(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi Piyo

Think hospital glucosamine is about the same as what we buy outside leh. Give it a try. Finish already than buy from outside lor.

really will faint leh. Now only 2007. That means there is a lot of kiasu mummies around hor. Hehehe.

Hi Piyo,

Will PM you the school.

Have to put him in childcare cos he's quite a domineering boy, who wants his way. If he stays at home, zac will receive no stimulation. At least when he comes home in the afternoon, there will be daddy and me to handle the two.

With him at home, it will be like:

'Mummy, take zac away. He's touching my toys!!!!'

'Mummy, don't let Zac come into the activity room. It's MINE!!!'

Think we've spoilt him rotten when he was still the only child.In addition, we are also standing by, in case my extension of leave is not approved.

Hi Augustmum,
hmmm.. I read from your blog recently that your extension of leave is approved!!:p ok lah, understand the reason now although I reply your PM liao! Coincidentally, there is one outlet of Noah's CC near where we stayed... maybe will chk it out
but ex leh..how many hours do you send Noah for? and since how old?

hi Crisann,
tell me about it.. my friend concluded "we are slow" but I told her we are looking at year 2009 and 2010 lei fainted

piyo,

not yet. In the beginning, there was no news. One and a half months later, they said they would process my application and wait for news. So, that's the good news - they had received my application.

Sent him in June, when he was about 3

piyo,

no 'congrats' yet. they have only said they would process but had yet sent me the outcome. Ex colleagues told me my name is in next yr deployment leh...

Hi Augustmum,

Which sch you send for zach? PM me can? Hmm maybe send him sch is the good thing so Noah can be easily taken care by you and Zach will be not so domineering. And maybe from there he will slowly learn to share.

Actually having kids is like ART... art to teach them discpline them and do the right thing infront of them. My frd told me his daughter very cute. He always tel his gal to throw litter in dustbin. One fine day, he himself throw on the floor and his daughter reprimanded him! "DADDY you say cannot anyhow throw y u throw!" PONGZ... HHAHHAAH.. adorable right .. haiz..

I think there is more to come after they reach 1 yr old...

Hi augbaby,
would like to try out JWT. din see the info on playgroups though but am interested in the gym activities. is it for 18 months and above? cos i also want Kayden to go for playgroup when he's 18 months and above. think he's very bored at my parents' place.

hi piyo,
ya, heard reviews about julia gabriel. can also try out lorna whiston. i went for a course last yr on the teaching of phonics there. think they have very interesting activities there to engage the kids.

wow, today's topic is on playgroup. so many mommies hv so much info to share here... =)

i just saw the feet sizes, and realised tat my girl's feet are super big! coz she wears a size 5 now and she just turned 1 !! really takes after me, i'm a size 8 !! =)

US Shoe Sizes
Size 4 - 13.5cm (6 to 12mths),
Size 5 - 14.5cm (12 to 18mths),
Size 6 - 15.5cm (18 to 24mths),

Hi Piyo

I heard from my friend the Drama and Speech at julia gabriel is quite gd. But think they only have wkday classes.

hi crisann,
I received EP's email. I may take the red in Size 4 cos Megan is still wearing M size for those soft shoes so I think size 4 may fit her fine. If cfm, can you collect on my behalf?

I think our babies too small for speech n drama.. I am looking at their playclub but I dun wan my maid to bring her so I plan to go for the bilingual playclub during the weekends.. will call n enquire.. think must waitlist at least 6mths in advance..

Hi leosbbmum,
GUG env good? recently the reviews like not very good?

hi erin,
Lorna is the top on my list cos nearest to my house and the env is superb! but it's super ex and I heard the students there very sheltered and spoilt.. so a bit skeptical.. I made an appt to go c the premise tomorrow.. then decide.. cos pre-nursery classes very small only like 12-14 in a class, fills up very fast...

the hours quite long lei.. 1-7pm but actual prog is 2-5pm..

how do you find the teachers at LW? good?

Hi Augustmum,
hope you hear good news soon!!!

Cynthia,

haha... you mixed up naoh and zac. Noah is my no 1 and the domineering one.

Have PM you.

Piyo,

I really need the good news. Zac is not drinking from bottle very well. Most of the time around 100ml.

augbaby - no problem, a few of us r going wif this other mummy from another thread...why dun u go look see oso good...though the location a bit ulu lah

piyo - wat do u mean by nanyang pre nursery fully booked? thot they can put names down in the waitlist? i've put my ger down but think chances quite slim cos v popular

erin,
ya think the JWT normal wkends classes are mainly gym activities..but they also have a playgroup...both are suitable for our babies now..think not much info in the website for the playgroup but the person in charge will give me a call today so i let u know the info when i have them...but the playgroup activity is different from the usual gym activities..the lady mention that playgroup involves nursery ryhmes, art and etc...n can hav a choice of 2x or 1x a wk..but each session is $40 lor for 1.5hr...

piyo,
happy birthday to megan!! happy birthday to megan! happy birthday to megan....happy birthday to you!!!...hee hee..enjoy yr leave today wif megan ya!! Oh btw do u happen to have the link or website for Go go Bambino? i did a search but cant seem to find it leh....

Augustmum,

I have recd ur PM liao.. hehehe recently I am getting more and more sotong esp mixing ppl names up! Sometime when I wan to call out Hubby I call baby instead! AIYO... msut eat vitamins to boost my brain power.. GINGKO doesnt seems to help lately hmmm..

Mrs Chng,
Ur hb can hide almost all his head!!!!! The cake look familar, is it bengawan solo? The design thought simple yet special. I also order bengawan as my frd say not bad their cake. I taste pine garden B4 so now wanted a change for my guests.

HAPPY 1YO MEGAN!!!!!!!

Crisann, i know lah.. =P wat i meant is tat she has big feet like me lor! "DAI GEOK POR"!! =P

Piyo, no leh, everyone told me tat their kids really learnt alot from there.. and more disciplined now.. =)

hApPiE 1sT bIrThDaY tO mEgAn!!!

Heres Charlotte's bday cake was very angry one of my hubby's nephew go and touch the cake and destory charlotte's name but luck i took it b4 hand.
924241.jpg

Wow so many pics to share!!
See all the cakes here.. cant bear to eat them up so nice... so creative.. so different in our days.

Cath, Just view ur blog. The cake symbolise she is Dog year hmm? E culprit leave a palm print to show is there hehehe. some kids r just very curious n love touching anything that is so adorable..

Augbb, You must have spend alot time to upload all the pic in ur blog... also spending time to put in all the details wow. I wont have so much patience. Just upload mine. But nothing much.. waiting for This sat Nat b.day and hope to take more of her pics and other bbs too.. cant wait to see her cake!

Its fun reading blog and been updated by events happen with all the mummies here.. hehehe I have added a few in mine when I view Piyo blog yeah :p

Hi augbaby,
ya, i'm fine with both. see which one u prefer then. can email me the details of the one that u r interested in?

hi mrs chng,
did u got to century square (outside metro) last fri. was thinking u look familiar but not sure who u r. it only struck me now when i look at ur boy's photo.

re: cakes
saw so many nice cakes. make me hungry now. din really have a proper lunch just now as our meeting ended late. haiz... now canteen closed liao.

augbaby,
yah me and my excolleague were discussing her boy so dai dai my girl so mature.

Cynthia,
Yap symbolise she is dog year. Yah lor very angry lucky got the big 1 candle to block it.

augbaby,

Are the coffeebean cupcakes nice? Is the icing stiff or soft? Saw it on their website and was tempted to try them. But unfortunately, a box of 24 is too much for me to stomach. :p

cecelia,

wow... you did a very good job decorating the cake. Professsional
Haha... besides the lollipops, what are the stuff you add on yourself?

Augbaby,

You also manage to make the cake 'child-like'. Well done!

Lena,

Ya, the coffee beans cupcakes look very yummy. The frosting looks like the creamy type. Want to share but how? Mabbe, next gathering for aug babies, we shall order and indulge ourselves and other mummies. Next gathering, will def. turn up. Who's organising? Piyo?

wow looks like everyone had good birthday parties!!!

megan's party looks fantastic! can see mum n dad did a lot of work!

Catherine,
your cake so nice too! so big! how many kg is that?

augbaby,
ur party looks so fun too! jayden looks like he enjoyed himself!
---

my boys birthday party went smoothly, everyone told me the food was good and the cake yummy...
only thing (the perfectionist mummy thnking) i find my cake too small lookig. kekeke but we had left over luckily... i was worried for a bit.

ryan enjoyed himself and fell asleep straight after the party. till today, he is still opening presents bit by bit

daddy took off today to spend with him, so we brought him out the whole day... he was a happy boy today

Wow...so many pictures of birthday celebrations, so exciting, can't wait for Hannah's party this Sat!

Piyo,
Sorry, just got to know that today is Megan's birthday and you're probably at the zoo enjoying this morning when I disturbed you, pai seh, hope you all had fun! :")

Crisaan,
Poor Crisaan, hope she's ok from her fall. Hey, thanks for the pictures, I've not viewed them yet thou, been busy lately, will check them out when I get the chance!

Augustmum,
Remember I was asking for cup cake recipes? My friend gave me one and I tried it last weekend, was quite successful and I'm very inspired to do some for Hannah's party this Sat hee, baking is fo fun!! hope it will be successful again, will post some pictures up after the weekend.

With regards to Hannah's preference, hee, I'm very glad that after coming close to 12 months, Hannah still prefers me to anyone else, basically when I'm within her sight, (quote from Piyo) 'the rest of the world disppears'...makes it so hard for me if I ever need to travel for work again, think I will start crying even before I reach Changi airport.

Hi augbaby..

The cake looks so delicious.. Jayden sure enjoy himself.. sorry but when his his actual day?? pai sai....

Hi Cecelia..

Great work.. very nice deco...

Hi Piyo..

did megan enjoy herself at the zoo yesterday?? upload the photos okie..

Hi mommies...

Zorian knocked himself on his chin yesterday.. it's blue black and one red line across.. he was playing peek-a-poo with his cousin.. as he is still not very stable in his standing, he hurt his chin against the chair he was pulling himself up.. heart pain pain...

Hi Cecilia

Wah so nice decor.... Think u must spend a lot of time on it....

Hi HoneyB

U are most welcome.

Hi Kris

How is Zorian? Hope he is fine. Hug him for me.

butter8,
its from ecreative 2kg yap it looks big and easy to cut, enough for all my relative and friends. the cake was nice , everyone say its good and not too sweet

HoneyB

Looking forward to see yr creations

Could you pm me the recipe please? Is it easy to do? Hope to make some for Noah's teachers.

Oops,

two messages for honeyB. First message didn't get thru' at first and appeared much later after I posted another similar one. Oops...

HoneyB,
Post your creation online yah....

Crisann, Kriz, augustmum,
Thanks for your compliment.

Augustmum,
Beside lollipop, added the self made chocolate wording and the pieces of candy on top of the cake.

Hi Crisann..

Zorian thank you for the hug.. he should be okie.. still crawling all over the place.. How is Crisann?? Is she okie after the fall? Hugs for her too..

Piyo.
Regarding Montessori, Normally other childcare is only half montessori, unlike MMI. I discourage MMI cos their childcares are training centre for their teacher. You will encounter different teacher every now and then. Furthermore at their sengkang branch (received feedback from other mummies) that they hardly/seldom use their outdoor facilities.

HoneyB,
U r oso into baking ....

Augustmum,
Some of the baking instrument that BIY is selling, you can found at Phoon Huat oso. Saw it at their branch in Hougang. Furthermore, Phoon Huat got the ready mix cup cake flour which i think make baker life easier. BTW d u hv any idea the difference of muffin n cupcake?