(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

jokojoko,

Thx!!! aiyo, I already threw quite a few packs away cuz i started with nepia since NB size :p shucks....well better late then never

smlow,
may i know where abouts is your place?

i also dunno nepia can exchange for ntuc vouchers...threw away some oledi..ok..will take note from now..

hey smlow..where is ur plc???

pups,
can u also pls help me get one too. But i am unable to attend the gathering...maybe u can help me pass to kelly and i go and pick it up from her...but let me ask kelly if it is ok first...

Kelly,
can i pls trouble you again to help me get from pups the book and i go pick from u..coz i b bringing jay for his 4th mth jab on sat and dun think i will go out...his jab alr been delayed..he is now 5mths n 2days alr..

augbb,
er...i may not go 4 e gathering, tat's y up 2 now i didnt put my name down.
as 4 collecting e books fr pupsandcups, i not buying food related books so not in a hurry 2 get them. if she's coming 4 e gathering in feb (which is held at my plc) then i get it fr her.

pupsandcups
thks a lot

i'll check wif hubby (he also 1 2 get a few books) then i email u. i'll pay u 1st cos i may not go 4 e gathering tis sat so will only collect fr u in feb if u r coming 2 e gathering held at my plc.

jesline
i didnt get ur sms leh...did u get e right no?
i started edward on cereal on 4jan n he ate abt 1teaspoon. i fed him on 31dec (when he's abt 5.5mths) but he refused 2 eat. in fact he still not so keen, only eat a lil everyday.

i started edward wif heinz rice cereal last thu. 2day i fed him e healthy times barley cereal but he like not very keen leh...ate a few bb mouthfuls then dun 1 liao. i tik mayb bcos he not well...he could hv caught a virus fr me & gabe again.

kelly,
no worries then...thanks dear...u be so nice already..:p

anyone staying in the east that is going to the gathering? If i can trouble u to help me collect from pups...

Hi, kelly

me also started to feed Jia Hui Heniz cereal on saturday & she likes it very much.....add one teaspoon of the cereal & mixed with hot water & she finished all......

maybe i got the wrong number

pupsncups,

can u help me get a copy?

if need to transfer $ to u let me know or PM me.. do u have my contact no? I think I was in the list.

Hi mummies...came upon tis motherhood portal lately...i guess i nid some help in some parenting issues in time to come coz i also have a babygal who was born in Aug 06...wonder if tis will be the good communication portal for me since tis thread r for mummies whose babies r born in AUg ?

Just went to see PD yesterday because baby got diaper rash. You all got any method to cure it? PD only gave a cream to apply.

1- smlow Louisa 4mths 2wks - 8.2kg 65.5cm
2 -Leia Jadon 4mths - 7.2kg
3 -Jokojoko Aidan 4mths - 8.2kg 64cm
4 -erin Kayden 4mths - 7.2kg 64cm
5 -kelly's edward 4mths - 7.5kg 64cm (now 5.5mths-8.4kg 66cm)
6 -Noelle's Julien @ 4mths - 6.9kg 66cm
7 -Piyo's Megan @ 4mths - 6.8kg 63cm
8 -butter8's Ryan @ 4mths 1 week - 7.8kg 64.5cm
9 -leobbsmom's Shervonn @ 4mths 3weeks - 6.9kg 64cm
10-Fiona's Denise @ 4mths - 6.8kg 63cm
11-Isis's Ying fei @ 4 mths 3 weeks - 6.8kg 63 cm
12-Cynthia's Natalie @4mths 1 week - 5.9kg 64cm.
13-Adeline's Leon @4mths - 6.3kg 61cm
14-Chloe @ 4mths + 5 days - 6.5kg 62cm.
15- cj's Kaefer @ 3mths 2 wks - 6.9kg 65cm
16- jesline's Jia Hui @ 5mths - 7.5kg
17- celine's yee leng@ 4mths 2 wks- 5.7kg
18- catherine's Charlotte @ 4mths - 7.2kg
19 - jasmine's jadelle @ 4 months 1 day - 6.5kg
20- Dino's Pierson @ 4mth 1wk- 7.4kg, 68cm
21 - Handi's Shyanne @4.5mths - 6.3kg, 65cm
22 - cocomo's Jayden @ 5mth - 7.1kg, 65cm
23 - butterfly's Noah @ 4mth - 9.0kg, 65.6cm
24 - foonny's JingFeng @ 4mth 2 week - 8.7kg, 65cm
642782.jpg

Hi Foony,

For mi.. I norammly clean bb with cotton n water, then I will let it air for awhile... Maybe I personally felt that with pampers on them long hrs make them not so comfortable lo...

I prefer using cloth diaper when I bring Bb home BUT Mil prefer to use dispoable diaper! Haha totally different point of views...

Make use of the nappy cream PD has given n rember air bb bottom yeah!

Hi Maybel,

Welcome!
We share & learn from each other everyday..
Feel free to drop down any message n we will have a discussion on ways to solve etc...

Tks Cynthia.
Seems like my baby is so underweight compared to the babies' stats above.She will be turning 5mths on the 14th & i doubt she will weigh 7kg.
How can i make her drink milk coz she always has prob finishing her milk.Im feeding her 180ml per4-5hrs daily.

yes, my baby boy, Jing Feng.
Everytime i brought him to shopping mall, sure got ppl come and pinch his cheek

How to tell all those strangers don't do like this??

Leia,

sorry, i just saw the thread and u were asking abt UTI..

it's my bb girl who suffered from UTI 2weeks back. usually bb will run a high fever, and be very cranky. they will cry for very long at times, coz it hurts alot when they pee.. :"(

a few reasons/causes:
1- use disposable diaper for too long.
2- diaper is those thick type.
3- bb has very sensitive skin.
4- bb seldom drinks water.
5- never clean the private part probably.
6- use too much powder on her private part.

for my bb, the nurse did a urine test for her, and tats how we knew. doc advised us to air her private part whenever we change her, maybe a min or two is enough, but will help a long way.

so now, we will use water n cotton wool to clean her, and air her more often. use nappy on her. no powder. always check if any redness occur.

hope the above info helps other mommies. =)

hi MH, mine will also be 5mths on 17th...and she is 6.3kg...i think this weight thingy is really getting we mommies worried and concerned...heheheh..

btw, foony...i find the desitin cream v good. last time i used drapolene on my boy and it was good...but it wasn't tat good on my dotter's bum...out of mistake, my husband bought the desitin cream and since then...i've been using on my dotter...and v good...

Hi Foony,
Wow our baby share the same bday ah! Mine was 4.17kg, normal delivery. 11 hours in labour! It was so tiring.. Wanted to give up, but my doctor insisted i keep on pushing. So push and push and push don't know how many times. Finally, he came out! Haha! Your baby still on breastmmilk? So chubby! Oh where did you deliver?

Oh by the way, my PD in KK also recommends desitin for the nappy rash. My boy has a very sensitive skin. Even though we use cloth nappies at home, he still has nappy rash whenever he uses diapers. The point is to change diapers once he dirties it. Don't wait. THe poos and pees produce some type of bacteria that causes nappy rash. That's what my other PD says.

MH,

What milk is she drinking? Is she sucking very tired & slow? Sometime maybe is Teats... tat need to change to faster flow where they can manage.

For my case, Nat fuss on her NAN recent esp she recoverd from diarrhoea lately. Now she prefer Isomil soya! When we gave her NAN she drink damn slow & cant even finish 5.5oz... SO I change back Isomil soya to her she finish ALL!

I think they start to have feel of taste? Maybe... I wil contd her soya till abt 6mth when i intro a new follow on milk for her lo as how Similac nutritionist advise me...

Hi Butterfly,
No BF cos no much breast milk and my nipples flat, bb can't suck also
My baby delivered at Gleneagles Penang.
Your baby can flip over already?

Foonny - Guess its hard to tell strangers "hey...dun pinch my son's cheeks can or not"...mebe clean ur boy boy's face after everypinch

Handi - *shakes hand*..finally found a mom who has similar concern..but i guess as long as PD say they are healthy, dats wat most impt..but i just like my gal to be abit more chubby leh.

Cyn - My gal can drink very fast when she wants to..finish the milk in 15min if she is 'guai'. I used to feed her with Enfamil den change to Nan when she was 4mths old coz dats when the prob starts..tot she was bored of Enfamil...but i tink dats nt the case leh.

Qte stress & tired taking care of my gal coz she dun sleep much & eat much..aiyo.

MH, u'r rite...as long as bb is happy and active..there is really no cause for concern...but it is normal for mommies to wan their bbies to be chubby lor..

as for drinking milk..my gal drinks 4oz now...if she wans..she will finish in 5mins..but if dun wan...no matter how u try or force...oso no drink...currently, i'm using the pigeon peristalic teat wif avent bottles...i find the avent teat v hard...and v long...the pigeon teats are good leh...

my gal oso drinks lil and dun sleep much in the day...but she will sleep at nite lor...her usu bedtime is bte 7.30-8pm

eh ask u all hor..my gal is now making sounds like sighing...is it normal..cos my boy never made such sounds when he was bb.....

my gal is active & i tell frens she gt insomnia..hardly slp be it day or nite.And her bedtime is nt fixed..can be between 9-11pm.As im living abroad & no one help out..i get stress & tired most of the time coz i hv to cook, do hsewrk & look after tis active bb

Hi all Mummies

can i check how many ml of milk do ur bb now drinking per feed per day?
do they reject milk after you start weaning?

any mummies still BF their bb... how often does ur bb wake up at nite to drink? did u train them to drink onli once b4 they sleep and the next feed ard 5-6am?
my gal still feed twice per nite.. she usually sleep quite late ard 11pm .. then woke up ard 4.30am for the next feed and then 7am.

Hi MH & Handi
My gal also been rejecting bottle, onli manage to make her drink ard 60ml - 80ml of the EBM per feed.. (normally take nearly an hour to finish) which was like the amt for NB bb ..
**sigh.. dun noe wat to do. whether to change the teats .. what brand is good? i am using avent's teat.

But she ok with cereal. So we start to feed her rice cereal twice per day.
I think my gal oso among the light weight bb...

For the list:
24 - Jade's Kyra @ 4mth - 5.8kg, 63cm

Hi Jade...my gal drinks 100% formula, i give her 180ml every4-5hrs so can say she has ard 5 feeds ave. but she seldom finish them all. She just likes to play & kpo kpo to see the surroundings than to drink milk. I use mothercare teats which i tink qte gd leh.

Humm..mebe i can post my gal's weight in here too

25 - MH's Genevive @ 4mth was - 6.25kg,59cm

Tink she is the lightest & shortest...

Jade - was ur baby small when she was born ? Mine was tiny..oni 2.1kg at 42cm...the gynae & the PD at the hospital here asked y my baby so small...i cant even ans them lor.

Handi,

*hi 5* me also use pigeon's preistaltic teat with Avent bottle.

MH, Jeanie,
Welcome, Bien venue!

MH,
vous parlez tres tres bien en Francais, oui?

I work in french company and have to read french EVERYDAY on my systems and e-mail. The French colleagues still like to send me e-mails in French, especially once they realise you actually know what they are talking about.. but, it isn't good when your other colleagues need to be in the loop of matters and they don't understand a single word!

Bonjour Jasmine
Oui, Je parle un peu francais mais pas tres bien.
Vous aussi parlez tres bien francais ?

Me oni attend like 10 french lessons here den got pregnant den stop goin to class..so my french is very basic..just make do lor hee.

Anyway to all mummies here, i nid ur help. I am tinking of bringing some children clothings (frm 1yr-4yrs old) back from France to sell in SIN & i nid to gather some mkt research..Hw much r u all willing to pay for ur baby's gaigai clothes?

I read in the previous posting that some of u are giving gripe water to ur bb.

Now my gal is coming to 8wks, and seems to hve lots of wind. Can we mix gripe water to FM? How much can we give?

MH,
Is depends one the brand and clothe material.
For me i willing to pay from $5-10 for my girl's clothes. but of cos not more then $10 i felt baby's clothes should not be such expensive. as baby grow very fast and they might just wear 1 or 2 times only.

Apple,
i use to mix gripe water with warm water. I don't think is gd to mix with FM.

Hi MH,
Megan came out small too at 2.2kg, very near yours... she was not growing inside me and later we found out it was cord ard her neck 2 rounds when we csec took her out. What about yours? But dun worry, I am now convinced that they will grow!

Hi Apple,
I used to mix gripewater with my EBM during the 1st 3 months when colic is quite prevalent. I finished up all the gripwater!

Hi Aug mummies,

my boy drinks 150ml every 3 hourly.. is it normal? Not much cereal feeding still...

Add in my boy's info

Humm..mebe i can post my gal's weight in here too

25 - MH's Genevive @ 4mth was - 6.25kg,59cm
26 - mrschng's Jordan @ 4.5 mth - 6.6kg (duno length though)

mrschng's boy

644323.jpg

Auctually hope that I have time to join in this thread more often.. but sometimes realise, u all know each other and no one seems to talk to me hehe...

when i need advice on feeding etc, no one to turn to

mummies!!!!! a quick post from me, i haven't been able to get on the internet, started the new year with a BANG....
first of, joshua fell from escalator, lucky only some bruises and cuts on skin, then i got stomach flu, took 4 days to fully recover, then josh caught the virus from me and still recovering, and today is already wednesday and everyone at home seems not well so i think i will hv to cancel this saturday's gathering at my place. i dont want everyone to come and get the virus coz doc warned me that it is contagious and the virus could be air-borne. and louisa had symptoms of diarrhea yesterday so i'm keeping my fingers crossed she'll be alright. so sorry abt the cancellation of the gathering. i'm so drained out by everything.

to the mummy who pm-ed me, sorry i couldn't reply ur email earlier. hope u read this.

bye, dun think i can come in here for the next few days.

so gathering on 13 JAN at smlow's place --- CANCELLED with thousand apologies!!

elovediary,
Welcome to this thread! If you have any problem just post here and I believe mummies who has the answer are more than willing to give their advice one.

If you free then join in our monthly gathering. Feb one will be at Kelly's place.

Hi Mrs Chng,

U r not alone.. so which u prefer us to address u ah?

SOme on in n share more!
When ur bb due... birth weight la etc... lets share!

mh, actually hor..ur bb is now 6.25kg despite the fact tat she was borned oni 2.1kg...mine was out at 3kg leh..the weight gain is slower...so dun worry k...so,u'r in france..i have a gf oso residing in France...and she really like the lifestyle there....slow and serene....u wanna make a new fren...let me know...i can get the two of u connected..
i think sometimes it's nice to hve a singaporean fren in a foreign country..

yo jeannie, i find the avent teat v hard..i using the pigeon peristalic teats...soft and shorter..i find it good lor..since u oledi using avent bot..the teat can fit..so no need to buy new bottles...