(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

karin
i have a fren..whose daughter is 6 yrs now...she said her ger dun dirnk milk..so when she was a baby..she can drink 240ml of plain water within 5-10mins..but mmilk...definitely a no-no..see milk in bottle..will cry till whole hse collapse...she said no choice must feed milk bit by bit...but after her PD said she ok and growing well..she bochap too...just drink plain water and solid food loh..now...tall n big size..hehehe..dun worry ..maybe just another phase of her growing up...

help vote for Benjamin.. not in top 3

http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&catid=345&page=vote&picid=3849

Thanks alot

Hi 933bdt

but only 4.5 months can start solid food? she cant really eat the cereal well leh...i spoonfeed her milk she spat it out....only want water..give her water she very happy still can smile at me...then milk she cry her lungs out...but now she drinks only will fuss and fuss...just now also dun want to drink really depends leh...sigh

Karin,
have u try the rice cereal packet one with Rabbit picture on it ? That one very fine or Frisocream. I give my boy frisocream when he is 3 mth, give it a bit watery first and see.
or u want to change to spoon feeding..

karin,
did u try feeding her cool milk? how abt adding cereal in her milk?

Change teat? the flow of the teat? U tried all of them?

Dilute the milk?

karin,...hmm..dun can make ceareal slightly diluted and feed thru bottle? or cereal bottle feed oso dun wan? hmm...if PD confirmed ok for ur ger..then just try loh...i know abit fedup and sad..but hor..no choice..mummy always got lots to worry abt one...so must try harder..and be more patient..think she will be just fine!!!

Karin, even until now, my gal still dun take cereal... she rejects even porridge... so i js leave it lol, when she's more ready then I feed her porridge...

Hong,

Just filed my in-come tax, thanks v much for the information on tax rebate..even my fren & collic also dun koe abt it..hee..saved us $$ on tax paying..hee..

dsii,
u got claim the tax rebate or not..think u can transfer the whole amt to yr DH since u r not working

eeyore,
Julian also reject porriage in the 1st place but he like bread and rice. So weird...

It is only recently he take porriage well but only half a bowl.

Yah milk is impt.

Sandy,
i rbr we mention why Ben only taking milk 3x a day. How to increase his intake?

How much porriage did Ben take? May be cut down his porriage intake?

I dun usually have Julian meal schedule cos he is with MIL all the times and i dun interfere unless necessary.

Base on the feeding pattern on weekend.

7am: 180 ml milk
10am: 180 ml milk
11:30pm: Porriage - half bowl
1.30pm: 150ml milk
4pm: 150ml milk
5:30pm: porriage
8:30pm: 180ml milk
3 - 4am: 180ml milk

Thus each day, Julian drinks ard 6 x of milk. I also realised he doesnt like thick milk thus his milk is 1 - 1.5 spoonful less than the wat is instructed on the tin.

Pooh,
no prob. I din know when i have 1 kid but my collick keep asking me have a 2nd one cos have tax rebate. So i have 2nd kid, i make sure i get my rebate. hahaha...

Hong, true... how come they prefer rice and bread over their own food... funny thing is last weekend, my hb cook porridge for us when we feed her using her bowl she rejected it but when we are eating the same thing she will eat...

btw, how to file for children huh??

eeyore,
u doing internet filing?
U have to go to relief option to file. Must enter charlene details. Only 1 parent can claim for each child.

For working mother relief. IRAS will auto do the calculation for u.

Feeding - i realised Julian doesnt like me to feed him using plastic spoon. Weird hor. I used metal spoon and he takes. He also dun like complex flavour food. We give him plain porriage and he takes it. SO now i try not to add to many things to cook the stock for his porriage.
1 veg + Fish for his porriage.

pooh,
well said! hahaha..

PM,

transferred $45.90 via ATM at 12:11 pm(Ref: 2114) to you for BB bash - both parents & baby coming.

YLC,
transferred $22.91 via ATM at 12:13pm (Ref: 2116) to you for Kindermusik trial.

Sandy,
Voted. Ben is so cute. Must arrange for our babies to play together. Sometimes, I feel my ger is over-friendly, will call people to talk to her.

Meeting at Bishan over the weekend might be crowded. Worried that we can't find a place to park our bb strollers. How about Square2, or Novena Square? What do you think?

CG,
can.. I like Novena Square. Is it the one with alot of BB and mother stuff ? I would like to go Toy R us. Thanks You for your Vote.
Hope can jump to top 3. This week photo all so cute, and the editor say adjust my picture already but still nt posted leh.

karin
so long as bb is growing fine, try not to worry too much. my bb boy went thru that phase many times over since he was 4 mths. every so often, i have difficulty getting him to drink milk and water. lately, he's started rejecting his milk feeds again. friends wif kids tell me to change the formula to see which he likes best so that's wat i'm trying to do now.

oh ya, initially when he was on milk strikes, brought him to PD and PD said he's fine, just a phase that he's going through and to expect more to come. so now, i just let him be, if dun wan milk then i make glucose water for him or let him take cereal instead.

Mummies with more den one kid,
How do you all cope with your kids, esp if you are working?

Even though i have MIL to help me out with housework and looking after Kayden. and Kyla is in childcare. Sometimes i feel tat i'm going to break down liao. Everyday is like mad rush trying to get Kyla to childcare and myself to work. After work must rush and fetch her home and express milk for Kayden.

Find you mummies v 'sat' can manage your kids, still can find time to chat msn, forum and do scrapbooking. Envy you all.

Mummies with more den one kid,
How do you all cope with your kids, esp if you are working?

Even though i have MIL to help me out with housework and looking after Kayden. and Kyla is in childcare. Sometimes i feel tat i'm going to break down liao. Everyday is like mad rush trying to get Kyla to childcare and myself to work. After work must rush and fetch her home and express milk for Kayden.

Find you mummies v 'sat' can manage your kids, still can find time to chat msn, forum and do scrapbooking. Envy you all.

Pebble,
Thanks for your vote.

Can understand your feeling. Because although I have 1 BB now but I am a student,mother , a work er & wife. Role to play and need to please my mother who help to take care of my boy. Time very precious to me so I have to sarcify sleeping time to do the things i want. Tired indeed but is my life which I already learnt to accept it. lol

Hi, Lena,
I WFHM - I teach from home. I used to teach and look after my older girl and do everything on my own untill i had Gladys. Then I got a maid to help me when Gladys is born coz i hve close to 20 students.... It can be quite tiring to be a SAHM but the benefits are tremendous when it comes to your child's developmet and bond with you. BUt really really Siong when it comes to housework and looking after bb.

Pebbles,
Working is really Siong and still expressing milk!! Peh FU!!! When I had no help in between also v Siong, everyday ends at 1-2 am..... I am one of those mummies who also not v free, even though i;m at home.. Coz got 2 kids and still "work" from home....

Mummies,(Zita),
So many mummies going for gatehring this time.. Ican't make it on Saturdays... so sad... will miss seeing mummies like Zlia, Mich, Which i long time never see,,, as well as the new mummies.. Maybe next time can open my home,,, which is "ahem" big enough but not so cosy..heh heh..

Sandy,Wendy,
I stay at the north too... can keep me posted, maybe i can go..sometimes...

Sandy, ya i teach piano. just go ahead and arrange.. when i free then i pop by... so don't mind me...if i go i will bring both kids and maid, very leh-che one....

karin,
My bb started solids at 4.5months. I used to mix formula into his solid meals so he'll get some formula in his diet cos he's not keen on milk.

PM
What brand of formula is E on? I tried a few but he doesn't like any in particular. Wondering if I should continue trying others and E has tried one he likes and perhaps D will like the same one.

Kin,
you change maid already ? I want to learn piano but i end up learning Vocal instead and give up when my teacher wanted to send me for vocal exam and theory test. That "Dou Ya" ( music notes) scare me off. Took me 2 month to finish grade 1 book and ensure I can sight read.. a toture for years. haha Can teach me ?? AN over age student haha

To Mummies who have responded

many many thanks for responding...i already changed the formula milk...not breastfeeding since she was one month old...mixed frisocrem cereal with her milk but also dun want after a few times...i ask my mum to try but she says that my ger still like duno how to swallow the cereal leh although she make it quite diluted...but the first time i fed her with cereal two weeks ago, she like it leh...but recently feed her after a few mouthfuls she dun want liao...will monitor and c how it goes...if not then change milk powder again...or let her try solid food...

missmoon

when your son dun want his milk, or gg thru that phase, did he lose weight?
c she was like this at 3 months but recently her face smaller and body also shrunk liao
756399.jpg

Hi Zoe,'

We met that day; btw..if you want to let Dylan try Similac ..u can always go to the website and they can give u a 400g tin as sample. They will aslo send u some $3 voucher off purchase at NTUC. I did that and they were rather prompt.

Kin,
Wah, 20 students!!! I am so wanting to do something else rather than just taking care of my girl but can't seem to have the energy.

Zoe,
Do you have to rock ur bb to zz in daytime? I hv to most of the time. And she wakes up so frequently so keep having to rock her back to z otherwise will just wake up. I can't imagine doing that when she is heavier n heavier...

pebble,

I can understand yr situation. Me also FTWM with 2 kids..My kids are taken care by my maid & mother. I sent the 2 kids with my maid to my mum pl every am & fetch them back every evening..quite stress also cos my mum also tends to nag if fetch them home beyond 7pm..so everyday will nag my hubby to come early, rushed to meet him to fetch my "package" home..after fectching us home, my DH will go back to works (till 9 plus), so I m the one making the 2 kids to sleep. Well, think that is the "progress package" that we have given ourselves..hee..this phase will pass soon & we will see rainbow after that.
For those 1st time mummies, do enjoy & treasure yr "freedom" bef #2 & ## pop out oh.

karin
she is so very adorable, with all that hair standing up
what's her name?

he didn't lose weight, in fact, didn't gain or lose, remained the same for a while. but because he was getting more active, he seemed to have shrunk a little but his weight maintained. he recently lost weight due to persistent fever and throat infection.

he is still gg thru that phase - rejecting milk - it takes more than 30-40 minutes just to coax him to drink. even then, he takes in only 50-90ml. just these few days, he's beginning to turn his head away from cereal.

Pebble,
I think i lead a better life here. My ger was with my IL till end last yr as we decided to enrol her into a church kiddy at our place. I will send my son to IL place every sunday and bring him back only on friday nite.

As for my ger, she will follow the school bus to IL hse and we will fetch her at nite.

We also joke that we never have weekend, rest day or holiday. We worked 24 x 7 cos weekend we got to jagar the two kids.

When pple said to beware of "Terrible 2". I think the worst was at the age of 3. I wonder is there a term call "Terrible 3".

Furthermore, i find my son is not as easy as my daughter. He sleep little, wanna play alot. I cant be possibly carrying him all the day. As a mother, i not only wanna be with them but i also wanna able to cook a proper meal for my family at weekend. However, i make myself even more stress up and always end up unhappy with hubby.

It is only recently that i told hubby i wun be cooking for him cos the effort i spent in whipping up dishes were not appreciated by him.

So i just cooked for myself and the kids then we bring them out cos i cannot stay in the hse whole day with the kids. Going out help the kids to exert energy else where and it is much easy for us to put them to sleep.

Lena... u can check at yr email...sent : )

Karin..so cute..not recently photo hor? last time my gal hair at 3mth also like that!