(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

YB,

It really depend on your baby size. Its better always to get slightly bigger size than smaller. I think my wife ordered the 6mths one.

Lok
ya hor, since they are made for babies in mind. if i buy d playmat n playyard, my MIL sure a lot of comments one,like last time where got all these? nowadays kids good life liao,no need waste $$$ lah! sigh...buay tahan!

Lok
btw your hand recover oredi? remembered u mentioned abt your hand injury from d last gathering. nowadays my bb oso must carry whole day, think my arms goin to break liao

Hello.. reporting in here again, but i think no more mummies around liao. How I envy u all, can log in in the afternoon. Damn busy with BB n housework.. only time i have is after BB zzz for the day... which is ard now.

Sigh.. relationship w Hb is strained coz of moving house. He's taking his own sweet time while i cant wait to move. Sure to inform u mummies to celebrate with me when I move!! hehe.. dounch worry =)

BB is giving me a hard time lately, jus now before he sleeps... still vomit.

Any mummies can advise? Everytime he's crying for sleep, but no matter how i lull him, which position/method, he still wont sleep... eyes almost shut liao but still cry! I am losing my patient liao.. and he kena a slap on his thigh from me this afternoon... feel so guilty after that.. coz he cried even louder!

Hong - I tried to apply oil on him, but he grabs my hand while im applying.... so he got all the oil, so afraid that he puts his fist into his mouth and eat the oil.

So tempted to buy the yard. By the way, what does it mean by half??

Hi Zita27,
I didn't recieved ur PM leh...

Hi PM,
I think all NB babies has problems falling asleep on their own. The more tired they are, the more cranky they will b. My gal also the same. She will cry & cry when I put her in cot, & the minute just b4 she falls asleep, she'll cry & scream hysterically cos she wanna fight off that feeling. Normally, I'll close the bedroom door to ignore her cries (cos I'm soft-hearted also) & do chores to distract myself. When I went back to check on her a few mins later, she'll finally b sleeping peacefully.

Hearing abt ur situation reminds me of myself a mth ago, where I'm really sick & tired of lullying bb to sleep every night & day until I snapped & THROW my gal on the bed & walk off. My hubby was so shocked. But now, everything is okay.

There's really no use punishing ur boy over this, cos it's something tat they cannot control. As they grow bigger, it'll definitely b easier for them to fall alseep on their own. Be patient. Jia You!!

OK now then i have time to answer qns for me.

Lucida,
I got the 3" 3 fold mattress. I got it for $39.90 at mustafa. The saleman told me mustafa range is diff. Other branches got another range which is also 3" at $49.90. Both quality is the almost the same. They are good and tough. Buy the mattress cover when u get the mattress. The mattress cover quality is very gd. Only for $9.90.

Playmat - not as thick as mattress but shld be able to withold the knocking if the bb suddenly knock on to the playmat. I feel the playmat at the motherhood or baby fair this yr, they have diff quality as well. If can afford, get the thicker version.

PM,
Har bb grab ur hand? Are u using GAIA? Or u drop a few drops on his arms or legs then start rubbing it.

Sayang ur bb. dun beat him lah. He also dun know mah. Rock him he also wun sleep? Does this always happen?

Vomit - I realised he vomit milk as well. Last time wun happen. Dun know is it that he move too much during his feeding time and the milk cant settle down and he vomits when i burp him. Stime i am so scare he burp cos he may merlion.

Dsii,
the timing is ok. I am expecting guests to arrive ard 1:30pm - 2pm++.
I stick to 1:30pm. NO ending time. can stay as late as u like. hahaha..

Zita,
My house is always open. So u can leave home at 3pm. The rest of the mummies shld be still ard.

Someone asking abt whether spouse is welcome. Yes yes... come as a family but pls dun bring PIL, ur pets, aunties, uncles will do. hahaha..
My place is only a 4 room flat hor.

Mummies, i hope u all dun mind my small place. I tired to make it as spacious as possible and pls bear with the mess.

YB - thanks for yr encouragement. Sigh.. last time he's quite demandin too.. with lots of rocking and patting he shld be ablw to doze off within half and hr.. now.. dunno what happen to him... i tried to leave him alone and let him sleep.. but my in-laws will come in and "chap ji ka" and thtforce me to pick him up. Actually i also abit bu fang xing to throw him there, coz he learning to flip now.. so scare of SID or flip and fall off the bed.

Hong - i m using J&J... only happens afew days ago...
thanks for letting ur house to us to create havoc. =)

Hi PM,
I know how u feel. Luckily I have my hubby around to stop me from being too soft-hearted. He's the one who trained my gal to fall asleep on her own.

My MIL also dun trust tat my gal can go to sleep alone. Whenever I bring my gal over for a visit, she'll say how can we ignore bb's cries & not carry her, but leave her alone on the bed. The she'll carry & rock my gal to sleep. Sometimes when my gal move a bit during her sleep, MIl will quickly pick her up & said bb not tired.

There's once when bb really fall asleep on her own in bed within mins after putting her down, then MIl finally believe our method works. So now at most, MIl will just put bb on bed & pat her to sleep. Cos she also soft-hearted. Cannot bear to hear bb's cries.

playyard - Jun thread mommy posted a pic with on it. but i notice that she put those "ABC" mat at one end? does it mean it is not fitting?

OC - I feel that sea house mattress is hard n sturdy. and after long use, it is still good (my nephews using) so better than those normal matress. so tot of getting those. next time will be his bed as well.

Bumper mat - wont hurt head one. it's v "spongy" one. I saw at the motherhood fair as well.

PM - steady... it will only get better.

PM
I heard my mum saying hor.. gonna be very patient with them. Last time my boy also like that, got so worked up loh.. then he cried lagi louder.. then my mum says the bb can feel your impatience & frustration.. the more impatient the more loud they cry.. sing some songs, carry them walk around abit, pat their butt softly.. I tried, controlling my frustration... Hey, it's helps! Maybe can try.. I know that kind of frustration when they keep crying.. my mum ask me, control.. take a deep breathe, count to 10.. then carry them and do what I key above...
See if this helps!

PM - true... try fruitee mtd...

hold bb tight... sing song.
the louder they cry, the louder u sing.
sometimes i will just say "ya ya, mummy hear u , u v tired liao etc" it kinda of works

but my son dun like pple to touch his head. so the last trick doesnt work for me! haha :p

hi dsii,hong,mummies,

think i'll give the gathering a miss. My girls are still recovering and virus loaded.See her being nebulised.
562977.jpg

gathering on 18th NOV (SAT) at hong's place (old airport rd)..

1) Hong
2) dsiitan
3) PM
4) YB (not cfm yet)

I would love to attend the gathering & meet up wif the mummies again. But both my gal & I r nursing a cough which has lasted a few wks liao...Dun wish to pass the virus to everyone there..So if I recover, I'll go. Else, I'll give it a miss...

kin
u take care...and ur ger will sure recover soon...

YB
hope to see u on that day ... will sure recover b4 the gathering..hehehe

kin,
Hope your girl will recover real soon ... take care.

gathering on 18th NOV (SAT) at hong's place (old airport rd)..

1) Hong
2) dsiitan
3) PM
4) YB (not cfm yet)
5) lala

I would love to join
Count me in! but what time huh ??

lala
abt 1.30 pm...

gathering on 18th NOV(SAT)-1.30pm onwards at hong's place (old airport rd)..

1) Hong
2) dsiitan
3) PM
4) YB (not cfm yet)
5) lala

MTDT,

I saw your query on the June thread. If i go strictly by the dimensions, it should be able to fit but let's wait for duffybuff's response.

hong,
i want to go for the gathering but a bit early to confirm. Tentative ok? Probably hubby not coming along. Hee, your place near my in laws' place at Circuit Road and I used to rent a unit at Sunny Spring, so easy to find for me.

OC,
Still having problems. Now seeing orthopaedic who have asked me to go for physio (starting tmr) & ultrasound scan. The most effective way to go for steriod jabs. Since I'm TBF, he hesitate to give me any jabs or oral medication.

1) Hong
2) dsiitan
3) PM
4) YB (not cfm yet)
5) lala
6) Z-Lia

Kin, see ur gal on the nebuliser makes me feel abit..'heartache'. My elder gal was nebulised b4 also..only once though..cos she was crying and screaming like mad, which made things worse, so in the end dr prescribed oral ventolin.

YB, hope both u and ur gal will get well soon...

PM, hope baby E will be better soon... as in... hope tt he can fall aslp himself better, blar blar..u know what i mean...

Anyway, my hair is dropping like nobody's biz.. and it's bad.. i've a botak patch near my fringe...

Then went out to buy dress for my good friend's wedding. going to be jie mei. then they decided on white for the colour theme for all jie meis. then jialat.. i look so short and fat in all the dresses tt i tried. sian lor.. im a botak fatso.

Dun worry. Those who is sick, there is another 16 days to recovery. May be u have recover so can join in.

Kin,
so heartache to see ur ger in nebuliser. Hope she ok soon.

dsii,
If hubby wanna come then let him. Bring Issac too, so can keep Janelle coy too but i only have ger ger toys hor.

hong
haha..isaac loves to play ger ger toys..pengz...especially cooking....*faint again*

i wanna hb to go with me..but hor..maybe he feels out of place then dcide not to join me leh...dunno him lah...as long as he send and fetch me...can liao...hahahhaa

MTDT
ya hor, d seahorse mattress can be their bed also...but i still hv those normal mattress at home dunno wat to do with them...

Lok
i had a galfren tried acupuncture, maybe if still no gd can try?

PM
i hv same situation as u...yesterday i oso nearly breakdown cos its jus so dificult to make my bb sleep. mine worst...she sleep awhile only wake up then start wailing agn n d cycle continues whole day! my ger oso light sleeper, a bit noise wake up liao, but d room not soundproof wat...how?!

YB
i oso want to slowly train bb to sleep on her own..how shld i start? jus leave her alone crying? for how long?

YB,

My hand tendons are inflammed, near the wrist area. Sign cheque also aching. Remember that's why i didn't bring bb the last time we gathered at yenny's place.

OC,

I tried already... Orthopaedic is my last resort cos specialist ex mah.

Lok
so u tried chinese acupunture oredi not much help is it? so goin for physio? slowly lah, will take some time to heal

how ah...my ger crying for 5 mins liao after i left her alone on d bed

OC
Try:
Posted on Thursday, November 02, 2006 - 9:59 am:

PM
I heard my mum saying hor.. gonna be very patient with them. Last time my boy also like that, got so worked up loh.. then he cried lagi louder.. then my mum says the bb can feel your impatience & frustration.. the more impatient the more loud they cry.. sing some songs, carry them walk around abit, pat their butt softly.. I tried, controlling my frustration... Hey, it's helps! Maybe can try.. I know that kind of frustration when they keep crying.. my mum ask me, control.. take a deep breathe, count to 10.. then carry them and do what I key above...
See if this helps!

Posted on Thursday, November 02, 2006 - 10:03 am:

PM
Not to forget one more steps.. stroke their heads... They love it..

haha... v difficult to let them cry hor.
i also bu ren xin one.

but wat i learn is tat - not to rock them till they are in deep sleep. but when they are 80% sleepy liao, put on bed/cot n pat. if cry, carry again n the cycle repeats themself.

hv to endure 1-2weeks to see results one.

Hi Z-lia,
Dun despair. I think tat u r pretty & slim for someone who's just been a mother...can look out for more flattering cutting dress?

Hi Lok,
Oh dear..didn't know it's so bad. So long already still haven't recover? Hope u get well soon!!

Hi OC,
I started off letting my gal cry for 30mins on/off..Then slowly, 15min, 10mins etc..u gauge if ur bb crying or just whinning. By about 1wk, ur bb should more or less cry less & sleep more easily. But really have to 'REN XIN' lor..so I close the bedroom door & do chores to distract myself. Or sometimes, I'll on my TV loud loud lor..hee..hee...

fruitee,
thanks! i consider myself quite patient kind oredi, i hv no probs pacifying my bb but it's how to make her sleep with less difficulty

mtdt
ya lor, d cycle keep repeating until i goin crazy liao! carry, put to bed, cry, carry agn. if not lie down on bed with her n let her suck my breasts to sleep

YB
ok jus now she cried n wailed for 30mins, will slowly see how

now carrying her 1 arm n typing at d same tim e

Crying bb before sleeping - normally i let him have his pacifier. I cannot do without it. It calm him down.

My MIL is manage to make my boy sleep on the mattress but dun know why i cant do it at home. I need to rock him in the sarong, after he fall asleep i will bring him out to sleep on the bed with me.

wah... so busy... now came back to work 3rd week already... don't have time to visit this website until dsii msn me then i know... not sure if my hb wanna go, oso he js confirm a part-time helper coming every week so not sure if there's time to go...

these few days, my gal don't wanna drink her milk... brought her for 3rd month injection then ask doc what happen to her, he said she got mouth infection -> painful so affect her appetite... poor gal... keep crying when feeding her, scared she hungry too...

z-lia
I oso think u have a very unique look and fair too.

1) Hong
2) dsiitan
3) PM
4) YB (not cfm yet)
5) lala
6) Z-Lia
7) yenny (not cfm yet)

My gal got ballet class on sat so have to see 1st.

Hong,

Gathering on 18th NOV(SAT)-1.30pm onwards at hong's place (old airport rd)..

1) Hong
2) dsiitan
3) PM
4) YB (not cfm yet)
5) lala
6) Z-Lia
7) yenny (not cfm yet)
8) kitty (not cfm yet but likely ok)

OC,

Jia You! My boy will usually sleep after his last feed if I latch on. On weekdays, my MIL is the one putting him to sleep. Usually he will make noise (as if he's talking) and after a while he will slowly snooze....

Hi OC,
Gd to hear tat ur gal making progress...should be able to c results in wks. My gal used to cry for hours when we 1st started training her to sleep alone, so ur gal should b better.

Yo Mummies,
You can contact this guy if you want to install 3G camera. Marcus Ang at 90214231. My HB said you can try to ask him buy the camera, mayb cheaper. But think you better check the price first.

Wah thread move so fast, until i have write down wat i gotta reply to you mummies. Hee...

YB,

Thanks! I onli wear my girl wear mittens at night when she sleep in case she scratches herself, as she like to rub her face everytime at night, dunno y oso.

Lok,

I stand for 10 hrs a day at work as Im working retail. You can imagine how tired I am. Then next day when wake up from bed, here pain there pain. Then further more, nowadays keep getting headaches and migranes. Sometimes only manage to get like 6 hrs of sleep bcoz wan2 spend more time with Xaria.
Anyway, you ok? Hope you will be fine.

Mille,

Yup, I really miss latching her on too!

Kin,

Sorry to hear about your girl. Hope she will be well soon. Regarding the visit, I jus remember you suppose to come find me. I misunderstood the message earlier on. You take care, ya?

I neba BF for 1 month liao but hor I tried liek pressing my nipple den still got milk lehz though now breast sag.
so sad.

Gathering,

18 nov I'm off but can't confirm whether I will be joining you gals at gathering as I might have a number of errands to run but if I can make it will definately let you gals know. My hb not sure if he wan2 go but if got other hbs around, mayb he will.

Dsii,

Paisei, didn't reply ur sms ealier on, as busy at work.

PM,

Saw ur last few posts. Some MIL are like dat, no choice 1 lor. HBs forever like to dily daly when doing stuffs. Glad to see you that day!

Hi OC,
Dun worry, it's like tat the 1st time...u'll slowly get the hang of it. Or u can ask ur hubby to do this together? Then at least both of u can motivate each other?

have your babies "outgrown" beansprout pillows oredi? i use d pillow to hold down her blanket at nite but by morning she will always manage to kick away her blanket then d pillow will shift to her side. i dun really use d pillow in d day oredi

how abt head pillows? those with a hollow in d centre. is it really necessary?

OC,

I still put the beansprout pillows by his side at nite but they will be all over the place by next morning! Bought one of those Babysafe pillow and i use it not for sleeping but to prop his head up during diaper change or else he may spit out milk...

YB
haha i like your saying..."will slowly get d hang of it"

so wat if like wat some pple say, let them cry too long they will swallow a lot of wind?

ya my hubby more hard hearted than me, one time we let her cry for 1 hr until her voice became hoarse after dat so genah scold by my mum