13)Juronggal
14)nite_gal
15)Z-Lia
16) PM
17) bubble
18) Wendy
19) Lucida
20) Lena
21) cottagefry (Put for her first coz she said ytd she wanna join)

Leina - Me SAMH, hmm what experience u asking for? Hahaha.. I am the happiest person on earth when bb's sleeping ;P

Lena,
I'm a predominantly SAHM. I now have my folks to help me with caring for my bb so it's not so bad. I used to be on my own. It's tiring and I'm very busy. I have to watch him all the time cos he's so active and boisterous. He'll climb everything. He tries to climb the wall as well. He's fallen on his head a million times but he still tries all kinds of stunts.

Lena,
Basically, we SAHM sleep/do housework when the bb sleep. Otherwise we follow bb's routine...very mundane stuff lah i.e. cook, wash, bathe, play...very little time for ourselves..tat's y we're so active in the forum at night, cos tat's when we're most free after bb sleeps...hee...hee...

Lena , u never switch on yr PM, i cant send u my address...got email? btw i will sent to all my address near the date.

Zoe..ya the trial is $35/- if go in group they quoted $30/- but i still nego for further discount for MP & Woodlands.

Zoe, you are busy with? For me right now am taking care of her myself...sometimes kind of demoralised..esp she refused to eat or sleep...

PM, you are working from home right? what do you do? I want to do alot of things but just seems so impossible...

Blessing sat also can! but hor, few mummies request for Sun leh...so MP mummies Sat or Sun? hahaha cant split 2 class let cause min 10pax leh

CHM...u going for 2 days?

Zoe,
We all miss Dylan & his smile...will u b coming for the gathering at zita's hse tis mth?
Guess, he'll b the center of attraction then.

Zita,

yah, since u guys say My Gym very good mah, so I thought I see which venue is better. So going for both Sat and Sun slots hee hee.

But if got overwhelming demand from mommies, I just attend one instead of hogging two slots.

Lena
I'm very busy with, as YB says, endless tasks like cleaning, cooking, dealing with bb. I chauffeur my mum all over the island (she works part time) and I work sometimes.

Do you meet up with other mummies? That makes some mummies feel better and not so down. Where do you live?

My bb doesn't like drinking milk so that's a challenge I used to face, now I just let him be. Not wanting to sleep, to deal with that, I let him be as well, I don't make him sleep. I let him play till he's so tired he falls asleep very quickly. Ha. My approach sounds very 'let him be'.

YB
Don't think I can make it for the gathering cos I need to work. That's why might not be able to make My Gym in May. Mebbe when you guys have a PTT gathering I can join in if I'm free.

Zita,
Alright got it uncheck liao! Please try again sending me your info pls!

Zoe, I'm looking forward to meeting any of you one day that is why I came in here to look for someone to talk to, someone that understands what im talking about. as talking to my "childless" gfs doesn't work!

Lena
Oh yes, one thing I find very good and which I've been doing since my bb was a few days old is bringing bb for long walks. I don't have to entertain him, he enjoys it, I get a workout and can run my errands.

Lena
Yes, childless pp won't understand. I don't bother trying to explain to them anymore cos it appears as if I'm making a mountain out of a molehill but it is really a mountain. For eg. they say they wanna meet up but then they appear an hour late. That screws it all up right? Bbs don't wait..... I wouldn't have understood before either. Alrght, gotta go work. Will have to work thru this long thread when I return. It moves so damn fast. ;-)

hi mummies! been busy, didn't log on. missed out on a lot... just remembered something. is there a BJG trial this sunday? is it still on? cuz never hear you girls talking bout it...

Zoe do i need to take u out?

Bramles..wanna join?

I close two place first..if got drop out then i open again! not too many to make our $ worthwhile

MY GYM @ Great World City
Date: 19 May 2007 (Sat)
Time: 12.30pm to 1.30pm
Price: $29.50/-

1) Jul04
2) YLC
3) KiKI
4) May
5) CHM
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
-----------------------------------------------
My Gym trial @ Woodlands
Date : 20 May 07(Sun)
Timing: 2 to 3pm
Price: $30/- nego for further discount
1) Zita
2) dsiitan
3) PM
4) Yb
5) kloe
6) eeyore
7) Lucida
8) Lena
9) melody
10) OC
11) mezzo17
12) Z-Lia
--------------Closed------------------------------
My Gym trial @ Marine Parade
Date : 20 May 07(Sun)(to be Confirmed)
1) CHM
2) MiCh
3) peachsorbet
4) Hong
5) Blessings
6) Fruitee
7) missmoon
8) glitch
9) julie lim
10) Pooh
11) Zoe
12) MTDT
13) yenny
------Closed------

Ya talk about being late friends...for mommies, it's just frustrating! It's not like meeting for happy hour or what.Babies don't wait! Every minute counts! They want to meet just to play with the baby like watching a movie like that...sometimes it's kind of irritating!

lena,

totally agree!.sigh i have not met my single frds for sometime liao. yes, they dont understand and just wan to play with bb. i remember once my frd talk something quite pantang infront of my bb. from that time he was very cranky (less than 1mth). Not that i wanna pantang but the fact speak for itself. *SIGH*
After tat incident, i got phobia inviting frds over....

zita
Please leave my name there for now. It's a long way away and I might be able to not work that day. I'll let you know the minute I know for sure.

Wendy
Ok. Next time I'm bringing D on outings and it's not impromptu (it usually is ;-p), I'll definitely contact you. We should go on a picnic at East Coast. ;-) They'd love playing with the sand.

lena..i am a SAHM...with 2 boys...haha...

toking abt workout...maorning sent isaac to class.then we the auntie kahs and 2 babies..went to so-called pasir ris centrall blk 442..then hor..had laksa and shop ard...bought 1 disney scrabble n 1 star wars monopoly for isaac..both $10 each./.cheap hor..hahahhaa..then u know wat..we walked back leh...from 10am...walked..then reached home at 1105am...hahaha....siong ah..never walked so far uner hot sun..now arms got 2 colours liao..

dsii
Wow. You're good. Sounds like a very effective workout. Walking with bb and shopping in the heat. I could never bring D out in the heat or sun. He'll turn bright red and fuss. Can't take heat at all.

Mummies ....Pls book yr seat early...heehee

PM paiseh...no. too small miss out...hahaha

JULY BABY BASH 07

Venue: Globetrotters @ United Square
http://www.globetrotters.com.sg/index.php?option=content&task=view&id=17
Date: 1st July 2007 (Sunday)
Time: 3.30pm - 5.30pm

Cost:
Parents and Siblings above 2yrs old = $15.20 per head (Includes 7% GST n 10% Service Charge)
Per Birthday Baby (Decor + cake + present) = $15.50

Only Limited to Max of 60pax... Seats will be on a first PAYMENT first reserved basis. Please RSVP by 30th April 2007 at 2359

Account to transfer to: POSB Savings 052-21574-9 (Paranoidmummy's account - appointed becos she is a SAHM & we all noes where she stays! haha)

Please PM Paranoidmummy the following after you had transfered:
1) By ATM or Internet Transfer (if internet transfer, pls include your SMO Nick)
2) Reference Number
3) Date & Time of transfer
4) Total Amount Transfered
5) Your contact no & No of pple attending

Examples:
a) Both parents + birthday baby = 15.20x2+15.50 = $45.90
b) Both parents + elder siblings(above 2yrs old)+birthday baby = 15.20x3+15.50 = $61.10
c) Both parents + elder siblings(below 2yrs old) + birthday baby = 15.20x2+15.50 = $45.90
d) Both parents + maid + elder siblings (above 2yrs old) + birthday baby = 15.20x4+15.50 = $76.30
e) One Parent + maid + birthday baby = 15.2x2+15.50 = $45.90
(If still not sure, please ask)

Other T&C:
*Pls make your PAYMENT as soon as you confirm your attendance
*NO Payment NO reserve of seats
*Cost estimate based on the Min no of 20 pax for Globetrotters. Will refund excess if total registered is more than 20pax.
*NO show NO refund!!!

Lastly, in case you are wondering, the breakdown of cost goes like these:
1) Food $12.90++ per pax (by Globetrotters)
2) Decor + simple games etc = $100+GST (by Globetrotters)
3) Gift for birthday babies = $5 (by Globetrotters)
4) Cake (budget $100 for 3kg) - Self source

Any going for GWC? I need 10pax leh...

MY GYM @ Great World City
Date: 19 May 2007 (Sat)
Time: 12.30pm to 1.30pm
Price: $29.50/-

1) Jul04
2) YLC
3) KiKI
4) May
5) CHM
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
-----------------------------------------------
My Gym trial @ Woodlands
Date : 20 May 07(Sun)
Price: $30/- nego for further discount
1) Zita
2) dsiitan
3) PM
4) Yb
5) kloe
6) eeyore
7) Lucida
8) Lena
9) melody
10) OC
11) mezzo17
12) Z-Lia
13) brambles
--------------Closed------------------------------
My Gym trial @ Marine Parade
Date : 20 May 07(Sun)(to be Confirmed)
1) CHM
2) MiCh
3) peachsorbet
4) Hong
5) Blessings
6) Fruitee
7) missmoon
8) glitch
9) julie lim
10) Pooh
11) Zoe
12) MTDT
13) yenny
------Closed------

Dear Mummies

I am Nov mum, but would really like some help...currently my ger is 4.5 months but she is not drinking well. wat happen was, when she was about 3 months, she will cry and cry when we want to feed her only after a while like 20 mins then she is willing to drink her milk...its for every feeding...then there was a period for a few days she will cry and cry refuse milk then go to sleep...normally her feeding time is every 3 to 4 hours but that time she will only drink after 6 hours...got worried went to PD but says nothing is wrong with her...after that got better but lately another milk strike...this time worse...drank at 5plus in the afternoon then dun want to drink till the next day...only willing to drink water....got so worried so brought her to c doc...doc says she seems fine...so i change the milk powder from enfalac to friso...after some coaxing she drank and it was well for the next feeding...but the night feeding she refuse to drink again....sigh....really dunno wat to do....these two days she did drink but also after coaxing her how ah? any of face with this kind of situation? me very stress and worried

bramble,
yes still on. i will come out of the list later.

Zita,
thanks.. u are our photographer cum trial organiser.

YLC..juz read that u going for Peking duck today..heehee! Paiseh disturb u by my sms early morn, i check with annie liao..! she will be back off tomm n check whether rec our cheque.

Pm...drop u and sms!

Karin,
I no expert but just some suggestions.
You breastfeed her? if her cries is piercing and as if in pain, she probable is.my gal was having colic problem for a while and only "colic drop" can calm her down. it happens mainly in the evening. refused the FM guess have to keep changing the brand. for me, my gal is 8mths 2 weeks and im still breastfeeding.intend to do so till she turns 1.

Dsii,
U went to blk 442 and walk hm...tats a v long distance lor fren...FYI..my MIL stay at that block...think the laksa there is nice but never try before...the downstair always gt alot of stalls selling things one..on sat even more happening

Hi Karin, hmmm, this sounds very familiar... same as my daughter at that time... and it last for a month, actually sometimes now her drinking still need coaxing... there's no way u can do... that time i still breastfeed, my supply already not alot... then she gave me this kind of attitude, i oso worried and fed-up... then no choice leave it loh, when she's hungry then i feed her... as long as she's growing well n active, it's okie... some bb r like that, not to worry so much...

7th Gatherin @ Zita's Lovenest
Date: 28 April 07
1)dsiitan
2)eeyore
3)Melody
4)Mich
5)YB
6)lala
7)kloe
8)jul04
9)JP
10)CHM
11) Poppy
12) LOK
13)Juronggal
14)nite_gal
15)Z-Lia
16) PM
17) bubble
18) Wendy
19) Lucida
20) Lena
21) cottagefry (Put for her first coz she said ytd she wanna join)
22) CG