(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Happy New Year to all!!!!!

1239393.jpg

Kris,
Hmm I am 5mths plus preg but i still look like my normal self hehehe.. so now i jus don care,wear maternity lo cos some of bottoms are tight liao. I also worry bb bit small cos i have not been eating well.. till recently force myself. Maybe I m jus too tired with Natalie & didnt sleep well so doesnt eat well too bah.

Fiona, Thanks for ur lovely concern. Will take care myself more now... msut think of little one inside.

Cocomo, Natalie has been v clingy to me since i discover preg. Now in my 2nd tri, its getting very very horrible! She wan to sleep tight with me everyday even her nap. She only fall asleep on my lap before I place her down again. I cant go pee, I cant do alot things unless carry her or beside her. Think what the old folk mention " They wan to get attention & fight with inside one." I cant imagine whe last tri what is gg to happen.... For sure HB he tell me feeling so neglected liao

Kelly,
Sorry, I wont be able to make it. Having Late reunion dinner with my PILs....

sorry i hv 2 change e gathering fr 17feb to 16feb cos my mum's doing something on 17feb at her home n i hv 2 bring my 3kids over. kindly rsvp by 12feb so tat i can plan e menu. if not many mummies respond, u all may go ahead 2 augbb's plc on 17feb.

stella's full mth celebration, <strike>17feb sun 2-5pm</strike> 16feb sat, 5-8pm
1) fiona, hubby &amp; denise
2) jasmine, hubby &amp; jadelle
3) honeyb, hannah, hubby?
4) augbb, hubby, jayden, jazelle

e 4 mummies who hv responded, pls rsvp again if u can make it on e new date &amp; timing. apologies!

hey kelly...

aiyoh.. cannot make it liaoz..

me going to order from www.luckyvitamin.com and i already clocked 150 usd. but should still be able to accomodate 1 more mummy. Anyone interested?

my shopping list has:
1) children's DHA &amp; cod liver oil from nordic naturals
2) California bb botanical cream (4 oz - bigger then the normal 2 oz calendula cream. Me going to use this as a regular moisturiser for jadelle's eczema)
3) NOT going to order california bb calendula cream as always out of stock!
4) Sambucol for kids to boost immune system
5) california calming body wash (1 gallon 17.5oz!!)

Who interested can PM me asap? Should have space for 80 usd worth.. exchange rate will be as charged. i can order 1st and once rate is known then u gals pay, but, dun play me out ah!

any mummies who is interested in a business executive job, can PM me? location in east (simei, near ITE college east)

the company manufactures chiller cleaning systems..

Hi Jas,
I wanna order too. If it's not too late, can you help me order (1 each) cos wanna stock up Megan's stuff:

1. Children's DHA &amp; Cod Liver Oil from nordic Naturals (this is in liquid form right?)
2. Cali bb botanical cream
3. Sambucol for kids

Won't play you out :p I pm you too..Can sms me? I can't access SMH during working hours liao...

Hi Kelly,
I would love to come but can't cfm yet cos may have something on this sat evening.. will let you know asap.

Hi Cyn,
Pls think positive.. hear from your grouses that you sound upset.. if you r upset, bb won't be happy too so cheer up pls!

piyo
no prob. juz let me know. btw, i called u wif my home tel a few times abt 8pm+. u didnt ans n didnt return call leh.

tot of telling u abt e change of date cos u dun hv access 2 tis forum in e daytime. how r u feeling? fully recovered?

piyo &amp; kelly,

ok to order.can drop me a mail pls on what u need?

piyo,
note that the cod liver oil me ordering iz strawberry flavor in 16 oz. got smaller bottles of 8oz in other flavours like orange, peach and strawberry as well as original (also tinged with strawberry leh..)

Nordic naturals also have an 8 oz called childrens' DHA, which has similar taste.. but i in the end ordering juz the cod liver oil (don't really know the diff between the DHA and cod liver oil, looks similar!!!) in strawberry flavour, cos iz big and value for money and i can simply extract out enough for MIL's side &amp; my own place on weekends..

So, best send me the link of what u need leh. wait not same as what megan eating now!

hi piyo,

ah, me blur lah. pls ignore my posting above about cod liver oil.. i order liaoz the following:

Nordic Naturals Children's DHA 100% Arctic Cod Liver Oil - 8 oz. (liquid form)

kelly &amp; piyo,
will sms u individually on your confirmed usd amount once the merchant let me know if anything is OOS..

morning mommies!!!

Happy CNY!! Hope u gals and toddlers enjoyed yourself...

Me kena flu and cough since first day.. so sian.. back to work only today.. still tired...

went for detailed scan yesterday.. confirm baby minnie..

mommies who are feeling unwell..

take care and hope u gals speed recovery!!

Hi Piyo,
Thanks for the concern. Ya think I am getting those mood swings again &amp; I have not been feeling very well too.. Keep having cramps &amp; gynae keep reminding me must try avoid do this n tat.. in case bb wil due earlier cos again experiencing spotting &amp; discharge. So now I tel HB sometime no choice bt to send Nat over to my mil hse at time whereby i can rest &amp; don keep clingy to me.. Even gynae see e way she attached to me he was so terrified! Hahaha imagine I go toilet, she will cry and knock down e door... haiz..

REcovery fast Kris

Hmmm my detailed scan is this fri leh.. but yday went for my regular check, again bb is blocking. Gynae see the bone structure mention mostly its a Minnie again

Hi Cynthia...

thanks!! u take care also ya... be happy and rest more... must have lots of happy tots ok.. cheer up..

Zorian also very sticky.. i will try to run away so tat i can rest.. but usually very tough one cos he will be crying for me the moment he found me missing.. haahaa..

me back at work today, sianzz... after a long break, my momentum is lost! haha!

PUPSANDCUPS,
then work on it and hv a mickey or minnie or BOTH this year lah! =P

CYNTHIA AND KRIS,
pls take good care of urselves and rest whenever u can ok. i also just realised tat Shervonn is clingy to me. coz she was usually closer to my mom, but last nite, she actually cried looking for me! hahaha... i feel funnie!

i asked her if she wanna sleep with me instead of my mom, she nodded her head and soon fell asleep next to me. but i carried her back to my mom la, coz i cant sleep with her as i m a super light sleeper.

she has been a good jie-jie, will always come and sayang and hughug my tummy since she knew i hv a baby inside. so amazing to be mommy again! (touching...)

jas,
i've dropped u an sms with some orders, only order for me if u still haf enough usd to spare...thx!
just in case..it consists of,
california bb botanical cream (4 oz x 1)
california calming shampoo &amp; body wash (17.5oz x 1)

kris,
congrats on getting a minnie! you got your wish

re: toddler being sticky
same here with denise...watch tv also must sit on my lap...or else keep disturbing me by hugging me from behind or keep going round and round me (maciam i'm a tree)...

kelly,
i'm kinda down with flu and seems to be getting worse, dun include me in your headcount for food catering...sry abt it.

fiona,

so sorry leh, already ordered last night leh. forgot bring my mobile to work manz.. feeling so handicapped manz.

paisay leh! but really cannot take liaoz. cos max max liaoz..

piyo,

helped u ordered below. Total iz 35.18 usd.

sambucol 4 oz (nature way) - 7.18 usd
california bb calming moisturizing cream 4oz - 9.34 usd
Nordic Naturals Children's DHA 100% Arctic Cod Liver Oil - 8 oz. - 18.66 usd

kelly,
yours iz:
1) Motherlove Goat's Rue Herbal Liquid Capsules 60 capsules x 1 - 19.84 usd
2) Natra-Bio Cough Syrup x 3, 4 oz each - 12.36 usd
3) California Baby Calming Shampoo &amp; Bodywash - 17.5oz. x 1 bottle - 12.50 usd
4) Nature's Way Sambucol For Kids - 4 Oz x 3 bottles - 21.54 usd

total: 66.24 usd

All above before merchant update on OOS ah...

Hi kris,
congrats manz!, envy you all leh.. so zhun, 1 gal &amp; 1 boy mostly!!!

jas
thks sooooo much. let me know when i must pay u ya...i'll collect tgt wif e breastpads.

fiona
oh no, u take care

kris
congrats! close factory?

Hi kelly &amp; jasmommy..

thanks for your well-wishes!!

jasmommy...

dun envy lah.. go and try and maybe will be a micky??

kelly..

thanks.. have every intension to stop at 2.. super tired.. tat is why envy u.. can tahan 3 kids.. how is stella doing?? how heavy is she now?? so sorry have to miss her full month celebration..

hi fiona..

take care ok.. i also taking med now.. but instead of 3 times per day, it is one time per day.. hahaaa..

jas,
it's ok...no worries. next time then tompang u..

kelly/kris,
thanks...now blocked nose..keep sneezing and coughing...but trying not to take med also, no matter how much water i drink mouth still dry dry one...and it makes me pee so much..sian

Hi Kris

Congrats... So nice to have 1 boy and 1 gal. So envy.

Those who are sick take care and rest more. hope u get well soon. Weather is v bad since like a lot of ppl is falling sick. Heard there is some virus going around.

Hi leobbsmom

Shervonn is so sweet....

I'm not pregannt but Crisann has been v clingy. Even go toilet she also follow. Than she will insist to sit at my tummy when I lay down.

ya Crisann, she is very sweet lor... moreover she only cries for me when i smack her! hahaha... but seriously, the myth seems to be true when she is more clingy when i m preggie...

i wanna wish all mommies ttc-ing to share your GOOD news with us very soon!!!

good evening!

seems like a lot of people sick this period. hope all mums are feeling better!

ryan fell sick 3 days ago, had fever for 3 days... didnt't sleep for 2 nites. super tired and mummy is like panda now.

but when our little ones fall sick i feel most bad for them as its so xing-ku for them. pray our kids get well fast.

Kelly,
sorry i cant make it for stella's 1st month, we will be in KL this weekend for my cousin's wedding.
Hope you have a beautiful celebration for your princess! Happy 1st month to Stella!

Morning Mummies!

Check with you. Does ur child wake up at night? For past 1 month, Natalie has been waking up at 1am &amp; 4am! Sometime she cry out loud &amp; ask for milk. In fact she only drink 3oz &amp; sleep again. I am so tired cos I am light sleeper and it seems I am on training again to handle newborn... I thought its teething but from an article couldnt be. I also try to cool her down b4 her bedtime too. I wonder when she will stop waking

Good morning mummies,
sianz bk at work again...sigh..hope u all had an enjoyable cny...

Kris,
congrats!! Dr Wong is rather accurate one lah..she say 70% sure girl one..same as me that time b4 my detailed scan but now confirm liao for u...yeah...yr hubby must be happy ya..

Kelly,
so sorry. Think i cant make it for stella full mth on 16feb instead of 17feb coz that day got alot of cny visiting to go to..

fiona, cyn, kris,
pls take care ya n recover soon..

Piyo,
r u feeling better too liao?

Anyway think the 17feb gathering at my place hav to b cancel too if its going on...coz that day too many programs too and hence think hav to cancel....

cynthia, Sherv used to wake up at wee hours, but only for 1 or 2 days. she played too hard during the day until she cant differentiate sleeping time at nite. so we stopped her from playing and going out during the day, then things went back to normal liao...

u shld ask Jesline, her JH also used to wake up at wee hrs to play!! really Or-Bak-Kak @___@

kelly, i confirm going visiting this wkend liao, so cant make it to Stella sweetie's 1st mth celebration... sorrie..

Cynthia....
my boy was waking up at 1am &amp; falls back to sleep ard 4am the last few days..he would cry at 1am for milk, after the feed, both of us will lie in the dark with him mumbling, babbling to himself... when i peep at him, i usually catch him looking at me, then i would quickly close my eyes...quite chiam cause i am also a light sleeper...

At times, he just keeps crying with his eyes still close, tossing &amp; turning. other times, he would insist on me crying him out of the room to walk ard the house while i carry him.

Have no idea whats wrong either cause we have stopped playing with him before bed time and instead we try to read some books.

any other mummies with this problem?

Hi Afternoon Mummies,
I'm back at work too but can only on my computer after the whole session of pray pray. My company super "ban tang" la......haiz...sianz...

Anyway, mummies and toddlers that are sick, pls take care and have a speedy recovery!

Congrats Kris....on having a minnie. Just nice to have 1 boy, 1 girl

Hi Cynthia &amp; babyboy,
Re : baby waking up
I've encountered this problem since baby 1 month till now. When a few months old, we really don't know what she wants.....baby just seems to cry in her sleep. Not sure if she's aware that she's crying. At times, it got quite bad that we will wake her up and carry her around the house to calm her down. Even now, she still wakes up in the night a few times, but i think she's checking if she's sleeping with her care giver. If its me she saw....she'll start to cry
Keep throwing away balance milk as she only drink 80-100ml. However, things are getting better now as she's older.

Hi Yoshi, Babyboy, leobbsmom,
Think We are not alone facing these. Sometimes wonder why they can play and mumbling to themselves non stop... Now Nat takes about 2hr30mins nap in the day which is enough too and I also try restrict her playing too much and calm her down with her Barney &amp; wheel on bus show. Sometime she wanna watch it before she sleep. I tried reading with her or letting her flip story book she don want too.. haiz.. I hope by 2nd one born she can sleep through if not I really worn out too..

I read from baby center, they mention alot of factors with waking up in the night. Like separation anxiety, playing too much in the day, breathing ventilation not well and growing up. Wonder when will all these be over haiz...

Yoshi,
Now Natalie she also hardly finish her milk. I noe when she is teething she tends to reduce her milk &amp; food. So hope all the teeth faster come out la so torturing for them. She only have 8teeth! So slow.. Now she drink only 100-120ml of milk about 3-4times a day. Cos she will ask for milk even she finish her lunch 2hr ago..

Hi Cynthia,
Kieira is in a stage of refusing to eat. Don't know if its because of teething too? She already got 8 teeth and i can see her back molars (2 below, 2 top) cutting thru. Its frustrating trying to feed her
however, she likes yogurt and we tend to mix a little yogurt with her food. She also takes a few mouth only! Haiz....don't know what to do too. Can only comfort myself that they wouldn't starve themself lah. When hungry, they will know how to eat or ask for "mum mum"

Yoshi,
Oh kieira stil like yogurt. Mine e moment she see it run away! Now she stil eat her porridge bt keep running ard cant sit still. So tired chasing. Even dinner time she oni sit for 5mins and start walking again to finish her food. haiz.. But at least nw they hungry will say 'mum mum" so don have to worry they starve hehehe. I also try to add in more fruits &amp; snacks in between lo.

I had read somewhere online regarding our baby fussing with food. refuse to eat and so on.
At this time of their age is a passing phrase which our baby eat lesser or refuse to eat.

I read that since they eat lesser we can try give them small amount of food and feed snacks or fruits as and when. don't really have to be fixed timing. I used this method and its does help at least charlotte able to get some food even though she does not eat much.

And i realise that its more fun for them to eat together with other kids this make them think that i must eat more if not no more.

Charlotte won't eat or drink her milk when theres people around. she will only lie down to drink her milk when nobody around only me and her she will finish up her 210ml of milk.

so no choice when outside i try to give her healthy kids meal.

i had consult my friends and colleagues who have kids at the same age of mine. they say that we can add a little soya sauce to make the food tasty so our kids will enjoy the food.

Charlotte loves to eat MEE SUA, Potatos, Corn and carrots. She now dislike porridge and fish. she just refuse to eat. so no choice i let her eat mee sua or potatos or corn and carrots. some times rice with soup.

re: waking up midnight.

Charlotte seldom wake up during the night unless her diaper is wet. otherwise she can sleep though out till morning.

before she sleep i will sing to her singing can help to calm her down. i did not pat her but just give her a light tap or touch her lightly like sayang her on her arm or tigh when she is sleeping on her side.

i find that read story not easy cos charlotte will only sleep with lights off. so i cant see the story books.

morning mommies...

sorry but super busy these days at work.. so no time to log in...

thanks for all ure well wishes.. Zorian dun seem too keen with the mei mei in my tummy.. keekee.. will continue to tell him and see how he will react lor..
now he is even more sticky.. last night got up for an hour crying and asking me to carry him.. super tired today.. sigh...

Re : Food

zorian drinks 3-4 times of 120ml of milk per day.. he will not drink his milk in crowded areas also.. so must bring him to one quiet area or when we are in the car then feed him milk.. during weekends he will skip one feeding cos we bring him out shopping.. he eats some bread as breakfast.. grandmother will either cook rice or mee sua for lunch.. rice and fish and chicken meat for dinner.. he dun eat as much as before as well.. so now whenever he dun want to eat, i just let him try self feed.. he will end up making a big mess out of it.. hahaaa.. so funny..

Re : Sleeping..

he is sleeping in between me and hubby.. so even if he gets up at night, he sees us sleeping, he will go back and try to sleep.. but can feel him moving around the bed trying to sleep..

he will drink 120ml before bedtime.. will switch off the light, lie down beside him and he will fall asleep..

hi fiona..

u feeling much better liao?? hope u recover fast fast.. me still not fully recovered yet..

hi cocomo..

how is ure MS?? hope it goes away asap...

hi augbaby..

yeah.. Dr. Wong very accurate.. keekee.. hubby over the moon cos one boy one girl.. me confirm close factory after this.. haaha...

Hi Cynthia,
Kieira is the same as Natalie. Seems like buttock got needles. cannot sit still and have to walk around to feed her. MIL says its our fault, nvr teach her to sit properly during feeding times! But its so difficult right? They just climb out of their high chair even tough strap in, struggle and fussed...... Aiyoh, no choice then let them roam around la rather then make meal time so unpleasant

Hi Catherine,
Thanks for the info

Hi Kris,
I'm not familiar with the brand Hasbro. Any website that i can check it out? TQ in advance ya.

Hi Yoshi,

Hmm ur mil also say that? Mine is opposite. When Natalie back here she will sit still most of time. Only till last 2weeks when she back to mil for few days she start to move ard &amp; realli lo i keep saying buttocks got needles hahaha! BB chair also unable to tie down la. Will jus keep screaming all the way. Gosh.. like I am experiencing terrible 2 in advance liao. I happen to read from baby center, its common &amp; normal for them at this age wont sit still to eat as they have learn alot new things around them which drove to their curiousity. So sometime when MIL like to make comments, I just in hear there out liao

Kris,
1 boi 1 Gal close shop? Not bad. If mine 1 boi 1 gal, hb doesnt want to close. Cos he say must balance either sex. Siao right think I am pig ##@@#$$$ hahahaha. Tml finally my detailed scan lo. So hope bb be good la. let me see yeah. Keep u all updated too yesh!

Who has start planning to send ur kid to childcare? Full day or half day? I am kinda worried. cos been reading alot of terror of childcare on how our kid may or may not be behaving... Who having e concern and how are u gg to manage? Shld I start from playgroup 2 hr.. den slowly to half day and to full day? Natalie seems to be those tat adaptability is low...

Babyboy,
nope..kris gynae is my gynae..hee hee..i intro to her one..her name is adelina wong at tmc...used to be from KKH...v gd n nice...:p

kris,

talking about closing factory, what's the best way? I'm really scare of accidents. Didn't want to go thru' morning sickness and early labor scare.

Somemore, hubby and my side have high incidence of twins. Scare like my mom, got twins when trying for boys and ended up with five children altogether. I would faint if i got twins. Worse if boys, then I would have 4 boys...urgggg...

augustmum,
i am currently on 3 yr iud coz i also dun wanna hav any accident..think there r a few options available wich u can discuss wif yr gynae leh...

hi piyo &amp; kelly,

good news! our lucky vitamin orders all confirmed! and nothing OOS for both of you! so pending arrival @ vpost usa liaoz.

Cynthia,
Jadelle still wake up leh. i think mostly our fault.. we never really sleep train her zz thru night, cos i latch her all the time and she drop back to zz. and she wake up at night, look for me, crawl onto me and wake me up and insist on latching. she will tell me:" mama, nan nan (latching!)please.." if i give her bottle, she will not always take and will kick up a fuss if she really want the breast. when she does drink from bottle, only 3 oz too!

Cos i play mahjong every friday until wee hours, so i know her night routine manz, she wake up 1am (latching for comfort) 3am (3-4 oz) and 6am (5 oz)..

hi Yoshi..

actually i received the attachment but cant paste here.. sorry i also not very familiar.. keekee.. pai sai...

Hi Cynthia..

all the best tomorrow.. today start telling baby to be good and let mommy see the gender tomorrow.. hope to hear news from you tomorrow...

hi augustmum..

sorry i have not discussed with hubby and gynea yet.. so not sure which method to use.. but must make sure it works cos no accident must happen.. haahaa.. 2 is enough for me...

Dr. Adelinea Wong really very nice lady.. thanks to augbaby's intro..