(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

i brought my girl together with lena and wendy on wed to bambini's too. It was fun but just wanna let those mummies whose babies might have sensitive skin know this...

My girl is sensitive to dettol cos i used a little bit of it once, somemore diluted with water, to clean her ABC playmats at home and the next day, her whole body broke out in rash. The morning after we came back from bambini, same thing happened to her too...not sure if it's due to what they use for cleaning the playground.

But other than that, we enjoyed our time there but i agree fully that the angmos have infiltrated the whole place...yes, even on a weekday afternoon...all the expat wives and their kids...think the 3 of us were the only locals there besides the staff...hahah...so be careful if you let your younger kids play there...you have to follow and 'protect' them! hahah

missmoon,

eh, can confirm your posb a/c number? I copied the one in your earlier post and I think it has one extra number leh...cannot transfer.

mich, peach
sorry peach, i neh touch my uob acct for the longest time, active acct still posb haa.

posb savings 1479-01777-1

yb

can try to give her dried scallop,put whole pcs into porridge to cook.juz for e taste har... no need to give her e scallop.

YB

I just done feeding my girl lunch and she ate the whole bowl @@ *touch wood! I used ikan bilis stock and put rice, scallop, pork, fish, towfu, spinach...all a little bit and cook in slow cooker.

Hi lena,

wat recipe is that??? all cook together ha? first time i heard so much ingredient wor.. =P
I tink not ur summer only like it, everyone also love... must be yummy yummy!!!!

kiki

Ya it's better than adult food lor! It smells really yummy...hee! But don't know is it her mood today or really she likes the food. I just put little bit of each and cook together. But like towfu and fish i put more cos the smell is not as strong. Spinach i put lesser. Ohya, i fry the fish abit so that more fragrant.
Wait tomorrow i do the same then she don't take...grrr!!!!

Payment update:

MP MY GYM trial
Blk 86, Marine Parade Central, #01-670B, Singapore 440086

Date: 20 May 07 (Sun)
Timing: 3 to 3.45pm
Price: after discount $20/- min 8 pax, max 10
1) Blessings - confirmed (paid)
2) Fruitee - confirmed (paid)
3) Missmoon - confirmed (paid)
4) Hong - confirmed (paid)
5) Mich - confirmed (paid)
6) glitch - confirmed (paid)
7) Kiki
8) lena - confirmed
9) Pooh - confirmed (paid)
10) Zoe - confirmed (paid)

Date 27 May 07
1) CHM - confirmed (paid)
2)Peachsorbet - confirmed (paid)
3)Jul04 - confirmed (paid)
4)Brambles -confirmed
5)julie lim - confirmed (paid)
6) Bubble - confirmed (paid)
7) Joykel - confirmed
8) Ethel

Pooh

"Ask Lena to cook for us"...hee first time ever ppl ask me to cook for them....so proud...hee! For your information, I never cook one before my bb le, and yet she don't appreciate me!!!

Lena,
My gal dun like strong taste porridge leh..aiyah..I think she dun like porridge in general. Normally, I put sweet corn & pork to cook the stock...then add fish/tofu & veg.

YB

Dont like strong taste good wah! my girl 1st mouth taste no taste...thats it! Like Sandy, she just put cod fish and boil with porridge thats it and her boy took it like abolone like that!!!

mezzo, which day one are you going for? sun or saturday?

jul, i juz called juzmusic.

the trial is 35 but can be offset if join the semester.

there's class on saturday - 2.45 pm n sunday 12pm.

both are different teachers n both teach at tanglin also. haha.. n of cos the coordinator on the phone refused to divulge which would be better (haha, i felt weird asking also la). but i guess i might go for the sunday trial cos the timing abit better. =D

think for now their class still quite small.. only 5 plus babies in each class. so can juz join the actual class for the trial.

PM, ONZ lah! if 15th of may, i on leave. can join!!!

Bambini sounds fun! Want to join too!

The trial class at BJG is confirmed! We make payment on the spot. See you there...

<font color="0000ff">BJG Address:</font>
HomeTeamNS Bukit Batok Clubhouse
No. 2 Bukit Batok West Avenue 7,
#01-10, Singapore 659003
Tel : 6563 0716

<font color="0000ff">BJG trial class @ Bukit Batok
Date and time: 5th May 2007, 5:15pm
Cost: $20</font>
1) kloe - confirmed
2) cottagefry - confirmed
3) CHM - confirmed
4) bubble - confirmed
5) peachsorbet - confirmed

For mummies who can't make it tomorrow, BJG will try to arrange for another class.
<font color="119911">BJG trial class @ Bukit Batok
Date and time: TBC
1) Dsii
2) eeyore
3) Grace
4) Lucida
5) cheri

Hi, sorry been busy never catch up with the thread, Ok confirmed me. i will IB transfer later.

Lena: thanks for reminding me...hehe

Payment update:

MP MY GYM trial

7) Kiki - confirmed
8) lena - confirmed

Thanks missmoon.

Pooh: i also agree asking this lady miss lena to ccok for us. we are helping summer to food tasting...hehe

hey lady, dun forget our date hor...keke

hi kiki
got it, thanks

Payment update:

MP MY GYM trial

7) Kiki - confirmed (paid)
8) lena - confirmed

Date 27 May 07
1) CHM - confirmed (paid)
2)Peachsorbet - confirmed (paid)
3)Jul04 - confirmed (paid)
4)Brambles -confirmed
5)julie lim - confirmed (paid)
6) Bubble - confirmed (paid)
7) Joykel - confirmed
8) Ethel

joykel - guess we just have to enjoy now that they are not moving so much.

Peach - i'm planning to check out juzmusic too. You going this sunday? the last trial class that I attended at Tanglin Mall, the teacher is Doreen, she is very good. I hope she is one of the two you mentioned.

fruitee,

the website is: www.juzmusic.com

it conducts the kindermusik village class same as the one at tanglin mall also. it seems like the teachers from the tanglin mall outlet go down to the marine parade studio to conduct the same kindermusik village class.

if it is exactly the same as the kindermusik at tanglin, it's a whole lot of sing-song and dancing and musical instruments (that's my main memory. wahaha..)

got 2 classes.
saturday 2.45pm n sunday 12pm

i think can juz call them n go for the trial during the actual class cos the classes are still relatively small. - 63444420

trial cost 35 bucks which will be offset if you join the semester. 1 semester = 8 weeks = 45 minutes per lesson = 200 bucks.

Julie - i registered liao for sunday trial. not Doreen. the lady is called Rose. cross fingers that it's good bah. if not, u try saturday one? then we can compare notes. keke.. =P

Lucida, yes... you are in. Max is 7 in a class. See you!

<font color="0000ff">BJG Address:</font>
HomeTeamNS Bukit Batok Clubhouse
No. 2 Bukit Batok West Avenue 7,
#01-10, Singapore 659003
Tel : 6563 0716

<font color="0000ff">BJG trial class @ Bukit Batok
Date and time: 5th May 2007, 5:15pm
1) kloe - confirmed
2) cottagefry - confirmed
3) CHM - confirmed
4) bubble - confirmed
5) peachsorbet - confirmed
6) Lucida - confirmed

For mummies who can't make it tomorrow, BJG will try to arrange for another class.
<font color="119911">BJG trial class @ Bukit Batok
Date and time: TBC
1) Dsii
2) eeyore
3) Grace
4) cheri

MTDT...yo i like annie..: ) and hor my gym got bit of good news...drop yr a email..btw their deco sound great leh, she say that they are best known for deco..cause everything is accordingly to theme...heehee

mummy going BJG trial c u all tomm

YLC...are you joining me & PM for swimming after class? if the weather is good : ) nitegal & melody wanna swim?

PM,
ya lor...if you go on flexi or PT then you will be off the ladder liao....it's kind of unspoken one.

MTDT,
i haven't called juzmusic yet. not free this weekend....maybe next one or the one after....hehe.

peach,
thanks for the info. Let us have your feedback after this sun! think the better slot for me is Sat. Sun one right smack in the middle of church svc.

zita,

Where u all go swimming? I always wanted to bring Ryan to go swimming but haiz... my mum and hubby say he is too young must wait until 1 yr.
Anyway I also can't go, I am sick and today on MC.

Melody..aiyo hope u recover soon! we swim at CDAN - Hometeam same location at BJG loh, conv mah..! join us next time lah!

mismoon

AHHHHHHHHH! I forgot to transfer again!!! Gosh, I sure need to take more ginko nuts! Will do it tomorrow, sorry!

Zita,

not sure leh... i have to ask my hb if can or not... haha today already brought her play water at ethel's place so dunno whether hb allow her to swim some more tml... i ask first!

Sorry leh PTT mummies... I left so early hehe .... my hb after work sure pick me up to go back ILS place for dinner so can't stay that long lor... But today was really fun!!! Caitz enjoyed me swinging her in the pool haha i think i'm more tired than her lor!!!

And finally i tried the famous JP's tiramisu!! hehe Dsii, now i know the real taste... u gonna be really stress if not up to standard!! haha

ylc,
No worries, we left shortly after too

JP,
Thanks for d yummy tiramisu!

Ethel,
Thanks again for letting us crash your place at such short notice :p, u are a wonderful host
All of us, mummies n babies had so much fun!!

Jul n YB,
Thanks for d ride too

Aiyo Gillian a bit 'hum bin', hope she can settle down n sleep thru d night...

oc
hehe..send me the pics leh..i wanna post on blog....Ian's first dip..wahahaha....lucky he loves swimming....so happy...chiong into water after i put him down..wahlau..he is the only one no need warm up...hahahaha

jul, oc, YB...once upload the pics..remember to send me or email me hor...thks ah...

thks jul for the ride...and of cos YB..thks for sending us back..hehehehe

thks JP ...the tiramisu!!!

wahlau...ylc...pls!!! dun mentioned that again!!!!!

ethel!!! thks for having us over....we had lots of fun....hehe..we chiong over next time!!! AGAIN!! wahahaha

zita...hahaa..too bad..no bikini pic...but hor..got big fat arm pic...haha..the one oc posted..nice bo?? wahahha