! I got to quarantine Megan from Nicole so no such pics for now...

hi leo,
wait till you really eat those confinement foods.. I eat until I wanna puke and am counting down for another 2 more weeks!

Fiona & Piyo,
Congrats to your newborn envy you all having 2nd baby.
I am too busy to have 2nd baby, don't think i have the courage to cope with 2nd baby.

You all are very "wei da"

Enjoy you newborn growth ok? don't get too stress with it. Try to rest more and take care of yourself first.
Fiona, Drink more warm water will help you clear your pheglem fast.
Cyn,
glad that you are getting well with ur newborn. Don't worry about nicole screaming loud lungs training for her. She is like Charlotte when she was newborn screaming to her top. slowly you will get use to it.

I will be busy with work and home, everyday got to rush back to cook as my family prefer me to cook. One thing also save money, due to after moving house spend too much now got to save from start again.

Re: Charlotte,
She is very naughty now hehe, Envy you all can have ur child calling you mummy or daddy. my little chilli padi don't even want to call mummy at all. call me "WEI"~! when i walk away, she is very sticky type i can't walk away without her. she will cry like thunderstom. I just throw rubbish outside at the rubbish bin she will scream and cry.
When relative come and visit my house she will make a funny face dare not look at them or will start crying.but later she will be alright.

She know how to read words like Hi, baby, tiger, elephant, bye, arms up, arms down, butterfly, mouth, nose, ears, eyes, bees, dog, flower. Alot more. As i always let her watch your baby can read VCD, this VCD is very useful and educational unlike others. She also like to watch Leapfrog talking factory.

She has shows lots of development, have not train her using potty yet. she is still unable to tell me she want to urine. she will keep slient she she wet her pants.

attached this silly girl pic.

1532175.jpg
1532176.jpg

Piyo,

It took about 10 days for mine to arrive. I sent to Apple for printing.

My cost is as followed...

Hardcover Book
Cover color: Black
Number of pages: 22

Subtotal: 48.97
Shipping: 10.90
GST (7%): 3.43
Order Total: 63.30

OMG mummies, must share this Birth Story of a July mommy! So funny i laugh till got tears in my eyes... Get ready your tissue for the laughing tears!! Enjoy....... hahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!

ok here's my story, all the gory details! whatever whoever asked me through sms may not have been accurate cos i was still a bit high from lack of sleep, so here goes:

750am on 1 july
on the comp cos couldn't sleep cos poppy woke me up at 5am (hungry). some more than night i slept at 2am. then i felt A LEAK! went to tell my hubby. he said 'no la, it's just discharge'. so i purposely wipe and show to him. i said 'see? no smell, no colour, and it's not JUST discharge ok?'. so how so how so how? wait go hospital then kena sent home then how? so pai say right? call gynae? but his clinic only open at 9am. so how so how? then we remembered oh, we have the gynae emergency number. so called. then operator got our contact and in 5 mins the gynae called back. i was peeing when he called and my husband told him ALL THE WRONG INFO. he said i was bleeding, and my water bag BURST. *shake head*. i had to scream from the toilet to give him the right instructions. so gynae said go to hospital.

9am
reached hospital and got put on CTG. 1cm dilated. contractions were nothing to worry about so we thought ok la, sure can go home. that's when my famous craving for red star dim sum started. we were so confident that we'd be sent home so my nua already start to lao. then gynae called to say better stay in hospital cos i leaking, so he scared got infection. WEH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2pm
1.5cm dilated. they thought it would be to speed up my contractions so i was put on the drip. at first i thought eh, ok leh, i can tahan. pain but the yoga breathing helped hor? give myself a pat on the back and smile smile smile. hubby so confident that he went out of the room, bluffing me that he was going out for "a walk" but....

5pm
.... he came back smelling of food. the minute he walked into the room i threw my stress ball at him. very stressed. and contractions had gotten very painful. i tried laughing gas that didn't really help. hubby asked 'how? you want epi or not?'. i still stubborn. didn't know if i wanted to cave in or not. then maybe about half an hour, it grew more and more painful and when nurses checked i was only 2cm dilated. basket. from 9am to 6pm, only 2cm??? how to tahan all the way to 10cm?? so i screamed "GIVE ME EPI NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!". hubby said 'sure or not? you want to try the thigh injection or not first?'. i think i grabbed him by the throat like trying to strangle a chicken and i said "EPI! NOW!".

6.30pm
doc epi came and asked 'how are we doing?'. i said 'i want to die'. he said 'don't die, if you die, how to administer epi for you?'

6.45pm
epi made me happy. ahhhhh......

so tried to sleep, nothing much happened. you know how some mummies say with epi they are so much more relaxed that they dilate very fast after? did not happen for me. epi stopped the pain but also made me lose feeling in both legs. it felt like MAJOR water retention. like thighs all the way to toes were filled with water and numb. i made poor hubby massage me almost all of 3 hours.

1am
nurse says i am 9.5cm dilated! said maybe in half an hour can try liao! happy!

1.15am
another nurse checks (by now the V checks all no feeling liao cos of epi) and said 'your baby is still very high up. maybe another 2-3 hours'. at THIS point i really wanted to cry. my legs were so uncomfortable, i was so tired, and i was tired of saying 'i only want one child ah! no more sex from now on ah! if we have sex, i take 10 pills and we use 3 condoms ah!'.

1.30am-ish
gynae comes in and says 'ok let's get this baby out'. HAPPINESS!!!!!!!!!!!! push push push but very tough to gague if i'm doing it right (or even pushing) because i can't feel anything. got sai come out or not i don't even know.

then gynae asks my hubby 'can see the head crowning liao, you want to see?' so he did. at that moment gynae snipped me (didn't feel that either). then hubby came to my side and leaned forward, i thought he was going to kiss me AND THEN HE FELL ON ME. he FAINTED! fell on me when i was pushing and then fell to the floor.

both nurses that were helping me went to help him. gynae rolled his eyes. i think i did too. so we concentrated on the more important task at hand and hubby woke up just in time to rest a bit and take photos of....

1.59am
.... the arrival of our little poppy

hi mummies!Thomas the tank will be performing and i have 2 extra tickets for the 6 Sept(Sat) at 1.30pm. The seats are good! they are 2nd row tickets from stage.

Any mummies interested to buy from me? Email / PM me.

Fiona,
This situation about Denise react is normal and can last for sometime. Now for us even 1mth liao BUT Natalie seems to be unable to accept Nicole been feed by me too. NO choice. We keep telling her we still love her as much and I been giving her more huggies and more kisses everyday lo. Hope slowly she will be fine.. I believe yours will be don't worry too okie

catherine,
it's not leobbmom's birth story lah.

leobbsmom,
i was reading reading the front part, ok mah, the birth process sounds normal mah,nothing unusual about it, UNTIL the husband FAINTED >>>!!. Then i realised why u share this funny story.

heehee. good night.

wah liao, hb jus came home n i read to him, another round of laughter and my tears really come out. ask hb to get tissue for me. kekkekeke.

leo,

very funny story.

Actually, my hubby blacked out on my first labour too. He couldn't stand the sight of blood (heard this is actually a medical condition) and thus, when baby popped out, he somehow fell to the ground, face was really pale.

So, everybody's attention was on him, asking him (instead of the woman who just gave birth) if he was alright. Ended up, I was assigned the task of cutting my own umbilical cord.

The second time he was more prepared for the sight of blood and hence, he 'survived' my second labour and got to snip no 2's umbilical cord.

haha... thus this becomes one of the reasons why I cannot hv no3. Both my labour are very short and hence a 3rd labour could be less than 1 hour and I could give birth at home. If hubby faints, how? My two little sons got to help me liao.

Mummies I need help!

Anyone toddlers still wake up for feed at night? I am going crazy. Before I hand over Natalie to MIL when I pop she do not wake up for any feed unless sometime 1 feed like 4am+ TILL recently MIL told me Nat wake up for feed 2x every night! I felt its a routine she gave her! Last time b4 I took over Nat when I become SAHM MIL also give her 2x feed at night! Siao right! Then I slowly train Natalie before I pop and give MIL good life without anymore night feed NOW BACK TO SQUARE ONE! I am getting very worn out & frustration. Imagine, with Nicole every 3hr feed, Natalie wake 2x for feed. Here an example I experience just now.

Nicole - 1am , 4am
Natalie - 130am, 5am

I really don't know how long I can hang on to it.. Anyways to do stop Natalie waking up for feed? I realise she been drinking less & less. About 120ml. Sometimes not even 120ml! Day time worse. Sometimes not even 2 feed! I was thinking is it DAY Time she couldnt get it NIGHT time she wants it! This freak me out alot alot alot.

Was discussing HB that I intend go back work and Natalie in School which is starting. I wait till she stable more. I cant imagine if I go back work and Natalie has this waking up routine I cant even work well too... Before she go school already waking for feed. Now in my heart I REALLY HATE MIL! I always give her easy life end up when she pass back to me give mi miserable life! I don dare to think when I go back work and Nicole with her again... I want to faint. Give me more chicken essence also no use..

Pls help!

Augustmum,
Your HB blacked out? But he is consider brave since he couldn't stand the sight of blood already.. Mine 1st time he don dare to see how BB come out BUT 2nd time he stand very near my gyane and see how bb 'EXIT' out. Lucky he didnt need to be save
Only feel more heartache to make me preg and go through all these. He was saying lucky mine all short labour. If long labour how to go through without epi!