(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Ya, think i will drink the tea only when nearer lor..Hee hee...me also wanna know when r we officially in our 3rd tri..

Boy boy is also kicking me as i work..hee hee..i usually notice bb is more active after food and when i am lying quietly in bed reading etc...so amazing ah...n somtimes the kicks hurt..but i love it..kekee

leobb,
yah if you try MR BEAN And you try Jollibean theres a very big different in the taste.. jollibean seems like those normal hawker center soya bean milk.

Augbaby i am working at raffles plc as well i always buy from there too.

hi CT,

my bb also very active at nite. during daytime, hardly feel any movements. only feel it at 10 pm, 3 to 6am and the following morning around 8plus am. so strange. I'm very worried that I'll have sleepless nites when he's born. any experienced mothers to advise?

Catherine, yes! i will definitely give it a try next time! think there's one @ TM. =P

Augbb, my bb also the same as yours leh! she is more active after meals, and whenever I lie down on bed, she will start to move... Hee...so amazing!

Especially when i lean on my sides, can feel her more distinctively! dunno if i hv "press" on her, tats why she dun like or wat...

sometimes really worry abt that lor, dunno if will "crash" her anot...

Hi Erin.

Sometime ppl say bb active at nite.. when they born will give us a headache cos during e nite they are awake n wont be sleeping early. I don feel this is realli right cos it doesnt apply to all.

My 1st gal she is active at nite too... when she born she is active at nite too till 12plus den sleep BUT i have few friends, their bb before born active at nite bt after birth they are sleepers!

So i felt this theory may not applies to all bah.
Beginning of stage bb tends to wake up more at nite cos they need attention n feedings. After pass 3mths they are more stable n most imptly we need to adjust e cycle for them. It is not a surprise that even after 6mth-1yr, bb will also wake up at least once during midnite.

Maybe Whenever i wake up, i will talk to my bb n ask her to wake up too.. when i sleep, i tell her sleep time don move or play or box! Surprisingly she listen to me. So now not too late to start telling ur bb in tummy to wake up n to sleep at e right time oh..

Leobbsmom,

BB are so clever.. if we sit in a position which is uncomfy or crashing them, bb will move n warn us! This had happen to mi not only once liao.. Hmm so clever of them.

E best is try sleep on side starting from now as advise..

Hi leobbmom,
Exactly..hee hee..juz realise these few days only, esp yesterday nite...i was lying on my right side and then so many movements, like he is protesting and then i got worried and lie on my left and it was like lesser movements..hahaha..but then very happy that i am able to feel him moving lor..very assuring..i do also get worried if there is lesser movements in a day lor..N yest ask hubby to put his hands on my tummy and boy boy kick and his daddy is so happy n thrilled to feel him kicking and can feel my tummy moving up n down..:p

Catherine,

Ya tat y bb react as they wan anytime.. so our part is like talking to them etc.. I learn this from a book.. so whenever i wake up n go sleep jus tell her hehehe

I was also thinking of buying the red raspberry leaf tea to start drinking aft 34 wks. Heard it's gd but intend to check with gynae first.

u may want to check out this website .... price reasonable but delivery charge is expensive ... mayb can use the postal service instead.

http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/rasptea.html

Morning everyone !

just to share / check whether any baby same as mine ... my baby can be active for the Whole day ! totally no sleep at all ! And the next day , can sleep for very very long ! ha ha , so funny ... 1 da play , 1 day sleep ... Anyone have the same kind of baby ? =)

CT,
is it they warn us by kicking? would it be vigorous? cuz sometime when i sleep on my side my bb kickkickkick, but i do ignore at time :p

white_lady,
wow ur bb so funny.. i not too sure, but my bb seems to be active quite a bit. so I think he sleeps when i sleep bah...he is very active from 12 - 1am :p then i just go sleep, dun care if he still playing...

catherine n augbaby,
all this talk on mr bean, maybe later this afternoon tea break will make a trip to mr bean hehehehe

do u all take all your tablets faithfully, i have been guilty of missing a few every other day..either i dun take fish oil or multivitss :p bad mummy hor...

white_lady,
my bb is like tis...one day very active, e next day very inactive (mayb abt <10movements in a day). my boy just behave like tis every alternate day.

RASPBERRY LEAF TEA
wat i understood abt tis tea was during my 1st pregnancy where tis group of mummies fr another thread drinks it during e last trimester. i not aware tat u can drink it thru out e pregnancy. the thing is u must drink raspberry LEAF tea n not just raspberry tea.

i never got a chance 2 drink it cos intended 2 drink it >34wks but never got round 2 buying it n i pop at 35wks.

Anyone know what is the position of the bb now? Where is the head, on our left or right side? Or there's no fix position, he will move and change position all the time?

butter8,
for my 1st pregnancy, if i lied on my left side, my boy kicked nonstop. when i switched over 2 e right side, he stopped. after a few times, i can only guess tat he didnt fancy me lying on my left side.

for tis pregnancy, my boy doesnt like me lying on my right side but ok 2 lie on my left side.

bottle,
right now it shld b horizontal, can b on our left or right side, depending how ur bb move. by 32wks, *most* bbs move 2 head down position.

hi morning!

tried talking to my bb last night. true enough he wasn't very active. but this morning, I told him it's morning, time to wake up now and he still doesn't really move. ai yoh, so troublesome. move too much at night, I'm worried. dun move, I also worried. sigh... maybe just let him have his own movement pattern la.

hi kelly,
so it's ok to sleep on my right rite? I'm too used to sleeping on my right side. difficult to adjust to sleeping on my left.

hi pupsandcups,
gynae told me can drink up to 2 cups of drinks that has caffeine (that includes chocolate drinks, coffee, tea, milo, pepsi or coke) per day.

erin00, thanks!
am drinking my decaff coffee now, i think esp cos now just into the 3rd tri, im sleepy quite often, during weekends if i'm home, i'm bound to nap

Long time didn't log in. Rather busy with work. Just to share. My elder sister gave birth to her first baby yesterday. Baby's weight 3.685kg and 52cm tall. Baby boy. Natural without epidural. Induce labour(Gone past EDD). Delivered from 9am+ and baby arrived at 4.21pm. Very happy for her.

honeyhaven,
congrats 2 ur sis. wow! ur nephew's tall &amp; big. not easy 2 deliver without epi. i admire ur sis.

erin00,
i read somewhere tat it's advisable 2 sleep on ur left. IMO, being pregnant isnt easy liao...just try 2 b as comfortable as possible for urself lor.

Hi pupsandcups - like you have been very sleepy recently too! Went to bed last night at 9 something and still found it hard to get up for work! Bb must have been doing lots of growing last night. She moved a lot yesterday and last night but so far today nada. Must be because I have been on the move a lot since getting up.

Hi kelly ,

so ur bb also like that ah ? so cute , sometime i feel that my bb shiver in my tummy , maybe my aircon too cold ! ha ha ... sometime my bb is 2 days play , 2 days sleep ! ha ha , really very funny =p

And i got backache problem already i think , every nite dont feel like sleeping , cos totally cant find a nice "pose" to sleep ... =(

wowo... naturel no epi... pei fu pei fu...!!

Some of you gals hit 3rd tri liao? wow, guess me lagging behind cuz i EDD end of the month...
think i only at 24 week...

How come some Dr dun tell us baby weight? how do they tell the weight?

Butter,
Oh i not sure if its warning cos it my own thinkin.. as if im crashing her if sleep or sit at a position bb don like hehe.. den i adjust myself she v happy.. stop kicking n jus slight movement. Maybe u could ask ur gynae hw is ur bb weight.. though jus a rough estd n may not be as accurate. I think they know becos of the machine making e estd when gynae is measuring the size.. i saw e weight appearing in e pic gynae gave mi lo.

Erin,
Don worry so much on ur bb movement. Cos ard this stage they wotn be so active almost everyday.. sometime alt bah. Like my bb, yesterday she is bit quiet just abt less than 10box n kick.. TODAY morning went i send off hb to work she kick from 7-730am! Almost more than 10box n kick.. wanted to get back to sleep also cant haiz.

See now i typing she kicking moving again.. today she super awake n active!

Now starting having sleepless nite.. not realli wee wee at nite as i tried to drink less water after 10pm. Maybe i worrying am i crashing her.. m well i m sleeping in a position i don like too.. left! Cos i prefer to lay flat n sleep on right so my heart will bump better.. bt for her sake since its good to lay on e left..

hi dino...
me not too bad... actually i guess its not too good for my bb, i sleep pretty late comparing to you ladies, i go to bed at 12-1am everyday... but my bb is active then...

Butter,

No worries abt lagging behind cos all experience differently n its a experience.

Sometime maybe its our mental telling us don take epi so we don even know we are giving birth too... tat y i tell myself "DON WASTE $$$ so DON TAKE EPI die die bear hahahaha!"

But most impt need alot of energy. My advice can rest try rest more.. hsework jus assign hb to do it lo.. train them hehehe tat is wat im doing now. COS MY HB is v v lazy n like to make a mess in e hse even i have tidied!

I start to get worry.. dono hw bb is doing n esp when born will it be healthy or have any other defects..M i thinking too much? N also.. scare of labor! haha maybe gone through once liao n know hw e procedure is like even though my 1st is v smooth n fast.. hope this round will be fast n smooth too..

I think more or less we have bought wat need for bb.. motherhood fair is coming.. still thinking to go or not cos expo is real far from mi (i live at jurong &amp; we don drive too!)
Think nothing much to buy bah...

So u all bought stroller? Thinking to wait till bb after 1st mth... cos can bring bb out n let bb try on e stroller itself lo.

CT,
i really try to rest, but my hubby hate to keep neat... so either i do it, or sometimes get the parttime maid to come :p

i worry about bb too... but so far i try not to think too much, even dun think about labor...

I havent got a stroller, still considering combi and mclaren... hmm like u say, wonder to buy first or wait...

Butter,

Hehe i think all guys is e same cos they hardly help in hsework even not married haha so wife is like their mum duplication lo.

Sometime wanted to rest n sleep well bt jus so hard.. hope soon someone will invent sleeping pills or relaxant pills for preggie without any side effects!

Mayb i m tat type who cant sit still.. must keep myself moving around or doing things.. WELL, now keep our brain relax too if not bb will be like us STRESS hahaha!

Will u tends to be forgettful? I felt i m ever since preggie.. like when i rember something, within 10mins i forget wat i wanna to do.

How i wish aug wil come faster.. we be able to see our bb, take care n learning is a process though not easy, BUT e joy of seeing ur bb smiling at u after every day u came back to work.. greater than having a hb hehehe

Hi butter and kelly,
Yah loh. No epi. Really pei fu, pei fu. My mum and MIL also very against epi, so i also will try my very best not to take epi. Like what CT says dun waste money taking epi. Hope I can make it.

HI CT,
U bought yr baby's stuffs already?? Can share with me which brand milk bottle did u buy?? How many big and small bottles did u buy for yr baby??

yes CT, please share your list

honeyhaven
i bought B-free milk bottles, they contain this suction element which helps air from going into bb's tummy, a friend highly recommended it. only sold at bb hypermart.
i think there is an avent sale this weekend

congrats honeyhaven on ur bb nephew.

hi CT,
I'm also wishing aug will come quickly. can't wait to hold bb in my arms. i was thinking of combi n maclaren but later decided on maclaren. combi can only seat bb up to 2 yrs old. after that, u need to buy another one that can carry bb's weight.

Ic, he will turn around, left/right now. Thanks!

Recommended to sleep on your left side for good blood circulation. I think it's OK if you change left and right. Don't think we can sleep only on the left side till the next day also.

Hi pupsandcups,
I saw my SIL using this. The bottle she used from avent and inside she placed the pink colour tube.. Heard that the tube like this cost $10+. Can only find in baby hypermart... I also thinking to get that.. What is baby hypermart's add??

Hi erin and CT,
I also wish aug will come quickly. I am also counting down.

Honeyhaven &amp; pupsandcups,

Here is roughly wat i have bought.

1) 3 new clothing for bb (hv alot pass down hehe)
2) Avent milk bottle. (1-4oz, 2-9oz)
3) 1 Tollyjoy bottle brush
4) 1 Tollyjoy Plastic Tongs
5) Tollyjoy cottonwool
6) Tollyjoy 2 box nappy liners -each box 100pcs
7) 1 Tollyjoy powder puff
8) Tollyjoy bb wipes. (200pcs free 100pcs)
9) BB diaper pants
10) Nuk nail clipper
11) BB receiving blanket
12) 1 dozen handkerchief
13) 2pcs bb handkerchief(bathing use,soft&amp;smooth)
14) 1 box Avent Disposable milk liner
15) Extra mattress &amp; sheet
16) Pillow &amp; bolster
17) Playpen (Priori - $89.90)

I haven decide which breast pump to buy.
Not getting any steriliser.. will be using traditional method.

As for stroller, i m looking into combi. Mostly will buy 2 "car" (means 2 stroller) Depending on age n weight too

As for breast pad, nursing bra, disposable panties, bb shampoo &amp; bath will buy at later stage. My frd recommend mi Avent bb shampoo cum bath. Her bb gal using it not bad.

Hmm wat else have i missed?

honeyhaven
bb hypermart is next to baby's kingdom, dont have the address with me right now, its kaki bkt ave something ... will check at home for you.
the b-free one has that tube like thing inside too, $16/btl, not cheap, but i got for $14 at some special promotion at KK.

CT - r u getting a cot? i was also advised to get a breast pump after giving birth, just in case for some reason (like infection etc) you can't b-feed, gals wat do u think? am tempted to get the medela PIS, who has good lobang price?

Pupsandcups,

Oh i not getting bb cot.. using playpen instead lo hehe.

If u wan to get after birth, most impt is to have e brand in mind n let ur hb know.. cos he will be e one gg out to get for u as u be doing confinement so cant go out lo.

I m looking into avent pump since i got avent milk bottles.. but think will get a manual n less cost.. don wanna waste too much n worried wat if not enf milk den Oops.. $$ wasted lo..

CT,
I have been occasionally a bit absent minded... think very hard for things I usually have on the tip of my mind.

pupsncups,
I saw the B-free.... hmmm

I read ad on Tommy tippee, anyone heard off? good?

I also thinking of getting Avent pump if I BF... can I get the pump but use other brand bottles. there must be a way rite?

CT
i didn't know playpen can double up as cot too, cool.

i figured having a baby bound to spend plentiful.. sigh. for me im saving on my this chapter, i go to KK so far v cheap, and n plan to stay 5bedder with aircon, hopefully save enough then can invest more on other bb matters

Morning Butter,

I not sure if Avent pump can fit into other brand bottles. But u can pour wat u have pump into another brand bottle.

Pupsandcups,
Initially i didnt know we can use playpen as cot too.. den i realise e height still acceptable for mi. N my plan is when bb know hw to sit n turn when about 3mth plus den maybe i will place her to sleep in e mattress near mi. As for playpen i can let her play inside while i m doing my others stuffs at work.. safe n sound too.
I not sure if KK 5bedded how much deposit they need. Bt u can check it wit ur gynae or e customer service. Long time back 1998 (long oh) i gave birth to my 1st gal, stay in 6bedded. All deduct CPF $700. No epi or induce, natural birth and i didnt chose gynae at all(cost saving at tat time too). I gave birth during afternoon, e next day 1pm im discharge! Wat i heard from other frds is gg to KK they normally will let u discharge next day if bb n mum ok. They wont let us occupied e bed bah..

hey morning GALS,
I got the address ahah yesterday forgotten about it cos was too busy..

Heres the add:

Carrano

Block 720 Ang Mo Kio Central # 01-4126
Singapore 569665

Tel: 64530527

CT,
play pen only can let baby sleep till age of 1 leh i felt its a waste of $$
so i have gotten a baby cot for $299 which can be convert into a bed..until 6 years old..

i prefer long term investment..haha..

Just went for antenatal class yesterday at TMC - wah, Mrs Wong screened a video of the different processes in different types of labour and delivery - quite unnerving! But it is good to be prepared I guess for the reality of the birth...

Catherine,

WOW realli indeed... bt i scare liao.. cos my 1st gal she hated bb COT! n i have alot of friends bb don like to sleep in cot.. haiz.. now bbs are getting more fussy than we in e past!

I have thought of getting a sarong swing.. but well guess alot know, when bb used to sleep in sarong, whenever bring them out or other ppl hse got to 'swing' them to sleep! V fuss abt sleeping. SO this one is confirm out!

Remeber to get a mini fan near ur bb cot, cos bb tends to be v heaty n get rashes easily. Rember once a while to turn her to e side too. Hb frd bb is one of e case. Sleep in bb cot till so hot n whole body having rashes so poor thing n keep crying... no choice but to get a sarong as its much cooler..

Well don let bb get too used in sleeping air con room too lo.. Air e bb room everday n let e fan beat around BUT rember to clear all dust n dirt in e room as bb v v sensitive too.

Any small tips to share is mostly welcome for all of us here! cant wait for e day to come..

hi Zshih, i was at Mrs Wong's class yesterday too!
yeah, the different types of delivery was an eye opener, what more seeing the baby being born from that angle...