(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hi noe,
aiya, so induction not painful but the drip increases pain level-- in e end still pain lor. tik wif epidural shd be ok right? psycho myself now.

Hi cj,

As Noe mention induction not pain. My frd been through twice n i have e concept it will be more pain than waiting for nautural contractions to start BUT actally i was wrong n misconcept on it..

Induction helps to speed up.. so don worry so much too. I am waiting also.. if pain still come on n off think i will rather induce.. so tired mentally n physcially too loh haiz..

Looks like the Bill for MAH 2bed is v reasonable as compare to TMC..

Tks for sharing the bill!

Hey all,

finally downloaded the photos...

480019.jpg

Here's a pic of Dinah Qisthina....

480129.jpg

Had to go for C-sect cos my cervix refused to dilate even after water-bag had burst a lonnnnnnnnngggggg while ago.

I'm using DALE abdominal binder, helps a LOT!!

Hi, mummies

just came back from delivery...

here my birth story:
1/8/06 - was not feeling well so decide to see Dr Ang. so went to the clinic & a VE check was done on me, followed by CTG.... but was told by nurse to go for a walk for 10mins before coming back for another CTG...

then Dr Ang called me to go to his room & he explain the 1st CTG to me... telling me that the CTG shows that Baby's heartbeat was on the high side which may mean that baby may not be getting enough oxgyen.... as i got previous case of miscarriage, he said he is more kiasu & asked me whether do i want to have an operation on that day... i told him i will think about it after the 2nd CTG is done.... when the 2nd CTG was done, Dr Ang was right beside me to look at the CTG & explain to be that the 2ns CTG is much more better than the 1st CTG... but he said he cannot predict what will happen if I am to wait until my c-sect on 11Aug.. as he told me that there is one patient that was in the 34th week who lose her baby after 1 week despite having done detailed checking in the hospital...

after much thinking, i called Dr & told him my decision to go for c-sect on 1st Aug. reached TMC at 3pm & was pushed into operating room & the whole process was over at about 4 plus... was so happy when i heard my baby crying...

Hi, White_lady

hubby is allowed to go into operating room for half ga too.....

Hi Jesline ,

Congrat to you ! so how is the op ? is it painful ? hows ur recovery ? and do load ur B photo when u free ya ! take care !

Hi Wow...
So many mummies have popped! Congrats to all.

For those who have not pop, do more walking and squatting

Thanks to chrys, wanli and kelly for your support regarding BF.

Congrats to nurbates, jesline, rain!
Juz wanna inform everyone that Erin has popped too. Her boy is small sized @ 2.445kg (her original EDD was 25th Aug)..... had a long labour as the induced drugs doesn't work well on her.... but both mummy & baby is fine.. her gynae say, its a good thing she deliver early, as her placenta was aging & amnio fluid was low...

She will be discharged tomorrow, but is very weak, so trying to rest more..

We will hear from her soon, once she settle in..

Me have been having swelling/ water retention in my feet for the past 2-3 days, will be going gynae to do strep B check up on monday morning..dunno if i will be doing dilation check also..haven't done it before leh..

thks cj,
i feel better now liaoz.. but still the slightest trigger will make me weepy... hope things will be better..

Congrate to Erin !

Glad to hear that both mummy n baby are doing well =) More n more mummies have pop ! can hold baby in hands already , so good =)

take care everyone ! Enjoy Sunday !

Hi all mummies ,

i ahve pack my hospital bag , but seem like its only a small bag , like nothing much to bring ...

what i have

1. Nursing bra
2. Breast pad
3. maternity pad
4. front button nite gown
5. undies
5. Gynae Receipt
6. Admission letter
7. nric
8. marriage cert
9. A set of cloth to wear home

Thats all ! pls let me know if i miss out anything . I am not bringing anything for baby , as mummies who deliver at TMC say that , all baby cloth will be provided rite ?

ningyo is admitted for delivery already. Probably she will give birth tomorrow.
Let us all wish her good luck for her delivery!

Congrats to all the new mummies who have just delivered!!!

I just received an sms from Augbaby. Her EDD supposed to be 23 Aug but her waterbag burst and she popped this noon, around 12+pm. Baby healthy and weighs 2.8kg. She will come back here and update when she is better

Another mummy popped liao!

Congrats to all the mummies who just delivered.

For those who haven't bought disposable undies, Watsons is selling their housebrand undies at a discount.

"Premium 100% Cotton Underwear" 5 pc pack.

Was $3.90 per pack. Now $3 for 2 packs. Machines washable and re-usable.

congrats to all mummies who delivered.

jasmine, yes me too. these 2 days v bad as closer to EDD. upset over slightest thing.

anybody experience loss of muscus plug? i had jelly-like discharge but no contraction, no show yet.

jesline, augbb, ningyo, erin
congrats! rest well during ur confinement.

augustmum,
u have a handsome bb there. does he look like his gor gor? he has double eyelids?

nurbates,
so cute 2 c ur girl sleeping in tat position. edward likes 2 sleep like tis too when he's in my arms. very endearing!

cj,
i'm going 2 try e massage lady recommended by chrys 2mrw afternoon. if i find her betta than mdm naini, u 1 2 try her? her rates r very cheap, abt 60% cheaper than mdm naini. u let me know then i pass u e contact.

chrys has gd feedback abt her.

rain, jesline
how heavy r ur bbs?

jesline,
so scary 2 read abt ur bb having higher than norm heartbeat rate. luckily dr ang spotted it earlier & advise u. at least now u are holding ur bb in ur arms.

Our graduates:

<table border=1><tr><td>MTB</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDDate</TD><TD>Arrival</TD><TD>B/G</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>Augbaby</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Augustmum</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>Zacchaeus</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbnmum</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>3.365kg</TD><TD>Vytoz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chrys</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>2.96kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>3.325kg</TD><TD>Pierson</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesline Tan</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>Jia Hui</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jfong</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>2.68kg</TD><TD>Reanne</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>3.23kg</TD><TD>Edward</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamaiffah</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>3.00kg</TD><TD>Dina Qistina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sierra</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>2GIRLS</TD><TD>2.45kg &amp; 2.21kg</TD><TD>Amelie &amp; Kathlyn</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>Melody Ho</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Total Princes</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total Princesses</TD><TD>7</td></tr></table>

Hi CJ,
you got muscus plug? How does it look like? Is it in 1 whole lump? what colour?

Hi Nurbates,
Your girl's eyes looks very long! think she will look even better when she opens her eyes!
Where did you get the dale abdominal binder? helps in movement?

Hi Augustmum,
I love the way he peered and looked!!! so cute!!!

Good morning,

Congratulations to all mummies who have given birth, such a happy occassion.

I went for my check up last Sat, baby is engaged, about 3kg now, currently waiting for her to come out, hope she will pop this week cos me starting to have difficulties sleeping at night already.

wow!!!
so much good news over the weekend
all the babies are SO lovely, makes me anxious to see my boy boy too! looks like a majority on our thread are popping prior to their due date

hi piyo
forgot to mention that time, the binder i bought is the dale 2810, comes highly recommended. bought for $55 at KKH pharmacy.

nurbates,
CONGRADS! can tell me more about how to use the dale binder? warm annot use all the time? i was told, if possible, use it asap aftr giving birth.

Noe,
the notes are vv helpful! hubby and i have been reading it over the weekend, feel like i know more about wat to expect, especially my hubby.

Yippeee this is my last week at work before i settle into new house, then become SAHM ...

Paiseh, I missed out Erin:p

Our graduates:

<table border=1><tr><td>MTB</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDDate</TD><TD>Arrival</TD><TD>B/G</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>Augbaby</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Augustmum</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>Zacchaeus</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbnmum</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>3.365kg</TD><TD>Vytoz</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chrys</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>2.96kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>3.325kg</TD><TD>Pierson</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Erin00</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>2.445kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesline Tan</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>Jia Hui</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jfong</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>2.68kg</TD><TD>Reanne</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>3.23kg</TD><TD>Edward</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamaiffah</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>3.00kg</TD><TD>Dina Qistina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sierra</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>2GIRLS</TD><TD>2.45kg &amp; 2.21kg</TD><TD>Amelie &amp; Kathlyn</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>Melody Ho</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Total Princes</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total Princesses</TD><TD>7</td></tr></table>

Nurbates,
The binder recommended by gynae or thr' frends? Must we buy in advance ourself or get it in hospital after delivery?

hi cecilia

in my case, the dale binder was recommended by one of the masseuse i called a while ago. i bought mine in advance at KKH, but was told, all hospital pharmacies sell.

hi piyo

no not for c sect, for preventing the skin from sagging and preparing the body for massage. i checked with a gynae friend, he said it's good.

like to ask regarding the BF.
Today is my day 7 already and it seems like my milk has not flow in yet. I try to pump it out but seems nothing out from the pump.

Does it means that my milk will nvr flow in?
I am very worried as I total BF my ger.

Pls help

Ha...seems that august babies all popped very early...all wanna see fireworks during National Day...congrats to the newly popped...

Piyo and Kelly,

Thanks. We compared Noah and Zac's pics. Think they looked alike but both grannies said Zac is better looking cos has more hair. Not sure if his double eyelids will stay or not. Noah had double eyelids in the first month but it disappeared when he put on weight.

Kelly,

You are stopping at two rite? Wat are you gonna do to ensure that
Me wanna find out...

Pups,

Where can I get the Dale binder. Stopping at two so can start shaping up.

kelly,
Yup, afer u try do let me noe if this massage lady is good. can save money too.

piyo,
my muscus discharge is jelly like, sticky kind. yellow in color and 1 whole lump type. can be big/ smaller. i called the nurse y'day n she said no need to admit unless one of the 3 signs of labour- show/ waterbag burst/ bad contraction. so far none of the above yet so i m still around.

Rain,

Don't measure how much the baby is drinking by pumping out the milk. Look at the no. of wet diapers. 7-day-old will have about 7 wet diapers.

The amt of milk you pumped out is not equivalent to how much the baby is drinking cos' baby is a more efficient 'pumper'.

Just feed on demand...and drink a lot of water and soup yourself...all the best...

Mothers who have popped,

Have you all signed up for the immunisation packkage with your pd? I took the 6 in 1 and paid about $900++. Can tell me how much you guys are paying.

hi augustmum

i bought mine at KKh for $55, but was told all hospital pharmacies should sell them, though was also told KKH is the cheapest.

Hi pups,
Thx for your reply. Urs is natural rite? Juz wondering whether we need to tell our gynae if we wan to be bind after the op??

Aiyoh, am so envy of mum who had popped. Mine cant be early cos dh still need going for business trip next mon.

Augustmum,
Which pd r u using? The package means for 3x jabs for the mth of 2, 4 n 6 rite? Actually what is the pro n cons signing up for the package beside do nt need to c pd so often.

For mums who had popped,
Any idea which caterer and bb full mth announcement u will be use for ur full mth celeb? Me kind of wanted to prepare in advance, afraid of no time to browse during confi.

hi cecilia

am planning for natural, my due date is 28 aug.

CJ,
checked out the newbaby.com.sg website, but 1.3k is a bit ex for me. the food tasty? also dunno how i'm going to settle my food leh ...

Hi rain and celine,
Noted on the details.. will update shortly

Hi rain,
can I ask what you are feeding your princess for the past few days as the milk has not kicked in and you wanted to do TBF?

Hi CJ,
I think I will still be around for a nong time still cos me no signs of labour, no contractions, no pains, no dilate etc...

Hi Augustmum,
I think it's the pnuenococal jab that is expensive. Have you tried enquiring on other PD rates? and polyclinics as well?

hi Kelly and Chrys,
can feedback on the massage? how effective? if good can help save lots of $$$$

hi pups,
meaning if csec, we cannot use the binder right?

Hi Augustmum,

She soiled about 4-5 diaper since yesterday. For wet diaper about 2-3 only.

Actually i wanna pump out some milk as I am going to bring her see my gynae and her PD tomorrow. So I am trying to pump pout since 2 days ago but no luck. I have no engorement, so i am wondering whether do i have milk anot...