(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

Lok

oh, ur infantcare got preferences on baby wear huh?

actually now, i prefer to dress Zav in separates.
rompers v fast outgrow as the length is fixed.
i stop buying sleepsuits too. Bb already cannot wear mths 9+ sleepsuit. waste $ :p

Lok,

SM preview quite boring.
dun like the speaker. but the videos on

Japanese kids are really interesting. They really seems to enjoy the lessons n benefit from it alot.

SG kids' video - somehow dun feel tat they are enjoying it.

In the end, i din sign up. I feel tat Bb Zav is still too young. May consider when he is 1+yrs old.

Wow...so much attention on me n my wife. Wau abit pressure leh.

YB,
A bit pressure leh, coz all mummies only, and I only daddy, will stick out like a sore thumb...LOL

Zita,
I no scare, say what you all like lor....LOL

Dsii,
You steady n smart hor, I stone kill two birds knowing that I stay pretty near to you. LOL...

have to go out with my friends once in a while.i ve been looking after keith for 3yrs,now another 1.pengz...these few years most of e places tat i went r shopping malls(mostly at kids dept),MIL/mum's house,market,supermarkets.so hor sometime must go ladies nite...rest n relax.if not i'll go crazy.

PM,
Everyone person have different character. I guess I more or less take after my dad who really love kids. My dad will without fail every come to see his grandson, Gerrard. He work in the west, stay in central area, while i stay in the east. So practically he travel west to east of singapore just to see his grandson daily.

I guess try to communicate and settle some ground rules between you n your hubbies. Maybe ask them how many times in a month they need to go out late with frens and stick to it.

For me, I am a soccer freak, so sunday morning or afternoon I will be out for a game for about 3 hrs. But every weekend I will make it a point to bring my family out to shopping or sight seeing.

hi liverpool...

actually i think love for babies/kids n auto do housework/help out is 2 diff matters! hahaha.

i would say my hubby love kids too. he will always "play" with baby. but but... when comes to housework etc, is "kick then do" attitude. :p

MTDT,
Housework my maid do. LOL.....so no problem. But if help is needed from me to change diapers, feed,bath or make gerrard sleep. I got no problems at all.

YB,
yes hubby also must have time-out but not on weekend when the kids are ard and i have to handle two mah. He works, i also works. Why shld i be dealing the kids alone at home?

If he goes out on weekday, i am ok. I dun denied i also have my own lady outing but i make it on weekday so i save my weekend for my kids.

If i have gathering on weekend. I will bring Janelle out to my gathering cos scare that he cant handle 2 on his own.

PM,
wait till E is older and more interactive. May be ur hubby will appreciate family time more. Give the daddy more time, most of the 1st time daddy is like that.

I am bring my ger to a show on 9 dec, off to Malacca on 16 Dec and Pangkor island on 23 dec.
All my dec sat packed! Look like i am going to give ur hse a miss.. very sayang.

Dsii,
u say ur hubby will sighed and walk out of the room when he see u looking at the spree topic or at the bank website mah. hahaha.. i am trying to imagine his expression lor.

Fruitee,
u see if u can get some china wear for ur bb. Will look cute for them to be in it during CNY.
Anyway, i got nothing in mind. TQ.
Btw, dun need to get some many bag lah. U go BKK to buy those china plastic bag to hold all ur spree back lor.

Hong - how did u manage to read the post and post replies all at once, i sure to miss out some.

I guess so, he's so "slow to warm up" but i do notice a difference when E was newborn and now. He tends to take a look at E when he's back or going to work, but E is always sleeping when he does that. I tink I will have a problem next time ie. I dont think he knows my hubby is his daddy.

Yup - December is a busy mth for me too... but the dates are not set yet. I move in in Dec, have to unpack, settle down and have 2 Xmas parties already set liao...

Have not been coming in this thread for just one day and so many happenings. Seems like now is about buying things.
Not feeling well today so taking MC. Very tired. Usually my baby wakes up at 5am but lately woke up at 3 or 4 am then wake up again later...

Hi MTDT/PM, Yup. Will definitely vote for your babies once I receive the account for the website (just register).

alamak mtdt
must choose own vote one ah??? tot is number of votes...pengz..didnt notice then click vote..paiseh leh...i cant vote again...

Lucida,
are u better?

PM,
ah??? If i rbr then i will reply all lor else i will forgets and wait for the person to ask me again. hohoho..

U are so funny.. wun lah. E wun miss out daddy. Or u can have alot alot of daddy's pic in the new place and point to E that is his daddy.

Try to let hubby carry E more, so E use to daddy smell and wun reject him.

My hubby feels so proud when pple praise that he can carry NB and kids so well. U know men have ergo leh. hahaha..

Hi MTDT, There's score one ah.. I click on the vote then they give me this page with all the votes and score then I realise.. But cannot change the vote .. I wan to give 10/10!!!

Hi Dsii/Hong, Felt better but still headahce and running nose. Will go rest after my hair dry. Need to go visit doctor also to get mc. Actually sometimes just need rest no need see doctor but then.. got to get MC so have to see doctor lor..

wahhhhh
I'm the last to post last nite before going home.. this morning see thread until blur blur.. heheh

PM
Can no prob... I everytime go BKK always cheong NARAYA one.. they have very nice tissue pouch & box cover... I go there check out for you.

I put a table hor.. those who wan me to buy BB clothes or stuffs in BKK, please add on. I will then roughly guage how many to buy. I dun wan wait hor... fashion show come back for Kayden.. ehehheh..

1) Zita - Gal
(Jeans, pants or skirts) 6-12mths
2) PM - Boy
(Demin & Naraya bag - Pink(M)
3) YB - Gal
(Accessories)
4) Lok - Boy
(Rompers)6-12mths
5) Missmoon - Boy
(I settle)

My hb getting ready with the empty bags liao after I told him I helping Jul mummies to get stuffs..

Hong
China zhao lor bag ah.. ahhahha... cannot lah.. that time my hse reno, went to buy some furnitures from BKK.. bought back 6 zhao lor bag come back kanna check at singapore custom.. tot I buy things back to sell! another official still tot I china gal.. sob sob sob

Lok,
Come join us lah since u r free

If bb not sleeping, they will be able to see the animals.... got few mummies going... we can help u make funny faces or coax your Joshua if he cries.

fruitee
u left me out leh...sob sob....
i want clothings too..but hor..dunno wat can get from BKK...so u decide for me ah!! not too mnay..sekali i dun hv $$ to pay u back..hahahaha...size ah..i dun mind bigger cos can wear longer mah..hahaha...and hor..lok mentioned the pigeon breastpads..i wanna 1 boxes can??? thk u ah!!! MUAKS!!!!

dsii
Oppppsssss..... SORRY!! SORRY!!! Clothings for you or Ian???? Eh.. breastpads there cheap ah?? That one I not sure ley.. How much is the pigeon breastpads in singapore?? If there cheaper than I help u get.. Bras ai mai??

1) Zita - Gal
2) PM - Boy
3) YB - Gal
(Accessories)
4) Lok - Boy
(Rompers)6-12mths
5) Missmoon - Boy
(I settle)
6) Dsiitan - Boy
(I settle)

Hi NOIF,

How often you feed your bb with the rice cereal? Do you out the milk cereal in the bowl or bottle?I dunno whether to start rice cereal with my bb or not although my PD says its ok since my bb's milk intake has dropped from 800-900 ml to only 600ml. My MIL says bb could be sick of milk already.

Anyone brought their bb for the second 5-in-1 jab already? I brought mine last week and thankfully, no fever this time. I suspect it could be because my mother let my bb drank some "Pao Shen" drink a day before the jab. So mummies here may want to consider. Btw, my bb is 6.8 kg at 16 weeks.

fruitee
haha...clothings for ian loh..me?? very difficult to buy one..hehehe..but if u happen to see one i can fit in and nice and cheap..i dun mind too..hahaha...lok said breastpad there cheaper loh..in sin 36pcs $8.90...she said BKK 60pcs s$8-9..then ok mah..hehehif u think convert liao cheap then buy for me lah..if same same then nevermind ...

dsii
hehe.. oki... I get some sizes back for Ian. any preference bo??
For the breast pads hor.. if almost same price in SIngapore then I wont get liao hor..

Hi Fruitee,

Thanks for the offer to buy stuff from Bangkok. Nil from me. But here's wishing you a safe and pleasant trip...super envious of you..get to travel again. Im a travel bug but doubt i can go anywhere for now till bb is one year old. Have fun and let us know more when u return!

hi may,
my bb milk intake also dropped eversince the 1st jab....so I am gng to ask her if can start ryan on cereals when i bring him for his 2nd jab? I think he also sick of milk already....hahaha

Fruitee,
I dun mind nice clothes for Ryan too. U help me to get ok? Buy big also nevermind cos Ryan is tall....12 to 18 months sizes are fine....24 months also ok (can stock up). But no thick materials cos he perspires alot. Thanks

missed d gathering n everyone here...

nowadays cant log in too much cos dh a bit hint hint i spent too much time infront of computer liao :p

PM
if no gold col.. what other col u wan??? Must let me know alternative.. just in case!

1) Zita - Gal
2) PM - Boy
3) YB - Gal
(Accessories)
4) Lok - Boy
(Rompers)6-12mths
5) Missmoon - Boy
(I settle)
6) Dsiitan - Boy
(I settle)
7) Blessings - Boy
(12-18mths & above)

fruitee,

thks! just 1-2 pcs will do. Dun wanna trouble u.

MTDT,

The sleeping area is air-con, so they suggest rompers easier cos tummy won't be exposed. He wears separates now but tummy alw exposed when we carry him or playing.

dsii,

I topang my colleague/friends twice alr. Can stock up on breastpads if u intend to bf for a long time....

Dsii & Lucida - thanks for the vote...

but u only rate him 8!!
boo hoo... :p

Fruitee - u forgot me too!! :p
also dun mind big size. min 12mths n above.
also no thick, long sleeves etc. scare hot.

Lok - oh i see. my infantcare is not aircon at all.

PM & Dsii - wow, the tippy socks are getting cheaper n cheaper. now hv a new BP tat's only AUD15 per box. but dunno how much is the shipping.

btw, the first order u gals made like hv no stock leh. did u gals check out the thread?

Hi MTDT & PM,
How to vote huh? Must log-in issit?

Hi Liverpool,
Haa..haa...asks ur wife to join in lor, then u won't feel so out of place. Or like Dsiitan said, hold it in ur plc lah....most of the mummy organisers also have their hubby around to help out during the gathering.

Hi Hong,
True lah. I also dun like my hubby to go out alone during weekends. It's solely reserved for family time. But I guess only mummies feel tis way lor...sigh...Liverpool is an exception, I guess.

I think sometimes we mummies really have to be a little 'heng xin' & dump the kids/bb alone wif hubby while we go out enjoy. Then they'll realise how great we are & won't take us for granted again.

Hi Fruitee,
I think it's cheaper to buy luggage bag from Bkk as compared to S'pore too...

Hi PM,
U can go to ur 'Profile" & select 'Email Notification' for selected topics at Motherhood.com. All postings will be sent to ur email address.

That's how I managed to read & post replies at the same time.

Some info from BabyCenter:

As your baby gets bigger and stronger, don't be one-sided about her care. That is, be sure to provide variety in how you position her, which is important for proper development. To help her strength and flexibility improve evenly, for instance, vary the way you put her down to sleep, sometimes with her head at one end of the crib and sometimes the other way around. If you have an activity toy or a mirror attached to the side of the crib, move it to the opposite side periodically. When you're feeding her, alternate the side you hold her on. Switching sides helps her develop a full range of motion and better muscle control, which are necessary for the hand-eye coordination she's gradually developing.

mtdt
aiyo..paiseh lah..told u liao mah...dunno got rating one..tot by number of votes...somemore i carried ian.and he so cranky..so faster hit vote..then after that then realised ...wanna vote again cannot liao..

Hi Fruitee,
Can I add on to ur Bkk Shopping List? Paiseh huh..hee..hee...

See if u can find any Doraemon toddler feeding set? I.e. Plate/Bowl/Spoon/Fork/Training Cup etc. I'm a huge Doraemon fan, but very diff to find Doraemon stuff in S'pore.

Hee..hee..During my last Bkk trip, I bought Doraemon milk bottle for my gal. Saw they also have Doraemon milk powder dispenser, body powder container, spoon, cups etc..very very cute.

1) Zita - Gal
2) PM - Boy
3) YB - Gal
(Accessories, Doraemon toddle feeding set)
4) Lok - Boy
(Rompers)6-12mths
5) Missmoon - Boy
(I settle)
6) Dsiitan - Boy
(I settle)
7) Blessings - Boy
(12-18mths & above)

May I also suggest some other shopping places for you?
- Central mall, Kids Dept (next to Chit Lom Skytrain Station). Lots of lovely bb/children's clothings. More upmarket, but still cheaper compared to S'pore. (I almost lugged the whole kid's dept back to S'pore wif me last time)

YB,

Wah, BKK certainly very tempting to go. I think like what you said all mummies will probably bring the kid's dept back after going there....

HI mummies.. no mood to work today again..

OC, no wonder i dun see u ard..

btw my bb also small size de, weigh 6.9kg at 4mth.. he seems greedy cos keeps eyeing out food when we eat...but i stillc an;t feed him solid leh.. the nurse at the polyclinic say these days doc advise to feed solid ard 5-6mth.. his milk intake increase instead of decrease.. got a feeling he is ready for solid.. i already bought the brown rice from yu ren seng lor.. then i cannot start.. haiz..

Hi blessings,

what cereal u intend to start on? I bought Heinz and have not tried it yet.

Hi misaryeo,

My bb is abt same weight as yours. But is that considered small size. My bb actually looks very chubby. Yes, she is very greedy too..yesterday we were eating chwee kuey and she looks at the food and started munching as if she has some in her mouth too!! HAHhha

May, actually the nurses said he is on the 50% percentile, nwither too fat or too thin, just right. but looing at the bbs here, ours are small lor.. my bb looks fine too..

yes, my bb also munches when we eat.. so funny

misaryeo
me oso intend to start ard 5-6mths...maybe reaching 6 mths bah..cos wanna reduce food allergy loh.. better be safe than sorry...

wow.. all so kan cheong to start solid food huh?

my jun baby also hven start yet.
actually i lazy to start...
drink milk easier to handle! hahaha :p

i will start after 3rd/final jab on 16 Dec.