(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi Jasmine,
Glad that you enjoyed yourself during the break. Seems like you completed the shopping for bb's stuff.

Hi augbb,
me having backaches at times too but sometimes will get hb to help u massage. went for kkh antenatal class and the lady taught our hb how to massage us. hee... hee...

Might be getting your massage lady too. spend quite a lot on confinement lady (din expect to spend so much) so can't get too exp massage lady.

hi leobbsmom,
my sis going to bkk too in early june. can inform me what is cheaper in bkk when your friend comes back? thanks.

hi augbaby,

thanks very much for sharing! =) u getting anything else from BKK?

hi erin,

sure! but right now, i only know the breastpads are cheaper there... hee hee... =P
then my sis also dunno anything abt bb's stuff, so she will only buy wat i ask her to. so am trying to ask more info here, coz still got 2 weeks more b4 she leaves for BKK. =)

Hi Adeline,

Keke, glad to share with you the lobangs we found.. keke..

Erin,
Pigeon is made in thailand.. if you looking for pigeon stuff, ask you friend to check it out.. You bought bed liaoz ah? i wanted to buy in M'sia, but not sure about the bed size as my friend is passing me her cot..
so gotta hold on..

Anyone else bought stroller? we want a stroller that can reverse the handle, not too heavy & can last to 25kg.. what brands should i be looking at?

Regarding descaling, my mum says can use vinegar to do descaling.. that is what she does to the automatic kettle.. keke..

leobbsmom,
if i not wrong, u can find pigeon breastpads fr major dept stores in BKK. according 2 my frien, just go 2 e their bb dept n u shld find lotsa stuff. u can also try looking out for bb clothing in pratunam. it's a wholesale plc for lotsa stuff. my GF bought very nice bb clothing at dirt cheap prices.

kelly,
will pm u the number later. the number's at home. u need one too?

jasmine,
my sil passing me her cot so no need to buy. size a bit smaller than the ones nowsadays though.

m looking for a stroller too. considering combi and maclaren xt. but worried maclaren will be too heavy for me to carry up the stairs. i'm staying on the 10th floor and the lift landing is at the 9th floor.

thanks for the advice about the descaling of the steriliser. might get the pigeon one and put it at mum's place then.

Hi Chrys, Wanli,
My HB and I were trying to recall what we did for our exercise right after the class. And we had forgotten some of them. I love the massenge esp on the legs and hands.Hehe. So comfortable. Did you read thru the notes, it did not teach us the steps we had done in class leh.
I am also wondering who is chyrs or wanli. haha. I sit right at the back, against the wall. Where are u?hehe

Hi Kelly,
Regarding e Breastpad all major stores is like those normal shopping area? Oh was asking my sis in law to help mi get some as she is gg to BKK this May..

WOW everyone was busy shopping for e long holiday esp the progress package is in! Hmm for mi tat is reserve so well cant touch at all.. haiz jus see...

Ok la, went to BB hypermart on Sun, alot of ppl.. hmm find e place small n variety not so much lo.. Finally bought a playpen (gift frm hb siblings) cost $89.90. Bought extra mattress too.
So excited if could decorate e playpen BUT seems all attachment selling outside are suitable for BB cot instead.. gotta crack my brain! Im excited so was hb n our lovely doggie too! He is always looking @ e playpen wonder if its his new hse! Jus hope when bb darling born, doggie Buffer will be kinder to her OR maybe bb disturb buffer instead!

Finally given my Confinement Nanny e deposit n check wit her wat any stuffs i need to prepare n purchase n wat kind of food she be cooking hehe.. Jus kinda worried cos my dog is ard, wonder if e Nanny will be afraid or not.. forgotten to tell her.. BUT i cant bear to leave my dog at other ppl hse for a mth plus... N i don confine him in dog playpen too.. unless e malay massage lady is here...

Now headache is here again... gotta prepare n arrange alot of stuffs!

Hi erin,
cool..well if u r going to book my massage lady, do let me know..coz kelly mention she might be interested too..so if u n kelly also book her, i might try to see if can get further discount..coz there be 4 of us total..Hee hee :p now for me n CT is $380...

Me also dun noe wat else is cheap in bkk except the pigeon breastpads...my friend going in may n my hubby cousin going in june so will ask them buy from bkk lor..there is also very nice n cheap bb clothes in wholesale price in a new shopping mall call platinum..near pratanum..
Hope it helps..do share when yr friend/sis comes bk from bkk wif cheap n good offers ya gals..

CT,
i tik so. my frien who bought for me is a male frien n he said he just walked into a dept store. i dun recall him mentioning any specific dept store.
can share wif me who ur confinement lady is?

erin00,
thks!

Hi jasmine and erinn00,

just want to share with you wrt the strollers, i saw two Capella strollers at Robinsons yesterday. Got reversible handles and quite compact when folded , not too heavy oso but i don;t know wats the model. Looks nice though. I considering these two and want to wait for GSS and c got discount anot!
The retail price at Rob is 199 and 249.

Kelly,

I just went for my appt tis morning ... baby weighs 900gm at 26 weeks. My next appt is on 27 May 10am. u are going tomorow or Thurs?

Kelly,

I book e confinement lady is recommend from my frd. She use her before lo. Nice lady & my frd commented her cooking is good! & she teaches alot on taking care bb n jus ask her watever u wish to learn n know.

Wow alot is gonna book e lady Mi & Augbb booked? Intro to Jasmine, she jus book her too @ e same rate as ours.. faster make ur reservation oh!

So fast.. jus abt 3mths plus we are gg into a different stage again.. hopefully we still in contact n strong force too! Yeah!

hey CT,
u mean Jasmine book my massage lady too? Hee hee..oKie..so to confirm, those who wan to use mine n CT massage lady is as follows:

Augbaby
CT
Kelly
erin
leosbbmom
Jasmine(?)

Okie, let me call her today n see if i can get further discount..Kelly u book already rite? Erin n leosbbmom, can u pls PM me yr details like real name, blk number etc, so i can help u all book n at same time ask her for bulk discount..haha..:p

Hi Augbaby,
I am interested too! Only concern I have is any idea if we are to undergo c-section, when would your massage lady begin massaging?

Any idea how much "bulk discount" we can get?:p

hey piyo,
think she mention b4 that is C-section then wont start massage straightaway..i will ask her for u when i call her later..not sure how much lower can she charge us..but for now it is $380, down from $400 for 7 sessions already..each session abt 1hr 20min to 1.5hr, that is what she told me when i ask.. :0

Hey chry,
sure..hee hee..pls PM me yr contacts details like real name n blk number n street etc..i will pre-book for u all first...

Hi Augbaby,
you don't accept PM!Btw, if Mdm Inai takes us all in, she will have time to roll to our places since we all birthing in Aug? And her massages are continously in 7 consecutive days?

Hi CT,
That's what Mdm Rohaya told me too
Me worried in the event of c-section, some massage ladies do not want to massage for us wor...

anyone registered for TMC's every Thursday childbirth lessons?

found the lesson very rush and quite lost at times, but overall, had fun in class with hubby...

: )

Piyo,
As for Mdm Inah, she mention will oni do it after 2weeks of C sect.. safer that way.

Hmm don worry n think u will have c sect la hehe.. jus stay cool, cheer up, stop worrying... tell bb be good come out smooth smooth etc.. it does help. As for mi im a Taosim, so i will go to Bugis GuanYin Temple or any temple.. to pray for safe smooth delivery..

Dino
Yeah, me too, forgot some of the exercises already.. My husband also 'tou gong jian liao', cut short every step when massaging me these few days! sigh..

Babyboy,
Thursday lesson conducted by who? Sat course by Mdm Wong quite rush.. we started late, ended late, but quite rush sometimes.

Augbaby,
U dun allow PM.. so how to send the details to u?

Hi CT,
Thanks! I am a buddhist but I have been praying at the Si Ma Lu GuanYin temple since very young so still doing it every chu yi and shi wu etc maybe will meet you there somedays haha
but I don't see many preggies there though:p

Not that I am worried but must plan for contigencies mah...

anyone has tips on what brand diapers are best for newborns? i heard for 1st 3 mths, since need to change so often, just buy a cheap one like Pet Pet or Wee Wee Dry

Hi Adeline,
I heard for 1st month, best to get Pampers Prenium or Mammy Pokko? after which then change to cheaper ones... worry they get nappy rash or the diaper will leak?

oic, okie, i heard switch to a good one later when they have more regular pee-ing habits, but i'm not sure either. guess will try one premium one n one cheap one see how it goes.

other mommies have feedback?

Sorry..very busy wif work now..I have just activated my PM..sorry abt it..din realise i dun accept PM..anyway, u can all PM me already. Thanks.

adeline,
Drypers should be the cheapest i guess cos pet pet and or wee wee dry also not cheap as well...

which i had went to many shops and compare the prices..

Hi adeline
My GF suggested me to buy Sealer, she said this is the cheaper brand, according to her, dun need to buy too expensive ones, as newborn pee very often.. Maybe u can check out the price at departmental stores, i not sure bout it.
Anyway, i intend to use cloth diapers, so just bought 1 packet of diapers for use at night.

I busy working come in & wah!!

Ya, i booked mdm inah also.. keke.. if get further discount, even better!!

maybe we reserve her for the whole month of aug!! haha

Aiyah! i saw Sealer in JB!

I know is ok to use, then i buy that brand.. not much NB size in JB.. starting from S size mostly..

Hi Piyo!

Maybe we could arrange a meet up there n after tat can go shopping n makan! hehehe now my brain is always thinking makan makan good food blah blah.. Its always good to plan for contingences.. jus like having extra cash etc esp for bb...

I read from e pregnancy book, from week 24-32 is our most rapid weight gain, SO IS OUR BB! Cant imagine hw much food are we gg to stuff in again.
yeah!

Hi Augbaby,
Me PM you liao!

Hi Adeline/Chrys,
Me also planning to use cloth diapers more, heard it's better for the baby

Hi CT,
Ya we should! Perhaps go to OG?hehe heard OG got lots of baby things!

Hi Piyo,

OG.. hmm alot bb stuffs too but don realli like e design haha n find e price not cheap too..

Anyway we could exchange contacts ah.. esp our EDD also near!
U got my contact rite?

are cloth diapers v hard to use? it looks v cheem to me, then must handwash rite?

saw lots of cloth diapers at the shop opp the temple in bugis

blur mommy.

Adeline,
Cloth diapers is wash by hands. During ur confinement is e best to get ppl wash anything for u cos we are advise not to touch water esp cold.. in future our hands will get pain n ache easily.

Cloth Diapers is more on cost savings. But for mi 1st 2weeks when bb born i will use Pampers cos bb will have v awful shit! Hmm in another word will have a hard time to wash e cloth diapers lo. I find e cost of using pampers still ok.

If u intend to use cloth diapers later stage too buy at least 24pcs... so u can have more n don have to keep washing.. BF baby pee n poo alot

i'll probably be on my own q a lot, not planning on a confinement nanny (still deciding) so i think bttr not use cloth, cant stand the thot of washing them too!

Pampers for newborn? Where to buy at good price?

Adeline,

I m looking in Dryers... it depends on bb weight too. NB pampers seems exp hehe.. Not sure wher to have good price leh bt think NTUC pricing still ok n near our hse.

Not getting CL? So anyone doing for u n cook etc? I was thinking not to get initially bt after naggings from mum i took up.. Cos we realli need to rest n eat well if not in future more weak n more aching over e body lo.
Esp if u first time mum, better to have someone to help you.

Just a gender advise. Yeah!

Wow, everyone sounds v upbeat.

Too bad, my brother jus came bak fr BKK and cannot find Pigeon b/pads in the Toyku of MBK. mayb its more difficult to ask guys to buy. N also he got no time to find for me due to pack schedule.

hi CT

Don worry, my mom will be over quite a lot together with my maid, who is v good n helpful, so think i shd get by ok. she will help me w house chores, and basic baby care. my chinese is v hopeless n most CLs speak chinese only, so i thot jus do without the hassle..

augbb,
my GF is also interested in using mdm inah. she hasnt book her yet. mayb u 1 2 check wif mdm inah how much she'll charge us now. i've booked wif her last wk so must remind her 2 quote me e cheaper price if any.

DIAPERS
i used EQ and MP (mamy poko) in e 1st 2-3mths for my 1st son. will do e same for #2. MP is used for nite time cos absorbency is fantastic. EQ is the same brand as Sealer. e cheapest diaper i can find. after i finish my stock of EQ (I bought abt 10packs from last yr's Motherhood fair), i'll switch 2 PetPet and Nepia.

i wont bother 2 use cloth diaper tis time round. too much hassle n i personally dun find it hygienic cos it's hard 2 wash off shit stains. i had 2 throw away a few cloth diapers cos e shit stains wont come off.

CT,
can u pls gimme ur confinement lady contact? i like 2 c if she's available for me in jul.

jfong,
i shld b going 2mrw or fri cos my husband cant make it on thu now. my appt is on thu. 27may is a sat leh. er...i not keen 2 go 2 dr ang on a sat. 1stly, husband likes 2 sleep in if possible. 2ndly, my wkends are packed wif activities for my son. u 1 2 change 2 another date if possible?

i'm going to use cloth nappies during the day and disposable diapers during the night too. mil says cloth diapers better for bb's skin. Not too sure though but will only try it out for the 1st month. Mil says it saves the cost of diapers as bbs poo a lot at the early stage.

anyone heard that we can't wash hair during confinement? mil told me abt it but i think i won't be able to stand it. can't i wash it with the herbal water since i'm bathing anyway?

hi augbb,
pls keep me updated abt the cost of the massages ok. hope she will reduce the prices since there's so many of us.

Hi Erin,

Me intending to bath and wash hair during confinement. cannot imagine not bathing and washing. Most I use the herbal stuff to do so and will bath and wash hair b4 evening time. I think should be okie right?

Hi CT,
Ya I have your contact will pm you mine!

Hi augbaby,
update us when you get a chance to speak to Mbm Inah k?