(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi Piyo,

My mum will be doing confinement for me.. I already told her I wanna wash hair and bath during confinement. She told me not to wash everyday but maybe 3 days apart. She is preparing the herbs for me now. :)

Hi Erin,
I will be also using disposable at night and cloth nappies in the day.. That will be easier for us. My mum also told me that cloth will be more comfortable for babies as disposible is very warm for the bb backside

Will be going to my antenantal classes tomolo... abit excited lei.. Dunno how is it like..

Anyone gone to the class already? I will be having it at MtA

Received your PM already..okie..i try to call madam Inah today coz yesterday was simply too busy for me..Will keep all of u inform when i spoken to her... Me sick today..sigh
having sore throat n slight fever..anyone have any idea if i can take the normal GP prescribed lozenges?

Hi Rain,
Nope..the one all of us are taking about is this malay lady recommended by my friend friend..she says the lady is good...so i juz told the gals lor..coz she is charging us rather cheap..me, CT, jas book her and she charge us $380 from $400 coz i told her i intro my friends to her lor..so now we are seeing if we can get cheaper since there r more of us now..will try to call her today lor..

Rain,

I will be having my antenatal class at Mt. A also.. but i only start in June as no space!! Our massage lady is mdm Inah,

Aiyah CJ,
I mentioned b4 in forum, dun go to Tokyu in MBK. There dun have! Best is to go to central departmental store in Bangkok!

Hi augbaby,
Thanks for making the arrangement for the massage lady
You must take care of yrself. If the GP know you are pregnant then it should be save to eat. Can not simply eat anything......

Hi Aug,

I see.. For Lozenges, I do eat the lozenges given by the GP. I check with my gynae, he say it is ok. I took it when i was in Wk 13-14 when i having a very bad flu with fever. I only took lozenges that time without any medicine.

Hi Jasmine,
I booked my May class in Feb. That time I wanna book for April class but she told me fully booked. So in the end I booked for the May class.

Hi Kelly,

Sorry for the late reply jus log in hehe..
Her name is Mdm Inah. I using e same as Augbb. Maybe u could add in ur name in her list den she see if could get a better rate.
Anyway here is e massage lady number : 90076578

Hi Rain, u went to the Mt A antenatal class yesterday? I was there too!

augbaby: can I join the list of the malay massage lady? i wonder if she can take so many aug bookings!

Hi connie, sierra,
Sure..let me check with her if she can..in the meantime, pls PM ye details so i can book for u all when i call her...

Hey gals,
But hor, the massage lady i juz heard from my friend friend that she is good one hor..i am not 100% confirm if she is reali that gd but for me, bec i find her price is gd that is y i booked her..pls dun scold me if she is not that very gd hor...

Hi Sierra,

No. My class is tomorrow. This class in on Wkday and the rest of the 5 classes will be in weekend 4.30pm class.

You went for the class yesterday?

Chrys,
thurs class is also conducted by Mdm Wong B.B
her classes started late only because ppl came late but she was more than happy to lengthen the class also...overall, very rush as in i was lost at certain points where she jumped her & there talking abt different things....

erin00,
thks for e contacts. i'll call them soon.

CT,
i asked for ur confinement lady's contact, not e massage lady.

jfong,
i booked 30may cos husband not keen on going down on a sat. my bb is 1250g at 26wks+ (i reaching 27wks tis fri).

i found a massage lady suppose to be very good for $490 for 7 days, u think she is over charging, very expensive? Anyway she recommends i buy the Dale 2810 Abdominal Binder (at all hospital pharmacies) said to use immediately after giving birth v effective. At KK they sell at $55.

rain,
yah i'll be attending tmr evening first antenatal class at Mt A. but my sat classes are starting 2.30 pm 13 May, not 4.30 class leh.
anyway, c u ther. Ur Hb will be going wif u too for lessons?

kelly,

wow, ur baby is big huh! what have u been feeding on lately? durians ??? Haha... mine was ard 900gms. So far i put on abt 6kg, wat abt u?

guess we cant meetup next appt, cos' my HB say he wants to reserve his leave so he can help out more after my delivery.

Btw, ur EDD is 4 Aug rite? Wonder if we might pop ard the same time then Dr ang will hv a bzee time! Just a silly thought!

Hi Kelly,
How have you been since you have been back at home?:p
my baby so small compared to yours... advise me what to eat to make baby grow! haha!

jfong
i didnt eat anything special since my 24wks checkup, i only ate durians once (on tues nite). i dun tik that session of durians 12hrs b4 my checkup will make a difference. mayb it's beef cos i've been eating beef more often in tis pregnancy as compared 2 my 1st pregnancy.

no choice abt not being able 2 meet. when i c dr ang is also decided by my husband since he's e one driving me down n i usually bring my boy along so definitely need another person 2 handle him while dr ang checks me.

for my 1st pregnancy, i ate a fair bit of durians only after 6mths (didnt touch any b4 24wks) n my boy was a gd size of 2.8kg at 35wks. quite lucky cos he considered premature n his weight was gd so dun need 2 go 2 NICU.

i've put on 8.5kg so far...target weight gain is 13kg (like 1st pregnancy)

piyo,
it's ur 1st pregnancy so cant compare wif me. i heard fr almost every frien tat 2nd bb tends 2 b bigger than 1st bb.

i'm doing fine since i'm back as a SAHM. lotsa fun wif my son n going out everyday so no time 2 post much in the forum.

Hi Kelly and Catherine,

During last visit to gynae, he asks me eat more cos baby growing but of lower weight

c la get me worried haiz
1st baby tends to be smaller ah?

piyo then you eat slighlty more lor.. don't worry lar...... now still early.. you won't know during 3rd trimester ur baby grow faster leh...

hi piyo,
went for my routine checkup yesterday evening. my gynae din measure the weight. i was worried so i asked her. she says as long as we are gaining weight and the bb is growing should be fat. The most important part is during 3rd trimester as that is when they start putting on fats. for kkh, they will only start weighing the bb during 8th month. so dun worry. still have enough time to help bb grow.

Hi Piyo,

dun worry too much abt it. I tink u must try to relax and eat whatever u can. stay happy cos that makes u wanna eat more! But sometimes veri hard for us to control leh, if we eat more but bb dun want to absorb oso bo pian rite

Are there any mummies here feel pain at the left groin area, me having a hard time. Now varicose veins start to show near the groin too, so pain and so sad ....

hello ladies!

Wah.. so envy u all... my next check up is on May 8th! Supposed to be May 6th, but the stupid election made the gynae postpone my appointment!

Sept MTB discussing about strollers... .i still haven't select 1 model yet. hubby wants once that can have baby facing us..
Any recommendations? anyone?

augbaby,
Any further discount from Mdm inah boh??

Hi erin/jfong,

My gynae like yours din mention anything abt weight too... I gei kiang go ask him then he says baby growing not to worry but is a smaller baby then he looks at my hubby and says your hubby so big size cannot be your baby small size right? fainted! also dunno what he trying to say haiz
initially during the 1st tri, he keeps warning me baby cannot be too big so maybe he is happy bah but I am not lei!
plus my appetite still like the same, not as if I am eating much more!

I felt a bit of pain on the right bottom groin area yesterday morning so I diligently continue my dosage of the medication gynae has given me since 1st tri... not okie liao... I c an't differentiate between veins and stretchmarks but I am definately having them at the lower tummy! anyone same as me? my hubby says they are stretchmarks!
stretchmarks yet baby still small dun make sense! haha!

Hi jfong,

you sleep on your left side or right side? Best position is to sleep on your left side, with some soft pillows to support your tummy area.. and your left leg should be straight as your right leg hug the extra pillow or bolster..

Varicose veins are painful! I kanna last weekend when i went shopping & walk too long..
got to be careful & take plenty of rest in between shopping.. but veins near the groin, i dun have, but it must be due to poor circulation.. get hubby to massage can boh?

Hi piyo,
Don't give yrself pressure. As long as baby still in normal size range then it is ok. You even don't know the exact size of the baby why you worry so much? Small size baby is more easy for delivery. I having a small size baby as well, which is only 569g in 24 wk plus. Compare with other babies in this thread which most of them range from (700g -1kg), my baby is really small. But as doctor said it is normal so I don't really worry on it. I'm not sure true or not but my doctor said big size baby may have longer labour, so I prefer a small size baby but health.
Just relax .....

Same as you, all weight gained so far around 8kg all go to me

Oh Ya my EDD is 30 Aug. Can someone share massage ladies contacts with me? and also the pricing? Thanks alot

By the way Do i book them now?

Hi Wanli,
Thanks for the assurance! Mine is ard your baby's weight I think but maybe lighter still? I also gained about 7 kg plus so far so now I know all goes to me liao
Weel, at least your gynae says okie mine also says it's okie so I guess I should not worry so much! Thanks! sure make me feel better

Hi Kelly,

Oh sorri ah think i blur like sotong recently... still having terrible flu haiz.

U can try book this Lady. Her name is Ah Mei. 0205-5984142.

Hi jfong and piyo,

I do have varicose veins at the vulva, n at the inner thighs, nxt groins area, all appear on my right side. At first, i thought I have growth at that area as i could only use a mirror to see and was worried to death cos i see some lumpy stuff at the area. I just went to see gynae last Mon, and she confirmed with me that those were varicose veins. Worse of all, she told me that are not going to disappear until after delivery. And if during delivery, and if the baby's head hit it, stitches may be needed. I am so sad after hearing it.
It is really painful esp after u start walking after a long sit. I am on medication and applying cream now. These medication can only control from getting worse, but not curing it.

Piyo,
Not to worry so much on e bb weight. As long bb is growing healthy is most impt. Thinking iff bb is not so big size u wont have much difficulty to give birth too ah. Still got long way to go. When reaching between week 24-32 is e most rapid gain for us n bb too.. so frm there can slowly judge everything.

My first gal weigh abt 3.35kg when she is born.. so hoping current one will be ranging ard this bah. I have not gain much abt gg to 3kg throughout e pregnancy as i been losing weight in 1st tri.

Durians is good bt not too much as its v heaty! Last sat ate too much till now i still running & blocked nose which is driving mi crazy n food is tasteless to mi... gonna to lost some weight again. But gladfully is BB is gaining. Think wat i ate she absorb everything bah. Different bb react n absorb different.. as long our bb is healthy is all i can say which is more impt than any whether we gain or loss weight yeah!

I have friends whom belong to slim normal weight type they gain abt 15-20kg in their pregnancy. Though after giving birth u wont be able to see much lose weight. Give yourselves about 2-3mths time n will slowly see ur body changed with control n sensible diet & exercise. BUT IF C SECT, only certain exercise is allow oh.

If anyone planning for birth control, taking contraceptive pills could lead to alot side effect which is weight gaining. There is one brand which is price bit steep "JASMINE" this has less side effects. My 1st birth i cant recall which brand i take bt is taken from polyclinic, it BLOOM my weight from 65-75kg within a yr! Scary right... So now i m extreme demoralise.. esp i weigh more wit uncontrolled eating habits.

During Breastfeed, lets carry on wit balance n healthy diet.. less fried food.. is the best.. I know all of us cant wait to wear back our pre-pregnancy clothings!!!! So envy to see other women in their heels, sexy skirt!

ANYONE have idea where to buy good maternity & nursing bra? Plus size one... Price can range from 40-80bucks... i willing to invest 1 -3 pcs.. cos think i realli need it.. bust is getting too big n all other bra is bought cant seems to fit well n breathing hard! THANKS!

hi Mrs Chng,
not too sure abt the average weight gain though. I was a bit plump to start off with and some more with morning sickness in the 1st 4 months, so din gain too much. I was worried though last week cos I ate a lot recently. luckily, weight gain still acceptable.

anyway, try not to take too much carbo. shd help to maintain the weight. My sis working at kk as dietician assistant so she will scold me if I gain too much. If you want, I can check with her the average weight gain that is acceptable. If I'm not wrong, she says an average of 2kg a month is ok. guess you dun have to worry if your gynae did not say anything.

hi jasmine,
I'm thinking of mclaren quest but need to check out some more. think they have reversable handle so shd be ok.

hi CT,
you feeling better? on mc?

hiya ladies
Long time no see! Glad to see that everyone has been fine and getting ready for the impending arrivals.
Have been out of the country so no chance to contribute. I just came back from my appt cum glucose tolerance screening test. Passed the test (which took very long, like the whole morning) but put on a lot of weight since last appt! In total since prepregancy have put on 8/9 kg - sigh. Gynae keeps advising me not to put on too much weight otherwise it will be hard on my joints and back. But baby girl is also quite big - arnd 800 g at 24-25 weeks. She was very cute today and had hiccups during the scan.
Need to start getting baby shopping done too - so far have been naughty and just buying baby clothes, not the practical stuff!

Ladies, saw the OG advertisement in newpapers today?

BABY MAX 4 in 1 baby cot 28" x 52" @ 199 SGD comes with FOC mosquito netting, musical mobile & can be converted into a bed & rocker bed! But, only 2 adjustable levels! In medium brown shade only. Sale until 21st May..

Lollipop cot bumper bedding @ 33.90 SGD only!

Also, BABY MAX playpen @ 49.90 SGD only... but, the size is apparently smaller then normal playpen. Comes with baby changing mat & bassinet & mattress.

Erin,
I like the Mclaren quest too.. light! but heard can only use from 6 months onwards. I tot all mclaren no reversible handles leh.. really got boh?

My hubby quite like COMBI leh, but so many models, quite blur..

I like the Mclaren XT Techno 2006, but no reversible handle.

Hi Jasmine,
I really feel curious, how come you only put on 3kg? Heard those waterbag, placenta etc add up already around 2-3kg lei......
Did doctor comments anything on yr weight? but if every thing still normal then is ok loh. I did heard my fren said she just put on 6kg for the whole pregnancy

ya wanli,

I also dunno leh....... i eat normally.. and never skip meals.......

baby moving as normal, very active somemore...

& i not plus size.. i actually is petite size.. but my mum says, when she was preggie with me (1'm the 1st one) also like that.. I go for my checkup on monday & see what gynae says... but think bb is correct size.. so, he never say anything last time...

Hi Jasmine,
Then is good, after delivery you no need spend too much effort to slim down

For me not just only eat normally loh....quite good appetite on 2nd Trim....other than bigger portion for my main 3 meals, sometimes i also eat chocolate, ice cream etc, now trying to cut down..... my first trimester only gained 1 kg, 2nd trimester gained near to 7kg ......

Next week will be my 28 wk already, hope my weight don't increase too much.

Adeline Lee,

i got rid of your excess desitin creamy liaoz.. keke... all taken up! hehe.

Now left with the Avent disposable liners bulk purchase... i want to buy the medela PIS from overseas leh.. so much cheaper...... ~500 sgd max.. but someone mentioned that the voltage is not same....anyone got comments on this or not?