(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Fio,
Gosh, the CC side so careless, how can they not realised she was not around!!! Can understand how you feel, hope they will have extra careful handling Danise in future, not only depend on the gate but also on her every movement.

hi fiona,
ya, just read the incident. it's so dangerous. luckily, denise is alright. think they will be more careful the next time.

Fiona,

Read your blog. *sweat* Thank goodness that Denise is fine.

I think the CC is commendable for being so honest with you. They could've just pretended that nothing has happened, since Denise is fine. I guess they themselves are also v alarmed by the fact that such things have happened and I'm v sure they'll take extra precaution from now on.

Qn: Is there only 1 teacher attending to the PG? Not 1 teacher and 1 asst. teacher?

fiona, had emailed u my email addy. pls add me. thanks!

cocomo, yes, i also find u very gan xing lehzzz... i can feel the love u hv for jay...

Fiona,
Wow at least CC will tel you what actually happen instead of pushing blame which is very good! IF I were you think I will be jumping screaming and asking why why etc liao and blacklist that teacher hahaha! So terrified when I read ur blog but lucky Denise she is ok.. phew. I think there is still no 100% safety no matter how.

kelly/leobbsmom,
i've added you.

leia,
the assistant was supposed to come in on monday to assist the teacher but she wasn't available somehow to start. but after this incident, the supervisor made a report to the headquarters and she came today.

thanks for all your concern, denise is doing fine.
and i also agree that the CC is commendable for being honest about the incident and i really appreciate that. that's what i told hubby too or else he would have jumped at them.

fiona
i read ur blog n i got very angry. if it was my kid, i would hv exploded at e supervisor. wat happens if denise was kidnapped? wat happens if she injured herself? wat happens if she walks further away n she lost her way? aiyo!

anyway, e most impt is denise is alright. i agree tat e cc is very honest 2 tell u tis. they can choose 2 keep quiet abt it.

can u pls PM me which cc it is, if u dun mind?

fiona, glad all these have come to a past now. most impt is tat denise is well n safe. i cant imagine if i were u, and i think i will "fire" at the teacher in charge. how could the CC think they could just make do with watever resource they have, even if it's just for a day. and the safety of our kids are compromised bcoz of the CC's shortage of manpower? i find tat they have abused the trust n faith parents hv in them in this case...

feeling apologetic is one thing, but this incident shld never ever have happened... just my 2cents.

Can you please share on the possible activities which you can do with your kid during travelling on flights and long bus ride in order to minimise the child's desire to get out of the seat and roam around which is not safe.

Thank you in advance.

Hi fio,
It's just a coincidence that I read your blog in office this afternoon. I even dropped my comments there..I was quite upset when I read about what happened.. If I were you, I would still gif the school a dressing down even though they were honest with me. How can they be so careless to let it happen in the 1st place? It's fortunate that they found denise. if they lost her how? seriously i wld consider withdrawing her out of that school and place her in some others I think can do better..

Hi Augustmum,
kowtow to you! I m not the adventurous kind so cfm I can't do backpack :p

Hi Amy

Crisann is alright in CC now. She love going to school. She is not attending the same CC as Jayden. Cos on 31 Mar, that CC call asking me to hold back due to a few cases of HFMD. So had changed to another CC near Clementi Ave 6.

I did hear that Jayden got HFMD. So poor thing. He got it fm school?

Hi Augustmum

Enjoy yr trip. Find is not easy to backpack with 2 kids. Really pei fu u. Update us once u are back. U going to Japan right? Share with me more information. May consider going in Oct.

kelly,

have sent the invite

SL,

will update you once we are back. However, our trip may be a bit diff cos we have a relative there.

Augustmum,
wah. . . really peifu peifu!!! Enjoy your trip and updates us. I like Japan but find it a bit difficult if travel F&E coz of the language barrier.

Wow, lots of reading to catch up on.

Fiona, can grant me access to your blog, would like to read about what happened to Denise if you don't mind, [email protected]

Cocomo,
How's things, feeling better now? You can start to move some of your things home and count down already huh :")

Augustmum,
Wow, backpacking sounds really fun, would love to try it out someday. Me plannng to go back to Japan in August, can't wait to eat those lovely peaches again. Everytime I go to Japan I will bring back cartons of fruits, love their fruits, always wonder how they can grow such tasty fruits, must be their climate and I bet they grow their fruits with lots of love & passion hee, enjoy your trip!

Leobbsmom,
Congratulations on your Prince, your hubby must be so happy to have a boy and a girl huh :")

SL,
How are you, long time no see, hope your dad is better now. Glad that Crisann is doing well in CC, me still looking for a good CC for Hannah, quite worried that she may not like it.

Piyo,
Long time no see too, miss our RP lunch gathering. I do give Hannah Yakult when she constipate but I'll dilute it with warm water. Hubby and I decided not to get a cane, we are worried that we may hit her too hard cos when a person is angry, its difficult to control your strength. As for pacifier, I'm also trying to wean Hannah off, think I'll go for the cold turkey approach, but must wait for super long weekend else my parents will definitely give in to her.

Kelly,
How's your 3 children? Can post some pictures of Stella? Nowadays I can only read blogs when I travel cos office has no access to blogs. Thanks for helping us with the Leapfrog purchase, can't wait to start Hannah on that.

I'm down with a bad cough, need to travel again next week, so tempted to take mc and nuah at home sigh...

hi SL,

Which blk is the CC at? It's another option that my sis can consider. Yesterday, Jayden starts to have running nose and cough after just 3 days back to the CC.

kelly,
sure pls do add me to your kids' blogs.

honeyb,
i've granted you access to my blog.

i was also surprised that i can stay so calm about this incident although i cried, maybe bcos i was more comforted by the fact that my gal is alright than anything else.

i do agree that the CC was negligent for allowing auch a thing to happen, but due to this incident, i am more reassured that the teachers are honest and like leia said, they'll be more cautious after the incident.

in fact, if i were to change a new CC, i would be in doubt about their reliability and they may in turn keep things from me if anything were to happen to my child.

most importantly, denise is actually getting on very well in this CC, what surprises me is that she hardly cries, eat and even nap well and she can speak more verbally just after less than a week of school.

overall, the school gave me very good impression had this not happened. and i actually appealed to mcys for enrolling denise bcos they alrdy met the quota of 8 kids, so they arranged for an assistant transferred to this branch bcos of the addition of my child.

wow... almost all toddlers already in CC... so glad that all r doing well.. I'll put Elysia in CC at AMK area next yr.. so glad to hear all good feedbacks frm u all... at least i dun feel uneasy putting her in CC for full-time..

LEAPFROG 5-pack DVD
for augustmum, ur registered post charge is $3.74. 4 other mummies whom i posted out e dvd set, e postage is $1.50.

there's a $0.30 charge for every mummy for brown paper, paper & trip 2 e post office. it's a standard charge i find other BP organisers charging in e spree thread. hope every1 understands.

e refund amt is $9.60 so for the majority, i m refunding $7.80 (except for jokojoko). for augustmum, i'm refunding $5.56

now waiting 4 cecelia's details b4 i go 2 an atm 2 refund.

HOLIDAY
me bringing e 3kids to perth next mth. mummies who went 2 australia, can i pls find out if u rented a carseat fr e car rental firm? how much was it?

Augustmum,
ya i am back but i am so bz wif work that i juz came in the thread and read and then pop out...i admired you leh for deciding on travelling thru backpacking...not easy with a toddler..as for our aussie trip everywhere we go we carry a hige haversack with jay stuffs...flasks, milk etc...so i reali cant imagine u doing so leh..hee hee...hmm n i dunno is it bec of the cold weather and the fact that jay always have to wear a few pieces of thick clothes, everywhere we go, he wants us to carry him and don't want to walk at all...so luckily we did bring along a stroller and hence its either we carry him or he be in the stroller...is the weather in japan cold? In Sg, we do not even use a stroller for jay...tips ah...haha..first trip so not much tips....juz realise no time for personal shopping...haha

Kelly,
we did rent a car to drive in melb outskirts for 2days and yes we did rent a car seat for jay..their car seat placement is different from us in sg in the sense that ours r usually not in the centre of the backseat..but there they have an extra safety feature that harnes the seat to a hook thing at the back of the seat and hence the car seat will be in the centre. i think its essential to have one coz of the long distance we r travelling and usually jay will fall asleep in the car seat after a while which is gd..hmm hubby paid for the rental so not v sure how much but if i am not wrong it abt aud$30 or so ba....think for u, bec yr 3 kids r travelling along with u, think u need a MPV..coz when we r there we rented a camry...

augbb
thks 4 e info. i not renting a car cos my bro has a car there. if need b, we'll drive his car while he drives his GF's car. i bringing gabe's booster seat over so tiking of renting 1 car seat 4 edward while i carry stella in my arms.

we r going 2 a farm but e journey's abt 1hr away fr perth n e other locations (in perth) we r going 2, they r not far away. tat's y i tiking if i shld get a car seat 4 stella.

Kelly,

Love that picture of Stella, makes me want to pinch her cheeks :")

Car seat rental in Aussie is pretty expensive, my gf brought her own car seat when she went over but considering that you have to bring so many luggages, might be worth saving the hassle. If you want to check the price, try going to Hertz.com.au, you can check out how much to rent a car and from there it will show you the breakdown and how much is the baby car seat.

Mummy Kelly,

I really want to salute you for handling 2 princes & 1 princess.. furthermore still going perth.. wow wow wow.. being reading ur blog.. ur boys r so cute.. your lovely Stella, how i wish i can pinch her cheeks.. whenever i see her photos, i'll drool over her chubby cheeks.. haha...u indeed a strong mummy..

By the way, hereby I wish all Aug thread Mummies "Happy Mothers' Day!!!!"...I guess we mummies' wish is our kids stay healthy, strong, cheeky, smart, clever, etc... all good good things to be happen on our kids.. haha.. me greedy mummy rite... :p

super bo eng Kelly,

U played cheat right, stuff 2 balls at Stella's cheeks and then take this photo...She looks more like gabe.

hey kelly,

just saw yr pm... will sms you tomorrow... very bo eng this whole week. The system Noah is using, I find it quite good but a bit ex as the company is currently having the monopoly in sg. Have not heard of the noddy set you mentioned.

Thanks for the info re. the dvds. Thanks for the help.

re. car seat

ha... ask yr bro to see if he could borrow one from his colleague. My sis and her family got quite a bad accident when they were staying in Melbourne as they weren't very familiar with the roads...

many thks 4 ur compliments on my girl.

honeyb
thks 4 e info. i checked out e website. wah, very ex leh. cost me AUD120 to rent 2nos of car seat for 10days. i may buy a cheap cheap one fr ebay.com.au

doris
thks! every mummy is superb in their own ways.

amy
hahaha, ya i stuffed 2 golf balls in her cheeks. how's rae? got recent pics of hers? havent see her here 4 a long time.

augustmum
let me know when u receive e dvds cos another mummy received her leapfrog stuff sent via normal mail liao.

er...borrow fr my bro's colleague? wont their kids need 2 use it?

augustmum
i found e website selling e LUK learning system. i was wondering if i bring them in, is it worth the price? cos crystal quoted me $100 for a set of 5books n e controller costs $33. i found tis set at USD112

http://luklearningsystem.com/product_info.php?cPath=61&products_id=199

it comes wif 3sets of books n a controller. in spore, it'll go for S$333 but if i buy at tis price, i pay <$220 including int'l shipping (assuming int'l shipping is USD37).

Hi Kelly,
I'm also interested in this LUK system. One mummy has ordered it before, so I'm enquiring with her on the shipping charge. Will let u ladies know.

Think it's a good invetment. I earlier got the Chinese logico and noddy set, which has similar concepts, and ash loves it to bits

kelly,
i've received the leapfrog dvds, thanks for your help.

the 2nd pic of stella looks even cuter, got a cheeky look...hehe

blanche
good good! i found u who has seen noddy. do u tik tat noddy &amp; luk is similar?

let me know. i also keen 2 order e whole set. i even KS, m considering e mini luk set.

fiona
ya, she's a very cheeky girl. juz like her #1 gor gor. tat's y i wondering if tis pic'll pass if i submit 4 passport.

glad 2 hear u received. now waiting 4 cecelia b4 i go refund u gals. i rarely c an atm nowadays.

Kelly,
when i went to perth for 2 weeks, we rented a kia carnival and a baby car seat. Its much safer and the kid would just fall asleep in it.
i think in auz is illegal not to have baby seat.

melbourne will be lovely, i miss the days of my 'freedom' while studying there

Have a great trip !!!!!