(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

hong - i understand...

my hubby also.. give him "approval" for kopi time only... will go out until wee hrs!
then worst thing is the next day, will sleep until v late. so @#$$#%*&(*^&#@

Hong
Men are like tat. I immune liao. My hubby went bintan for 2 days/1 nite golf trip last week. Left 2 kids to me. Luckily my mum took care of my elder gal. Tat nite, my boy was cranky and slept at 1am and the next day I still got to work. I told my hubby no more overnite golf trip until Xavier is one yr old.But i still allow him to go for golf(driving range) at nite, provided he brings my elder one along else I can't handle both. Poor mummies, if only we have the heart and guts to leave the kids to the daddies and we go enjoy ourselves...

You gals seemed to have lots of fun. Will join un next time!! HEhehe

Btw, anyone letting their bb take Friso rice cereal? Is it gd?

Anyway, if anyone interested in trying Friso stuf, can call this number 64198484. They give samples of it (big tin). I was just given the Friso 2 and they delivered to my place!!

Hong,

So sorry for not able to make it to the gathering coz was down with fever and flu. Actually, I was longing to go on Sat, have been wanting to meet all mummies. Don't know why I have been feeling dizzy daily, maybe due to lack of sleep. Every day I will wake up at 5+am to express milk and never zz from then till night time after baby sleeps. Find life very hectic ... Well, good to see the babies photos
If there is another gathering, please let me know ...

MTDT, Yenny,
glad there is someone to share the frustration. Not that I am trying to be unreasonable, I allowed and he pushes the limit.

Yenny,
seriously i can do it. I was really not in right mind that moment. I was so tired and sleepy. I feel like sms my hubby. If he did not reach home by wat wat wat time. I am going to walk out of the hse and leave both kids alone in the hse.

Stime he cannot deal with both kids and i have to step in. I still need to cooked for the elder one else he will complained the ger didnt get her proper meal.

At nite, he can sleep with my ger thru-out and i still have to wake up to feed Julian.

Lala,
never mind. U may have to travel all the way to SK the next time. hahaha.. we are waiting for PM to open her hse.

Hey hong how much u bought for the jean? got 6-9mth? need to get some bottom for her!

Hey mummies, got join the bulk purchase for children place spree, really worth it leh. i bought 2 top n 4 bottom only $40.90 leh..n material veri good, but is ang mo size, so order too big liao : (

http://www.childrensplace.com

Aiyo..yesterday my hubby juz ask for permission to go clubing wif his frez leh, since venice born he was ban liao..should i say Yes or No? headache siaz...

Hey if i organise gathering at my place CCK will yr come? har..like all stay so far away : (

Juz visit children place website..offer now not so good..Oct i bought the capris for US$3.49 but now increase to $5.99..i tink wait for better promotion..if yr interested? i open a private spree for july mummy..: )

hi zita,

yup, i bought a quite alot of clothings for ryan from children's place. Good material.

Fruitee,
have u check out the humidifier yet? Buy bras? Shld have ask you to buy cos I spend a bomb in wacoal...

hong, yenny,
Sometimes, I really really wish I can leave Ryan with my hb. He can go play tennis on sat morning, then came back said going to driving range...I cant say NO though not very happy inside. What to do?

wow.. so many potential open house!!
PM
zita

Zita - if u wan to grant approval to ur hubby, be prepared to be really whole nite n the next day for him to rest loh. or like hong says, set timing - back by 3am etc. think hv to specify the details to avoid "assumption" :p

Hong
I understand. SOmetimes, so damn tired at nite that i feel like leaving Xavier to cry it out. Maybe that day u r very tired after the gathering so u very frustrated. I think the men's mentality is since got golden opportunity, might as weel grab it and over utilise it, next time might not have the chance liao. For me, I ask my hubby to take over the later shift(after the nite feed). I think he is willing to help cos I told him I am oso working so we have to share the load.

Blessing..that y mummy are oways so "wei da" : )

MTDT ya hor..: ) dont let him go like i veri hard hearted..if granted scare wait a weekly affair : ) Aiya...

Last sat after gathering i went shopping let my gal try on the Jumperoo at kiddy palace! she so happie giggle n laugh all the way: ) after left the jumperoo still can giggle for 5 to 10min when she tink of it... so cutesssss...

I tink i cant sell away my jumperoo liao...heehee

MT
Uh.. no pai sey one la.. u tell me the sizes.. I make sure I zip!!!!

Or I buy more than open hse, u all come & see which one you all one for the clothings???? Good idea?

Blessings
Yah.. check out liao.. Philip. Got the one same as missmoon!

Fruitee..u so nice.. then if nobody own how? izit veri cheap? make me so tempted to go BKK leh..i 4yrs leave spore liao..: (

fruitee - u buy more boys clothes ok... then open house! hahah

Bras - it's ok lah. i still hv "stock"
went BKK during feb mah.

i thinks men are all the same de... i think my hubby nv do any night feeds b4.. but when i ask him to help me keep the laundry and do this and that he will lor.. but still.. why must we always say then they do? not auto de...

btw i very no mood to work today.. and thank god is not veyr busy.. so i just come in to kpo and say hi!

hong, yenny, mtdt
aiyo...at least ur hb stilla sk permission,.,,my hb ah..will sms me very last min..he knock off at 530pm..so he can sms me ard 6 to inform me he going dinner with colleagues and boss.then go drinking and will be back ard 1 plus 2 loh..thats the earliest hor...there was a time he came back ard 5 plus am...i open the door big big wait for him..see wat time he wanna come back...me damn angry till cry manz...my hb at least once a week...sometimes 2-3 nites out....me always nag and nag, but last few times i no nag..cos me too tired liao...when 8i woke up he already home...if not usually i will sms him till his phone burst...hahaha....

fruitee
wah..so gd ah..me so touched..make sure 1st VIP priority hor!!!!

zita..CCK??? me huan dao zui zui zui...hahahaa....

zita -

ya, i also try to grant. if not he "complain" no life, or just go n dun ask even worst.

but i try to ask him until wat time. so the expectation is set there loh.

i took "off" from baby to go gym on last thur, i already feel damn bad lor.. wanted to rush back to my parents'; pl to see bb after gym.. why men no feeling de..? or r we women too sentimental?

btw i very drag for weekend to come.. my weekend already very precious and i still hav to go entertain my hubby's relatives.. sibei sian!!!

dsii - ur hubby alot of "entertainment' to attend huh? sales line?

last time i also 'grant' without asking any timing. tot they will "auto". but realise i will get more n more angry as the nite goes. so now for the good of both of us, set timing the best.

misaryeo - ^5
my hubby also must "kick" then move one.
they can look but dun see. obviously the clothes need to be hang. but wont move until u ask them!!! faintz! haha

lucky after much training.. he is better now!!
Men = dogs (must train one!! haha)

i think my only off day is sunday...at MIL's palce so alot of uncles, aunties and ian's cousins to carry him...some will bring him downstairs walk walk..and 1 or 2 will help me pat him to sleep or YAO sarong..hahaha..so shiok..but still at times will carry him still cos like bu she de loh..hahaha

mtdt
ya..lots of entertainment..sales and marketing dept.. but dunno him lah...sometimes suppliers will ask them to go ktv one loh..hmm...at times got the girls one...i always ask him got call charboh or not?? hahaha...last time only isaac..i always wait for him then nag at him..now he himself realised i'better' liao..cos with ian..me damn tired mah..so i koon till like pig..hahahaa..then he said another 2-3 yrs...i will go back to the old pattern..haha

Zita
if nobody wan, then I let my boy wear loh... every hr fashion show.. ahhaha

MT
Okok.. I buy more than open hse... ahhah... but hor, u all dun tua me hor.. ahhaha... wait really gonna let Kayden fashion show liao..

Dsii
Always for you only.. 1st & only VIP priority.. *shy*

dsii
at least ian let uncle, aunties carry. Now xavier start to recognise places and ppl liao. so when uncle, aunties wan to carry him, he will start cry then I hav to carry him to pacify him and cannot rest.

mtdt
oh oh..hehehe... about the auto part...there was one saturday ask hb to bathe ian...then i was washing clothes..i was half way hanging the clothes..he asked me to wipe ian and change for him..he said he verysweaty..then i said i was hanging laundry..he said he will hang...so ok loh..but hor..after i finsihed with ian..aiyo...he havent start hang laundry...pengz..so i STILL have to hang the laundry...

yenny
oh...then i can count myself a bit lucky loh..cos for isaac he was ok with ppl...so far ian ok loh...hmm...maybe i always fetch isaac from sch..so the mummies there all carry here and there since 1 mth..hahaha...so immnue liao..hehehe

MDMT, dsiitan, YAH! my hubby also.. auto mode must wait very long de.. wah lau! and i hate to be told.. "ok, later i do" wah lau.. later? later till when? so sometimes i ended up doing also..!

today i very complain mode. maybe its monday... sianz... monday blues i think...

my last weekend, hav been busy doing hsework, pump milk n tending to the bb... i no time to watch tv n relax.. then thinking of the coming weekend hav to go entertain pple.. i damn sian!

dsiitan..at basement...wow seh yr gang veri big leh... i saw a big bb, then tinking y he look so much like Ian...hahaha, then i saw u hahaha: )

MTDT..ya loh oso say tie leg n hand, no life!

My hubby dont like baby wan..is Me that wan so much..so i cant complaint about him much : ) but he had been helpful lah doing hsework n my gal nitefeed...: )

Dsiitan...the feeling of carry Ian so different leh, like hugging a cushion, so shiok but dam heavy..hahaha! Ian is a 1 quarter of my weight..hahaha

Today i on leave doing spring cleaning...if not at work cant log in PC wan...so sad

zita..
haha..going to WANG JIAO for a drink loh...cos isaac wanna joinhis cousins mah...aiyo..u dun say my gang..sekali all tot i da jie da ah..haha..those are ian's cousing..all very big liao...one getting married in dec..oh..issit cos u see big gang..dare not call me ah..hahaha...dun worry..we look fierce but we are nice inside..hahahhaa...

ur hb dun like bb?? so he actually dun intend to hv kids?? but since he helps u...gd liao loh...my hb seldom wake up for nite feed.. unless i kick him to wake him up...

Ya he prefer freedom n couple life but my inlaw age are catchg up n they wan grandchildren so have to have at least 1 loh, n we oso got commiment for our parrots n dogs, because of my gal i need to rehome some pet : (

U noe sat go bb outing, sun go parrot outing, so funny..n got dog outing oso leh..heehee

Oop come my hse u will noe, like birdpark..: )that time full mth all children had great timing feeding n talking to my parrot...siaoz

sSo now when i or frez mention 2nd wan, he keep silent, hahaha : )

hello mummies!

dsii,
you want me to post the toothpaste to you? just PM me your addy.

zita,
shld check children's place end dec or jan again. that's when the US stores clear their stocks.

missmoon,
after 9 can. just sms me when you coming in case i not at home.

wah i give one posting and everyone started to complain abt hubby liao.

OK. i went to the HV shop just now.
Not alot of bb boy but alot of stuffs for bb ger. Zita, YB, Zlia, Juronggal and whoever have ger ger can go there and shop.

I saw CK romper at $9, Guess and Levis denim dress ard $16-18.

I got a Levis jean for my ger at $16.

Dsii,
If u go there, i think u can stock up Issac clothes. Levis jean is cheap. SO many pple in the shop when i was there. I saw a few ladies grabbing so many levis items and they are pretty nice but for older kids.

dsii,

got it! no need pai seh...i blur blur ran off with the whole bag the other day. you want the pink or blue brush?

MT
*shy* you really trust my taste uh... ok.. I go there cheong, will dig the best & nicest clothings back! hehe.. definitely, will get bigger size!

tinklebelli cant join leh..cant handle 2 boys alone..hehe...thks for asking leh...so how's the trip to science centre?? hmm...maybe next time lah...u damn gd hor...got all these lobang..hehehe...

zita,

i figured that joshua is afraid of his great-grandma cos he was ok when his gonggong carried him yesterday. Maybe she's too loud, scared him.

Hubbies:
Hmmm, my hubby also asked permission to play tong xiao mahjong. Previously he just jeo his friends without asking, thinking I can cope. But hor, i alr buay tahan cos of tendonitis. Really needed him around then. So i give him black face, then when joshua was very cranky one nite, i cried together with him lor (frustrated, angry, in pain etc). then i told hubby the next day and he finally realized he's in the wrong. But he wanted "private time", so from then on asked permission and he try not to do it often. Now that Joshua can sleep through on most nites, i just let him go. Afterall, i agree that we should both still hv our own pte time.

misaryeo,

my hubby will help with laundry, just hv to tell him the washing machine has already "di du di du" (end of cycle). But other chores, i can wait and wait and wait for weeks.. end up, guess who does it.. I waited for him to scrub the bathroom for 1 mth but it didnt happen!!

Fruitee,

buy a variety of sizes lah. my boy is small small size one..

YB,

Accidentally use wife nick to post, didn't know she log on mah. Its not that cannot use my nick to buy things. But she is a SHOPAHOLIC here. Don't want my PM to be flooded.

Zita,

Convince my wife instead to go. She seldom post, but she'll always see what we post here.

MTDT,

Its ok, I am "use" to all the complains against men liao. Maybe that is why scare next time really join u gals for gathering, I kenna qns up,down, left, right. LOL.....

MTDT,

How was the SM preview? I didn't make it cos Joshua was kicking such a big fuss. I also agree with u, if i let hubby go for his mahjong session, the next day will be burnt also cos he will wake up late, be like zombie the whole day and only rushing to go home when we're out.

hey tinklebell,

i'm tempted to go but difficult to manage alone leh. btw, do the babies actually get to see the animals? Cos I don't use the sling, so Joshua will be mostly lying in his stroller. Dun want to carry him all the time leh..

Lok
Ok... over there go by mths one... I just get various of sizes loh... then come back u all choose.. if I personally find really nice ones then I will just get a few..