HoneyB,
i think it is a repeat of our gathering @ augustmum's place leh..
Jokojoko,
yah lor.. long story lah. Was in 2 minds about selling it, but in the end, went for it.
Anyway, i still prefer HDB living (can still get $$ from govt when they give payout) and i dun stay far now mah.. only @ St. george's road.
If you stay there.. next time can go find u, cos never step in before leh..
finger food
I have been craacking my head over this issue, as Jadelle has been refusing to take semi-solid food for a while. Then, i realise she wants to eat OUR table food.
Over the weekends this month, i have prepared finger food below for her. She now managed to use her fork from pigeon to pierce the pieces and feed herself.. quite messy though!
- cubes of cheddar cheese
- steam sweet potato & cut into cubes
- baked sweet potato/ potato strips with unsalted butter
- squares of white/ wholemeal bread with spread(apple/ peach/ strawberry puree jam, baby cheddar cheese, cream cheese, vegemite)
- green peas (a little mashed to prevent choking on the round bits)
- unsugared corn flakes with FM/ BM.
- french toast (bread coated with egg yolk and pan fried with unsalted butter)
- steamed carrot sticks
Will try the steam egg custard! thanks, Augustmum!