(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Pooh, Dsii
u ger are funny. If i am not wrong they will do free delivery within US if we hit ard USD45 - 50.
USD180 is the max lah cos hitting a center cap need to pay GST mah. I dun think we will buy so many right? Hmm actually the other time i order 6 at one go leh. so quite possible hor.

Btw, this is the 1st time i am doing the spree on ELF. The other time i join a spree group to get the items.

beside mummies here i have frds who are interested so i thot may be just start a spree for those who are interested.

BIRTHDAY BASH @ MY GYM, GWC branch on 1 July (Sun)
1)Dsiitan
2)PM
3)YB
4)Mich
5)Zita
6)Eeyore
7)OC
8)Jul04
9) YLC
10) cottagefry
11) MTDT
12) Mezzo17
13) Sandy
14) Kiki
15) kloe
16) peachsorbet
17) melody
18) lena
19) Bubble
20) CHM
21) May
22) Z-Lia

Re: Zenditen
Kai and Lycia are also taking that, 3.5ml 2 times a day. They've been taking that for about 2months+ already, and PD said to let them take till May and go back to him for review. They're also taking Singulair, 1 tablet every night. This one's ex also, but if it can help them get better, it's worth it.
Hopefully Germayn will be ok... that's part of the reason why im still tbfg now. Hope that it'll help boost her immune system.

Zita, the cupcakes are so nice... i wont bear to eat them...if im not too hungry la. haha.

Zlia,
haha was wondering who trf the money
Got it!

Update on KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

DAte: 22 April 07 (Sun)
TIme: 1200-1245 (45mins)

1) ylc - paid
2) chm - paid
3) julie - paid
4) kloe - paid
5) brambles - paid
6) poppy - paid
7) Jul04 - pending/paid
8) Zlia - paid
9) Isis
10) Wendy
11) Hong
12) Yenny

Kin, my hubby and I too, got sensitive nose and throat and me eyes also.

Pebble - If u do bump into me, pls come and approach me and let me know hor! So many times ppl see me in CP, but i never meet anyone before! So creepy right?

Zita - I ave not tried Durian on E yet. Hehe..I wonder if he likes, I ate alot during preg days. Me n hub like too.

YB - Luckiliy Kaylyn is ok.

Cottagefry - See my avatar. Haha.

cottagefry - Cant log in to MSN to tell u this. Thanks for the carseat, let E tried on it today and he fell asleep in it on the way to my gran's place. Hehehe.. will try a few more times!

PM - good start... dun let it stop.
Continue to let E sit in the carseat whenever he is in the car.

Sometimes, he will bound to fuss abit... try to prepare toys, books etc so tat u can use it to distract him during those fussy times. Sing to him, pat him etc.... but maintain him in the carseat.

Try Try Try not to carry him out until the car parks at the destination.

As usual... once u break the rule, it will be very difficult to enforce again.

Hope E will enjoy his car ride...

Yes, I was.. and was even happier when he fell asleep in it...coz hubby was unwilling to fix it initially. He never sleep in car ever since he knew how to stand...he always wanna turn here and there!

I hope I can stand his cries! Haha, actually shld tell this to hubby, he's the soft hearted one.

i always use distraction method...

car always hv toys, books, kids cd n his fav biscuits... just in case he gets cranky. :p

sometimes i will pat him n sing to him when all fails....

so far only 2 times he really ignore me n continue to fuss big time!!! :p

U will be able to do it!!!

PM - yup.. i noe abt this website... why stress??

actually if feel stress, then it's better that u dun follow their mtd. becos will hv adverse effects on E.

u saw the video at the home page? the gal at 7mths so smart already rite...

although Zav is not like her... but i dun feel stress lah n dun compare too. to me as long as he enjoys wat i do, i am happy liao. so days when he hv no mood for it, i will not do at all.
flexible one... Key point is Learning is fun.

I just went April thread to Kpo (searching for bday cakes idea), end up reading all of them sudden interest in Shichida mtd... :p

PM,
why u feeling stress? Dun compare and u wun feel that stress anymore. hahaha..

Bringing up a child with gd character and heart is most impt.

I feel stress because it seems that everyone is doing it. The GD/Shichida mtd and all...and I feel stress coz im not doing it.. as if I've let E down coz Im not "grooming" him?

Yah, super loh.. E's 9mths lioa but not anywher her standard.

aiyoh... dun compare lah...
can read for info sake... then determine if it is for u n E.

There are alot of other ways of learning.... learning thru play, learning thru experiencing
all also very good mtds.

Not everyone is doing this anyway... there are pple tat dun believe in this.

Agree with Hong... character n heart is the most impt and not measurable.

anyway, u also starting something similar... ur BJG!

every class there will be cards given to u. take this chance to see if this method is for u n E loh.

PM,
trust me not every child must go thru GD/shichida method. All these method dun guarantee 100%.

Hmm.. still stress ah. How abt getting a GD book and start to read up on his method or get any activities book from national library and see wat u can do with E?

If u wanna do GD method then u have to follow thru, do it everyday to see result.
I believe the ger parents must have really done alot to achieve this.

ya, the gal parents are a strong believer... they even went to USA to attend GD's seminar.

GD book - Tat time i send 1 to afew mummies rite?? anyone read??? or all find it too boring n dump it into the bin!! hahaha :p

talk abt library - actually those SAHMs can start to bring kids to library for this story telling time? FOC Mah...

MTDT - I wanted to, but I scare E scream inside. Haha.

GD mtd still ok to me, but is the Shichida lo, ESP and what not.. I feel being SAHM (Provided u throw everything else aside) can use the GD or Shichida mtd since u need constand reinforcement to help yr kids. I just wonder how wil they be if they're not expose to such as compared to those who had, will they b losing out alot?

actually I am not a believer on the ESP part... find it abit "out"

but for SM - i like the tot of photographic memory, speed reading etc. find tat this skills would be useful in all sorts of way (not limited to just academic part)

my fren's son who attended SM class for 1 term, her teacher's review was tat his concentration span n memory is very good. dunno is it his inborn character also lah.

But guess can do other things... for concentration - play puzzle etc. for memory - play those memory games like snap? :p

My frd who attended SM for her ger also felt equally stressed. Esp at the ESP part, during this session her ger will scream and scream..poor thing, i think she felt stressed too..

oops... hahaha.. dun believe huh? :p

ya, actually most pple will think tat is impossible... I would too actually.

esp looking at kids ard me... dun think anyone is tat "smart" :p

aiyoh.. if feel stress, i rather change method of grooming the kid than to force it like tat.

poor gal...

ur fren still continue with SM when her gal reacts this way? I would stop immediately.

i see.... ya, dun force.
there are lots of way tat kids can learn...

like everyone will say: last time we also grew up like tat.... no class, no cards etc.
we are just fine rite! hahaha

tomolo going for training... so hv to finish some stuff here n handover to my colleague to "cover" :p

good nite.

mummies who replied to my query, thk u so much. really a great help, especially me alone here wif no other mummies to turn to.

i think i saw cod fish in some vietnamiese super mkt. its frozen though. 2 big pieces. i'm not too sure how it is to be handled though. cos i read somewhere that frozen food shld be thaw only once. so if i have to use frozen food, i have to thaw completely then seperate into small portion n refroze it again. is this wat u mummies are doing now?

so for yogult i hav to leave it till room temp?

zoe, how do u make califlower n cheese? steam califlower n put cheese ontop to melt?

REMINDER !!!
Aqua DucK
Confirmed RSVP for us on
either 15 April 2007 (Sunday) @ 1600 ( Max 6 BB )
It is at Suntect Tower 2 , Level 4

15 April 2007

1) Sandy
2) zita - both date ok
3) Ylc - ok on 14th
4) wendy _ ok on 14th
5) bbnmum - ok on 14th
6) Peachsorbet
Confirm already ! Please do come 15 min before lesson start

Misaryeo - Its frozen? By the time u come back from market to shld be soft enough to cut? The mkts here sell them raw and rm temp. What i do is I will immediately cut them into portion, put into individual bags and store them in the freezer. Just take out one bag and thaw it when I need to cook them.

<font size="+2">Mummies who had paid up for the BB Birthday Bash, Thank u for yr promptnesss

1 MTDT
2 Eeyore
3 Kloe
4 YLC
5 CMH
6 Mezzo
7 Mich
8 Melody
9 Peachsorbet
10 Cottagefry
11 PM

wah PM u slept so late last nite n woke up so early huh...

btw, any mummies like to share what are the cost incurred to employ a maid?? my dad says he wanna go back to workforce n my mum can't handle charlene alone already... she's too active n super glue...

My Gym trial @ Marine Parade

Pls Select dates! 7 to 8 per week, 1st come 1st serve

Date : 20 or 27 May 07(Sun)
Timing: 3 to 3.45pm
Price: after discount $20/- min 7 pax, max 10

Date 27 May 07
1) CHM
2)Peachsorbet
3)MTDT
4)Jul04
5)Zoe
6)Brambles
7)julie lim
8)Pooh
9)
10)

Date : 20 May 07
1) Blessing
2) Fruitee
3) Missmoon
4) Hong
5) Mich
6) glitch
7) lena
8)
9)
10)

MTDT... that youtube video is jaw-dropping!!! haha... now i feel stressed like PM
really makes me feel bad cuz it feels like i'm not doing much to help my girl learn

OMG i feel so damn stress now aft watching that clips...grrr...

Zita, will let you knw either WL or MP for MyGym trial by today...got to check with hb.

My Gym trial @ Marine Parade

Pls Select dates! 7 to 8 per week, 1st come 1st serve

Date : 20 or 27 May 07(Sun)
Timing: 3 to 3.45pm
Price: after discount $20/- min 7 pax, max

Date : 20 May 07
1) Blessing
2) Fruitee
3) Missmoon
4) Hong
5) Mich
6) glitch