(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Hi z-lia,
Aiyoh..like tat not fun leh. Cos the purpose is to takan the groom & brothers mah..haa..haa..but if they giver BIG ang bao, then nevermind lah.

Last time my wedding, we takan until my hubby & his brothers have to strip...hee..hee...

Just came back from Ikea Tampines. Saw Jurong gal there wif hubby & bb. So cute! LOVE her eyes!! So sparkling!

Hi Z-lia,
Try to bring some toys etc to distract ur gal during the wedding dinner. Then she won't feel so bored. Also during yum seng, have to carry bb, else they might be scared by the loud shouting.

This is my exp. from attending my sis's wedding last mth. Everyone wanna carry bb until she very tired & doze off in the pram. Then we can finally eat in peace.haa...haa...

Heng i decided to come in again to have a look b4 leaving the house. haha. if not i wouldnt have remembered to bring toys, and i think the toys are super impt.

ya lor.. for my wedding my jie meis also tekan my husband and his bros. then they were quite on.. so quite funny.

Hi Z-lia,
Ya, I think the tekans really make our wedding more memorable...hee..hee..so our hubby will know it's not so easy to marry us hor..hee..hee..

Hi YB,

hmm...i suspect my son teething also...a lot crankier then before, got a few white spots at the top of his lower gums. but i use my fingers to feel...not hard leh... i going for jab on tues. will check with my PD and ask him how to differentiate also.

I also went to Ikea Tampines today! SOOOOoooo BIG! Think it will be my fave hangout liao.

Dsii,
Ikea open for members today. 30th official opening.

ask you huh, when to start using first teeth? when bb's teeth come out already or before?

oic...aiyo...favourite hangouts...then can come and look for me lah...me staying 2 bust stops away..

once teeth out can use the toothpaste bah....as for the brush..use to massage the gums loh...maybe wont be so painful/discomfy for them when they are teething...

Hi dsittan,
Ikea is not yet open but they invited Ikea members to join them for testing during Friend's Day (today). The Tampines store is a lot bigger & they even have a bigger carpark with 2 levels. Parking is free also. Restuatant also a lot bigger.

When I went there today, there's a strolling band at the Entrance & Exit to welcome/thanks us. Also got freebies & free balloon scrupting for the kids.

Saw Jurong Gal at the restaurant in Ikea.

Hi Jul04,
I never saw u before mah. So even if c u also dunno...hee...hee...Actually the crowd is not very big today, tat's y feel the place is very spacious. But u know lah, S'poreans like to throng new plc. So I'll try to avoid Ikea Tampines for sometime after they open on 30 Nov.

Hi Dsiitan,
Huh, use the toothbrush to massage the gum arh..won't it be painful cos of the brush bristles?

Hi dsiitan,
Thanks for the warning. Luckily I've not particpated in any BP in the forum. Think it's too risky. I also deal in COD method only. So at least I'll know where the seller lives & wat he/she looks like.

After reading thru the thread, I'll definitely be more careful when buying stuff in the forum & online. Thx!

yb
the toothbrush bristles very very soft one...rubber one,....

u never saw jul04 b4>??? at hong's gathering she was there wat??? u blurz lah...hahahaha

Those who have taken fenugreek and also those taking it now. Is it effective? My milk has been reducing these few days, I thought of taking it. Is it prescript by gynae only?

melody
u can buy at GNC...so far..ok loh...at least maintain bah...but these few days maybe stressed...so reduced abit...but am still taking it

Can I say that this pill can only maintain the supply and can't increase it?
Don't know why keep having block duct these few days. Milk supply drop as a result.

YB,
I think Jul04 is the one with long straight hair. She sat on my right hand side near the sofa when she arrived. Just in case you forget me too, both me and bb were wearing yellow tat day.

yb
ur video at hong's place got them mah...
he is sitting next to JP...after u shot ur bb then jp..then a lady wearing specs very si boon one is jul04 loh...and hor melody is the one sitting on the sofa wearing yellow ..tie ponytail and wear specs one...

Hi Melody & dsiitan,
Oh ya, refered back to my video...can remember liao. Jul04 is the one with the bb boy wearing the cute socks with shoelace, right? Melody is the one with the specs? Sorry huh, cos tat time didn't get to talk much wif u all, so can't remember..hee..hee...pai seh. Memory is getting very bad after preg..sigh...so disgusted wif myself :p

sorry to intrude.. i'm a end-oct mummy.. juz want to ask for some referrals here...

i've actually engaged a massage lady (thru high recommendations here) for massages, n heard tat she's very good with slimming massages. I've "booked" her (also informed tat i need ALOT of sessions) many months ago, but she only did 5 n now cannot squeeze out any time for me liaoz..

i'm hoping some of you may have another massage lady who is good, n u have "seen" results from... please do share e contact with me... i reli reli appreciate it, n thanks in advance!

Dsii,
Wah! your memory very very good eh....i can't even remember what I was wearing that day liao...

Your home so near to ikea ah...next time we go kopi there in the day la...

Melody,
You also very good memory. Can describe where I was sitting some more. Actually hor, that day I thought you were Hong's relative...hee hee, pai seh...

YB,
No worries. My memory also very very bad since preggie till now...You live in the east also? Next time can go kopi there together, in the day when there's less pple.

Oh. I checked with my dentist friend today. He said if you see white spots at the top of the middle of the lower gums, then starting to teeth liao. Plus drooling a lot more than usual also. My boy super super cranky the whole week...driving me nuts!

Hi Iceystarz,

My massage lady was pretty good and I can see some results after 5 sessions. Woudl have continued but confinement lady left so no time. PM me for her contact.

jul04
hehe..ya loh 2 bus stop away...can can...we can ask PM too...cos she's staying at SK...bus 89 can reach but hv to walk abt5-10mins to ikea lah...

Jul,

Melody is my twin sister. Got similarity bo. We share the same date, month n year. hohoho..

ah someone asking me at the teething gel.
Ok i went to get a new one cos the current one expire soon. Pai seh is not $2 - 3. It cost $6++.
So if anyone going to start a BP i think can lah.

yesterday morning ian went for his jab..then fever till now leh..cham ah....ard 38.5degrees...let him drink pao sheng on friday leh..but still fever..worse than never drink when he had his 1st dose of DPT/Polio jab....pengz

Hi Jul04,
I stay in Hougang lah...it's northeast. So if go ikea have to take cab lor..cos it's at industrial park, very out of place. No wonder Ikea Tampines offer free parking. Else no one wanna go there.

My gal's white spot is at the lower gum. But not center leh. It's a bit off to the right. And the white spot very very obvious leh...smile can see already. Wanna show it to Jurong gal yesterday, but my gal refused to open her mouth then.

Hi Hong,
U got the teething gel from Guardian or Watson's? What is the brand? I'm interested if there's a BP on teething gel.

Since out bb is going onto 6mths soon, it's time to stock up on FM. Btw, wanna chk wif exp. mum, when we switch from Stage 1 to Stage 2 FM, do we have to mix & slowly introduce to bb? For how long should we feed bb with the mixed FM? Thx.

Hi Dsiitan,
How's Ian now? Hope he's better. My gal always have fever whenever she went for her 6-in-1 jab. But only slight fever lah. Normally lasted for 1 day then after feed her with fever med, she okay liao.
Luckily I choose 6-in-1, so only need to take lesser jabs. My gal's last jab was at 3rd mth. Next jab will be at 5th mth.

Hi Hong,
I remembered ur sis helped us to take group photo at the last gathering. Is it possible to upload & show us? Been waiting anxiously...hee..hee..

going to bring Germayn for her 5-in-1 2nd jab tomorrow... She seems to be having abit of runny nose.. duno if should postpone not... Gave her pearl power last time round..and she was ok... but i totally forgot this time round, till i saw dsii's post. think will have to go buy tomorrow morning.

Dsii, hope Ian's better now... is he very cranky?

YB, u can try this website for transition to stage 2 fm. even though it's meadjohnson but think transition should be the same for all brands of fm ba.
http://www.meadjohnsonasia.com/products/smarter_kids/singapore/enfapro_a.cfm
under this 'Switching your child to Enfapro A+? Here's how to make it a smooth transition.' Hahahaha.

me damn sinaz loh...ian still running a fever ard 9plus pm...then 730drank 50ml..till just now 230am...drank only 80ml...aiyo..like that sure 'slim down' one...then feed him medicine///haiz. hope he will get well after this dose of medication...

PM suggested on 30th dec...go create havoc at her new lovenest!!!!! final gathering for 2006!!!
anyone??? she staying at sengkang (anchorvale)...

Dsii,
oh dear. We give pao sheng at least 2 - 3 days ahead of the jab. Pearl powder shld also do the tricks. Did u feel Ian with fever medicine?

YB,
sorry... I have upload to a link but kept forgeting to inform the rest. Let me do it tonite again cos there is some breakage during the upload, some pix may not be uploaded.

The teething gel is call "Dentinox" but the package change now. Cost $5.65. I got it from Guardian.

http://www.mypharmacy.com.sg/ShopFront/ProductPage.aspx?ProdSKU=992900004H&CatID=36

U all need me to put name beside the person?

Dsii,
How's Ian now? Did you give him medicine immediately after his jab? I gave Ryan straightaway...and I was like super KS...monitored his temperature every 2 hours...His forehead then was always warm warm but temperature shows no fever lor. Perhaps like what missmoon has suggested to me, buy the fever patch from Pigeon and put on his forehead...it acts like sponging.

Dsii, it's in the link tt i pasted. but have to scroll to the bottom of the page. There will be this orange 'button'.

30 Dec i got wedding dinner. mabbe can drop by for awhile b4 bringing baby home and going for the dinner.

hong, im ok with putting name. can put, can dont put also. haha. think im quite fei4. it's like nv answer like tt..

anyway, my older gal is having cough again. (just turned to look at the cot and Germayn flipped and crept towards the bedboard side and was munching on the tissue box) My MIL gave my gal this kway..think made of brown sugar and flour, ytd morning. I told her alot of times b4 when she bought tt for my twins to not let them eat tt. cos my gal is very prone to having phlegm. but still, she bought it. then i was pumping in the room, and just nice, when i was done, and went to the living room, they were still eating the kway. then my mil told me today's kway is not so sweet (DUH!!!!!) and asked for my permission to let them eat that (when they were already eating and almost done. sigh). Then am abit angry lor.. cos just now i told her not to let them eat tt next time. if they wanna snack, mabbe wejust give them bread and cheese spread. at least more healthy and not so sweet. then she said ytd i was the one who said they can take the kway one. then i just told her tt by the time she asked me, they were almost done liao. and i didnt say ok.. i just kept quiet. but ok la.. heng she's not those tt will continue to argue with me one.. so she just said ya.. she realise my gal's immune system is more weak. next time we can try to let her take something else...

Z-lia,

Talk about cough...I think Ryan has cough too. I dunno if it is cough...usually when he is choked on his saliva, he will cough but yesterday the frequqncy is on the high side. He coughed one to two times during his nap...then when he was playing, and was getting excited, he also cough. Dunno where did he get since nobody is sick at home. Strange. I just started him on brown rice cereal and abit of apple juice on sat....and he has his cough yesterday....alas. Not too sure if I shld bring him to see a PD to check it out.

Morn mummies,
Feeling so sleepy at work now, attended a wedding dinner yest till ard 11.40pm. slept at 2 am...wanna ZZZ now..

Hi YB,
The ikea carpark n restaurant much bigger rite ? dont have to wait for space like mad...but wasted there's only 1 nursing room there ley, so aft i fed my gal, there was a long queue outside, so paiseh. Ur gal so guai,just lie in stroller n play by herself, make me so envious

Hi Jul'04,
I tink i saw u at the 3rd storey cos my maid pointed 2 ur son n say he's galgal fren. But i shortsighted scared identify wrong person so paiseh walk over 2 say hello..hee..

Hi Z-lia,
I also face the same prob, tell my MIL stuff abt bb but she simply refuse to listen n insist on doing her own ways...sigh...

blessings,
u monitor Ryan again. If he had phlegm position him in siting position and pat his back. He wanna cough and vomit, it helps to get the phelgm out (if there is any)

Z-lia,
When my ger is young, my MIL also feed her stuff she is not suppose to eat. I will just told her cannot eat or i said doctor say NO NO.

but u know.. sometimes ar.. i think my mil and mum are very funny. there was once i told my mil not to let the twins take too many bananas, cos will cause alot of phlegm. then she told me she didnt.. but gotta be careful with my mum cos my mum always gives them things tt they shouldnt take when my husband and i are working cos we can't see also ma. then i told my mum tt kai and lycia's immune system are not very strong so told her not to let them eat stuff they arent supposed to take. then my mum told me to be careful of my fil. hahaha. then i thought it was quite funny.

Z-Lia,
for my case. Sometime it is me who give restricted food to my ger. My IL pretty strict abt my ger intake. My FIL can keep nagging my ger that she will get cough is she take cold papaya from the refridge then one mouthful of cold drink also will cough. Only steam food is the safest. Not many kids love steam food mah.

gd morning mummies
i fed ian with the fever medicine leh..but still fever...

hong
i agve ian chinese barley water on thurs then pao sheng on friday leh...then sat went jab ard 3 plus fever liao...then till last nite..this morning ok..but hor...he is having slight cough now...AND HE GOT NO VOICE!!!! when he cough the voice so SHA SHA...aiyo..then this morning he woke up i saw his face...the 2 eyes slight swollen and red red...the skin ard the upper lips oso red red..wonder issit the fever and medicine caused it or eczema...i cant differentiate leh...then faster call hb to come home...bringing him to see doc...haiz...me sim tia sim tia....

anyone have Hemorrhoid aft prenancy? I got it since first child till now. painful. anyone went for surgery? any good advice?

Dsii,
May be allegy, have u bring Ian to see dr?

Last time u also bring Ian to have his jab in the noon? Last time a friend of mine even mention to let the kids have jab in the morning. Will be better etc but i cant rbr the reason, saying the chances of getting fever is lower. I also dun know wat logic is that but i like to bring them to have jabs in the morning. Cooling and not so warm.

Update us on Ian ok.