3) Missmoon
4) Hong
5) Mich
6) glitch
7) Kiki
8) lena
9)
10)

PM...i also havent start althoug got whole set of Flashcard at home...haha, simply too lazy!

Video, i cant view leh..go home then watch!

PTT ,MTDT & eeyore..got read my mail? ok anot ? heehee

My Gym trial @ Marine Parade

Pls Select dates! 7 to 8 per week, 1st come 1st serve

Date : 20 or 27 May 07(Sun)
Timing: 3 to 3.45pm
Price: after discount $20/- min 7 pax, max 10

Date 27 May 07
1) CHM
2)Peachsorbet
3)MTDT
4)Jul04
5)Zoe
6)Brambles
7)julie lim
8)Pooh
9) Bubble
10)

Date : 20 May 07
1) Blessing
2) Fruitee
3) Missmoon
4) Hong
5) Mich
6) glitch
7) Kiki
8) lena
9)
10)

MT, PM
Babies develop at their own pace....sooner or later, they will reach their developmental milestones. I personally feel that it is essentially to raise up children in a happy and positive environment....and of course lots of love. There must be a balance in everything. People in finland, switzerland have happy people, they live longer and contribute back to the society when they grow old ( I mean really old).....Being happy and positive matters most mentally, physically and emotionally....everything will falls into place.

Pm, Brambles, Lena,

Whenever you feel stressed, come talk to me! My bb is the other extreme. He's a free spirit, just like me. ;-p Every single thing will be completely new to him when he starts school.... I didn't watch the video but from what you mummies have been saying, have an idea. Don't worry, kids learn very fast and will catch up in no time. Success isn't measured by academics. No point getting good results if you're not streetwise. Will get cheated, won't have the EQ to close deals. That's Zoe-Logic for you. ;-p

blessings, zoe
i couldn't agree more
still, can't help but wonder (and probably worry) when bb is going to reach that milestone. but nothing matters more than being happy and free spirted

zoe... agree with u. but sometimes can't help feel stressed
inevitable to mummies at some points no matter what, i guess

i'm not concerned with results. i fully agree that bringing up a child with good character and heart is more important than anything else...
i'm also not hurrying my girl for anything, i fully let her dictate her pace and reach the milestone whenever she's ready
juz that the video was really quite jaw-dropping!!! you've to see it! hehe!

Hi i would like to join this trial. how much is it and who do i pay to? thank you thank you.

Update on KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

DAte: 22 April 07 (Sun)
TIme: 1200-1245 (45mins)

1) ylc - paid
2) chm - paid
3) julie - paid
4) kloe - paid
5) brambles - paid
6) poppy - paid
7) Jul04 - pending/paid
8) Zlia - paid
9) Isis
10) Wendy
11) Hong
12) Yenny
13) Bubble

brambles,
Yes, there are amazing bbs out there. Good on them. Good on their folks. I won't compare. Don't wanna be one of those parents who are perpetually comparing their kids. Do not see any point in that. So if I watch, I'll go wow, great kid. Period. Not going to think about how or when my bb can do the same. Am instead gonna think about how wonderful my bb is in his own ways.

yes totally agree wif zoe, there's a chinese saying, "ren bi ren, qi si ren" no point comparing, only make urself uncomfy.

PM, yah lor, the cod fish i say is frozen. hmm.. will check out other supermkt again.

hurr.. guess what.. when i discussed with my maid about feeding kristen the "forbidden food" she told me that my FIL that day also fed kristen "a little bit of chocolate"... my maid knows about no chocolate n told my FIL cannot.. but he was like nvm nvm nvm.. n just stuffed a little bit in kristen's mouth. maid panicked n quickly to took kristen for a walk around the house.

today i left behind a printed list of forbidden food n what is good for her to eat on the kitchen table. hate this feeling of not having control. dunno what's going on when i'm not around unless someone "reports" or let it slip what's happening.

bb "studying" - the video is amazing. what an advanced n cute little girl. haha.. but i think i'll let kristen enjoy "babyhood" of playing n exploring a while longer. she's got many years of studying to go, altho can absorb more now.. maybe can absorb thru playing n discovering by herself. that is also a method of learning!

Also want my bb to have babyhood...so we quite slack in making him learn "proper" stuff. It's my mum whose KS abt it....lol.

MY,
You should be able to find cod, halibut fillets in the ang moh supermarkets. Chilled but not frozen so you can cut and pack separately.

zita

im keen on e trial @ MP(27 may) too..can i put my name on waiting list in case they allow 1 more additional?tks...

Date : 27 May 07(Sun)

Date 27 May 07
1) CHM
2)Peachsorbet
3)MTDT
4)Jul04
5)Zoe
6)Brambles
7)julie lim
8)Pooh
9) Bubble
10)joykel

Date : 20 or 27 May 07(Sun)

Date 27 May 07
1) CHM
2)Peachsorbet
3)MTDT
4)Jul04
5)Zoe
6)Brambles
7)julie lim
8)Pooh
9) Bubble
10) Joykel

Date : 20 May 07
1) Blessing
2) Fruitee
3) Missmoon
4) Hong
5) Mich
6) glitch
7) Kiki
8) lena
9)
10)

ylc
sorry but i would like to withdraw from the kindermusik trial cos Xavier is having high fever now. Wants to let him recuperate after he recovers. My apologies again.

dsii
hey, thanks for reminding me. will check her health booklet. may bring her for the jab together with xavier when he is going for his.

Misaryeo,
It's strange you can't find unfrozen fish in the supermarkets. Have you tried asking a neighbour? If you buy frozen one, you can hack at it. It breaks apart once you have a good starting cut into the block, something like block ice cream.

peach,
My mum feeds D bits of foods like that as well. Says nothing wrong with sis and me. That's her favourite line of late. Ha. As adults, we both don't like sweet foods and esserts some more. ;-p So I do the same now, let him have a taste of what I eat, cos I think there's logic in what she says and there's no point since she does it.

Mommies

whats the good toys for 9months now? my ger can't seem to like any of her toys except her piano and one of the "learning-station" which got all the switches and buttons....been out looking but just don't know what would interest her longer.

I believed most of you had tried letting your babies watch Brainy Baby, Baby Einstein etc. Just wondering, r they able to focus and enjoy it?? I wanna get those VCDs/DVDs but afraid that my girl won't enjoy it.

Lena
D has lost interest in all his toys too. He prefers cruising and climbing everywhere. Playing with all the things he finds in the house. I let him explore and play with whatever he finds unless they're dangerous. I also offer him non-toys and he's fascinated with anything as long as it's new. Measuring tape, my bags, envelopes.... Have stopped buying him toys for some time. Oh, he still loves zooming around in his walker.

Fai,
My bb is mesmerised by Brainy Baby. Haven't tried the others. He loves Mickey/Donald cartoons as well. Watched one with him once and it's surprisingly educational. Teach how to count and stuff. Does your bb enjoy watching tv in general?

Zoe

Ya Summer is everywhere too. She grabs anything within her reach and it's quite nerve racking sometimes. She loves remote control...not all the remote control but SCV remote control
!!! Her granny been buying alot of toys for her but she is just not interested.

Zoe, Blessings, brambles, missmoon - Hehe, thanks for sharing. I do agree with u
but cant help to compare and feel guilty abt it. Lolx. Ezp when I practically doing nothing to help E learn. I rem when I quited my job, my reason was, I wanna take care of BB properly and teach him right. So.. that sets me off. By saying that, of coz I do not mean sending him to this and that, but I look at myself, E and my time now. Most of the time, I just concentrate of making sure he's well fed, dressed and slept. Flashcards/videos and whatever has no place in our time.. So.. feeling guilty abt it lo :p

Emerson likes to open my bag and dig the things inside.

Zoe,

She don't really seem to be dat interested in TV. Now her main attraction is to stand on her own, crawl around and touching things around the house.

Maybe I should try getting one of the Brainy Baby. Which should I get particularly?

Hi mums,

Birthday Party @ MY GYM -GWC!

Timing : 3 to 5pm, 1 hr for game & singing, 2nd hr for cake cutting , food & gym!

red{Package price :$688 for 20 babies(Min), each pax $34.40/-! Additional @ $12.90/-, will average out if more then 20pax. }

MY GYM will close for our Bash - 2 function room (1 for singing & game, 1 for food & cake) and the gym! Deco, Teacher n helper!

MAIN CONCERN
Food -Unfortunately, they dont operate like a restaurant, so we need to cater food. And no burner is allowed.

<font color="ff0000">Food, cake and present of babies are excluded; we have given a budget :

1)$6per pax for food for adult n kids.

2) $10 Each babies for present and cake. Extra will be refund. </font>

<font color="ff0000">So a family of 3 will be: $34.40 + $12 + $10 = $56.40. (Will collect $ base on 20pax ,(will do refund after the bash)

If additional Maid or Adult pls add: $6/- each for food!</font>

BIRTHDAY BASH @ MY GYM

<font color="ff0000">Mummies for those that had pay pls transfer the top up! Thanks</font>

1)Dsiitan
2)PM -Paid
3)YB
4)Mich -Paid
5)Zita
6)Eeyore -Paid
7)OC
8)Jul04
9) YLC -Paid -
10) cottagefry -Paid -
11) MTDT -Paid
12) Mezzo17 -Paid
13) Sandy
14) Kiki
15) kloe -Paid
16) peachsorbet -Paid
17) melody -Paid
18) lena
19) Bubble
20) CHM -Paid
21) May
22) Zlia

I also subscribe to the belief of letting bb learn thru play. Otherwise it's simply too stressful (for parents as well as child). The 1st few years are the only least stressful period of a child's life where they can play & play & dun have to worry abt anything. After tat, they will have to study for years & then join the neverending rat race & become more & more stressful.

When I visited my friend during x'mas, her sis was already starting to plan for pri sch for her son (who has not even started nursery!!) She said gotta plan to shift hse in order to go to gd sch etc etc...I was like "wat the XXXX??!!" Anyway for me & hb, we dun mind sending Kaylyn to neighbourhood schools as long as she inculcates good manners & gd sense of responsibiities. Academic-wise, we're not too particular abt it. Both me & hb didn't went to gd pri/sec schs but we still turn out okay.

Hi Lena,
Kaylyn seldom show interest in toys since birth. She'll finger them for about 10mins max & throw them aside. She's more interested in her surroundings & wat other ppl are doing. So I've given up buying toys for her already. She doesn't have any toys on her stroller or in the car. She rather chew on her stroller fan or play with the buckle in the carseat.

At home, she enjoys crawling around the hse, under the tables & chairs, standing by the sofa, touching VCD player/PS console/TV, chew on wires/door stopper, shake the standing fan & floor lamp etc. I will not restrict her as long as the items are clean. I guess these are part & parcel of exploring & satisfying their curiousity.

Fai,
Kaylyn prefers TV shows wif music & dance. She'll rock to the music & sometimes flap her arms around. Then she'll crawl closer & closer to the TV to rock...hee...hee...Once the music stops, she'll turn her attention to other things.

Lena
D will be very friendly to whoever has the remote controls, ask to be carried... the minute he succeeds, he'll make a dive for them. We let him play with an old one to realize that it's no big deal and he's learnt not to put them in his mouth.

Fai
Yes, D is the same with crawling, cruising exploring but if I switch on Brainy BB, he will watch and not move from the spot I place him. Nothing can distract him, not even my mum coming home and the dog barking in excitement which he usually laughs at. I've only got 2. One's the Left, Right Brain, the other's Peek A Boo. L Brain R Brain is a lot better. More interesting.

Birthday Bash - Food - Erm.. Do we really need food? it's from 3pm - 5pm rite.. not dinner time nor lunch time.. den at the gym somemore.. maybe dun really need food la.. or the most finger food like the amosco eclairs n swissrolls n profiteroleS?

for eg ah..
10 minutes - some pple come late perhaps.. so everyone chitchat
20 minutes - cut cake/singsong/take photo (preferably earlier cos bb tired later.. not so good arh)
45 minutes - got singing n games rite n present exchange
30 minutes - at the gym exploring
15 minutes - chitchat

no time to eat alot also la. hehe.

YB,

I saw how Kaylyn rocks in one of your videos u posted when she was watching Hi Fi program. She is so cute.

So u tried letting her watch brainy baby etc??

PM,

dun get so stress lah...like wat most mummies said let the bb learn thru play..I send my elder ger to shichida too but that does not warrant a smart kids like the one in the video. In fact the reson y i send her to SM cos i wanted to expose her to +ve learning attitude not so much of fantastic academic results. If u r lazy to flash card, u can do like wat i did, I flashed to her flash card in powerpoint format..v gd for lazy mummy like me..
here a website to download ready made ppt flash card : http://www.palmchristy.net/baby/download.htm

Zoe - haha.. yeah. difficult to control what pple feed kristen.. but trying to avoid getting her allergic to anything cos it will be troublesome in the future. so, to me, waiting for a short while wouldn't hurt. suffer first, enjoy later.. anyway, if she doesn't know how good it tastes, she wouldn't miss it! dun wan her to develop a sweet tooth as well, especially from my FIL who loooves chocolate even tho he has diabetes.

peach - Yup, we be ordering finger food

Thanks Poohy
ppt arh.. so hightech! I think Emerson will be more interested in the keyboard :p Hehe, bookmarked the site ;p

PM
Every time he does it, we say 'No' and pull his hands (his hands holding the remote) away from his mouth. He learnt in less than 10min. When he plays and doesn't put it in his mouth, we praise him and let him play with it for as long as he wishes.

Peach...Actually is tea,hee, 4 to 5 item plus drink..that y we are collecting $6 each...additional will refund...

Hi Peach,

Sorry, suppose to send you mt baby's pic, i look thru the previous post, too many liao, cannot find your email add, dun mind, can give me again?

Sorry, sorry...

peach
Yeah. I keep reminding my mum 'no nuts, no nut products'. D's dad's side of the family have eczema. So many Singaporean foods have nuts.

PM
Does E burst out crying if you were to smack his hand? Can try that. My mum does that to D when he goes for her glasses (her glasses very ex) and he responds by giving a sheepish grin and pretends he was playing something else like bouncing on her lap and his hands accidentally flay in the direction of her glasses. He will keep trying but when my mum gets fierce he gives up.

Zoe - Haha, I've tried a few times, but not really hard to send him bursting out in tears. He stil continue to do whatever that's not allowed until we take it away then.. he will start whining n crying.

Fai,
I didn't get any DVDs for Kaylyn. Bascially her days are spent sleeping, eating, bathing, crawling, standing & throwing toys around...haa...haa...I leave the TV on most of the time, but she doesn't pay attention to it at all! Only when some catchy commercial music or High 5 music comes on, then she'll start rocking.

Last night there's a dancing competition showing on Channel 5. I happened to switch to tat channel & she started rocking to the tango music...haa..haa...I think she prefers fast music wif tampo (i.e. rock/pop)...slow melody like waltz does nothing for her.

Pooh,
I think Kaylyn will also b more intereseted in touching the keypad rather than watching the powerpoint slides...everytime I uses the laptop, she'll crawl to the sofa & stand there waiting for me to pick her up (which I normally dun). Else she'll continue standing there...hee...hee...

Zoe,
Kaylyn also put everything into her mouth. Even when we said 'NO' or slap her hands, she can still grin at us....sigh...

Due to unforeseen circumstances, I'm forced to leave my current job and be a stay at home mum, however, i think it's quite tough to survive on single income with 2 kids around. I'm looking for book-keeping jobs that allows me to work from home. Please help to keep a lookout for me. Thanks in advance!