zita,
i figured that joshua is afraid of his great-grandma cos he was ok when his gonggong carried him yesterday. Maybe she's too loud, scared him.
Hubbies:
Hmmm, my hubby also asked permission to play tong xiao mahjong. Previously he just jeo his friends without asking, thinking I can cope. But hor, i alr buay tahan cos of tendonitis. Really needed him around then. So i give him black face, then when joshua was very cranky one nite, i cried together with him lor (frustrated, angry, in pain etc). then i told hubby the next day and he finally realized he's in the wrong. But he wanted "private time", so from then on asked permission and he try not to do it often. Now that Joshua can sleep through on most nites, i just let him go. Afterall, i agree that we should both still hv our own pte time.
misaryeo,
my hubby will help with laundry, just hv to tell him the washing machine has already "di du di du" (end of cycle). But other chores, i can wait and wait and wait for weeks.. end up, guess who does it.. I waited for him to scrub the bathroom for 1 mth but it didnt happen!!
Fruitee,
buy a variety of sizes lah. my boy is small small size one..