(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hi jasmine,
the cot I received is also of an odd size. 23" X 43". very difficult to get mattress. search a no. of places also can't find. In the end, managed to find one at kiddy palace (tampines). It was the last piece. no choice but to get lor. wanted to get latex mattress but nothing of that size. sigh... u might want to call up kiddy palace. if not, i heard from my friend that u can make-to-measure but will be more expensive.

Hey erin!!

mine is same size as yours!! 23" x 43"!! got those colorful balls at the end of the cot! & got this duckie label one...Muz order @ kiddy palace?? Ok ok.. can ask babysafe to custom make also right? but i dunno the price how ex..

hi rain,
i was sitting on the mirror side, next to the gym machine, wearing purple 3/4 pants and black South Park t-shirt. this sat must set how to identify ok? i will wear pink color long pants this sat.
i oso eagerly awaiting any improvement for my placenta moving upwards, otherwise oso confirm c-section. next visit in 10 days' time. Latest issue Motherhood talk abt placenta preevia, hav u read this article? getting more n more nervous cos now starting 3rd trimester liao.

hey erin & jasmine, my used cot also odd-sized leh...26" x 43"...

jasmine, if we can find the mattress, we inform each other ok! =)

hi jasmine,
yah, it's the same. think the duckie label states "happy life" or something like that. keke... so 'qiao'.

can get babysafe to custom make but think will cost around $200. cos normal latex mattress is around $100+.

hi leobbsmom,
can try kiddy palace. if you want, normal shops selling bb stuff can also make-to-measure.

quite a lot of us about same height. I'm slightly shorter than most of u. I'm only 1.54m tall. gained about 6kg as at wk 25. now a bit clumsy liao.

I am in my 27th wk now, and will be due on 13th Aug.
I am also with Dr Adrian and my visit has change fm every 3wk to once a month.

Hi bbnmum,
Welcome! I have updated your details in the table. Care to share if yours is a boi or ger? or twins?? Your age and Hospital you birthing?

Hi bbnmum,
I am also in wk 27 and due on 13th Aug. I also with Dr Adrain. Are u having prince or princess?? Dun know we will pop on the same day or not?? U r at his sk or cck branch??

hi bbnmum, welcome on board!! =)
i'm also in wk 27, and due on 12 Aug.
i'm seeing W K Tan from TMC with my little princess. =)

is this your first bb as well?

Wanli,

thinking of getting another easy tote bag ah? i love it manz..i chose the red one last time!

erin00,
How much is the mattress u bought @ kiddy palace? i think i will call them up & check on the sizes.. which outlet u go? I think i will visit the mega one at toa payoh. Hey, ur weight gain is similar to mine.. ~5-6kg only.. me in week 25 this week.. i also start to feel clumsy leh!

I saw a toyomi airpot @ 59.90 sgd on sale at isetan private sale. not sure if this is good!

BTW, Avent isis Kit bag going @ 172 SGd at private sale.. also Medela PIS @ 638 sgd??

jas,

medela PIS for $638 is a v good price, wat private sale is this can share?

r u planning to buy breast pump before giving birth? most say wait leh ...

My good friend come back to me yesterday say can reserve max. 20 tubes for me of Desitin Creamy with Vit E & Aloe gel..is at 14.50 sgd for 4 Oz tube.. i only extending offer to aug/sept MTB ah.. it is fresh shipment, so hopefully, expiry will be pushed backwards as much as possible, though i won't know how much.. arrival in SG in 3-4 weeks time..

See below for my last bulk purchase that I organise..
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/412301.html?1146108268

Those interest PM me.. Left with ~11 tubes space only..

hi all mummies ,

have you all bought the stroller for babies ? I am still looking for a stroller i like , thinking of getting Maclaren , but their handle cant turn to the front , as i want my BB to face me =)

any recommend ones ?

pupsandcups,
Is isetan private sale start on thursday.. sorry! is 668.. see salah.. but FOC infrared thermometer worth 79.90sgd.. other medela products is less 15% + 5% for isetan cardholders.. combi is less 10% + 5%.

erin,

I bought an brand new avent isis@ 70 sgd.. then i bidded online for the Avent IQ UNO Electrical head only.. which can be fitted to any avent manual pump for 100 sgd.. so total is 170sgd lor.. will chiam see tong.. if milk flow ok, then see how.

Hi Jasmine,
Yah, I like the cooler bag very much
. Really regret should get the "Mini fridge". but since already bought the "Pack N Go" so just forget it loh

hi white lady

r u planning to buy your stroller now? general consensus says its def much much better to buy it after baby is born, and you should bring baby to try them out.

jas,
so if not isetan card holder cannot go to the sale ah? aiya. but then agn, im not sure wat i want to buy now, breast pump also later better right?

depending on my bb's size, i actually like the combi one, but they say if your bb is big, combi isn't ideal. i know combi ones allow bb to face you, which i like too. i like the quinny a lot, but drive a small hatchback, so i think not enough boot space for a quinny,=

Jasmine
the mini fridge they are selling is cheaper lei, almost the same price as our "Pack N Go" after discount.

hi pupsandcups

ya , i thinking of getting the stroller during motherhood fair or GSS leh ... is it better to let baby try out ??

white_lady,

me too looking for such a stroller.. i see one from combi.. usual price is 238.. but if get discount of 10-15%.. can get @ 200 sgd.. weight is 6.6kg, starts from 2months old..but problem is, i dun find it stable leh, once handle is reversed.

hi jasmine ,

for combi , i also thinking whether its stable anot ... i looking for something more stable , below $300 , and baby can face me one , and start from new born ... but hard to find one that suit all that i want leh =S

Argghh Wanli!!

Sob sob....... it looks so tempting!!

pupsandcups,
I also driving a hatchback (new nissan march), so cannot get the quinny..thinking of mclaren quest..or XT, more stable when going up escalators.. tilting radius etc..but the combi one can reverse leh...
so confusing!

jas,

i know i can't make a decision on it yet either! i find the quinny super cool, but im sure ill regret it once i struggle all the time to take it in and out of the car. some say graco is good, but their designs i find not happening leh. i guess maclaren is the most popular choice these days...although i like the combi look.

jasmine ,

its tough rite ! ha ha ... since both of us looking at abt the same one , maybe can help each other look out ... if i see something that suit the above , will keep u inform ! how abt the colors for the stroller ? urs is boi boi or girl girl ?

white lady

yep quite high priced, those powerful 3 wheeler ones, which are suppose to be good for jogging. but if u don have space in the car, suggest its not a good idea, it jus looks cool, like the porsche of prams

Welcome aboard bbnmum!

I am also wit Dr adrian at cck branch.
Now into 25weeks plus due around 25aug.
Hmm normally u go during wat time n when? Who knows we might jus bump into each other yeah!

Now is getting a stroller time. For me i will get it after bb is born.. cos will let her try it out. COMBI price is roughly range from 168-238. Check out kiddy palace cos once a while they have sales. AS for QUINNY, price high much steep from $300plus bah. Though its v good bt i find it bit too heavy without adding in e bb weight & esp when bb grow older... Wow im plus size its ok bt for those peitie will have a tough time.

Today Im late in.. don feel well since last midnite. HAving sharp pain at lower pain. HB tot i gg to give birth! PLS i don wish to have premature bb. Went back to c my gynae this morning n get some med.. gotta monitor. Haiz, this is e life of being a tough mummy worrying every moment. While having e pain my gal still can kick n box mi! Realli making mi a headache dono to be angry or ???

hi Jasmine ,

for me , i looking for prams that are of darker color , but when i see the combi ones , like all very sweet colors ... How abt Lucky Baby ? anyone have any comment ? for me , i dont think they look stable , but their prams can also let baby face us ...hmmm

Actually quinny zap can be folded till super small...so actually it is rather gd..we r thinking of getting that coz it is reali nice and seems stable..u can check out their website www.quinny.com click on the UK website...

i suggest u all get bigger stroller so tat ur baby until 2-3 yr old still can sit..
i see some on the street stroller so small the kid bigger size then the stroller..

my colleague pass her stroller to me so i am lucky dun need to buy

by the way , where can i find Quinny Strollers , cos normally i go shopping , can only see 1 design ... any place where they have more display ?

YOu can get quinny strollers at BB hypermart and Mothercare and perhaps robinsons. I got mine at hypermart together with the car seat. I find it quite good can use till baby is 40plus kg and can fold till very small to fit into car boot

ask u gals a strange question, i dunno if its cos im carrying a boy.

when you guys flex your tummy muscles, like to get up from a chair or bed, is your tummy this strange cone shape? mine is super sharp cone, its vvv weird! i also clearly have a brown line running from my navel downwards .. suppose to be all normal but i find it v funny heehee.

Hi Pupsandcups,
generally, people say sharp or "jian1" shape tummy means you carrying boi and round one is ger... I am carrying a ger and lots say my tummy is round. Another colleague of mine is carrying a boi and her tummy is very "jian1" and nose swollen also!

how many weeks are you at now? mummies, is the brown line visible to you now?

hi pupsandcups,
I dun noe abt flexing the tummy muscles, but my tummy is like piyo say "jian1". It is like pointed like that. Some pp says that if u r carrying a boy, yr tummy be pointed..i am carrying a boy n everyone says my tummy is pointed n from the back, cant see that i am preggy..so it is normal..hee hee..As for the brown line, i am not sure..i am also not sure how to tell if got stretchmarks or not..hee hee...

augbaby,

okie it's super pointy it looks strange, for me also cant tell im pregnant from the back. my hubby said brown line q obvious, hope it disappears aftr giving birth, i also feel (altho hubby said i paranoid) my skin dsnt heal as easily, at 1 stage i had a v bad zit outbreak, and it took 2 weeks to improve, usually my skin is quite ok, but now is back to normal thk goodness.

i use palmers stretchmark cream faithfully every morning n night, i think it helps. im prone to stretch marks sobs
have some already from growth spurt in adolescence.

hi!
mine is not pointed but i'm having a boy leh. But from behind, can't really see i'm preggy la. yup, brown line is pretty obvious now.

hi pupsandcups,
I still can't see stretchmarks yet but can see veins across my tummy leh. so ugly.

those who need the stroller to be compact, lightweight with reversible handle and stable, can consider Capella ($199). I saw it in John Little (it's orange and light yellow) quite unisex too.

I m oso considering this cos' those were my criterias too. I saw that the wheels are fatter than some of the compact foldable strollers so shd be more stable.

As for Combi, I had one for my 1st ger and the wheels spoil easily leh.

mummies ,

other than strollers , wonder have u mummies get car seat also ... me also need to get 1 , but dont know which to get , as some is quite cheap , below $100 have already , and some is few hundred , wonder what is the different ?