(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Lollypop,

Ya.. base on wat i experient. So now when pple ask me when im gog to ve #3, i'll tell them wait till nydia is 2 then see how. Actually our family planning is to ve 3 kids but now with 2, i already hey hey chuan.

Pooh,

Ya, 2 gals. i reckon it as terrible 2 lor, bo bian. But my elder gal quite afraid of me so sometimes 1 stare will do, hahaha... can tell how fierce im. My hb who use to be a 24 xiao father now oso cant stand her, serve him rite wahaha.....

Hong,

Haha... Jenelle so cute. How old is she now? Actually we use this method on my elder gal oso, last time got effect but now Bo Lat Sa liao. Recently i tried this on her when she bully nydia and she juz Bo Chap me sit there watching Tv. When she do this i know i lose... wahaha.... So remember hor, dun do it too many time untill she oso bo lat sa. But the funny part is when those auntie sitting downstair said this to her, she really afraid leh, she will push n drag me away from them. I oso believe deep in their heart, they loves their lil sis/bro. Like nat, she will go to nydia's rm to look for her when she woke up in the morning and if she nvr see nydia she wil ask 'where is meimei?'.

aiyoh... BJG teacher's english n chinese all CMI???

think my language skills also CMI tat i din even notice tat there is something wrong with her! fatinz!!

May- me no trick lah!! hahhaa.... read the sentence... hv a "as if" in it!hahhhah :p

Please follow below format for my easy compilation.

Peach: yes, can collect from me directly at my place in Pasir Ris.

------------------------------------------
SPREE FORMAT

NICK:
Email:

Item name:
Item#:
URL: (make sure this is working)
Qty:
Price:
Calculation formula: price x 1.60 x qty = SGD price

Evelyn,

Ya..really treasure those "wen xin" moments of our little sweet terrorists..i once saw my #1 holding my #2 hand while sleeping..so sweet but forgot to take picture leh..Your #1 how old?2.5yrs?

Evelyn,
Janelle is 3.5 yr old soon. She is a January baby. I know these "threats" cannot be used too often. So give her a hard hard one so she rbr. The other time i only need to ask her. She will will said NO.

However, Julian can be too playful and noisy to Janelle. My MIL said Janelle will tell her to send Julian to mummy place. At least she mention mummy's place and not throw away.

Pooh,
aiyah never take pic. Must be very beautiful.

Blessings,
ok. At least I know wat theme for Julian now. I can start ordering.

blessings,
i think i will order on my own
thanks for your offer. I have got 15% discount on shipping lah so dun want to waste it

Hong..ya i already veri depress in short run cant have 2nd one...n there he blah blah blah!

I wan V to have sibling fast...cause she will not have any cousin..! I dont wan her to feel lonely!

YLC...can count me in for the GUG & JG trial : ) help me put name...i take leave to go : )

Blessing...i wan order..let me go home source!

MTDT...if u order pooh birthday stuff..sell me 2nd hand lah!

Oh no. Placing orders from Birthday Direct liao.... I can't keep up! No time to plan. Busy these few weeks. Mebbe there are other slow Mummies like myself who can arrange another spree later?

MTDT,
Which banners you bought? The non-Pooh, non-character ones. If nice I don't mind buying from you. At the rate I'm going, I might not have time to get them.

ZOe,

u let me know what u want lah.. i m not placing anytime soon cus i have not made up my mind yet
hehe... my 15% discount on shipping exp in 3 mths time. hehe

fruitee - u can bring ur balloons to shops to pump in air..

or if alot alot... then get the guy to come to ur plc n pump up all the balloons for u.

heard it's $80 for a medium tank.

Pooh,

Ya, this june she will be 2.5 yrs. She is 2004 dec bb. Wow..... holding hand so sweet..... I wil nvr able to see this becos my gals r in diff room. In diff room becos i dun wan them to dsturb each other when 1 cry.I only intend to let them share room when they r older.

Hong,

Sometimes i cant blame nat for being nasty to nydia as nydia is very notti oso. She will disturb my big gal when she saw her playing her toys and sometimes even snatch the toys from her. If she lose, she will scream at my big gal oso... look gentle but actually she is very fierce. So we see that she will bully her big sis when she grow up.

Birthday Direct
Just took a look at the store. So easy to spend a fortune. Click click click.... Ha. How much should one budget for this?

haha yeah lor... so easy to overspend! some more the items not in bulk just few pcs so if want big party must order more. i'm intending to spend $55 max?

ylc
Cool. Thanks. I have to sort out quite a bit of admin and have to make arrangements for 2 trips this month.... Dylan doesn't even have winter wear for one of the trips. Poor dab. So it might be June before I have time to plan his party. If you're ordering before then, then I'll just find alternative arrangements.

Hong
Thanks. Any caterers you recommend? No idea how much to budget for the whole thing. Don't wanna spend too much yet would like it to be a decent party since it's his first and might not be in Spore for future ones.

Just a suggestion, u have those alphabet mat at home? Can form yr bb name & BD msg & use as deco for the bb BD party..can paste on the wall as photo backgrd..that's wat i did for my #1..me cheapo mummy..hee...

pooh - tat's a good idea!!
but i dun hv ABC mat leh!

Zita - i rem ur hse hv! hahahah
find for me ZAVIER! hahhah :p

wah... how i find double letters? my hse also have... haha gotta borrow the double letters frm someone.

Pooh,
That's very nice and very colourful!

Blessings,
when are you closing the BP? I'm not in a rush... haha..wait buy already dunno where to put.

caterers, i'm contemplating the mum's kitchen kid's menu (so kristen can munch all she wants) and then seriously considering getting kristen's greatgrandmas n grandauntie (katong laksa!!) to showoff their cooking talents. hahaa..

hiyah, the BJG ah, I was thinking that since they use the cards for their classes, they should at least use computer programmes and print out the words nicely mah...prevent errors.

btw, the chinese word that was wrong was the character "shan" in the "ren zi chu, xing ben shan" ...sigh

Caterers,

not sure if want to let others do the food or do it ourselves. My mum was like volunteering to make some dishes. So might consider first. Dun wanna "work" my mum so hard! I also want her to enjoy Caitz bday.

Zoe,
can try Neo Garden. I may wanna try Neo Garden catering this time.

I have a simple party for Janelle so will do the same for Julian. Invite relatives, my siblings, some of the mummies who kid is same age as Janelle to come over.

However, a simple party like this can still cost u ard a few hundreds to 1K.

Pooh,
I cut out the letter using hard cardboard and wrap it was some shiny paper.

CHM,

really ah??? i didnt know that!! wah liao... my ger kena flashed two times liao... so learn wrong words liao lor... i think when we go for class the next time i ask the teacher show me the word again then must highlight to them! Wait others also learn wrong word! pengz

pooh,

very nice ah.

I very paiseh..till now haven;t even settle on the day to celebrate Arin's first birthday....cannot decide whether to do it on the actual day (friday) but friends/relatives may have to take leave or to hold it on the next day, sat instead for convenience...but not soo meaningful.

How ah, mummies? what to you all do? Celebrate on actual day or a convenient close by day?

CHm,
i am celebrating on the actual day cus falls on a sat lor. So quite heng heehee
If my ger's bday falls on Fri, most likely i will celebrate on Sat, then fri is private celebration with my ger with close family lor

CHM,

If me i will celebrate ovr the wkend. Btw i heard many pple said it's not so gd to celebrate aft the actual day.

CHM,
i also can't celebrate kristen's birthday on the actual day (saturday) cos relative is having wedding on that day. so decided to keep the special day extra special (just small one within the family, n i will ATTEMPT to bake a cake. hurhurhur)

then celebrating her birthday the week b4 on a sunday afternoon. yah. i've decided to compromise. =/ dunwan to celebrate after the birthday itself. i dunno.. not really pantang but more of i juz dun like the idea of celebrating after the birthday.

Brambles- just TT yr $ to me then I will post for u

Chinese CAlander - Its not accurate for me.

Bday Party - Very headache! Coz want to do as much as possible but got budget constraint

Just brought E to the doc, he got a cold from Sat swimming. As much as I expected it. Quite a weakling my boy is. He weighs 9.3kg, how come not hit 10kg yet??

PM,

must get wetsuit for E. At least when come out of the water, still all covered then wont catch cold mah. I actually bought a quite skimmy swim suit for Caitz but decided not to let her wear cus expose too much of the skin hehe. My hb also wont allow cus exposing too much of his precious haha

JP,

I know what makes Caitz eat already!!!! she likes soup! I gave her some soup from the stock cus porridge not ready mah. She drank a sip n grab my hand for more! in the end, i make her porridge with lots of soup n guess what??? she finished almost one small bowl!!!! hahhahahahaa i'm super happy lor! she is so like me lor... love veggie n soup! no wonder when i was pregnant, i keep craving for soup n veggie. so that's what she likes!!!!

oh yah hoh....forgot that not so "good" to celebrate after the actual day. Guess will do it on Friday then. Maybe Friday evening so that whoever relative/friend wanna drop by also can.

Thanks mummies for the very helpful feedback.

PM,

9.3kg is a gd weight, my gal only 8.3kg at 9 mths assesment. She is so miao tiao compare to my 1st gal. Juz hope tat her weight is 3x her birth weight when she is 1. Let me cal.. 3.625kg x 3 = 10.9kg. Wah.... she nd to put on 2.6kg by jul 10, i think diff lah. How heavy is E when birth?

ylc - Congrats
Hehhe.. think all the babies who initially refuse to eat already eat now!

E's birth weight is 3.24kg, so by 12mths he shld be 9.72kg.

ylc
It my hubby lah, coz he dont think we will bring E to swim often and he and his 'training' methodology. He says wanna train E to be stronger and not so weak. So must let him sleep in 20degrees aircon n expose him! Siao right?

PM..aiyo E sick? I tink the weather that day veri cold..! better to buy those Thermal Swimsuit for him!

Aiyo my gal only 7.2kg at 10mth leh...sad

wah 3x the birth weight ah?? then like then Caitz is quite underweight lor. she is 7.3kg @ 9mths. she should be 9.63 @ 12mths. How to gain so much kgs? aiyah... slimmer also gd lah... next time wont have to complaint fat fat haha

oops, then Caitz how? She sleeps in Aircon rm every night leh. SHe dun have aircon can't sleep lor. but we set the temp at 24degrees.

zita,

Think ur gal got ur genes... When im worried on nydia weight, sometimes i'll tell myself becos she got my hb genes.

zita
Yah loh.. anyway, he quite weak one, and I forsee it already. Hahaha

ylc
E also cant sleep with aircon, so i on the aircon for him to sleep after he fast and sound asleep i will bring him into his own room n on the fan instead. Sometimes he will wake up coz he perspire, sleeping in the playpen is quite warm.

baby walker
Which is a good brand? Looking for one too...my MIL say must go for one with lots of wheels???

baby 1st bday
Me also started to source. Will definitely go for the Mrs Chan agar agar...maybe cupcakes as giveaways....decorations - will check out birthday direct! But saw a lot of varieties at Toys R Us at Forum....may want to compare the price first.