(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

thank goodness i still have you all here to hear about my woes. last evening when i reached home, carried denise to my room and never step out again, hubby also very understanding and we had dinner in our room (we usually eat out, and he packet back). i felt so much better when i saw my hubby and denise, they made me feel very warm hearted.

then i found my mil came into my room to take hot water when we were at work and even spilled her coffee cum cereal on my table cloth and the surface. Just as i've predicted, she didn't help me vacuum or tidy my room but end up make a mess and even dirtied it (always never rub the dirt of her feet before entering my room eventhough i've told her many times), how come she doesn't feel pai sei one hor?

so today when i left, i told hubby to pls lock our room before leaving with denise, i simply dun give face liao since i alrdy cleaned up the room.

cocomo,
thanks for the pic...really make my day. it's so cute to see them in action, and yes i agreed my gal very "kong bu"...hahaha(thanks for making me laugh)

Hey Fiona,
Feel free to vent out ur anger here. Though I don't live with my mil BUT I know the conflict still there no matter what. You are doing a good job to stay with her and trying to compromise. I believe ur HB will be extra understanding & glad having such a good wife. No matter how much we give in, just feel that mil will step our tail la
which is like bo bian one lo. Even I don stay with PIL, always have nonsense from her la. Lucky HB once awhile will side me, if not hear me complain. Cos I am those type complain liao bye bye forget it. So don't bottle all inside esp with #2 ah okie. Cheer up!

Looks like our kids are growing... and going to reach 2yr old! Feel like just yesterday.. time flies very fast esp with kids around us.

Well now I am on standby mode lo. Cos keep having irregular contractions. But still not v regular and I felt can wait. BUT bb not moving much and gynae scolded me yday when I see him about what happen last 2 nites with less movements & irregular contractions. He say even though is #2 also must gan cheong one. Today she is not moving since morning.. so gotta monitor if still like this have to call gynae and he was suggesting to induce scare will foetus stress due to e iregular contraction lo. So now been trying to move BB hope she better stop sleeping inside and wake up hahaha! Now she weigh 2.8kg @ 36weeks+ lo. Everything is perfectly good in her so even to come out not a prob... BUT still prefer to wait till 1-2weeks cos ITS GREAT SINGAPORE SALES TMR!!!!! Yeah Yeah

hey fiona,
ya, share your woes with us here, who knows, u r NOT alone rite! =P i think the experiences we shared at our stage is more or less the same if not WORSE! u can start to teach your MIL the regulations tat u hope she can follow, or when no. 2 arrives, she will walk in and out of your room like living room liao! trust me, mine was like tat also.. sometimes she cant even let Sherv stay with me in the same room and kept carrying her AWAY from me! i was really pissed lor...

but this time round, i'll be doing my confinement at my own place liao. so i guess and hope she wont come everyday and only go back only at midnite again, coz NB and me, and the rest of us will need to rest early with a tod around. i will continue to pray abt it coz i'm also at my wits end when it comes to my PIL!

i also dowan to make things difficult for HB coz i know he is not good at words and dowan to be the "bad" guy all the time... well, we'll just play by ear bah...

cyn cyn,
u take care and be more vigilant in monitoring the BB's movement these days ok, who knows she might be ready to see papa and mama anytime!

my little prince has been moving so much tat i think he also works 9-5 like me!!! good thing is tat he sleeps well at nite, and dun disturb me. hope he will remain the same routine when he comes out in sept or i will hv Or-Bak-Kak liao..

oh, it's lunchtime le! i'm going to ichiban sushi at TPY, byebye!!! enjoy ur lunches!

Hi Leobbsmom,
Ya lo try monitoring her as per gyane keep instructing.. if realli doesnt seem looking good try bear till tomorrow morning go to his clinic n see how it goes lo.. She was a crazy kicker! Morning, lunch, evening and before sleep! At least 20kicks a day same like when I expecting Nat and heng is sleeps at night too hehehe. Hope she be a sleeping pig after out cool!

Hi Leia,
I bought the flashcard at baby fair at EXPO last year. Ya the pictures are very nice and all are real photo not drawing type. I am not sure where you can get it now, maybe you can try popular?

Fio,
Just take things easily, you get angry will only 'qi si' yourself and gain no benefits to your baby as well. Just dun bother about her la. Take it easy ok?!

cocomo,

Thanks for the info!

Fiona,

It's tough on you to be putting up with all these "nonsense" from your MIL, but you'll be richly blessed for all these things that you have and will go through.

cyn,leobbsmom,cocomo,
ya lor...not worth getting upset over her hor?! but i really feel so much better today than yday after venting it out. anyway hope she gets the cue and be auto a bit, but i rather depend on myself to do things now, just praying very hard she'll follow my regulations in caring for the 2nd one when i go back to work after ML.

cyn,
seems like your gal is arriving soon, must be very excited rite? just continue to observe and do go to your gynae if you find anything unusual ok?

leobbsmom,
wa sei...your mil also a bit sama to mine leh. i still rem when i was breastfeeding denise or pumping milk, she keeps knocking on my rm door and when i told her what i'm doing, she said nvr mind lah...wa liao that's my neh nehs exposed not hers, how can nvr mind!

and denise only naps in my rm and not hers, so if she happens to be in my rm after me and hubby returned, she can still sit there dunno for what lor...no respect for our privacy.

but there's one thing i'm very happy *evil grin*, denise wouldn't even let her touch once i'm around, i nvr teach my gal one hor, it has been like dat since she's very young...kekeke

Hi Fiona,

Just to share that baby picks up our vibes when you mentioned that denise won't let your mil touch her when you're around.

It happens to my eldest dd too when she was just a few months old. Whenever mil try to carry her, everytime sure cry! so mil will pass her to FIL and my dd will stop crying. FIL is more calm. What i told hb was that her mom "xia qi" very strong! hee hee....

Hi Cyn,

I don't mean to scare you but have to be vigilant in monitoring lor especially since you're about to pop! Just to share.....that my eldest dd had her umbilica cord round her neck when she was born. Scary cos Gynae say any later,....we might have lost her! She was induced at 39 weeks.

Just visited your blog via Frances...How's your back and v pain getting? Keep us posted of your condition ya

Fiona,
Ya mixed feelings now.. wonder #2 really ready to come by now meh.. just keep monitoring and today only get 2 little kicks from her nia... sian.

MIL issue can never resolve. I also think of #2 come her ways of doing again. I only hope as long she take care in future I go back work, make sure properly done and practise hygiene again as infant very weak too lo. Hope she wont again make #2 diarrhoea after 1 incident happen to Nat when she is 3mths only! Now I also try to close one eye and listen what is necessary. Just try avoid conflicting with her and make things easier for HB too.. As long our kids is properly taken care and don create problems for us most imptly

fio,
ya lor, looks like our mil really belong to the same category! hahaha... but mine terror than urs, coz my FIL also the SAME!!! after i moved back to my own flat, and my FIL has our house keys, he just opened the door and barged in! WHEN i was pumping in my living room! i mean, WA LAU EH!!! i still cant feel secured in my OWN place MEH???

so u imagine wat i went thru then...

Yoshi,
oh...that explain why. and i believe it's also bcos she always listen to this old auntie living next door, such as dun bring the child go out or she'll always want to lah that kinda stupid advice, so she keeps denise home at all times when she babysit till my gal super afraid to stay home with her.

cyn,
dun worry lah, her weight sounds good enough. and did you inform your gynae about the only 2 kicks for today? i think you better call your gynae up.

Fiona,
Hehehe didnt call him.. cos scare to call leh. If tel him sure tell mi admit. I heard induce v v pain process... so regular contractions will be still better than any.. Was thinking if evening this don wake up or what, tomorrow morning go to his clinic n check again. Cos yesterday check everything is fine. Maybe I realli not gan cheong spider this round! Only hope for fast smooth delivery leh...

Fiona,

Relax, totally agree once u r staying with in laws, u kind of lose some privacy. Before baby, just me and hubby. After baby, I have maid and MIL staying under the same roof. Then while I'm having private time with Justin in my room, MIL hear him cry will come in and just carry him off. Bascially, I dun like the idea of someone watching me and interfering with how I handle my own baby lor.

It's really not easy to stay with so many pple, have to bear with it sometimes lor. But lucky as time goes by, things got slightly better and MIL got the hint lah, so now everynight, unless I ask her to help, she'll automatically retire into her room with my maid when I'm home. It's more of my hubby lah, always shout for his mom and maid to come and attend to Justin cos he cannot handle. But if I can, I'll handle Justin all by myself lor.

I lose more privacy when I stayed at my ILs place in my 1st yr of marriage. That time really horrible, SIL barge into my room without knocking one and FIL will walk into our room while me and hubby are sleeping cos he wants to talk to his son. Imagine I open my eyes and see FIL's face.

But of course the up side is extra help is always available lor, cos when I needed help, MIL always ready to jump in. So I also try to appreciate her presence too lor.

Basically, I really pei fu those who can live happily together in a big family. Not easy. A lot of give and take.

hey cyn,

u any faster, u will be delivering in car liaoz.. last round remember? u were done in like 4 hrs????

As long as bb is safe, dun care c-section or induce lah.. if induce, take epidural lor.. but i doubt u will be in time for it if history repeats!

I was given induced drug to speed things up last round, but it only give me harder contractions that Jadelle didn't like.. her heartbeat drop when the artificial contractions hit..

Fiona,
Take care yah.. think, when things dun feel good, gotta get fresh air.. go out of home with hubby n Denise lor when cannot tahan MIL..

CJ,
nope, new job not in town, i was there especially for the sale.
wanted to buy those eygption bedsheets.. and isetan sale very good deal as they normally no sale and expensive.. with a 20% discount, too good to resist!

cyn,
it's alright to go for induction if necessary. i had it when delivering denise, and it was for over 20 hrs hor, but i took epidural so didn't feel any pain.

racoon,
wah yours very "buay zi dong", but lucky now things has improved. mine still doesn't dare to be so garang bcos i'm very fierce...hahaha. but she'll do it behind my back lor, also not good lah. but these 2 days we've avoided each other, so seems to be better.

jas,
ya lor...so now when i'm off on sat will bring denise out on my own as hubby's working, but getting a bit strenous will the big tummy hee...

i'm in a good mood today, bcos last nite my hubby agreed to engage a CL for my confinement (so i'm looking for one now, hope it's not too late), and we'll be looking for a place to move out to, hopefully i can achieve that within the period of my maternity leave

hi fiona, happy to hear your good news! i have my own mil probs too, mine is pretty extreme...unfortunate part is that PILs stay with us & when hub has to work Saturdays, i usually bring my boy out myself...without a big tummy, i already feel tired as i have to give chase esp when keiran struggles to get down....

Totally understand how u feel.....

happy for you that things are looking up and most imptly, yr hub is really encouraging!!

All mummies & babies, have a superb weekend ahead!! : )

Fiona,

Glad to know u r in a good mood today. Yeap, maybe staying out on ur own can improve the situation. Sometimes I also try to avoid too much conversations to avoid unnecessary conflicts. But of course some basic communication is required lor cos afterall I have to rely on my MIL for my confinement and she does take good care of my meals and wellbeing lah.

But my hubby is the only son and the "zhang zi di sun" some more, so he said we'll have to stay with his parents permanently when they grow older. So I'm stuck with them lor.

I always tell hubby that whatever happens, if my MIL is unhappy, she always have my FIL to complain to, and I only have my hubby, so he must try and side me more. Cos when my MIL unhappy with me over some issues, my FIL and SIL who's residing in Hk will immediately know. Yet, I dun complain to my own parents cos dun want them to worry. So I think hubby stand more on my side is "tian jing di yi" right...haha

How me and MIL try to reach compromise is probably due to our common objective and that is the kids' welfare come first. So if its something good for Justin, both of us will agree like in terms of hygiene and safety. A lot of give and take lah, not easy really.

It's definitely not easy living with so many people in a small space. At one point in time, my cousin's place has 6 adults n 2 kids in a tiny punggol 5 room flat, and it was absolutely crazy. Our current HDB flats are definitely not designed to house so many people comfortably. :p

I think it's always good to have <b>enough</b> personal space for our general wellbeing. As such, if financially affordable, can live next door or next block. May not hv to live under the same roof.

Jasmommy,Fiona,
Hmm when have Natalie labour about 3hr. Yesterday night seems back to normal again. She start kicking me inside again for few times... and now no kick again! Hai.. went to see gyane just now, everything is normal. Maybe she is just lazy inside so gynae again say monitor movement and see me next wed lo. Ok la as long she doing fine I not so worry. I don intend to take epi again this round too so worrying induction will be too stress for me.. keep my finger cross
THANKs For e lovely concerns
Will sure update you all when I go POPP

cynthia,

oh, yr first labour is only 3 hrs. So, this labour would be shorter. My first was about 3 hours too. The second less than 2 hours. The moment I got to the the hospital, done with the toileting, settled on bed, the baby came out.

So, you better get yr contingency plan ready. How to contact hubby, who to send you to hospital if there's contraction in the day, arrangement for nat etc. You won't have so much time to spare...

racoon,

my hubby's the only son too. Thank God don't hv to stay with his family. However, we do face some objections when I wanted to move near my parents. Anyway, we are now staying across the road from my in-laws. Near to them enough
in my opinion.

Fiona,

Good to hear that yr hubby hv found a solution. Happy house searching.

Augustmum,
Really? Will cut short so much? I wish it will too... hope bb be good and don need to induce also. Prefer labour contractions, dilated and pop

Ya have done some planning liao. School holiday is starting so my mum will be around with me and Nat able to put here unless my mum something on then I will have to let Nat be wit my MIL hse lo. Cos if I am alone, HB saying Nat will not be with me as wont know what will happen if i in labour! So jus gotta bear with those arrangement he made.

Finally have come to this stage... but this is the stage which hate to wait.. seems like waiting to be executed hahah and so long!

Fiona,
Great to see that your hb making more plans for you and bbs. At least move near still ok.. wont have so much conflict esp living together is different lo. Ur mil hse is Jurong area? Hehehe Jurong lakeside are developing so faster get it. For me, at jurong going to shift to north becos of mil.. haiz

cynthia,

ya.. it's very short. When the nurses heard my first was only 3 hours, they hurried me. Come think about it, if I stayed in the washroom any longer, I might just pop there.

So, yr mother will stay with you and nat will stay in yr hse? If yr mom is not free, someone will take nat to yr mil's hse? Who will send you to the hospital if hubby's at work?

re: moving house
i agree, staying near is still acceptable, at least it's still on our own and we'll still enjoy more privacy. i spoke to my eldest sis yday and she encourages me to get a place of our own too, bcos we can't rely on his parents too much or else "no place to stand" in the long run and the situation will only become chronic. actually i also find that true, fil doesn't seem to like me maybe bcos mil got complain to him abt me too, but anyway i can't be bothered abt him lah.

augustmum,cyn,
wa your labor so short, so good! i wish mine can be faster.

augustmum,
My mum live near me. Few bus stop away. So in case of anything she still able to rush over for me or even I take cab I still can drop by her. This is how we plan for weekdays whereby HB is working. IF weekend Not to worry at all cos I can just go to hospital 1st and HB can get mil to come hospital to fetch Nat or Bring Nat to my mum hse. At least this way easier. I think even HB at work I am those independent type bah can bear the pain find my way call cab and go in as long sometime can take over Nat. I still rember when having Nat, I still take my time bathing, check all the stuffs in my bag and walk slowly get cab. I think best to remain calm relax to avoid been too worried and scare bah
That Y HB &amp; my mum always nag me, BO CHAP woman hahaha.

Fiona,
i agree with you that own hse always have alot of difference. Lucky for my case, PIL already say their hse too small and prefer all the kids to move out after married *phew* as long visit them once a week is enough. And we have our own say totally independent without PIL lo. So other ppl tongue wont go yaya papaya too la. I still have ok FIL but not MIL... sometime even hb will say his mum is like this etc so we just don have to tell her everything and do what we want etc. You must be real excited now to search for flat and also to keep u more busy now and no time to bother monster in law hehehehe

have 2 issues to share and ask u all:

poopoo
how does your kid poopoo?
mine used to do in potty or toilet but now he dun let. likes to squat away from us and do it into his diaper.

sleeping
anykid sleep on mattress on the floor?
how do u put them to sleep?
must u stay with them until they fall asleep?

whitelady
what is PCF?

Hi Cyn,
You're so brave to go natural. I think I'll faint from the experience as my threshold for pain is very low lor.

Hi fiona,
Glad to hear that you're having plans to move out. Happy house hunting though

Hi Butter8,
My child also used to poopoo in toilet but recently prefer diaper leh. I also dun know why. But I guess they'll outgrow slowly one day lah...so no worries. When they ready, they'll let you know

My child will sleep in her cot for the afternoon nap but not for the night. She wants to sleep on the mattress on the floor. My maid will usually accompany her, sing her songs, pat her till she doze off. I know that a lot of bb books preach abt letting them go to sleep on their own but its so damn difficult!!! Once you're out of sight, they'll get up too lor

Hi White_lady,
I'm scouting around for cc too but have ruled out PCF. May put mine in "My Little Cottage" in sengkang area. Actually I like shekinah or character monte but they are also more costly la....Haiz now headache, don't know where to place my kid.

hi, fiona
i'm one of the aug 06 mummies who is a passive reader but rarely post.
understand that u're looking for a CL. if u can't find one, i can recommend one to u if u dun mind. what happened was that i had booked a CL for jun 08 for 6 wks but due to some unforeseen reasons (i can pm u my hp to tell u more), i have to cancel her recently so she might be available to do for u. think ur EDD is quite soon right? i feel quite pai seh abt cancelling her and since u're looking for one, thot might as well recommend to u if u can't find one (understand last min very hard to find). she is used by my colleague's friend who highly recommended her and i've also spoken to her most recent employer in s'pore who said she is very good and professional. let me know if u need the recommendation. thanks.

butter8,

we transferred zac to a toddler bed last night as he dirtied his playpen. Little rascal took off his diaper after his nap and peed in his playpen.

It's a horrible experience letting him sleep on the toddler bed. Without the restrictions of the playpen, this little boy simply abused his newfound freedom. Jumping up and down on his bed, running in and out the room etc.

In the past, within 10mins in the playpen, he would dozed off. Yesterday, after 3 hours, he was still playing. Very cute but equally frustrating for the parents.

Also din know how to train him. When his gor gor was his age, he just needed to be pat for a while and would doze off. This one, you pat him, he followed and pat himself. Thought we are playing with him.

Butter8,

RE:pOOPOO
Nat she still poo at her diapers lo. She refuse to sit her potty. So I just let her be. But normally when she going or intend to poo she will tell me and I will make her lay down poo on diapers lo. I believe as she grow older will be able to change habits lo.

RE: SLEEPING
Nat sleep on floor mattress. But recently she keep waking up so I place her sleep beside me and she only wake up once to ask for milk. I have stop letting her sleep in her playpen as she like to somersault inside.. consider too danger unsafe lo. I still pat her to sleep while on soft music. Sometimes I ignore her, she will sleep by her own esp when extremely tired.. Normally I move away after she has fallen asleep.

Yoshi,
Sometime think back I also don't know how I manage. Maybe my threshold for pain still ok. Contractions I can still try to bear but later stage when about to push that part was really crazy BUT I think still mentally distract myself &amp; motivate soon it will over

Yoshi ,

u rule out PCF , issit not good huh ? me so headache now ...

Re : Sleeping

My son sleep in the sarong , so i got to pat him till fall asleep then carry him out on the mattress place beside my bed and the wall . And put lot of cushion at the wall , so he wont knock himself .

Morning Mummies,

Urgh....monday morning blues....dread to think how to survive the whole week

Hi Cyn,
"Jia You" then. Its good that you want to deliver as naturally as possible
You're very brave lor. For me, I won't even dare to think about it! Scare the hell out of me man..

Hi White_lady,
I can't really say its not good. I would prefer a smaller teacher to student ratio as our kids are still so young. Mine still can't articulate what she wants yet and will get frustrated if we don't understand her needs. So if there's less student, the teacher will be able to pay more attention lor. Morever, I've been to some CC that the teacher can't even speak well and i find that very important factor in deciding whether i'll place my kid in that CC. Another factor is that in PCF, i think they run according to schedule/timetable. Mine is quite free spirited and can't sit still leh so i won't want the teacher to force her but rather let her do want she wants for now
Just my tot lor. I'm not sure whether other mummies got any other comments.

Augustmum,
wah your labout time really short!!! I am still thinking if I can go natural will I deciding to go coz heard it really painful le? But still I hope I can as I wanna see my kid the first moment when they arrive. Jay's too huge for me to go natural that's why bo bian have to c-sect.

Fio,
Actually what ppl said 相见好,同住难 is true lo. we are from diff background and diff culture so will sure have conflicts. But then since you are now still living with her so dun make the situation worse lo, perhaps can ask your hubby to talk to her nicely and clear the conflicts? Even I can have urgument with my mom when she is here for days only but then after a while we are fine liao and when she cool down I will explain to her why I get so angry and she seems to understand more. I always envy those who have PIL to help taking care of your kids as they will really love your kids with their heart while taking care of them but then I know if my PIL really here I sure will have war with them one as I am very hot temper as well. Maybe bcoz of that they dun want to come to prevent any conflicts with me

Re: poopoo
My maid will get Jat to poo every morning in his potty but nowadays he dun seems to like it and refuse to sit on it. His teacher also feedback that he dun want to use potty to poo and will struggle when they want to wash him. Dunno how to resolve this as well!!! headache!

Re: Sleeping
Jay sleep with me every night and sleep on a cot mattress on floor when in school. My maid and the school teacher will pat him till he sleep. Normally it will takes about 5-10mins to get him to sleep.

Need your advice. I am thinking to get a rocker for my second one. Last time I bought those traditional type (those the net got hole type), this round I am thinking to get those FP type which can auto rock and got music one, any recommendation? Will it be very hot lying on it?

Now a lot of places got sales, which place is having higher sale for baby products huh?

yoshi,
me also monday blues... now feel a bit uncomfortable, maybe the breakfast not to my baby's liking? hope the queasy feeling will go off soon.

cocomo,
i agree, these weekend was alright, aiya i very soft hearted one lah, after a while i'll talk to her one lor... anyway we are still searching for a place so will try to minimize any conflict. but even if we move out, we'll still bring our baby back for her to look after.

Re: Sleeping
For the night, I'll let Justin roll on our bed as long as he can till he falls asleep. Problem is for his daytime naps, still needs to be carried and walk around the house till he falls asleep. Its very taxing for my old MIL and my big tummy cos he basically sits on top of my tummy. I have to carry him really high to prevent his weight pushing on my tummy. Patting doesn't work for him cos he fidgets on the bed and never stay still.

So cute, nowadays whenever he sees gals stuff likes clothes and shoes for gals, he'll say "mei mei" and yday he suddenly told me "mei mei coming". Everyday, i kept telling him abt his mei mei hoping it'll prepare him more.

Re: Poo Poo
He still poos in his diaper. Only challenge is he doesn't lie down for diaper change, will do it standing so 1 person has to grab him and 1 person quickly wipe his bottom.

Re: Pre-school
Hubby agreed with me to let Justin stop his Shichida for a few terms and resume later when we feel he can settle down more for desk bound curriculum. His fidgeting and climbing on top of table in class is too much for me to handle and his Daddy don't hv the patience for that kind of nonsense while I'm on maternity leave. Last Sat, Justin kept sitting on the table and finally fell from the table and bang his face on the carpeted floor. So now, I hv to be discipline to try and continue his right brain training on my own at home.

cocomo,
i'm afraid tat those FP rocker will be too thick and not "breathable".. dun forget your confinement mth will be very hot n humid again, the NB might hv problem sleeping thru..

i'll still be using the net rocker for no. 2 coz i practically didnt buy anything for him! haha... just let him wear the clothes worn by Sherv. maybe after he turn 3mths old then i will buy new clothes for him coz i might get some pass-me-downs..

u bot stuff for the princess liao? =)

RE: SLEEPING
Sherv is still sleeping on the bed with my mom at wkday nites, and on mattress on wkends. HEADACHE is she will cry whenever my mom goes to make her milk and wake everyone up! she's getting stickier than b4 and will cry for attn even when asleep!

RE: POO
Sherv still do BIG biz in her diaper, and best part, she will say NO NO NO even when we smelt it and asked her abt it! then when we clean/shower, she will vomit bcoz the poo is smelly!!! i wanna faint lor, she's like her dad! will vomit at her own poo poo!

Solution: i told her tat she can bring 1 toy to shower, to distract her. and it seems to work fine recently! so mummies can try ok... =)

augustmum,
i laughed when i read what you post about zac...i can imagine how nightmarish it has been for you with his newfound freedom...hahaha

re: sleep
denise has been sleeping on her toddler bed but it's placed right next to our bed (joined), only for the past few nights she has been super sticky and must lay very very close beside me (face and body touches me kind) then can sleep. if i try to put her a bit further she'll cry until very sad like that leh... maybe she can sense her "didi" is arriving???

re: poo
wahahah...leobbsmom, your sherv is the best liao...puke at her poo smell :p
mine also will deny that she pooed when we ask her, but if not asked, she'll pat her diaper and said she wants to be washed and changed, and will move towards the toilet and tried to take off her diaper(gave my hubby a scare...hahaha), then we can all perish together with her poo smell.

Hi Cocomo,
U can consider those net ones selling at Kiddy Palace. With Metal frame.. I not sure you know what I mean. Its very cooling and during day time I used to let Nat rest on it. FP I have bought one which can be bit hot cos of the cloth. Unless just putting there for playing which I done that. last week I went and see they are having 20% for members, 15% for non members. I not sure is it still on... or that item is under promo or can be further discounted.. no harm taking a look

Yoshi,
Now I also trying to tell myself don't think of it hahaha.

Well today visit gynae again (seems like I been seeing him every few days!) Been having pain at V area n hips. Now having difficulty in sleeping and whenever turn myself I have to think twice or even wake up to go wee wee.. Sound serious? Maybe... Gynae told me bb can be out anytime and ask me to decide b4 seeing him this wed if I wanna have my water bag burst on the 1st June! That is this sun! I asked him dilated or not.. I scare long labour etc.. all the concern questions shoot to him. He told me engaged liao &amp; dilated ask me not to worry unless I wan to contd bear the pain till regular contractions or nead EDD la. Having debating with HB.. as 1st june will be about 37week plus 2days and weigh between 2.8 - 3kg. I was thinking to have over 3kg bb...same as nat.. So aiyo now is like only have 2days to decide... abit too sudden for me...

thanks for all your feedback on poo n sleeping...
hehehe guess all our kids go thru their phases.

my boy now is going on some kind of diet. like not very interested in eating anything. i have tried new foods too but he just eat a little then stops. even snacks he is not so interested.

he also has started to skip his nap entirely about 1-2 times per week. he gets so tired then knocks out early at nite.

my kid has been showing signs of competitiveness for eg at playground do ur kids do the same?

Butter8,

I believe this is transition stage. I have friends kids don like or even very picky on the food they wants. And she even bring her daughter see nutrionist etc. Even Doc will comment just a stage and it will be over. Just try to offer him slowly and give him milk most impt in his meals. when they very hungry bo bian will eat. I know how it feels cos last time Nat also like this.. Don wan this and that and drives me crazy n impatient.. slowly she back to normaly again. Sometime play till don want to nap! Till buay tahan den concussion!

Nat love going to playground. Whenever she see it don bring her she will cry like hell.. I think its a habit cos my PIL love to bring her downstairs everyday in the past.. so now I have to do it no matter how tired I am..

cyn,
2 days to decide does seem sudden, but if the V pain is too much to bear than u hv do wat is good for u lo... abt 3kg-ier, dun worry so much, coz the estimate weight might vary abit.. last time my gynae also told me tat Sherv will be 3.3-3.5kg, but when she came out, she was only 3.13kg nia..

wat i mean is tat BB's weight could be more or less de, not tat gynae can be tat sure too, rite.. but i do know your concern tat a 3kg-ier is easy to handle when arrives! =) but i'm only worry tat u might be tortured by the V pain for another week or so b4 u pop, then u might be too tired during confinement period..

meanwhile u take care and rest more ok.. hope u r not carrying Nat anymore! =P

butter8,
i dunno if i would count "pushing thru the crowd" a sign of competitiveness! coz during the sunday school every week, i see those tods are crowding around the teachers during some activity time, and once their task is done, everyone just try their BEST to squeeze out of the crowd, and everyone also has the same blur face!

sherv is one of those who will do watever she can to get out of the crowd!

at the playground
oh yes! Sherv will fight with the kids for the "space" she wants to stand/play and push other kids away... and she will yell "NO NO"!!

Leobbsmom,
I also think that way.. Cos last time gynae estd nat weight is 2.9kg and she come out 3.3kg. Somehow I may feel e same like you that a 3 kg bb is alot different lo. Den mil also alot of COMMENTS! u know la... say what ah wait lo pain jus bear with it la. Wait till term still good etc and 3kg plus easier blah blah blah. But my mum told me since e pain is always there and 1 week or next week make no difference. TOld mi i faster pop faster rest hahaha. I also dono cos bit sudden... I ask gynae need to insert pills or not he say no need la. Burst water bag can liao.. BUT since tomorrow going back see him again to let him know my decision... try ask him to do VE for mi lo (though he don like to do) and see really I dilated hw much.. scare labour again esp if long labour..

Hai.. I try not to carry Nat but bo bian, at times still carry. BUT nat recent seems more sensible liao esp she see my tummy bigger and she will love to touch and say meimei. Yesterday she touch while my gal was kicking inside, Nat will YEEYEE YEEE meimei! so touching for me...

Cyn,
ya lor, i also feel tat only u know the best, wat is good for u... go by feel lor, if u feel u cant take it liao, then go POP lah! =P oh, if u do a V check tmr, then it will induce leh... tat's wat happened to me, i did a V check in the morning, and in the nite, my contraction came... bcoz it's induced, so i only dilated 1cm!!!!! tat's why i didn't deliver until 5pm the next day, a total of 17 hrs of labor!! boo hoo...